Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Lincoln City Sandstone Point Listing #4636

Salmon 2-D - Lincoln City, OR

37 reviews
Max occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom Dog-friendly 
3733 Southwest Highway 101. Salmon 2-D, Lincoln City, OR 97367

Upper-level studio close to beach access - dogs welcome!

Dreaming of a trip to the coast? This studio in Lincoln City offers ocean views, nearby beach access, and a dog-friendly attitude, making it just the place for your next getaway!

One of the hotel-style rooms within the larger Sandstone Point property, this vacation rental is about a two-block walk (and down a set of stairs) from access to the city's seven-mile stretch of coastline. You can walk right across the highway to get to the cinema (please use caution when crossing the busy road), or drive north or south to the rest of the friendly town's shops, restaurants, and activities for all ages.

When you enter into the studio, an inviting living area will greet you. Kick back and relax on the comfy futon sofa, and watch a show on the flatscreen cable TV. For a cozy feel, fire up the gas fireplace to warm up after a day exploring the windy Oregon Coast.

For a breath of fresh saltwater air, head outside to the private balcony with views of the gorgeous Pacific Ocean straight ahead. It's the perfect place to step outside in the morning and take in the amazing natural scenery, or enjoy a nice nightcap while listening to the ocean waves in the distance.

Back inside, you'll have a mini fridge and microwave for enjoying small snacks or delicious restaurant leftovers, plus a coffeemaker that will come in handy in the mornings. You'll also have complimentary WiFi so you can post your latest vacation photos or plan your next activity.

With a cozy studio layout, this condo has a queen-size bed and futon to sleep up to two guests. Dogs are welcome, though please be aware a nightly pet fee will apply.

Take a pleasant walk to the community deck and picnic tables on the lawn overlooking the water in the distance for a great spot to enjoy a casual lunch before taking a walk on the beach, which is just a few minutes walk away. Spend your days strolling along the water, building sand castles, and exploring the area.

Central Lincoln City offers quaint restaurants, pubs, and amenities. Have a delicious dinner at one of the restaurants along Highway 101, then do a little shopping at the Lincoln City Outlet Mall.

From crabbing and clamming to surfing and whale watching, there's plenty to do and see in Lincoln City. Every spring and winter, people come to the Oregon beach to catch a glimpse of the whales as they make their way along the coast.

When the weather is fair, it's also a great place to simply relax on a beach chair and soak in some sun with a good book. Devils Lake is only a couple miles from this condo, and it offers plenty of water sports, like boating, jet skiing, and more.

Isn't it time for a vacation? Reserve your dates at this charming little studio now and start planning for your trip to Lincoln City!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Gas fireplace

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Media

Internet : Charter

Cable : Charter

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Balcony

Scenic

Water view

37 reviews

Justin M. Jul 2019
we had a good stay
Corey M. Jun 2019
Good unit for the price with a small view.
James R. May 2019
I really enjoyed my stay here. It was clean and well maintained. The scent of the rooms were clean and not at all beachy which was very nice and the view was wonderful. The fire place made it a great temperature and added a romantic flare. The only reason I cant do a full 5 is because of the echo chamber of a hallway to get to our room. You could here every movement in the hallway from your room even if the door was shut.
Joshua E. May 2019
Room was nice and clean, pet friendly with nice high railing on the patio and the barbecue was a nice addition. View of the ocean was amazing and loved being able to open the patio door to hear the birds and the waves. Overall had an amazing stay and will definitely be coming back!
Karla L. Apr 2019
We've stayed at this property multiple times and it's always been great. This room had an amazing view and was beautifully kept. We booked last minute and we're extremely happy!
Trina K. Mar 2019
We didn’t stay in our room much but it was clean and had everything we needed...even had a great view.
John N. Feb 2019
Love the fact that everything was private from check in to check out
Ricardo F. Oct 2018
I loved the price. Comfy bed. No issues with anything. The late check out was amazing.
Krysten G. Oct 2018
I loved the price and the location was great the room Was just perfect and I could bring my dog
Fern W. Sep 2018
We had a wonderful time! Very clean and centrally located.
Jeremy P. Aug 2018
The view was great, partially obstructed, but for a beachfront property at this price it was a bargain. Only one coffee mug. 🤨
Burt P. Aug 2018
Bare essentials could use a table to eat on and a couple of simple things like that but in general nice and clean.
Julian A. Jul 2018
In line with the expectations. Everything worked and clean. I recommend it.
Melodee W. Jun 2018
The size was perfect for we two. We could view the ocean, numerous boats, whales and heard sea lions. It only rained 2 days our whole time there.
breanna a. Apr 2018
Our favorite part was opening the balcony door and letting the sound of the ocean to drift us to sleep
Steven G. Apr 2018
Perfect for me and my fiance. Only down fall was they only had 3 full size towels for a 3 night stay but other than that it was perfect and clean.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see housekeeping missed stocking the usual 4-6 towels we provide for this unit. There is an on-site office where guests are welcome to pick up additional supplies if they find themselves in need during their visit.
Whittney C. Mar 2018
Had a great time.
Michael C. Mar 2018
Property and location were good. My room was fine. I went for a poker series and didn't need to stay the last night of my reservation. I left around 3 PM, which was plenty of time for them to clean my room and rent it out for that night. They may have even done that, but they certainly didn't give me any type of refund. I left a message with the property manager and he didn't even bother to call me back to tell me he couldn't refund anything. Slightly poor customer service, but it wouldn't stop me from staying here again if it was necessary.
Manager response:
We apologize if we missed calling this guest back. We did inform this guest at the office when he was checking out that we cannot offer refunds for this type of cancellation. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Gonzalo D. Feb 2018
It was my birthday weekend, and I loved the room. What an Amazing view!! I recommend the stay here, especially for the beauty, rest, and relaxation...
Sarah M. Jan 2018
I stayed there fr a few nights with my dog and the room was very nice. The fireplace was broken, but they had someone out to try and fix it that day and the next. Sadly, they couldn't get it to work, so I didn't have it while I was there. But they tried! The walls are thin, so you hear people coming and going form their rooms in the building.
Manager response:
We understand what a disappointment it must have been to not have the fireplace for this visit. We have since been able to repair it. Thank you!
Geoff S. Nov 2017
We only needed a place to sleep while we explored the coast and it did just that. The view was really nice, but we didn't spend a whole lot of time on the deck. We thought the fireplace was going to work, but the only thing there was to heat the room, but a cadet heater next to the fireplace. There was no desk for my laptop, and no chair in the room, so had to just fold the couch into a bed and use the dresser as a desk. Bathroom was good, bed was comfy, and the place was clean. We didn't hear any of the other guests from inside our room, but you vividly hear everyone in the hallway. Overall, the only issues we had were furniture and fireplace.
Julie S. Nov 2017
The unit was conveniently located across from the movie theater. We had a view of the ocean, it was clean and although it’s pet friendly you couldn’t smell animals.
Lisa M. Oct 2017
My room was very clean and comfortable, with all of the amenities that I could have wanted. The price was excellent, and I will be back, as well as recommend my family to stay, when in town.
Toni G. Aug 2017
My husband and I spent a couple nights in the Salmon 2D room. We paid a pretty decent price for the time of year but soon realized it might have been too high for the quality. The no air conditioning in the room made it kinda uncomfortable and with out screens on the sliding glass door it made it easy for flies to get in when trying to cool off. The place online said it had dishes which we assumed meant dishes not just coffee mugs so we had to go buys paper plates and other things. The walls are thin making it easy to hear through and one family staying did not follow the quiet until 10 am rule which happens in places so that isn't a big deal. I'm aware that pets can stay on the property which is nice for people that travel with their 4 legged family members I have pets myself but wasn't too thrilled to see dog hair on the couch and floor after I had swept up the sand we tracked in. The internet we hardly used (we weren't on our phones much) but when we did it was kinda slow again not a big deal cause numerous people were on it. Our room didn't have a table a little table would have been nice or a coffee table so we had to make due with what was given to us. Lastly if you're planning on coming with elderly people the beach is right below it you have to walk a bunch of stairs and once down at the beach walk over some pretty gnarly rocks to get to the sand so beware you might want to stay else where. I was given the question would I stay here again and juggled back and forth between yes and no because it's a BIG maybe. It was a nice get away from a busy life so that's where the yes comes in because it was relaxing, the beach is great. The no would be because I felt like we were promised or told certain things only to not have any of them. Needless to say I think my husband and I left the room cleaner than what we received it in. I tried to sweep out as much dog hair as possible.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were enough inconveniences to make this guest unsure if they would come back. Maintenance is scheduled to replace the screen door. This home does not advertise air conditioning as the unit does not have it since it's not usually necessary. With this being a hotel-style studio there is no kitchen, and so we do not provide dishes. We were unable to find where the guest read this would be the case, but we are sorry for the confusion. Housekeeping has been reminded to be more mindful of pet hair while cleaning. Thank you!
Kerri S. Aug 2017
It was perfect. We loved it. Next time we will bring our dog.
Rachel B. Aug 2017
We had a lovely time during our 5 day stay! The room was very clean & true to what was advertised. Cleaning staff are working on site & helpful.

Because of the beautiful views it is a steep walk down (and back up) to the beach. Most days we drove to an access point because it was too far for our child.
Rogelio B. Aug 2017
Very clean
Brenda S. Aug 2017
We didn't have to speak with anyone about checking in. You get your instructions via e-mail and follow them, no problem! There is no "office", not that we saw anyway. It was perfect for what we were there for.
Elizabeth P. Jul 2017
this place was well taken care of and we will be back again.

pros: very clean, if you have an upper room you can leave the door open all night and listen to the ocean (My favorite part bout the whole thing), everyone seemed nice that we meant.
con: not enough parking for the amount of guest there. my husband and i had to park on the main highway a couple times because larger vehicles couldnt fit into parking spots and took up 2 spots
Phyllisia A. Jul 2017
Amazing location for the room price will be returning to this location very soon again. Watch out for the big pot hole when pulling up in the drive way. Beautiful view of the ocean for the balcony. Just enough space for two.
Shelley K. Jul 2017
Left early....too noisy.
Dog barking and neighbors were too loud.
View would have been great if it wasn't in front of a telephone pole.
Mark W. Jun 2017
Spent a night at Sandpoint. Location is good. Could hear the surf and no highway noise. Unit was comfortable and just as expected. Vacasa was simple to use and the information on how to access the unit was easy to follow.
Kent V. May 2017
The room was nice. I wish it had a better view but hey the price is right. It is a bit of a climb back up from the beach so be ready (old dog wasn't happy.) Great location all in all..