Virtual Tour
USA Washington Eastern Washington Chelan Listing #5367

The Silva House - Chelan, WA

14 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
2850 S Lakeshore RD, Chelan, WA 98816

Lakefront house with private hot tub, gorgeous interior and shared dock!

Lakefront and with access to a shared dock with a boat lift, this is the perfect place for water-lovers to get away for a vacation. Lovely and bright, this Chelan home will be a favorite for the whole family.

Sitting directly on the lovely lakefront, this home is six miles to the west of downtown Chelan. For outdoor fun, visit Lake Chelan State Park, three miles west. The popular Lady of the Lake ferry is five miles east.

The dock outside the house is shared with the neighbors, with the right side (looking at the water) being for your use. Spend sunny afternoons jumping into the aquamarine waters, or head out in a boat to fish.

With stunning views of the lake from the large windows and a light color scheme, it's as beautiful inside as out. Rent a Blu-ray or DVD to watch together by the warmth of the wood fire. If you're feeling more like a group activity, put on a CD and have a board game tournament. There's WiFi provided, though you could also unplug and enjoy some uninterrupted quality time with your group. There is a seven-person private hot tub as well!

There's plenty of space to work in the well-stocked kitchen. A coffeemaker ensures that you're always appropriately caffeinated. Try a new recipe or an old favorite, using the blender and mixer to cut down on prep time. Outside, there's a gas grill in case you want to grill fish caught in the lake. When you've prepared your meal, slide the dishes into the dishwasher and enjoy the food inside at the table or outside on the deck, with views of the gorgeous lake.

With three bedrooms, there's room for up to 10 guests (no more than six adults, please). The master bedroom, located on the main level, has a luxurious king bed and an en suite bathroom. Downstairs, two more bedrooms have a queen in one room and a set of twin bunk beds and a twin-over-full bunk bed, as well as a trundle. Enjoy the light walls with pops of color coming from the bedspreads and pillows. There's also a sofabed for additional sleeping space.

It's easy to rinse off after a dip in the lake with two-and-a-half bathrooms. You won't have to worry about running out of clean clothes; there are a private washer and dryer available for your convenience.

There's plenty to do outdoors in Chelan. Rent a jet ski, swim in the lake, or take a ferry trip to Stehekin. Visit the Evening Farmer's Market to purchase delicious local produce to prepare and find souvenirs, then attend a film at the historic Ruby Theatre.

Chelan is famous for its wine tasting, with six wineries within a mile and a half of the home. Go to a wine tasting at the Vin du Lac winery and enjoy the view from the patio, or try the Mediterranean-inspired Benson Vineyards Winery.

You'll love being right on the water at this stunning Chelan house!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Children's games

Dock

Ping-pong table

Children

Pack-N-Play

Baby gates

Features

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Central AC

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Blu-Ray player

Cable

DVD player

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Patio

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

14 reviews

Anne B. Oct 2016
This home is gorgeous. The open-space layout with the incredible view is perfect for a family or a romantic stay for two. The location is near many wineries. I look forward to staying here again and highly recommend it.
Chris K. Oct 2016
No cable TV, several broken items at house. Garage door opener (both exterior code panel & interior switch), shower head sprays/leaks badly, towel rack broken, lock on back door from kitchen to deck is broken.
Manager response:
The Property Manager has tightened the shower head, fixed the towel rack, and repaired the lock. The garage door is scheduled for repair, and the owners are addressing the cable issue. Thank you!
Duff J. Oct 2016
The house has a wonderful setting directly on the water. Needs a few updates but looks they are starting. The big disappointment was that there was no tv service as stated. Also only other negative for us was the fact that the only way to house by a flight of stairs. We had elderly folks and it made it tough. All in all the view saved the negatives.
Manager response:
We apologize for the confusion with the TV service; cable was advertised when this guest booked, but it is no longer an amenity provided at this home. We have refunded the guest for the disappointment and inconvenience.
Michael V. Sep 2016
Upon checking in, we were stunned by the view. It was a million dollar View. The property needs attention on cleaning because there were a lot of spider webs throughout the property. Inside the garage, exterior of the house, and the Outdoor Furnitures. Some doors need maintenance. One door was jammed and another door keeps coming off.
Manager response:
The home has been pressure washed, and the doors have been repaired.
Sofea A. Sep 2016
Over all loved the house! The patio was my favorite! Perfect size for 10 people!
Ron C. Sep 2016
Beautiful, very peacefull!!!
Jackie W. Aug 2016
No review at this time
Kelly W. Jul 2016
The home is perfectly located in Chelan! Very close to wineries, town, and best of all right on the water! The views are amazing and our kids enjoyed hours of time in the water.
The home was ok. If you have children, there is wireless and a DVD player, but I'd recommend bringing movies, because there is no cable. I think some general maintenance of the property would do wonders for ease and comfort of the stay, but the location far out weighs those issues.
Annalise J. Jul 2016
This was the perfect getaway for our ladies weekend. The location is beautiful and we spent most of our time relaxing on the two decks. I would come back again!
Julie A. Jul 2016
Beautify setting right on the lake - you can't beat it!
Scott R. Jun 2016
We had eight guys stay four night for a golf trip. Sleeping room for all eight when you include the pull outs. The consensus was that we would definitely stay there again. Thanks Vacasa!
Wayne K. May 2016
House is definitely spacious with large open concept. Dock is well maintained and downstairs outdoor seating is very comfortable. It was nice to be able to park two cars inside garage.