Virtual Tour
USA Texas South Padre Island South Padre Island Listing #4872

Dutch Treat House (Lower Level) - South Padre Island, TX

10 reviews
Max occupancy: 3 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom Sleeps 2 comfortably  Dog-friendly 
119 E Marlin St (Lower), South Padre Island, TX 78597

Affordable and cozy dog-friendly studio, right across from the beach!

Just across from the beach, this South Padre Island vacation rental gives you the chance to explore the local attractions, hit the beach, and revel in the peace of the crashing waves.

Two blocks from beach-side dining, a few feet from the warm Texas sands, and just a free shuttle ride away from local attractions, you'll have all sorts of fun at your fingertips.

Stepping into your beach-themed studio, you'll be greeted by a tropical decor and a conveniently designed main living area. Sip an ice-cold brew as you kick back on the couch and find the perfect show on cable. Though there is no WiFi currently, this adds to the calming ambiance of the home.

The breakfast bar is the perfect place to set out some hors d'oeuvres and enjoy a cocktail hour before taking a sunset stroll along the beach. The fully equipped kitchen will help your inner chef create a culinary delight in no time.

As the night winds down, the daybed in the living room converts to a soft king-size bed, giving you the rejuvenating rest you need. Best suited for a romantic escape for you, this home can sleep up to three (since it has an additional air mattress available). You won't have to leave your dogs at home - bring up to two dogs to stay with you for an additional nightly fee.

This listing is for the separate lower level of a two-floor house. If you're traveling with a larger group of up to seven guests, you might be interested in renting the entire house or even the upper level, which can host as many as four.

Wake up with the sun and explore the waves with a rented kayak or paddleboard. If you want to feel the wind whip through your hair, reserve a jet ski and skip across the waves. Take advantage of the free shuttle on South Padre Island and Port Isabel so that you can hit the local attractions without dealing with the hassle of driving.

At the end of the day, treat yourself to a signature island-style cocktail at Tequila Sunset. With ocean views and an expansive menu, you'll be able to watch the waves crash, and indulge in the decadent dishes.

Make your next beach escape stress-free when you book your stay at this Texas vacation rental.

*Please note that during the month of March, all guests must be at least 25 years old.

Permit # 2015-536899

Read more Read less 



Partial AC











10 reviews

Elizabeth S. Sep 2018
Loved the location. House was much prettier than pictured. Would definitely stay again
Amanda A. Jul 2018
This was a great getaway for a couple and their dog. It was close to the beach with everything you need. It is small and the beds are 2 twin beds but that was no big deal for us. We will definitely be back. Loved that there was a water hose out front to clean off from the beach. Go and look at the 360 view of the apartment. That is exactly what you should expect. Also when we booked I was concerned about the window unit. It was plenty cold enough. We had a perfect stay.
Abigail G. Aug 2017
I loved are stay ! We will be sure to be back
Allen B. Jun 2017
Really enjoyed our week in South Padre, the home was like the pictures. Had a few minor set backs and once they get the bed situation fixed (as in its not a fold out , it is an older model trundle that does not stay up also on wheels so you not only fall... you slide across the it will be was more comfy to stay at. We cooked almost every night and they have the kitchen well stocked on all items one would need. All appliances worked very well. All in all just like any home, it has its quirks but once you figure them out you a good to go and enjoy your vacation.
Manager response:
We apologize if the bed took this guest by surprise. The bed has to be locked in place by pulling on one of the corners after you've pulled the bed out. You can hear the bed lock in place. Guests can test it by pushing down on the middle before sitting or lying down. Thanks!
Janie F. Jun 2017
I was expecting a full size bed where 2 people could sleep. Instead, we found 2 rickety twin beds. Contract explicitly states no loud music after 10pm and that if this rule was broken, it involved a $1000 fine. We were kept up til 3:30 am by neighbors playing rap music loudly. We heard every car passing by all night. Pillows were flat. We went to the dollar store to buy our own pillows. We were supposed to stay 2 nights. We left after not being able to sleep the first night.
Yolanda M. May 2017
My wife and I loved the location and how quaint it was, but the roaches and blender killed it for us.
Manager response:
We're so sorry the home had roaches invade their space. The property manager has sprayed the unit immediately after checkout. The blender will be replaced. Thank you.
Matt M. May 2017
Great option for a quick trip to the coast. Perfect location and very clean amenities. Would stay again.
Nellie R. Apr 2017
If you want to be close to the beach, this is a perfect place to stay. We were on the bottom area and all we did was cross the street and we were at the beach. Area was very quiet at night and pleasant to be outside doing cookouts.
Lori M. Sep 2016
This is was last minute trip with a low cost budget. We found this place at a very reasonable price per night. However, we got what we paid for. Unit is spacious for 2 people. Wouldn't recommend it for more than 2. It is outdated and bedding is not comfortable. We were aware of the sofa bed but bedding was out dated, maybe from the 80s? Location is great. We walked across the street through a public beach access and enjoyed strolls on the beach. Bugs.. We found numerous bugs throughout unit. All were dead, thankfully, but would have been great for the cleaning service to make sure it was cleaned up prior to arrival. I had to wipe counters down to make sure all was cleaned. We wouldn't stay here again. But if you are on a budget, and don't mind dead bugs, then it's ok. Bring your own comforters and bedding, or you'll be all scratchy/itchy while sleeping.
Manager response:
All of the bedding for this home will be replaced in November, pest control has serviced the unit, and the home has been thoroughly cleaned. We are excited to entertain our next guest!
Mike M. Aug 2016
If you are looking for a small cozy beach hideaway, this it it! Sleep 2 comfortably. Very close to the beach and beach access. We have stayed here several times now.