USA Florida Northwest Florida Panama City Beach Listing #4842

Boardwalk 708 - Panama City Beach, FL

55 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
9450 S Thomas Dr unit 708, Panama City Beach, FL 32408

7th floor Gulf front condo w/ shared pool, hot tubs, & private beach!

***PLEASE NOTE: STARTING AUG. 20TH, THERE WILL BE RENOVATIONS ON THE PROPERTY, RESULTING IN SOME NOISE. OUR APOLOGIES FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE.***

Take it easy and relax with a visit to this superb Panama City Beach vacation rental. Equipped with everything you would ever need for the ideal vacation, this luxurious getaway has panoramic Gulf views from multiple rooms, easy beach access, and a 2,500 square-foot shared pool with its own waterfall and sunning deck.

Located right on the beautiful sugar-white sand of Panama City Beach, this wonderful condo is on the seventh floor of the Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominium building. Close to Pier Park, Shipwreck Island Water Park, Gulf World Marine Park, Ripley's Believe It or Not, Zoo World, Ebro Greyhound Racing and Poker Room, and much, much more, your biggest worry will be trying to decide what to do first!

Take one of five fast-moving elevators up to your unit on the seventh floor and kick back in your living room, taking note of your wonderful surroundings. Here, you'll find a cable-equipped TV with a DVD player and wonderful views of the Gulf.

Private WiFi is also available for your convenience, so please bring your laptops along if you want to browse the web or catch up on emails.

From the living room, you can step out to balcony, where you'll enjoy beautiful views of the beach and Gulf beyond - the perfect place to sit outside and watch the sunset!

In the fully equipped kitchen, take advantage of the lovely granite countertops and provided cookware to make a meal for the whole group! At mealtime, you can sit at the four-seat breakfast bar or the large dining table for six.

This 1,380 square-foot condo is incredibly spacious and has three bedrooms and two full bathrooms, sleeping eight lucky guests! The master bedroom has a king-size bed, panoramic Gulf views, private deck access, and an en suite bathroom with a tiled shower, double marble vanity sink, walk-in closet, and garden tub. The guest bedroom has a queen-size bed and en suite bathroom with a tub/shower combo. The final bedroom has twin-size bunk beds - perfect for two kids!

All three bedrooms have their own TVs, though only the master and guest bedrooms have cable available. Bring your own DVDs or gaming system for the other TV so the kids can have their own hang out space in the bunk room! Two more guests can sleep out in the living room on the sleeper sofa.

You'll enjoy many small amenities here to keep you comfortable, including central air conditioning, ceiling fans in your unit, and shared covered parking. You can also keep those swimsuits (or anything you want!) clean in your very own washer/dryer.

Pack an array of swimsuits, because you'll want to hang out by the zero-entry heated resort pool all day long! You'll be living in luxury here, tanning in a lounge chair and ordering something from the tiki bar when you feel like a refreshment or two. You don't even need to leave for lunch! Feel like relaxing even more? Slip into one of the two resort hot tubs and feel your worries melt away.

Kids love this vacation rental too! Outside, they'll have their own kiddy pool to keep them happy with splash pads surrounded by soft ground (just in case of falls!).

Here at the Boardwalk, you'll have the luxury of a private beach area and plenty of beach activities available. After your day at the beach, stop by the Under the Boardwalk Bar & Grill for a meal or The Corner Market to pick up some snacks (ice cream is an option!).

You only need to take a stroll down the boardwalk for even more dining options. Don't want to miss out on the big game? Stop by The Rusty Anchor, a pool-side sports bar, for a cold beer and the chance to watch your favorite team on one of many flatscreen TVs.

The getaway of a lifetime awaits, and this Florida vacation rental has everything you need to keep happy. Welcome home!

*Please note, all guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Thank you!

(Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.)

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Elevator

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

TV

Miscellaneous

Snowbird-friendly

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Balcony

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

55 reviews

Diana S. Mar 2019
This condo is very clean, and you couldn’t ask for a better property manager than Robin!!!
Lance R. Jan 2019
Lance R left a 5 star rating after their recent trip to Panama City Beach, FL.
Joyce G. Sep 2018
Location, ease of access and spacious condo
Erik G. Aug 2018
The condo manager Robin was terrific. She definitely made the stay great as we worked through a couple things. Lisa the housekeeping manager was extremely nice and maintenance was prompt to fix a couple small items.
The condo was clean and nice. Great location centered on the condo building, directly facing the Gulf of Mexico and overlooking the pool. We slept 7 comfortably though we didn't use the sofa couch, but used an air mattress to get 3 kids in the front bedroom.
When you walk in the bunk bed room is on your immediate left, Next is the queen room on the right which connects to the 2nd bath as well as a hall entrance by the washer/dryer. W/D worked great and included 3 soaps, no dryer sheets.
Kitchen was nice, but granite has some cracks in it. The living room/dining area is all fine, not huge couches or chairs and a glass table. Master on back right is very spacious and the master bath w/ walk-in shower is good as well. The balcony was very spacious and we enjoyed sitting out there.
The pool was great as were the security guards preventing non-guests from getting in or little kids from getting away w/o their parents. Specifically, Ivan, Mark and Laura were very nice and professional! The Tiki Bar was also great. Margaritas were very good, though pricey as expected. The nachos were also tasty. Easy short walk to the beach between pool and tiki bar w/ a shower to rinse before you come back.
We didn't purchase anything, but were pleased w/ the selection in the shop of food, snacks and beverages. The lady working the first night was also very nice.
Overall, though the Boardwalk isn't the newest, biggest hotel (though renovations began Aug 20 re-painting the exterior etc) we certainly enjoyed our time there and all the staff were very kind. Thanks again Robin and to the Boardwalk staff.
Rita C. Aug 2018
Rita C left a 5 star rating after their recent trip to Panama City Beach, FL.
James B. Jul 2018
James B left a 4 star rating after their recent trip to Panama City Beach, FL.
DO K. Jul 2018
So good
Oliver L. Jul 2018
Oliver L left a 4 star rating after their recent trip to Panama City Beach, FL.
Gary P. Jul 2018
Gary P left a 4 star rating after their recent trip to Panama City Beach, FL.
Benjamin D. Jul 2018
Benjamin D left a 4 star rating after their recent trip to Panama City Beach, FL.
ROBERT B. Jul 2018
ROBERT B left a 5 star rating after their recent trip to Panama City Beach, FL.
Kiranpal P. Jul 2018
Kiranpal P left a 4 star rating after their recent trip to Panama City Beach, FL.
charla k f. Jun 2018
Clean and spacious for 5! Beautiful view of beautiful beach! Would stay again.
DEBORAH W. Jun 2018
Great Location! Three Bedrooms, Master suite was very nice complete with a garden tub, nice shower, and in the bedeoom a wall of windows and private access to the Beach side balcony. Nice Den with access to the large balcony. Complete with 3 Televisions. Washer and Dryer out of the way in a side hall. Guest bathroom connected to the larger Guest Bedroom. Kitchen includes Granite countertops, Fridge, Microwave, Toaster, Range, Coffee Maker, Dishes, Pots and Pans. Beautiful Pool on the way to the beach. Great Parking. When renting this Condo they will send you a pin code, there is no checking in,you simply put the code in the door and enter. There to meet you located on the bar is a nice gift bag and card from the owner. I travel a good bit and this is my favorite condo layout.
Chairs, boards, jet skis and a ride on the Banan Boat are there to rent on the beach.
We enjoyed the condo, beach and location.
--Deborah
Marian W. Jun 2018
Marian W left a 5 star rating after their recent trip to Panama City Beach, FL.
Sherry T. May 2018
I love the location and the views
Willard D. May 2018
Great room awesome view very secure we loved it all
Beth K. May 2018
Great location and good amenities!!
Marcus R. Apr 2018
We booked at the Boardwalk Resort and everything went very well. Robin was very helpful with all of our needs. Furniture could be upgraded but not that bad. Unit had everything we needed. Would recommend this place to anyone.
MICHAEL H. Nov 2017
The overall property is great, but the unit I stayed in was somewhat worn and lacking in some basic housekeeping. If I am going to pay the housekeeping fee then I expect it to be spotless when I arrive.
Manager response:
We apologize if housekeeping wasn't up to our high standards; we will follow-up with our housekeeping team.
Crystal H. Sep 2017
This condo is everything you could need and want all in one place! I love the layout of it, the location (right on the beach), the pool is fantastic! There is a separate kiddie pool also. I love the parking options, and plenty of spaces to choose from.

The condo has everything you need if you want to cook, it even had a few little things to get you started (dishwasher pods, washing machine pods and dryer sheets and dish detergent and toilet paper).

I believe this condo sleeps 8, there was only 2 of us but either way there is plenty of room. It also has an awesome balcony view from the living room or the master bedroom from the 7th floor.

Overall, we are thoroughly pleased with the condo and would book it every year for our vacation.
Sandra H. Aug 2017
Love this place, great security and great family place.
Charity C. Aug 2017
The condo was great. The view is wonderful from the balcony or from the master bed. There is plenty of room for 8 people. The kitchen had everything we needed. The facility is nice. The security at the pool was very nice and welcoming, unlike other places I've stayed. Great location. You can walk the beach or street to Club LaVela, Spinnakers, or Pineapple Willy's. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Duncan S. Jul 2017
I only thing I can think of at this time is the check-in time. I think 4:00 P.M. is a little late from the kind of money that is changed for the rental. All the commendation where fine other than that.
Ben T. Jul 2017
This is the fifth year that we have been at the boardwalk property. As I stated in the headline overall we had a great trip and the weather held up for the most part. We continue to come back to the boardwalk because of the good experiences that we do have while being there. The Zero Entry pool is fantastic for us because we have young children and also a couple of older folks and one person in a wheelchair that comes with our group. It does feel like this Resort spends some efforts in trying to make it fun for families and we do appreciate that as we continue to come back every year. I do again like at the beach side grill which serves up some really nice options for lunch or even just some snacks and even one night we used it as a dinner spot so that we did not have to leave the property. We have stayed at many properties up and down the beach and do find this to be one of the best this is why we come back. Keep up the good work and never stop updating or adding new things as this will continue to keep families like myself interested in coming back to your property.
Youngmi J. Jul 2017
We enjoyed our stay.July 4 fireworks awesome. It was very close to our condo vfantastic view.
Julie B. Jun 2017
We just love Panama City Beach and the Boardwalk Resort. Have stayed here two years in a row and we will definitely be back:)
Mary Jane C. May 2017
Nice condo. Had everything needed.
Terrence H. May 2017
The Condo unit was suitable for our need. It was fairly clean, floors could have been better mopped. The furniture and decor was Ok. I would probably rent this unit again based on availability although I've stayed in better ones at Boardwalk.
Lynn M. Apr 2017
Nice unit with great views and cold air conditioning.
Jade M G. Apr 2017
I was afraid to stay as it was close to spring break time frames but our trip couldn't have been any better. We had a blast and enjoyed our vacation. The beach wasn't overcrowded nor was the pool. I have a 6 month old son and an 8 year old daughter so it was important to me not to be with the spring break crowd and this place was perfect! We will be back.
Kathleen S. Mar 2017
Had issues with first room, but quickley recovered, and very satisfied.
Tammy A. Jan 2017
Great trip and The Bordwalk was a great location to be at the beach. Easy parking as well. I will be back soon !!
Megan H. Oct 2016
I would highly recommend this condo!! We had a great experience. The condo was well stocked with everything we needed to feel right at home. It was clean and well kept. The amenities were perfect for a relaxing vacation! Thank you for providing us with a great "home away from home!"
Donna T. Oct 2016
Great rental. Will be back next year!
Peter L. Oct 2016
This property was nice with a wonderful view-BUT it's a false appearance where as roaches were in this unit during our stay. Management came to spray with Raid and using Roach Motel until the exterminator could get to us 2 days later, even after the exterminator treated the area, roaches still appeared. He used roach glue traps (did not work). We did not use the kitchen due to this problem. After spending 7 roach filled days we were past ready to go home. This was our 22nd Wedding Anniversary .
Manager response:
We apologize that cockroaches were a nuisance for this stay; the HOA has sprayed again to assist in the matter.
KIMBERLY C. Sep 2016
Well stocked and clean condo with great view and location
James C. Sep 2016
Beautiful beach and the condo was great!!
Gloria W. Sep 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much, it was clean, nicely furnished, and the cleaning staff, as well as people on the phone, were very friendly and respectful.
Joshua A. Sep 2016
We were looking for a nice room for a spur of the moment trip. We were taking family members with us that have never been to PCB or even the gulf so we wanted a nice place to stay. This rental did not disappoint! The unit was clean on arrival and check in was very easy and simple. All of the staff were very friendly and willing to help. The pool was great and the splashpad was a hit with my young kids. The view was spectacular and the beach was clean and as beautiful as ever. Everyone in our party kept bragging on how nice this place was. The only downfall was when we had to leave. I called to see if we could get an extension on check out time but we were denied which was understandable. We are already planning on our next trip and we plan on staying in this unit. Thank you vacasa!!
Adrienne T. Sep 2016
Place was in a nice location and had friendly staff. I think housekeeping could be improved. Overall the condo is as described and has nice features.
Annie B. Aug 2016
Good clean condo for family or friends getaway to PCB.
Keshia H. Jul 2016
We absolutely loved our condo! The view was awesome, right on the beach and close to everything! The resort was a great place to stay with young kids. The kids enjoyed themselves at the splash pad! We will definitely be staying at this place again!
Mike M. Jul 2016
This was my family's first trip to Panama City Beach and the condo was awesome. The only negative was the TV in the bunk room for gaming that was listed in the description was missing which disappointed the boys. The water was gorgeous and the pool and the Under the Boardwalk bar and grill were above expectations. There was a DJ at the bar a couple of days that was an added plus. We would definitely stay here again.
Manager response:
We apologize for the confusion with the TV situation; there are two bedrooms with a TV each, and a TV in the living room. At this time there is no TV in the bunk room.
Patricia O. Jul 2016
Beautiful place. We will be back!
Jessica E. Jun 2016
This unit was very clean and well furnished. We enjoyed our stay at this condo.
Kerri B. Jun 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Condo was clean and we had everything we needed.
Kim S. May 2016
We just returned from our first stay at this condo and were happy from the first moment we arrived. I felt safe with the ever present security guards and the loved the fact that no keys are required. The condo was better than expected as far as furnishings and the location was perfect. We normally stay at Splash but we have a new favorite spot now.
Josh W. Apr 2016
bunk room was small, living space is small, not enough furniture. We come to PCB a lot, this home was very small and sterile
Manager response:
We really appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We want to make sure this home is clean comfortable, and the perfect base for an enjoyable stay in Panama City Beach and we will always do everything that we can to make sure that is the case. With 1380 square feet, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a private deck, we believe that this is a great size for a home away from home. We are glad that you were able to stay with us and enjoy the breathtaking panoramic view of the beach, the pool with its own waterfall, a private deck and all that the area has to offer.
Tyronca S. Apr 2016
I love love love the place!!
Kristen N. Apr 2016
We really enjoyed staying here. All of the staff of this facility were incredibly nice and were very helpful and friendly. We were very comfortable in this unit and it had a beautiful view of the ocean.
Omar D. Mar 2016
The property was clean (balcony chairs were so dirty tho) but it is in a great location, ocean front, we loved the condo. However, the property doesn't allow guesses, are you kidding me?If you do not have a wristband, you are not allowed in the property, It makes no sense. Mind you its my first time doing business with Vacasa, they should do a better job with their customer service. I requested 7 wristband since its 7 of us but only got 6 wristband, tried to contact Vacasa more than 10times but man it was a pain in the a**, nobody was answering. When I finally got one of the representatives, she directed me to the local manager in PCB to obtain the wristband, I called the number it was incorrect, called back Vacasa 3 times again before I was given a different number. I called the new number and the "so-called" local manager said he doesn't sell wristband to Vacasa to call them back and let them know. Man I was just tired of all that going back and forth and just gave up. It was just horrible dealing with your customer service. You don't want your customer to go through this hustle. Don't get me wrong, the property was everything we were looking for but your customer service is just so BAD that I do not recommand anyone. I'll just stick with Homeaway from now on, been booking through them for years never had a single issue.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see that it was such a nuisance to try and get the correct number of wristbands, and we are very sorry that you were never able to get one. We are currently hiring more agents to work on the phones so it will be easier to reach use, and the Property Manager will check on the correct contact information for obtaining wristbands for pool access.