USA South Carolina Edisto Beach Listing #52935

Bay Creek Villa - 205 - Edisto Beach, SC

48 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Second-Floor Condo w/Private Covered Balcony, Views, Free WiFi, and Shared Pool

This second-floor Bay Creek Villa offers great views of Big Bay Creek and boasts an exciting beach-inspired interior. Take a break and enjoy the views from your private covered balcony and soak up the atmosphere. Perfect for small groups or families, the complete kitchen is ideal for a Lowcountry feast. If dining out appeals to you, Pressley’s is just next door at the marina. Only a 10-minute walk to the beach or enjoy time spent in the seasonal community pool. Stay a while and enjoy the inclusive benefits of a stay at Bay Creek.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 3 miles. Casual dining within 1 mile. Dine-in restaurant within 1 mile. Gas station within 11 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Bay Creek Park0.1 Miles
Edisto Beach State Park5.3 Miles
Edisto Island Serpentarium7.3 Miles
Ace Basin National Wildlife Refuge26.8 Miles
Hunting Island State Park86.4 Miles
Cougar Point Golf Course At Kiawah Island Golf Resort56.7 Miles
Kiawah Beachwalker Park56.8 Miles

Things to Know
No smoking
No pets
Bay Creek pool is open seasonally and is generally closed from October - April.

Parking Notes: Please park in the driveway or designated parking areas. Please refrain from parking on the grass as this can damage the septic and/or irrigation systems which is very costly to repair.

Guests can’t park in the covered areas at Bay Creek Villas as they are reserved for owners only.

City/town permit number: 701118

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Patio

48 reviews

. Apr 2021
It was nice. Off season not as many restaurants open. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Apr 2021
Great location!
Edisto never disappoints. Overall, the condo was well kept. The baseboards and bathroom fans were in need of a good scrub though. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Oct 2020
Great unit and location. We really enjoyed our stay! `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Aug 2020
Loved it `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Jul 2020
This property is in need of some maintenance, upkeep. Just a few items to mention....couch sheds lots of feathers need to vacuum every 2 or 3 days, sliding screen door screen is torn, plaster peeling off walls in corner of living room, spackling coming off ceiling in living room, master bath toilet doesn’t flush easily, etc. For the amount of money paid for this rental, some upkeep would be nice. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Jul 2020
We enjoyed our stay at the Baycreek Villas. Very clean and comfortable with a beautiful view. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Dec 2019
Upon arrival there was a strong sulphur odor from the plumbing. Took us Christmas Eve through Christmas Day to clear it from the hot water heater and the horrible smell lingered the entire time. We’ve been visiting Edisto since 1977 and know the difference between Edisto water and sulphur bacteria. Cabinet doors scraped ceiling and stove drawer was difficult to open. Sliding balcony door was secured with a piece of wood and lock was broken so was not safe. The balcony railing was rickety and very dangerous. We specifically asked for a unit with a bathtub but the faucet was so clogged with corrosion the water didn’t come out rendering the tub useless. Feathers and stuffing came out of the couch and pillows. The unit was run down from the front door lock sticking to the decrepit fake ficus tree to the dank walkways and elevator. The garbage bins downstairs were full entire time. Will not stay here again nor at Edisto because this beach has really declined within the past 10 years. Will go to Beaufort or Myrtle Beach. The realty management should personally check on their units. The condition of this particular unit was unacceptable and I feel I was overcharged. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. May 2019
Great place. I would definitely stay here again! `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Apr 2019
The condo was in need of repair. The ceiling tiles in the kitchen would move each time we opened the cabinets. Most of the window screens were torn or non-existent. The guest bedroom windows did not open. The water smelled very strongly of salt water. It seemed to be more so with the hot water, so I suspect the hot water heater needed to be repaired or flushed. The condo was clean, with the exception of the worn out floors that probably can`t get fully clean. This place is in need of updating. The location is good and we has nice views from the balcony of the marsh and bay. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Apr 2019
Disappointing after our experiences of the past two years. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Jul 2018
While my family enjoyed our vacation, the villa experience definitely has some issues. The pool was often crowded with folks who were not villa occupants nor renters, the 4th of July was horrible for parking. We were told by an owner that it is the case every year that folks have the gate code who aren`t guest and they take up all the parking spaces! Had it not been for this owner moving his vehicle we would have had absolutely no place to park for the night! We had to ride around the parking lot for 20 minutes until a villa owner noticed the look of concern on my daughter`s face and said he would move from his allotted space and give up his parking! When bringing this to the manager`s attention, he said nothing I can do about it, call the police??? It was also not very good that the villa manager played cornhole by the pool with my child while some of his family and `guest` ate boiled p-nuts and drank inside the pool and the very next day decided these things were no longer allowed in the pool area??? I was also told by Atwood and the Edisto Police Department that I was not allowed to bring my golf cart due to the current enforced `old` laws, however, my son and his family who rented right down the road from us brought his for the week, rode it everywhere and there were no fines and nothing said! Left me confused and not real happy! We also had no pool fab in our packet at check in and had to call back the next day and have one delivered after we refused to leave our villa and drive to pick one up.. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Apr 2018
We rented a condo at Bay Creek next to the Marina. The view from our balcony was great. The condo was well equipped and clean. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Apr 2018
The villa was very nice. It was clean, well maintained, and furnished. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Feb 2018
It was quiet, we had a great view, and it was affordable. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Aug 2017
Unit was clean and had everything we needed for a short stay. The only negative was the pool being closed the entire time due to a leak. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Aug 2017
A very pleasant 3 day stay. Condo overlooks marsh and marina. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Jun 2017
Very relaxing weekend `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Apr 2017
The pool pictured was CLOSED-even though the temps were warm enough in April and was a reason we rented here in the first place. You couldn`t even sit in the pool area, as the gate was locked. The master bed mattress was terrible; entire condo needed renovation/ updating regarding furniture, televisions, appliances, etc. The patio door had been jimmied at some point and would not lock - the mgt company response was to put a broken off small stick in the track! Shower head nozzle shot off first time turning on water - thank goodness no one in the shower at the time. We were told that we had to park across the street due to `repaving` which never occurred and the residents stated they were never told about it (had to drop off 87 year old mother at door and then move each time). We rented this unit because it had an elevator for mother-the parking issue made it very troublesome-especially when condo owners didn`t park across street. The view was of a marsh with no water in it most of the time - lots of bugs. When property mgt company told, they were extremely defensive and negated concerns with restating good points (new floor in condo), which we had no issue with in the first place. Problem repairs relayed to property mgt company were met with the statement `owners must approve first` which would not happen on a weekend. The food at local restaurants we tried was really good, and there was a small grocery store. This place was not cheap. However, we would NEVER stay here again. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Jan 2017
The stay was great s always. The condo was clean and the weather fantastic. Everyone from Atwood we met and interfaced were friendly and professional. Had to leave early because of my wife`s health. To paraphrase Arnold `we`ll be back.
Again, Happy New Year to everyone. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Aug 2016
Very nice - had a great view of the river. Have been going to Edisto Beach for years and would stay at Bay Creek Villas again. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Jun 2016
Experience was fine. Creek condo was as expected- older condo with needed amenities. Nothing fancy, but we spent most of the time at the beach and pool. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Jun 2016
The condo we stayed in, Bay Creek Villa 205, was not very clean when we arrived. We had to buy Clorox wipes, Lysol, and sheets for the beds to feel the tiny bit comfortable. We were only there for two full days or else we would have stayed elsewhere. There was an `unknown` white stain on the comforter in the main bedroom, stains all over carpet, an empty beer can under the bathroom sink, the molding around the floor was yellow and there was hair dried all over the bathroom walls. Everything had to be wiped down and sprayed down before we would sit on the furniture or use anything. And this is after it was `cleaned.` Very disappointed in that villa. We will not stay at that villa again. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. May 2016
We had a great time. We had a wedding in town for the weekend and this was the perfect place. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Apr 2016
This a great location and ideal price for quick weekend away. The view was wonderful and the location provided easy walking access to the beach areas. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Apr 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Edisto! `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Jul 2015
There are multiple plusses to this rental..location, size, looks, cleanliness, etc. But at more than 200 a night, the beds should have been made before we arrived. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Jun 2015
Good location. Condo and property are very tired and could use some work. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Jun 2015
The rental was in a great spot and Edisto is the best!!! We are a family who comes to Edisto frequently!!! The only thing that could be improved were the queen bed(hard as a rock), floors were very dirty, top cabinets were hard to open, the balcony doors were hard to open, the small bathroom needs a taller shower curtain ( couldn`t use at ALL because water would POUR in the floor), and no tea pitcher! Come on, were southern!!! `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. May 2015
Slider to deck very difficult to operate `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. May 2015
We had a very enjoyable time. The marina was right there beside us. Fantastic views. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Nov 2014
The condo was clean,comfortable and very enjoyable place to relax after experiencing the Island. Located at the Marina, we were able to take short walks anytime we chose to look at the boats. The Unexpected Bonus was the Amazing Sunsets that served as the Perfect backdrop for some fantastic pictures! `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Oct 2014
My condo rental was very relaxing, quiet and clean with a amenities well cared for and adequate for my needs. The best part was being able to sleep with the sliding glass doors open without air conditioning of course! The view even not on the water side was great as well for bird watching in the morning and evening. The after hour assistance on a Sunday was very professional and helpful at Atwood. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Sep 2014
Totally awesome location for the Shag Festival! Although it was on the sunny side of Bay Creek, which the made it a bit challenging to get the temperature down in the condo. Also thermostat was locked out at 70 degrees and we our keep our home around 66. Pool was very clean! For the money -it is a great deal! `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Aug 2014
This space allowed us to be near the house our friends` from Connecticut were renting for a few days as opposed to an entire week. The closest hotel is an hour away. If you are looking to be near the actual sandy beach, this might not be your best choice. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. May 2014
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at bay Creek villas in April. one tv didn`t work and the kitchen was too tiny but that`s fine because I don`t like to cook and the resturants at Edisto are wonderful. Sea Cow, Whaleys, Waterfront, The Old Post name a few. anyone who cannot find a good one here is just too picky. we enjoyed ourselves so much that we are buying a Sea Cloud cottage in the resort. altho bay Creek is not in the resort, we loved our view and the sunsets. another plus is the wonderful art sale every Weds at bay creek park. wonderful artists and some reasonable prices. I will be there on Weds. also check out the Clothes Closet run by the Methodist church on Mondays and always go to the Kings market. we LOVE EDISTO. our visit was great.
`This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. May 2014
The unit was very nice and well maintained. I have stayed in several properties on Edisto but this was my first stay in this property. I chose it because of the smaller size which suited my needs perfectly for this trip. The unit was nicely decorated and had everything we needed for our stay. The view from the balcony was lovely. I would not hesitate to stay in this property again, and would highly recommend it as a GREAT place to stay! `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Apr 2014
I enjoyed my visit. The only thing was I felt it was a bit costly for a condo given the time of year. But I would rent it again with a bigger personal budget. Slight urine odor in spare room. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Oct 2013
It was a good experience; my only complaint is having to deal with sheets and towels for 6 when there were only 2 of us there. I had to lug all of that back to the rental office the morning I left! Also, it is not friendly to the environment to have to wash all those unused linens that had to go in the same bag with the used ones! `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Jul 2013
My understanding was the condo was 35-40 minutes from Charleston; acutally it was a 60-75 minute drive into Charleston. I shared this with Atwood staff upon check-out and they brushed off my feedback telling me that their info is correct---when I returned home I reviewed and it did state 35 minutes from Charleston--the distance was greatly misrepresented and a dissatisfier. The condo needed work--the carpet was soiled, cabinets doors were not in good shape and the couch cushion along the seam was ripped open. I usually am satsified when going thru Home Away--but this time I was very disappointed. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. May 2013
I`ve been staying in the Bay Creek Villas since I was three years old when my father would take me once a year. Bay Creek as a whole has changed a lot since the years have passed but its still a very nice place to stay. My only complaint is that they`ve made a lot of the amenities I grew up used into owner only access. I understand there must have been issues having it open to the public, but I miss having them available. I was looking forward to being able to use the gym area and having shaded parking underneath. Like I said, I understand they have their reasons - I just wasn`t aware they had changed. This is of no fault of Atwood or Bay Creek, so I`m just putting it out there. Other than that, my stay was amazing. I had everything I needed, it was a wonderful villa with a good view. I really enjoyed the patio furniture on the balcony! I was able to sit down and see everything because of how tall the chairs and table were! Don`t ever get rid of those! `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Apr 2013
Perfect. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Apr 2013
Great Villa wit view of marshes and Sound. Loved the wildlife and watching the boats come and go !!!!! `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Sep 2012
This particular property needed some major TLC. It was clean in the day-to-day dusting and washing, but the carpets were dirty and heavily stained. The bathrooms were similar, clean, but needed overhauling. One bath had a round toilet seat on an elongated toilet bowl. We were there for only 2 nights, and could get by, but would not rent it again without an inspection, first. We have nothing but praise for Atwood, from several previous rentals, but were alittle disappointed in this one. It didn`t ruin our weekend. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Aug 2012
We really needed a quick, spontaneous place in Edisto and Atwood (Caroline) was so efficient in getting us a place and in quickly. I have already recommended Baycreek 205 to a friend and will probably rent that property again in the future! Nice decorated and the master suite and view was perfect! Thank you so much for your help! `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Jun 2012
Great to get away for the weekend. Dining options and quality lack something crazy. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Jun 2012
- Salty water
- Few kitchen utensils
- NO INTERNET
- poor parking
- Building and surroundings had old look `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Sep 2011
We had room 205, but would like to book one along the back facing the river (rooms 213 - 224) next year. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
. Jun 2011
Toilet in back bedroom did not flush well. Had to buy a plunger, used it everyday. The back bedroom needs a blind so that you can get some daylight. It was fine at night but during the day it felt like cave. These were not horrible problems but some suggested enhancements and a suggestion that a plumber look at the toilet. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`