USA Florida Panama City Beach Fontainebleau - Panama City Beach Listing #4711

Fontainebleau 233 - Panama City Beach, FL

33 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
14401 Front Beach Rd. Unit 233, Panama City Beach, FL 32413

Seaside studio w/ a shared, outdoor pool, & easy beach access - Snowbird rates!

Bask in the sun and slip into the beach lifestyle at this studio-style, Gulf front Panama City Beach getaway. With a shared, partially-covered, outdoor pool and private beach access, this is a great basecamp for those looking to get out and enjoy the bevy of beach activities.

Set just feet from the beach, and within walking distance to local attractions, dining, and shopping, you won't have to go far for fun.

Kick off the sand and step into the bright waterfront condo. A fun beach theme welcomes you in and sets the tone for your stay. Pop open a cold brew and surf the cable channels on the flatscreen HDTV while you snack on a few small bites at the breakfast bar. WiFi is available if you want to check tomorrow's weather.

The kitchenette has everything you need to keep everyone fueled up and ready for the next adventure, including a fridge, oven/stove, toaster, microwave, and coffeemaker. Enjoy your dish at the dining room table or the breakfast bar for a quick meal on the go. Keep the dirty clothes at bay with access to a shared washer/dryer. There's also a charcoal grill available for barbecues.

After a long day of fun in the sun, the condo has two queen-size beds waiting to lull you to sleep. Both beds are set in the main living area, maximizing the space to give you and your guests the most room possible. This studio can play host to up to four people and is perfect for an active group who is looking for a sun-filled vacation on a budget.

With the beach in your backyard, your playground is nearly endless. The rolling waves of the Gulf of Mexico beckon you to surf, parasail, jet ski, or paddleboard through the deep blue waters. Relax the day away under an umbrella with a good book for a slower change of pace.

Take a break from the beach when you challenge your friends to a round of mini-golf or a race on the go-kart track at the Hidden Lagoon Super Race Track. Just across the street from your condo, you'll be able to make some memories while whipping around the track or sinking a putt through the windmill.

Grab a bite to eat at the Runaway Island Bar and Grill. Less than a block away, you can dive into a plate of fresh seafood and then indulge in a tropical cocktail.

With so many things to do at your fingertips, you may have a hard time choosing where to start. Book your stay at this Florida beachside getaway.

This property is monitored by security cameras in all common areas.

* Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird pricing!
** Please note: Workers will be on site for painting and repairs to the building exterior Feb 17th - Mar 22nd. This work will not hinder access to rooms nor to the beach or pool. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Property tax ID: 9792

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Comcast

Miscellaneous

Step-free Access

Wide Clearance

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Plunge pool

Outdoor

Patio

Deck

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Elevator

Safety & accessibility

Disability access

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

33 reviews

Dianna H. Jul 2019
It was good for the money. The small 5 cup coffee pot didn’t work, but that wasn’t a deal breaker. It doesn’t have a balcony, it’s right on beach and close to everything. It’s located on the strip which is nice. Be prepared for traffic unless you walk everywhere. Like I said it’s ok for the price.
Manager response:
We appreciate you letting us know about the coffee maker and have replaced it. Thank you!
Josh G. Jul 2019
If you have more than two people don't, just don't! No room! You'll have stuff piled everywhere because there is just no room. I recommend bringing plastic cups, utensils, plates because the ones there look horrid. On the bright side if you like your food cooked in a microwave they have what looks like a fairly new one, I say this because the oven was not clean and pots and pans were crusty so we decided quick we were going to use the nuking process to cook our food. If you like sleeping on plywood then your in luck because the beds are 1 molecule away from actually being plywood I'm pretty sure. But the pool is awesome, good location, ocean view sitting areas are really nice. They were building a new ramp for beach access which looks like it will be nice when Done. One last thing I will leave you with.... Good luck with finding a parking spot because they are limited and people that don't even have passes park in the lot.
Manager response:
Hi Josh, we sincerely apologize for the disappointing stay you had in our home. We do appreciate your detailed feedback as we continue to make updates and improvements to our home. We hope to have another chance to impress you.
Amber P. May 2019
We had everything we needed and were right on the beach. Hotel has a laid back vibe and the room was very cozy. Definitely will be back.
AMANDA T. May 2019
I always love the beach but this hotel was old ran down dirty and the swimming pool is full of trash and nasty water not usable
Manager response:
Hi Amanda, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered on the property. We regret that we weren’t able to provide you with the vacation you had hoped for. We hope to have another chance to impress you.
Saraja S. Mar 2019
The place is nice, they have a kitchen, and most of the equipment you need to cook your breakfast. The place is not ready for accommodation, however. Pool is under construction, will hear the drilling in the morning. And they had to cut the water on us at 9am before leaving because of maintenance. We weren’t even able to take a shower. We can to go to Wallmart to use the restroom!
AMBER C. Jul 2018
Beachfront access, secure and friendly staff
Randall J. Jul 2018
Fountainbleu is an older hotel but room was clean and well stocked. Indoor pool was nice. Parking is the only reason I didn’t give 5 stars, get back from the strip early to make sure you get a spot. Enjoyed our stay, would book again.
Robert S. Jun 2018
Affordably priced, very close to beach, convenient location, good wifi, A/C, pool, covered & uncovered terraces, BBQ pits
Kristen L. Aug 2017
We had a great anniversary trip! The room and location were perfect! Very quiet, secluded beach. Perfect central location to both sides of Panama. We loved the Runaway Island restaurant that was basically next door to the room.
The room was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. It is very small but was perfect for the two of us :)
Angel M. Aug 2017
It was great for my family
Emily J. Jul 2017
We had a great time. Location is very convenient. Parking is terrible at condo. Condo was very clean. Pool was closed due to maintenance. Nice area by beach to sit and enjoy ocean view. People are nice.
Charles D. Jun 2017
For the money it's ok for convenience not bad at all ,beach is very close to surf break
But needs a walkway slope instead of stairs
Only 1 elevator so plan on waiting awhile other than needing updated it'll work
Wendy H. Jun 2017
Very clean. .. did hAve a beach view ilooking out the window. Parking isn't so great. ... would stay here again ! Very close to everything. ..
Catherine C. Nov 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Fountainbleau Terrace. The location on the beach was great and very convenient to the wedding festivities that we participated in.
James H. Oct 2016
If you're wanting to hold your expenses to a minimum, then this is the place for you. We were able to park easily, enjoy the beach, cook in our room, and keep a lot of our money intact in our wallets. So overall we had a successful vacation.
Gina D. Sep 2016
Needs lots of updating but a good place to stay for a few days because of the location.
Janet W. Sep 2016
We will be a returning customer!
Dana B. Aug 2016
Based on the description of unit 233: "this unit sits right on the beach", we were very disappointed to find that the unit actually faces the parking lot and not the beach. There is no balcony and in order to see the beach, you really have to walk out onto the breezeway. This is an older property with outdated furnishings, however, the property itself is on the beach and sits next to open dunes on one side. This was nice in that the beach was not crowded at all. There are 2 large decks facing the beach with picnic tables and chairs which was great during the 1 or 2 rain storms. Other than the outdated furnishings, overall the place wasn't bad for the price and we would probably stay here again.
Jennifer S. Jul 2016
If you are looking for a place right in the beach, this is a good place for that. It is not crowded on the beach right in front of the hotel. It is an affordable place for a family that is on a budget. It is an older hotel that could use some updating of the rooms. It is a little cramped for a family of 4 with only 1 bathroom and no place to sit and watch tv other than on the beds.
Kim H. Jul 2016
We really enjoyed our visit. The accommodation s were fine and the location was even better. We are already planning our next vacation with you
JOHN T. Jul 2016
This place is as described. Be advised there is not a couch or seats (other than 2 chairs at the table and 2 barstools). The private beach access is the topping on the cake, there's no condo to the east so the section of beach for the condo was never crowded, up and down the beach at the other condos it was a different story. Price point is excellent! The facilities are older, but the price and private beach access well make up for that.
Holly L. Jun 2016
Loved the location and everyone there was very nice. Other than the room needing updated our stay was affordable and very pleasant.
Lindsey S. Jun 2016
I loved where the place is located, to the left is a small beach access which no condo on the other side so the beaches were never crowded. I had a few issues but it was clean and freshly painted. We would definitely stay thee again.
Jamie M. Jun 2016
My family and I were looking for an inexpensive but quality place to stay right on the beach....I know- its pretty unheard of for the most part! However, Founatinbleau #233 was perfect for this! It's literally on the beach, private beach area,
Kristin S. Apr 2016
Overall, not an awful condo. It needs a few updates but can't be beat for the price, especially if you plan on being out on the beach all day anyway. To my understanding, the building is undergoing renovations & should be a great place once those are complete. The pool heater was broken while we were there, but the building is away from the main drag of Panama City Beach and all of the huge condos. Great place to be if you don't want to deal with a crowded beach.
Angela N. Mar 2016
It was great here at the Fontainebleau very quiet . The property is very well kept up. It's very family oriented. And it's on the Beach. Iv stayed the first time a week. And been to other places and felt I wasted my money. So I am now back at Fontainebleau. So when I'm here this is the only place I would ever stay at period.
Thanks Mike;)