Virtual Tour
USA Washington Eastern Washington Chelan Listing #5367

The Silva House - Chelan, WA

22 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
2850 S Lakeshore RD, Chelan, WA 98816

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Lakefront house with private hot tub, gorgeous interior and shared dock!

Lakefront and with access to a shared dock with a boat lift, this is the perfect place for water-lovers to get away for a vacation. Lovely and bright, this Chelan home will be a favorite for the whole family.

Sitting directly on the lovely lakefront, this home is six miles to the west of downtown Chelan. For outdoor fun, visit Lake Chelan State Park, three miles west. The popular Lady of the Lake ferry is five miles east.

The dock outside the house is shared with the neighbors, with the right side (looking at the water) being for your use. Spend sunny afternoons jumping into the aquamarine waters, or head out in a boat to fish.

With stunning views of the lake from the large windows and a light color scheme, it's as beautiful inside as out. Rent a Blu-ray or DVD to watch together by the warmth of the wood fire. If you're feeling more like a group activity, put on a CD and have a board game tournament. There's WiFi provided, though you could also unplug and enjoy some uninterrupted quality time with your group. There is a seven-person private hot tub as well!

There's plenty of space to work in the well-stocked kitchen. A coffeemaker ensures that you're always appropriately caffeinated. Try a new recipe or an old favorite, using the blender and mixer to cut down on prep time. Outside, there's a gas grill in case you want to grill fish caught in the lake. When you've prepared your meal, slide the dishes into the dishwasher and enjoy the food inside at the table or outside on the deck, with views of the gorgeous lake.

With three bedrooms, there's room for up to 10 guests (no more than six adults, please). The master bedroom, located on the main level, has a luxurious king bed and an en suite bathroom. Downstairs, two more bedrooms have a queen in one room and a set of twin bunk beds and a twin-over-full bunk bed, as well as a trundle. Enjoy the light walls with pops of color coming from the bedspreads and pillows. There's also a sofabed for additional sleeping space.

It's easy to rinse off after a dip in the lake with two-and-a-half bathrooms. You won't have to worry about running out of clean clothes; there are a private washer and dryer available for your convenience.

There's plenty to do outdoors in Chelan. Rent a jet ski, swim in the lake, or take a ferry trip to Stehekin. Visit the Evening Farmer's Market to purchase delicious local produce to prepare and find souvenirs, then attend a film at the historic Ruby Theatre.

Chelan is famous for its wine tasting, with six wineries within a mile and a half of the home. Go to a wine tasting at the Vin du Lac winery and enjoy the view from the patio, or try the Mediterranean-inspired Benson Vineyards Winery.

You'll love being right on the water at this stunning Chelan house! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Children

Baby gates

Children's games

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Ping-pong table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

22 reviews

Sheli H. Oct 2020
The house is beautiful and comfortable. The views are amazing and having a dock made our vacation so much fun and easy.
Rebecca K. Sep 2020
Spacious and comfortable, great spot on the lake.
David K. Sep 2020
Great location and beautiful house! Plenty of interior and exterior areas to enjoy and entertain
David K. Aug 2020
Loved everything about the Silva house-super special place to enjoy some time off by the lake. We will book again!
Jamie E. Jul 2020
My family and I loved this house. We desperately needed a getaway from all of the Covid chaos. We had quite a few kids with us as we let each of our kids bring a friend. There was plenty of room and a lot of what we needed was provided. Most of all the view was great and we loved having the lake right there to enjoy. My husband was able to successfully work from there as well.

I did not appreciate the miscommunication between VRBO, Vacasa, and the rules plastered all over the house. The occupancy was different, the parking situation, what to do and not do, etc. It caused confusion. The hot tub did not work even though we're charged a fee for it. There was some minor maintenance that looked like needed to be done (lights out, towel racks hanging on by a thread, etc). The neighbor, who was perfectly nice, has a two year old and always seemed to be around to nicely point out to be quieter and such.

We are very aware that we're paying money to stay in some one else's house. We are very respectful of the house and the rules. Mostly your paying for the lake use and the view. I thought it was worth it. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We didn't mind the rules or the neighbor, as we did fine obeying them. I like to be prepared on expectations and felt there was a lot of confusion on this aspect. We certainly would stay here again. Every home has its quirks and this is a well loved home.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jamie. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
Hannah B. Jun 2020
The hot tub was cold and never warmed up. There was blood stains in one of the beds along with popcorn and crumbs of other things in other beds. There was only 1 roll of toilet paper in each bathroom we ran out half way threw out stay. Not enough towels as the amnount of guest able to stay in the house. The add says 4 parking spots but there is actually only two. There was a few other things as well.

But the view is awesome.
Manager response:
We appreciate you sharing your review with us, Hannah. We are sorry to read housekeeping did not properly clean and stock the home prior to your arrival and wish you had reached out so we could have sent them back out to correct the issues. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future. Thank you!
Bob J. Nov 2019
My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our 12th wedding anniversary. Lake Chelan has always been a special place for us throughout our marriage, so to find this home right on the water at such an affordable price due to it being the off season was perfect. We needed a calming view to relax with while enjoying watching football games, catching up on Netflix shows and doing a little homework, and the Silva House had everything we needed to make it the perfect late fall getaway. The view from the hot tub was absolutely spectacular and the heat from the water mixed with the cold night air was perfect! 12 out of 10, highly recommend this house!!!
Anne B. Oct 2016
This home is gorgeous. The open-space layout with the incredible view is perfect for a family or a romantic stay for two. The location is near many wineries. I look forward to staying here again and highly recommend it.
Chris K. Oct 2016
No cable TV, several broken items at house. Garage door opener (both exterior code panel & interior switch), shower head sprays/leaks badly, towel rack broken, lock on back door from kitchen to deck is broken.
Manager response:
The Property Manager has tightened the shower head, fixed the towel rack, and repaired the lock. The garage door is scheduled for repair, and the owners are addressing the cable issue. Thank you!
Duff J. Oct 2016
The house has a wonderful setting directly on the water. Needs a few updates but looks they are starting. The big disappointment was that there was no tv service as stated. Also only other negative for us was the fact that the only way to house by a flight of stairs. We had elderly folks and it made it tough. All in all the view saved the negatives.
Manager response:
We apologize for the confusion with the TV service; cable was advertised when this guest booked, but it is no longer an amenity provided at this home. We have refunded the guest for the disappointment and inconvenience.
Michael V. Sep 2016
Upon checking in, we were stunned by the view. It was a million dollar View. The property needs attention on cleaning because there were a lot of spider webs throughout the property. Inside the garage, exterior of the house, and the Outdoor Furnitures. Some doors need maintenance. One door was jammed and another door keeps coming off.
Manager response:
The home has been pressure washed, and the doors have been repaired.
Sofea A. Sep 2016
Over all loved the house! The patio was my favorite! Perfect size for 10 people!
Ron C. Sep 2016
Beautiful, very peacefull!!!
Jackie W. Aug 2016
No review at this time
Kelly W. Jul 2016
The home is perfectly located in Chelan! Very close to wineries, town, and best of all right on the water! The views are amazing and our kids enjoyed hours of time in the water.
The home was ok. If you have children, there is wireless and a DVD player, but I'd recommend bringing movies, because there is no cable. I think some general maintenance of the property would do wonders for ease and comfort of the stay, but the location far out weighs those issues.
Annalise J. Jul 2016
This was the perfect getaway for our ladies weekend. The location is beautiful and we spent most of our time relaxing on the two decks. I would come back again!
Julie A. Jul 2016
Beautify setting right on the lake - you can't beat it!
Scott R. Jun 2016
We had eight guys stay four night for a golf trip. Sleeping room for all eight when you include the pull outs. The consensus was that we would definitely stay there again. Thanks Vacasa!
Wayne K. May 2016
House is definitely spacious with large open concept. Dock is well maintained and downstairs outdoor seating is very comfortable. It was nice to be able to park two cars inside garage.