USA Texas Lake LBJ Kingsland Listing #51993

Redbird Nest - Kingsland, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 (8 adults) 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Fantastic Lakefront Family Home w/Private W/D, Central AC, Free WiFi - Dogs OK!

There's no place like home and there's no place like Redbird Nest! This Hill Country beauty is "nestled" among grand Live Oak trees and is "perched" at the end of a calm, peaceful channel.

With that small-town charm and Texas Hill Country hospitality, Redbird Nest is a combination of all things good. Located in a quiet neighborhood, there is no better place to bring the flock and enjoy some quality family time together. This waterfront property has been recently updated to give it a more modern touch, but not to the point to risk taking away the "in the country" feel.

Limited water access, right out your back door, to one of Central Texas's most popular lake playgrounds. Lake LBJ is and has been, a vacation destination hot spot for countless families, feathered and the like. Birds of a feather flock together and all birds big and small have been stretching their wings and indulging in the wonders of this beautiful and unique property.

Relax under the shaded canopy of mighty Live Oaks with calming water-cooled breezes. Play some lawn games in the lush, spacious yard. Go boating or fishing or both. Enjoy a round of golf or a fine meal and refreshing beverage at one of the many "watering holes" in the area. The list of things to do is endless.

If you happen to have a large flock, you will be thrilled to know that the Redbird Nest has a "guest nest" available. Inquire for more details.

New to the vacation rental community, let Redbird Nest be your home away from home! You'll be glad you did!

Dog-friendly for a small, nightly fee!
This rental is located on floor 1.

Parking Notes: Lots of parking to the side of the property for your vehicles and trailers

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

23 reviews

delores b. Jul 2021
house was large, towels fresh as well as bedding very well stocked with dishes pots pans and appliances However I did not rate as high because of following
Listed as Lakefront not its a canal and was filled with moss ,and scum couldnt fish
lawn not mowed, leaves stacked up and dead plants left
tv didnt work with remote
railing on back deck was loose going down stairs
coffee pot was really dirty (Keriug) I did not drink anything from it
It was a good stay otherwise I just think the outside could have been a little more up kept and was disappointed that it was not lakefront but even canal would have been ok but was nasty I dont think it should have been listed as such
Manager response:
Hi, Delores. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you overall enjoyed your stay. We apologize if the outside of the home was not well maintained. This house has regular lawn maintenance but there have been some delays due to the many rainy days we have had lately. We have checked the TV and remote and they are in working order. The railing on the deck has been inspected as well and we did not find it to be loose. We have requested a new coffee machine to be put in the home. Our listing is correct as the home is waterfront and perched at the end of a calm, peaceful channel. It also states there is limited water access. The water can sometimes become mossy which unfortunately is out of our control. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Larry P. Jun 2021
This is a nice structure with great outdoor spaces and a good layout and space
Tommy C. Jun 2021
Lots of room for the family
Jennifer H. Nov 2020
This property has so many great amenities - massive kitchen, big bedrooms and comfortable beds, fire pit, beautiful shady oak trees and huge yard for football, frisbee, etc, kayak launch area (we brought three more). The casita was perfect for our teenagers. We really felt ‘at home’ here and were very comfortable. It’s just a very spacious house with nice layout. We would definitely book this property again! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Nov 2020
We loved our stay it was cozy and comfortable. We spent more time outside than inside and the area is perfect. We will be bringing the kiddos next time. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Lisa L. Sep 2020
We visited the property with a group of friends. There were nine adults and one child under 10. The beds were a little firm but pretty comfortable. We ran into the following issues with the property: 1. Tub in master was not working. 2. Fireplace was not allowed to be used. 3. There were uncovered windows in the master bath which made it difficult to shower or use the restroom without people seeing you. They had tint on the lower half. 4. The rug in the living room smelled of dog pee and was stained. 5. There were no cushions on the front porch furniture so we couldn`t utilize them. 6. Bring your own towels. The towels provided are not very large at all and super thin. 7. The house was cleaned before we arrived but there were q-tips on the master bedroom floor and behind the dresser. There were also a few spider webs we ran into and bugs in the dining room on the ceiling above the dining table and in the corner of the room. This made it difficult to eat at the table. 7. Property manager needed names of all guests that were staying on property. This was a first for us and we stay many places all the time. We were also told that guests must be approved as they may not be allowed because the septic system couldn`t accommodate them. 7. The house was listed to accommodate 10 people but we initially only had 8. Their rules indicated if we did not disclose all guests before check-in we could lose our security deposit. We added 2 additional guests and let them know but it wasn`t received very well. My suggestion to the property manager would be to disclose all rules to guests prior to booking the property. For the cost of this property the lack of available amenities, cleaning and inability to host friends was disappointing. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Ellen M. Sep 2020
The house needs to be sprayed for bugs, a lot of signs in house of what you can not do. ie.. can`t burn fireplace, large tube in master out of commission. The floor in Kitchen was very dirty, you ask how we know? While killing bugs and picking up remains.. the dirt that came up with the bug. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Lawrence A. Aug 2020
True to description--except for the frogs which our granddaughters loved. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Dawn O. Aug 2020
The house was very nice. The kayak was fun to ride on the canal. Plenty space for family and friends! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Jana S. Aug 2020
We had the absolute best time! The house and property are so nice and comfortable. Loved access to the channel and the fishing was so much better than we even expected. We all couldn’t stop talking about how nice it was. We look forward to another stay in the future! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Jaime S. Jul 2020
Perfect location for fishing and 10 mins from free public beach for swimming. With older kids, the property was perfect as the boathouse had two bunks and the had their own space away from the “boring adults”. We will definitely be back! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Kayla V. Jul 2020
Great, clean property! The kitchen was very well stocked with plenty of essentials for cooking. The back deck and yard were great. We loved the casita that gave our teens their own space, while still being close enough to still enjoy family time together! This is a wonderful place to stay! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Armida R. Jul 2020
The property was very nice, clean and cozy. Not too far from boat ramp, and easy access to the water. We will definitely use VRBO again for our next getaway. It was real easy to download and rent through app. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Thomas P. Jul 2020
Me and my family love the room we had do activities and close to town. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
John M. Jun 2020
We had a great stay. The house decorations are perfect. Beds very comfortable, great water pressure, and the house is close to town. The view if the water is okay....as far as everything else, we could not have asked for more. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Noel R. Jun 2020
It was very awesome!! Definitely enjoyed our stay and would definitely rent again here This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Amy J. Jun 2020
Very good. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Tim D. Jun 2020
Great Family time away for a few days! House and Guest house are perfect for large family. Big Yard, fire pit and Bulkhead on the channel are great for family activities. Big kitchen was We had 23ft Pontoon boat that we navigated all the way to house! Orange buoys were tricky part! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Jeremy B. Jun 2020
Very clean - as described. The water access is very shallow water - so be careful if bringing your own boat. Overall great stay. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Michelle C. Aug 2019
My family enjoyed this property over the 4th of July weekend. It is on the water (though not swimmable, it connects to the Colorado River so perfect for boats or kayaks), it was clean and well located for the fireworks display. Did get a little warm in the house in the dead of heat part of the day but overall I would definitely recommend! Lovely yard and the host stocked the kitchen with all cookware one could need. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Mike A. Aug 2019
Perfect cottage for extra room when large family visits. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Eddie W. Apr 2019
Very clean, comfortable home. Would love to come back again! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Geoffrey K. Sep 2018
Property was clean and well-equipped to handle kids. Large backyard with lots of trees leading down to canal. Canal was very shallow, but navigable with some intel. Great patio area as well. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.