USA Colorado Northwest Colorado Winter Park Listing #49068

Red Quill Village 206 - Winter Park, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Downtown Townhouse w/Free WiFi, Private Hot Tub, Gas Grill, W/D, & Gas Fireplace

This three-bedroom, three-and-a-half-bathroom townhome is located at Red Quill Village in the heart of downtown Winter Park. Gather with friends and family in the large living and dining area or take the party outside to your very own private hot tub! There are two bedrooms with queen beds and a third bedroom with two sets of twin bunk beds. This condo is the perfect location for summer and winter visitors. Park your vehicle in the private garage and walk to the events and attractions in Winter Park or catch a ride on The Lift. Just steps away from all the Winter Park music festivals, makes this the perfect location all year long. The private washer/dryer will help you clean up all of your clothes and there won't be any need to go out and look for the nearest laundromat in town. Prepare savory meals in the fully-equipped kitchen and if you'd like to be the top chef of the group, take advantage of the gas grill available and grill some veggies for the group.

Parking Notes: There is parking available in the garage.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

Horseshoes

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

8 reviews

Elizabeth B. Jul 2021
This was a good house for our group of 4 adults and 3 kids.
Pros: Very roomy, every bedroom had its own bathroom. Location is great, walking distance to grocery store and restaurants, biking distance on trail to Winter Park resort. The kitchen appliances are amazing!! The hot tub was easy to open/close and easy to work. Close to Fraser river trail. Having a garage was key as we brought 6 bicycles with us and made for easy unload/storage. Bunkbed room is very spacious.
Another review mentioned the carpeting/flooring need to be replaced. Yes, the carpeting is a bit stretched out/buckling but overall clean and was not a concern.

Cons: Our only con to this place was the temperature of the upstairs bedrooms. We stayed in July where daily temp range was 45 to 75 degrees. There is no AC in the house (this is likely the norm for Winter Park), but we couldn't get the upstairs 2 queen bedrooms below 73 degrees at night even with all windows/doors open and fans blowing We live in a house with no AC so we are used to this setup and were generally puzzled that we couldn't get it cooler. (House was 84 degrees when we checked in which was also odd as the day wasn't that hot). The main floor and basement were quite comfortable and in the 60s after opening windows but the top level was uncomfortable. I did call the issue into maintenance (house appears to have radiant heat and possibly this system was stuck on), but sleeping was a bit disrupted. We couldn't use the upstairs rooms during the day for naps/relaxation as temps were close to 80.

Overall, I would definitely stay again in the winter (and summer if this was a maintenance issue).
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Elizabeth! We are pleased to hear you overall enjoyed our home. This year we have experienced high heat waves in Colorado and we understand this made sleeping more uncomfortable on the upstairs bedrooms. We will be sure to have fans available upon request. We look forward to hosting you again!
STEVE U. Jul 2021
This is a 3 bedroom townhouse style condo laid out over 3 floors. It’s roomy and has a great hot tub. Be prepared for lots of up and down due to a 3 floor layout …. Have to go down to the bottom floor to access the hot tub. It’s a spacious unit but truly needs updating as the carpet is buckling, a bit dirty and smells musty.
We also had issues with our booking as we found it via snap travel for a total of $600 for two nights. However, after securing our reservation with documentation of our itemized cost we were charged $900 as snap travel was acquired by booking.com. After multiple phone calls, we were told since booking.com was the “parent” booking agent and had no knowledge of snaptravels advertised reservation rate , it would not honor the $600 reservation rate.
Manager response:
Hello Steve, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the hot tub and location of Red Quill Village. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issue so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.
Tiana B. Feb 2021
It has everything we needed. Great location, plenty of room, and the private hot tub was amazing all at a great price!
Brian C. Feb 2021
Perfect place to stay in the heart of old winter park town. Plenty of beds and rooms, with washer and dryer and a Hot tub!
Less then a 10 mins drive to Winter Park resort
Steve and becky . Aug 2018
This was truly a home away from home for our vacation, but with better weather! We had everything we needed and especially enjoyed the wonderful kitchen and hot tub. this was a perfect base camp to explore the area and enjoy nature. We spent a lot of time at RMNP and luckily saw a lot of wildlife. We capped off the last day of vacation with our youngest son`s 11th birthday. The boys really enjoyed the Winter Park Resort activities (especially the Alpine Slide). The weather was perfect and we hope to return here again in the not to distant future! Thanks again! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Lori S. Jul 2018
We had such a wonderful time on our vacation. Having such a lovely place to stay added to our great time. The hot tub was a big bonus following our 20 mile backpacking trip. We got to celebrate a birthday and played fun games. We left our murder mystery game for others to enjoy. Much laughter and fun took place here! Thank you again! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Nico . Dec 2017
The place was great and exactly as advertised. We had a group of 7 ppl for NYE weekend and plenty of room for everyone. Very well equipped too. Only a few mins drive from the mountain and within walking distance from most restaurants/bars. Would definitely stay there again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Courtney P. Jul 2016
The first stay in winter park for the 36th annual Jazz Festival. LOVED the condo. 2 balconies, the wide open space, big bedrooms, and we all had our own bathrooms. The hot tub was clean. Cooking in the kitchen was wonderful. We had other family/friends staying at two different condo locations and by far, ours was the best! :) We will definitely come back to #206 always. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.