Virtual Tour
USA Florida Miami Beach The Alexander - Miami Beach Listing #5077

The Alexander: Indigo - Miami Beach, FL

18 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
5225 Collins Avenue #1606, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Modern, waterfront condo close to beach w/ two pools, restaurant on-site!

Travel buddies looking for a tropical getaway won't be able to resist this Miami Beach condo with two shared pools, a restaurant on-site, and direct beach access from the building!

Located on the 16th floor of the Alexander, an oceanfront condo complex in Mid-Beach, this cozy rental is less than four miles from famed South Beach and a little less than 11 miles from the heart of downtown Miami and Miami International Airport.

This modern retreat boasts a contemporary chic design, with leather furnishings and geometric textiles interspersed with more traditional pieces and minimalist artwork. Natural light streams in through the windows, emphasized by the mirrored wall.

After a day shopping or suntanning on the beach, get cozy on the leather sofas to surf the web with WiFi or flip through the cable channels. Don't forget your favorite board games, which you can spread out on the glass-top dining table.

Keep your trip budget-friendly by cooking meals in the kitchen nook, complete with all the necessary amenities (done in white), including a dishwasher! Make sure to stop by the downstairs Tiki bar for a beach cocktail (please note that additional fees apply).

Two bedrooms and two bathrooms ensure that a total of six guests may sleep here. One bedroom has two twin beds and a mounted flatscreen, perfect for siblings or close friends to share. The second bedroom has two queen beds and a partial ocean view. There are shared laundry facilities on each floor for your convenience.

This is a great rental for groups of friends exploring Florida together. Start poolside with a tasty beverage and a good book, then make your way to the beach, which is just a short walk away from the pool area! Work out in the on-site fitness room, or rent bikes for a day of cruising along South Pointe Park.

Take a day to shop and admire the historic architecture in the Art Deco District, and try some delectable food while you're there! Make sure to catch a nap before heading out on the town in Miami or exploring the nightlife in South Beach.

For a lively getaway with the relaxing vibe you need, book this sleek Miami Beach condo today!

*Please note there is a parking fee of $30.00/night for the total number of nights you are staying. These fees are paid directly to the resort and are unrelated to your reservation through Vacasa. Thank you.

*CONSTRUCTION: Please note: There will be construction at the Alexander Building until the end of May 2020. This may create more noise than usual. If this does not suit you, please contact our guest services line within 24 hours of booking. Due to the construction, the hallways and elevator areas are affected as well as the upper pool. The lower pool is open. The Tiki bar is only open Thursday-Sunday.

*ELEVATOR ACCESS: Please be advised that the building will be laying down new tile for the elevator landings. Once the work begins on a specific floor, access to the elevator and elevator landing on that floor will be restricted. Work will be done on the 16th floor from November 20-21, 2019 (with elevator access restricted from 10:30 am to 7 am the next morning), and from November 25-27, 2019 (with elevator access restricted from 10:30 am to 7 am the next morning).

*Please note that dogs are not allowed with the exception of service animals. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 2164411
Property permit ID: BTR005483-11-2018: Miami Beach BTR



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view






On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Parking & access


Paid parking only



18 reviews

Terry M. Jan 2020
I travel a lot with my family of 6 and have stayed in many different accommodations. This is hands down the worst ever. While the hotel is undergoing renovation ( and lots of issues here as well ), I will comment only on the unit we stayed in. The photos in the offering are quite deceptive. It is, in fact, very old and dated and does not look like this up close. The mattresses are all old and uncomfortable. The linens are stained and threadbare and even the blankets have big holes. There are cracked glass panes held in place with tape. There are a multitude of unusual stains on the bathroom mirrors and the lamps. The shades over the windows are almost translucent with the early morning sun. There is not enough seating in the living area for a modest family and the large area rug in the photos has been removed. The kitchen is horrible. Laminated surfaces are all very old, cracked, and peeling. There is no ice maker and the ice trays leak when you fill them up with water. There are limited utensils.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see you were disappointed with your stay, Terry. We have followed-up with housekeeping about the cleanliness issues, and the property manager is purchasing more utensils, glasses, and an icemaker. Thank you!
Heather R. Dec 2019
Definitely not as nice as the pictures. Very few amenities offered. No extra TP or paper towels. No extra blankets or bedding. No hairdryer. Kitchen is old and breaking. Mirrors are stained or broken. Faucets drip.
Manager response:
Thank you for the review, Heather. We regret to hear that you were dissatisfied with this condo. We will work with our local team to make improvements or repairs where necessary, and we hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Roxanne S. Mar 2019
Hotel looked great when we arrived. However, there is a smell of food in the halls. Suite is very spacious, decor is plain, view is great! Walk to pool area and path that leads to beach needs a lot of work!
Rod H. Feb 2019
This unit was not as described. The unit felt fairly clean but very dated. It was a place to sleep. The plumbing was terrible, toilets did not flush and shower filled when used. There was no laundry, no coffee maker. The key code on the door did not make us feel safe as who knows when or if they change the code. The neighbors fought every night, furniture and all and then they made up several times. Disgusting! Paper thin walls! The hotel itself was under construction, one dirty pool to use. The walk to the pool was like walking through a dungeon. No Restaurants. There is no boardwalk behind this hotel. It’s under construction. I’m not one to review but had to with this one. You can definitely find more for your money away from this hotel at this time!
Shoshanna K. Feb 2019
Condo is spacious and beautiful. Balcony overlooking the beach is semi private.
Wil H. Nov 2018
all was good with the rooms and beds and bathrooms
the washer and dryer didn't work
the cable on the TV was hard to work
it would be good to have a guide to work the channels
over all the stay was awesome
the staff was great from front to back
hopefully the finish product will be good when the construction is finish
Quintin D. Oct 2018
Manuel G. Jun 2018
Sweet experience
Ray S. Feb 2018
enjoy our stay Thanks
Jason B. Mar 2017
Honestly I was not impressed. I am not sure if you have any other vacasa vacation properties. Honestly I would not book through your company again based on this experience. The entire building was under construction and there was no mention. If I was told about the construction I would not have booked at and you would still have a potential guest.
Stephanie T. Jan 2017
Stayed at this property for a week and it was great!! We had a small problem with out fridge not cooling properly but John helped us immediately and brought us a new one. The apartment was very nice and our whole family loved it!
Porsha S. May 2016
Wish we had known beforehand that you can't bring outside food and drinks to the pool area. Other than that the place was beautiful!