Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Lincoln City Sandstone Point Listing #4620

Dolphin D-1 - Lincoln City, OR

44 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom Dog-friendly 
3733 Southwest Highway 101. Dolphin D-1, Lincoln City, OR 97367

Lovely coastal condo w/ ocean views, walk to beach - dogs ok!

Next time you're craving an Oregon Coast adventure, you can't pass up this dog-friendly condo. Ocean views and comfortable living for six make this a great place to rest between excursions, and beach access just a short walk away is the icing on the cake!

Located in the Sandstone Point property at the south end of Lincoln City, you'll appreciate a number of restaurants and a cinema nearby (though please be careful when crossing the busy highway!). Beach access is about a two-block away and down a set of stairs, so you can be on the sand in minutes.

This two-bedroom condo is a bright and lively space. The living area has a comfortable futon and chairs to relax and chat, or you might spark up the gas fire and watch a movie on the flatscreen cable TV on a rainy day. You'll have WiFi for any work you need to do, as well.

Around the corner, a full kitchen makes it easy to cook delicious meals, and extras like a blender and coffeemaker help you get started in the morning. Sip your coffee inside or head out onto the balcony to enjoy it with fresh air and an ocean view! Four can sit at the dining table, or you might pack a lunch to go enjoy at a picnic table in the common area.

In one bedroom you'll find a comfortable full-size bed, and the other has two twin beds. With a futon and one full bathroom, this condo will sleep up to six guests. Feel free to bring your four-legged friends along for vacation, too, as this complex has a dog-friendly attitude (please note a small, nightly pet fee).

This condo is perfect for a family or a group of friends - Lincoln City takes the cake as one of the best beachside destinations in Oregon with soft sand, rugged cliffs, and plenty of activities. Whether you're visiting for one of the bi-annual kite festivals, to try your luck at some slot machines at Chinook Winds Casino Resort, or just want to enjoy the ambiance of this charming beach town, there is something for everyone here!

Drive to the north end of town to spend a day kayaking, stand-up paddleboarding, or sailing on Devils Lake, or go on a horseback adventure with Green Acres Beach & Trail Rides. Afterward, grab dinner at one of the many delicious eateries Lincoln City has to offer before heading back to your cozy vacation home.

What are you waiting for? If you're ready for a trip full of gorgeous ocean views and unmatched fun on the beach, book this condo today!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Gas fireplace

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Cable : Charter

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Scenic

Water view

44 reviews

Veronica B. Jun 2019
Loved the place , the view was exceptional and the apartment was a warm , cozy and quait place to return to after a long day of adventures .
There were a few windy wet days that we wouldn't let stop us from exploring so it was nice to have the warmth of the fireplace to comfort us .
You'll also find a walk down to the beach enjoyable but the climb back up a workout of its own . Personally we didn't mind much .
Chris U. Jun 2019
We had a nice time
Wendy L. Jun 2019
The cleanliness was great
The view great
Beds comfortable
Overall great ...took our grand kiddos who had never been to the ocean and they were over the top happy we will be back for sure...and the people who helped me because I messed up in my booking were super friendly and helpful
Samuel F. Apr 2019
Good view. liked having tv for when relaxing. enough space for everyone to sleep. Good spot for going to different places
Dana M. Mar 2019
We had a good view and the staff was very helpful
Gloria D. Feb 2019
Easy access to ocean and surrounding areas.
marnie l. Jan 2019
My favorite place to stay. Great view, clean and comfy
roger b. Sep 2018
View, close to beach, clean, quiet
Nora P. Aug 2018
The balcony had a view of the ocean and it was just short walk away. Very affordable ocean of staying on the coast. Loved it and would absolutely go back! Very clean.
Matthew G. Aug 2018
Our stay way great, the only things I can criticize are the parking and the shower curtain. At night the parking was very tight and we had to park in the neighboring lot. The shower curtain had seen better days but was not to far gone to gross us out. Possibly, staff the office throughout the day? Overall I would stay here again.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback. We are currently working on getting more staff in the office, and a new shower curtain is in place. The parking is first come, first serve, and we know this can make it very tight during busy times. There is an overflow lot just for this reason. Thank you!
Marnie L. Aug 2018
Jody C. Aug 2018
Dianna P. Aug 2018
Maintenance/cleaning service needs to be improved. Refrigerator works, but also randomly buzzed so loud we thought an alarm was going off. This happened in the middle of the night and woke up the entire family!
Manager response:
The refrigerator has been replaced, and we apologize for any grief it caused our guests.
Michael M. Jul 2018
We spent 4 nights here with our 2 kids and loved it. Short walk down some stairs and a little side street to the beach.
Bryce S. Jul 2018
We had a very pleasant stay with a large group of family in different units. We stayed in Dolphin D1. It was very clean and well taken care of. Only complaint I have is the full size bed is hard and you can't open or close the bunk bed room door without it sounding like you were slamming it or forcing your way into the room. Definitely would recommend it for friends and family.
Manager response:
Maintenance has adjusted the door. Thank you!
Dee Anne F. Jul 2018
Space is comfy, and is as advertised. Great location; it’s about a 5-minute walk to the beach. You need to be able to walk up and down stairs and a fairly steep hill to get to the beach. A coat rack, or at the very least, hooks on the bathroom and bedroom doors would be very useful. There is literally nowhere to hang anything. We checked in, filled the fridge, then left to take a walk on the beach. While we were out, someone from management came in and opened both the fridge and freezer. Apparently, they decided it needed to be defrosted, and told us to wait 3 hours to plug it in. Thankfully, there is a mini-fridge as well, so we were able to put our things in there. After 3 hours, we plugged in the main fridge, and the next morning, everything we had moved into that fridge was warm. I thought it was strange that there was a mini-fridge in addition to the standard fridge, but I now understand it must be there because the standard-size fridge doesn’t work. It would have been nice to know that before leaving our food in a warm fridge all night long. Kind of a bummer to wake up to warm milk. While I know it’s the beach, and I understand things are damp, there is a wet, funky smell in the bathroom that never dissipates. We had a great time, but I’m not sure I would stay again, due to these issues.
Michelle B. Jul 2018
I was a little upset that the room rate went down dramatically as soon as I booked and the condo was not well maintained.
Manager response:
Vacasa’s sophisticated rate optimization algorithm uses our data plus third-party data to set and adjust the nightly rates for our homes. Rates are checked and adjusted as needed multiple times per day based on several factors. We apologize this algorithm was upsetting for our guest. We are actively working with the owner on doing some maintenance on the rooms. Thank you!
Erik B. Jul 2018
Views were amazing. Close to everything in town!!
Kayla P. Jun 2018
The floors and kitchen were nice. The bunk bed room was a bit tight, but not unexpected in a beach apartment. There was a dog towel and doggie bags provided, which was thoughtful (even though we didn't bring a dog). I liked the private parking space and the size of the dining table. Check-in and check-out are simple as you just use the provided lockbox code to get the key and then put it back and leave when you're done. There is beach access from the property, but be prepared for a little hike. Of the two rooms I booked for my group, this was by far the nicest (I had D2, as well, and it needs work).
Lamont W. Mar 2018
It was a very nice place we enjoyed our stay but the only issue we the bed in the bedroom could have been a little bit bigger. We would recommend this place to other people.
betty p. Mar 2018
The entire condo was very clean! There were plenty of towels and the kitchen had plenty of kitchenware. The beds were comfortable!
Marissa A. Dec 2017
The place was very clean. Came with stuff to wash dishes,and had enough plates, cups, and silverware for 4 people. The furnishing was a little small but cosy enough for 3 people.
Elisa C. Oct 2017
Hooks for hanging wet clothing a chair in living room would have Made the experience more enjoyable.
Raymond L. Oct 2017
This is a renovated old hotel room and it was exactly what we wanted. I've rented over a dozen different Vacasa rooms and this one fit the agenda well. Small, inexpensive, great for spending a night and being gone all day!
Kevin R. Sep 2017
10000000% amazing experience
Heidi D. Sep 2017
Dolphin D-1 is in an older complex, but is well-kept and in a quiet area. I took 4 pre-teen/teenage girls and it was so much better than a hotel room! They soon adjusted to the short, hilly walk to the beach, which was clean and not crowded, and loved spending time there. We loved the parking space right in front of the unit, and that it's a single story section so no neighbors above or below us. Kitchen gear is minimal, so keep cooking simple. Overall a GREAT value, though--we'd book it again.
Carey T. Aug 2017
Overall the home was great for the four of us. There was only minor things that needed to be done
Jean M. Aug 2017
Nice view, renovated, good beds. Very clean.
Michelle R. Jul 2017
Too many safety dangers for little ones. I spent the least amount of time possible in the room because it was more than a little scary to have my toddler in. I did all of the vacationing tricks to try to make it safer (scotch tape over outlets, cut pool noodles to keep fingers from getting squished in doors, tied cabinets closed with washcloths, etc.) but the room itself is not designed for small kids. The fireplace switch was eye level for my 21 month old, unsecured glass panes on a wobbley coffee table, and the rest of the furniture seemed to be poorly assembled IKEA stuff. Not enough seating for more than 2 adults.
Sandra T. Jul 2017
This place was terrific for my friend and I. Spectacular view, plenty of space and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.
Darbie L. Jul 2017
The rental was very clean and the beds were super comfortable!
It was awesome to warm up by the gas fireplace after a day on the beach.
Beach access was a short, refreshing walk.
Julene P. Jun 2017
Clean, cozy place with ocean view from the balcony just a few minutes south of Lincoln City. We had a great time.
LaFreda C. Apr 2017
Just what we needed (couple with two kids).
Heidi M. Mar 2017
This condo was perfect for our family of five! Nicely furnished and met all our needs. The kids loved the bunk bed and my husband and I thought our bed was very comfortable. We loved the view of the ocean from our condo and enjoyed spending time on the deck. The walk to the beach wasn't bad (once we figured out where to go)! Our only complaints were the unstable coffee table and dining room chairs. We really enjoyed ourselves and wished we could've stayed longer!
Manager response:
The Property Manager has tightened up the table and chairs so they are more usable. We are glad to see this guest was otherwise satisfied!
Kami L. Mar 2017
My Daughter and I came to Lincoln City for a much needed get away. We stayed in Dolphin D1, and were extremely satisfied. The parking spot we used was literally at the front door. It worked perfect for us. The only thing I would suggest, is possibly getting a lamp or two for the living room. The overhead lighting is great, but it can be a bit bright. It would make it even cozier than it already is.
Bonnie was a "HUGE" help to us. She was so accommodating, and told us we could call or text her anytime of the day or night. I'm very big on customer service, and she was spot on. Thank you Bonnie, Vacasa is very lucky to have you!
Jeremy D. Feb 2017
This condo had a view of the ocean but no direct access. Our stay was short and we had plans to meet other friends so this wasn't an issue for us. The double bed available is best suited to one person, rather than two. The other bedroom has bunk beds, ideal for kids.