Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Lincoln City Sandstone Point - Lincoln City, OR Listing #4616

Seahorse 3-E - Lincoln City, OR

60 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Futon 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly studio with ocean views, just a short walk to the beach!

This dog-friendly hotel-style studio is perfect for couples and small families alike! A great location along the Northern Oregon Coast, a gorgeous nearby beach to enjoy, and plenty of classic home comforts all come together to make this vacation rental one you won't want to miss.

This third-floor studio for four is located in the southern part of Lincoln City, right across the street from the cinema and a quarter mile south of the Nelscott Strip shops. You're also just a short two-block walk away from the gentle waves of the Pacific at a nearby beach - or you can just take in some fresh air from the balcony!

This cozy studio condo has a uniquely energizing vibe, thanks to vibrant colors on the carpet and furnishings, as well as paintings decorating the walls. All of these elements go well with the amazing ocean view from the balcony!

The condo's living area doubles as its sole bedroom, with a cushy leather futon and generous king-size bed sleeping four guests total - as well as providing comfy places for relaxing! Between admiring the ocean from the nearby balcony, snuggling by the fireplace with your special someone and your dog (who's more than welcome for a small nightly fee), and entertainment options like WiFi and cable on the flatscreen TV, you're sure to have a great time!

Have a romantic dinner for two indoors, or take a seat on the balcony and take in some fresh air with your meal. Wherever you eat, you'll love the simple meals and quick snacks prepared with a coffee maker, mini-fridge, and microwave for getting last night's restaurant leftovers ready in moments!

Nice and spacious, the bright-white full bathroom offers a roomy shower perfect for getting nice and clean before you head out and explore!

Lincoln City's dining and shopping is just a quick drive away, but even closer are the sandy shores and gentle waves of the nearby beach - bring a towel and relax! If freshwater fun is more your speed, you don't need to worry: Devils Lake is less than a mile from your door, and offers a wide variety of activities to enjoy with the people that matter most.

Why wait on a perfect Northern Oregon Coast getaway? Place your reservation today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Location

Water view

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable : Charter

Wireless router

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

60 reviews

Heather P. Apr 2021
Its not luxurious, but exactly what we needed for an easy weekend trip to the beach with our old dog and one small child. Excellent views without getting out of bed!!!
Jay F. Sep 2020
This budget friendly room with an ocean view was perfect for our getaway.

The good: King size bed, coffee maker, fridge, microwave, fireplace and extra seating.

The not-so-good: Shower drains super slow so you stand in dirty water, if people aren’t going to clean up after their dog the staff MUST, slow internet (I measured .5Mbps, the kicked in front door doesn’t exactly provide a sense of safety.
Manager response:
Jay, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Seahorse 3-E. We apologize for the oversight regarding the cleanliness. We have passed along your feedback to the local housekeeping staff and Manager so they are aware of your comments. Please note our 24-hour customer service line is here to assist at all times and would have sent someone over to take care of those issues. We hope to see you again soon!
Sarah P. Sep 2020
This lodging was easy to locate, being located right on Highway 101. Despite the proximity to the very busy highway, it was quiet and felt very private. The beach access also allowed us to visit (on foot) either Siletz Bay or the shops without having to go back onto the road. The rooms themselves were very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Gorgeous view from the deck!!
Deborah Z. Aug 2020
Great view from the balcony and location is so close to the beach. The room was very clean when we arrived and the space is open and airy. Love the deck and that it is pet friendly! The only drawback was the bed was not very comfortable.
Krissy O. Jun 2020
The sink didn’t work we had to brush teeth in the bathtub and wash hands. Also the fireplace wouldn’t turn off it was on when we checked in and on when we left. I would not recommend this room. We also couldn’t reach anyone at the facility in regards to our needs, or vacasa.
Manager response:
Hi, Krissy! We appreciate your feedback and are so sorry to read you had any difficulty reaching us. We provide our number to our guests prior to arrival so we can be reached for assistance with these matters. The sink has been taken care of, and the pilot light is always on even if the fireplace is not. Thank you!
Aaron K. Jun 2020
We immediately fell in love with the view. Watching the waves from bed is amazing. The price was probably the best you'll find along the coast and the view was worth every penny. The walk to the beach is do-able, just be prepared for stairs and a large hill. We arrived on a Sunday and left on a Wednesday, the first couple nights it was quiet and peaceful with not a lot of other people but the final night we ended up with neighbors on both sides and boy, those walls are thin. We heard everything from people's phones buzzing to a baby crying. If you open the sliding glass door though the waves kinda drown out the neighbors. My only complaint really is that when our sink wouldn't stop running I couldn't get management on the phone, had to call vacasa, they contacted on-call maintenance, he turned the water valve off and we were without a sink for the rest of our stay. The maintenance guy checked in a couple times saying that management should be getting ahold of us with a solution but we never heard a word from them. Like I said, price was great and view was worth every penny, it just would have been nice to have a sink.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Aaron! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the issue with the sink. It is now working. We hope to see you again!
Krystle D. Mar 2020
We always stay at this specific location. It's close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Right off the main highway too its it's perfect!
Carter C. Nov 2019
Good rates..
Barbara K. Oct 2019
The room was perfect size, awesome view and very clean! Will definitely be back.
Carter C. Oct 2019
I always have an amazing stay. Lacey is always really great to me and treats me like I am the only guest.
Linda K N. Aug 2019
Liked that it had a balcony overlooking the ocean. Love listening to the sound of the waves.
Valorie O. Aug 2019
The room itself is just okay and could use some work but the view is what you pay for and what you stay for
Kristine R. Aug 2019
The accommodation was exactly as expected and fair for the price. The ocean view was beautiful and it was a quick walk down to the beach.
Amy J. Jul 2019
We loved our stay here. The view was incredible! We were able to see whales from our balcony every day. The only things that caused me to rate it a 4 instead of a 5 was the lack of AC and the walk to the beach. Be prepared to walk up/down steep hills to get to/from the beach. Other than those two things, it was perfect!
Lamont S. Jun 2019
This room has an amazing view and I am blown away
Deontae W. May 2019
Not what I expected but still nice. We had a decent time
Renee B. Apr 2019
The room was clean and the view was amazing
Jessyka P. Mar 2019
The accommodation were pretty good for the price. Carpets need a good cleaning but other than that we would stay again.
Elva J R. Sep 2018
The location was Great! Listening to the waves breaking was relaxing.
Lex H. Aug 2018
Beautiful ocean view, beautiful rooms, woke up to the sound of the ocean every day. Loved it.
Evelyn J. Jun 2018
It was so cute and clean, perfect for me and my mini family. The view was such a dream, I want to rent this place every year :)
Love it so much!
Jennifer H. May 2018
The view was incredible! We watched whales right from our balcony! Could appreciate a couple more pillows. The parking was terrible but we also came during Memorial weekend so everywhere was packed. Nice unit for the price, love that they allow pets. Beach access about a block and a half downhill.
April R. Mar 2018
The view was awesome and beautiful. We will be back
Tyler M. Mar 2018
I got this place for my granny. And she loves it. She was nervous about some posts she saw, but they were super picky ppl. This is really great place to stay. Everyone that went to visit her. Said they wanna stay there too next time.
Skyler A. Jan 2018
I would lik this place to stay pet friendly. So clean up after your dogs
Shawna G. Nov 2017
Clean room, great view 😊
Heather W. Oct 2017
Nice property fairly well equipped with a microwave, fridge, full sized coffee maker and mugs. The view is awesome! WiFi equipped too. Traffic can be tricky going out though.
Megan B. Oct 2017
Room moderate clean. Ripped dirty curtains with non functional curtain rods did not make for any privacy.
CHELSEA M. Sep 2017
The trash cans were overflowing with trash (outside), the room wasn't all that clean (I don't appreciate lots of hair nor other people's finger smears all over the bathroom mirror) and the parking absolutely sucks. Other than those, the room was OK.. bed was comfie and it was nice to sleep with our balcony door open to hear the ocean all night.
Sarah W. Sep 2017
If the beds were as comfortable as the view was too look at I would refer all my friends here. We have stayed at this location a few times. It's got a great view, close to town, and clean! My only draw back is if you can't invest in new mattresses for guest atleast cover them with hugh end mattress covers. When you wake up stiff and achy it puts a damper in enjoying yourself. The better you sleep the longer you want to stay.... HINT HINT! The views are worth a stay!
Andrew M. Sep 2017
The room was very clean and well maintained, the building itself is showing a little bit of wear, but exteriors are impossible to keep up with this close to the ocean, so not gonna dock them at all for that. The location is even closer to the ocean then it appears from the pictures, but the walk there would still probably be 10 minutes. Not the most walk-able location, but driving wise it's in the center of everything. We'll definitely return.
ARLIE L. Aug 2017
Thank you for providing a very comfortable room . I loved hearing and seeing the ocean every night & day. It really makes you relax and sleep. We couldn't get the fireplace to light but the maintenance man was right there within 20 minutes and had it going for us. Very romantic setting!. Hope to be able to visit again real soon!!!!
Kamy T. Aug 2017
This was a great place to stay. Amazon view and quite neighbors. We could watch the waves from our balcony. The room itself is great, spacious, clean and nicely furnished. The bed was so soft, I didn't want to wake in the morning. You will be so glad you stayed here.
Janette H. Aug 2017
If all you are interested in are great views and if you like paying extra fees for no services this is the place for you. Walls are thin, parking is difficult if the property is full. Cleaning standards are not high.
Anna B. Aug 2017
Wonderful location with easy beach access. My boyfriend surprised me with an engagement ring on the beach. Loved our stay and the surrounding area.
Mike G. Jul 2017
A very nice place to stay
Michael N. Jul 2017
This was a nice little room with a beautiful view. Nice quiet beach to walk on.
Parker R. Mar 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our stay here, the bed was comfortable, the couch is actually the same couch from Costco that i have at home and was comfortable. We left the sliding glass door open almost the whole time we were there and enjoyed the sight, sound and smell of the ocean.

My only complaints were that one night someone was smoking and we had to shut the sliding glass door and the fridge froze all the food and drinks we brought so we had to throw them away and go out to eat more than we had planned instead of sitting in the room with snacks.

But overall it was an enjoyable stay
Kyle S. Feb 2017
This is basically a descent hotel room with a great view. Don't expect a condo but very clean! Couch folds into a bed.
Carrie P. Sep 2016
Awesome!
Debbie S. Aug 2016
Beautiful hotel type room. Perfect for sleeping and showering.
Elaine H. Jul 2016
Nice clean roon. We enjoyed watching whales spout in the ocean from the deck. Beautiful sunset, good location to other sites.
Hailey B. Jun 2016
Room was clean, close to the beach and close proximity to everything around town. We will most definitely be coming back to stay. Great deal, with no complaints!
Erik N. Feb 2016
The simple studio was clean but older. It's a bit of a hike to the beach, but the view from the room was amazing and the best on the coast. The room could use some updating, but at the cost point was clean and simple.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback and will take it under consideration. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Steve H. Feb 2016
Fantastic view, fireplace, short walk to the beach. Easy access south (Mo's)! For a 3 day weekend the price could not be beat. Its being renovated but the work didn't impact our stay at all. Listen to the ocean all night. Close to a great hike as well
Margaret B. Feb 2016
The unit was very old although somewhat updated. It was clean. The fireplace and view were great, but it was too isolated. It needed quite a bit more work and new furniture and sink.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review. We will advise the owners of your comments regarding some updates. We hope you still enjoyed your stay!