Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Lincoln City Listing #5375

Lake House PlayLand - Lincoln City, OR

61 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 4 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms 2 dog max 
1192 NE Lake Drive, Lincoln City, OR 97367

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly, lakefront vacation home w/ stunning views & a spacious deck!

Luxuriate in the surroundings of this bright and spacious Lincoln City vacation home and enjoy the benefits of lakefront living. The peace and quiet you'll experience will turn your vacation into a retreat, and easy access to town will afford you the convenience you need and want for an effortless vacation. Step inside and notice the bright, expansive interior, thanks to the massive and plentiful windows and high ceilings. The wood floors and simple but quality furnishings give the home an upscale feel. Relax in one of the three leather double recliners complete with cup holders in the living room, and enjoy views of the serene lake through the floor-to-ceiling windows, even on rainy days. On those cool evenings, enjoy the rock fireplace while you watch the large flatscreen TV, complete with cable. You can also stay abreast of what's going on at home, as this rental offers WiFi access. Cherish the time you spend with your family, friends over evening meals at the attractive marble-top table with four black leather chairs in the dining area. The rest of your guests won't be far away at the breakfast bar, also with space for four, that opens to the kitchen.

With all stainless steel appliances, including a dishwasher, plenty of wood cabinets, and beautiful granite countertops, you'll actually look forward to cooking in this kitchen! Bring your own ingredients from home or shop in town, then whip up your family's favorites. If outside is where you want to be, head out to the deck, just off the dining/living area, to barbecue on the gas grill, then slowly savor your creation as you hear the splash of fish and the singing birds in the distance. This three-bedroom (plus loft), three-bath home comfortably accommodates 10 guests. Two dogs are also welcome to stay with you for a small nightly fee. Sleep your worries away on the queen-size bed in the master bedroom, and enjoy the privacy of your own full bath with walk-in shower, as well as immediate access to the deck through sliding glass doors.

What's nearby:
Located in a quiet neighborhood on the west side of Devils Lake, this dog-friendly home affords guests peace and tranquility, as well as close proximity to town, since Highway 101 is three-quarters of a mile west. Please note that street parking is not allowed in this neighborhood, and there is room to park three cars in the driveway. Spend the afternoon lazily floating the calm waters of Devils Lake. Drop your hook in and catch some rainbow trout for your dinner, or use a kayak or canoe to leisurely explore the water. With the lake and a sandy beach outside your back door, you'll likely never want to leave, but if you do, Lincoln City is very easily reachable and offers all the activity you want from fine and casual dining establishments to outlet mall shopping to a casino to a multitude of hiking trails. Be sure to check out the seven-mile-long beach that this town is so famous for - it's particularly great for beachcombing and long walks.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Wii U gaming system
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Kitchen & dining






Water view





Cable : Charter

Gaming system

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games


Gas grill : Private





61 reviews

Sharon P. Jun 2020
House was great and it is in a beautiful setting. Family had a wonderful weekend in the house and the access to the water is what makes it a great place for someone with a boat. A few minor things with house maintenance and supplies, but overall enjoyed the weekend. House and setting was well worth the price we paid for the weekend.
Nicole E. Mar 2020
Great location. We really enjoyed our stay right on the lake and so close to the beach and casino
Joseph C. Feb 2020
The location is great, right on the lake next to the park. The house set up is nice and has some updates. We were disappointed when we arrived 25 minutes early and the house keeper was still there. It was a Saturday afternoon and I feel like it should have been cleaned before then. When I went in to see how long she was going to be it was clear that the house was filthy. It looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in a while and I don’t think she mopped upstairs bc only the bottom floor were wet when we got there. There are ants in the kitchen and upstairs bathrooms. The kitchen faucet needs to be replaced and the front door lock is so difficult to use we used the back door instead. I have a baby and a toddler so this wasn’t super convenient. The couches have also never been cleaned behind, my dog found wrappers and papers back there and when I moved them there was so much dust it was gross. We did enjoy our stay aside from those things but when you pay all the taxes and cleaning fees I guess we expected better.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Joseph. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.
Jeff B. Jan 2020
Beautiful view right on the lake! Spacious rental and very relaxing.
Francisco V. Dec 2019
Luke B. Nov 2019
Stayed here with my brothers for our annual brother’s getaway. The home is very nice, comfortable, and has a great view of the lake. We would definitely stay here again.
Wahid R. Sep 2019
Perfect, it is just as its described. Cant think of a better place to unplug and unwind. Private and perfect for family with kids.
Annie D. Jul 2019
Plenty of space for all!
LINDA P. Jun 2019
Great way to start the summer. The house was perfect for all of us. 3 adults and 3 children. The views were beautiful from the living room. Beds were comfortable and they provided us with more than enough towels. Will definitely be back.
Miguel G. Jun 2019
House had the best view of the lake. Had everything we needed. Will definitely be booking again!
Robert & Suzanne P. Apr 2019
We enjoyed our stay at 'Playland' and loved how close we were to stores, shops and the casino. We utilized the indoor and outdoor fireplace, fished from the private dock and public dock, barbequed outside and prepared meals in the kitchen. With so much space, we were able to find a quiet place to relax or a common area to socialize. We will definitely stay again!
Lauri G. Apr 2019
Loved the view
And having a fire pit
Central location
Laura R. Jan 2019
The best thing of all about this house was the fabulous view of the lake. The accommodations were very comfortable and well suited for a group of eight,
Scott D. Dec 2018
Clean and comfortable! Perfect for family reunion! Will definitely stay again. Thanks!
Katherine H. Nov 2018
The house was comfortable, clean and dog friendly. There were pros and cons to the home. Just always remember this is a rental so not every little thing is going to be absolutely perfect like your home. For cons I would suggest new beds, they are worn and uncomfortable to sleep on. The back yard blackberry bush needs to be trimmed back, cob webs on the exterior of the home and bathroom door handle needs to be tightened. These are minor things. Though the new beds would make it wonderful because everyone likes a good nights rest. For pros this home had a great view, you can fish in the back yard, our dog loved going up and down the stairs and if you have kids, the playground is right across the street. Spacious bathrooms and the main bedroom up stairs was very roomy. I liked having multiple televisions in the home. And the house was clean! We would rent this place again for the price we paid. It was nice waking up to the lake view every morning!
Cathy B. Oct 2018
The view and the location was excellent. The house was very clean. We loved having our own little dock. Even though we were right next to the parking lot for the park it felt very private. The first part of the week there were six of us and the house was a little tight, especially in the kitchen. What saved us was that every couple had their own bathroom. The second half of the week we were down one person and that did make a difference. Overall, we loved it. We called about one petty complaint-no blender for our smoothies-the head of house keeping brought a new one over within the hour. For a smaller group this house was great, but if all the beds were full it would be very close quarters.
Mary G. Oct 2018
We loved the waterfront location and view from the house.
Agnes F. Sep 2018
Roomy, clean, close to water, boating, fishing, everything we love to do~
Annie D. Aug 2018
3 bedrooms & 3 full baths was awesome.
Dianna K. Aug 2018
Being right on Regatta Park and having it’s own personal dock makes the location second to none, really. The house is nice, but the living room/dining room is over furnished and made moving through to the back yard frustrating with my large family. We enjoyed our stay though and it was clean and attractive save the spider nest on the vaulted ceiling. Thank you for sharing your home.
Shari B. Jul 2018
The close proximity to the park was awesome. So much lush green grass and the wooden play structure was incredible. The public dock was nice as was the beachy area.
The home was terrific. The backyard had a place to eat, there was a fire pit, a deck, and a dock. The home was lovely. High end appliances and comfortable leather furniture.
Mike C. Jul 2018
My family and I stayed over the weekend and this home. It was a nice place right on devils lake. It has a three tiered backyard with the barbecue and a fire pit. We were there for family reunion which we had at the park right next to the home made it very convenient. The neighbors were friendly. The only thing that I would suggest is you bring some extra towels as there was not very many. Everything else was great!
Michelle B. Jul 2018
The easy access to the playground and the lake were wonderful. There was quite a breeze at the beach, but not on the lake. Great spot for a family.
Pamela B. Jun 2018
This location is the best. It's literally as close to the park as you can get. It's a great park that even has a small beach and swimming area. The back yard is beautiful with such great views and s nice dock. We all enjoyed how relaxed we were there. The bedroom layout was perfect for our three families. Also loved the loft space for the kids to play. (Directions on how to use DVD player and Wii would be helpful and time saving from whiney kids.) The living room, dining room and kitchen area were a bit small but luckily we had great weather so it didn't matter much to us. The outside of the house is indeed covered in spider webs. They should look in to an exterminator service to keep those away. We will book again for sure.
Liz G. Jun 2018
What a great location and home! We found it very clean and spacious! Would definitely consider staying there again!
Jake P. May 2018
The house was wonderful. Great condition, well kept. The setting was amazing. A few things we would have liked...
- Could not find a grill, which was a bummer
- A blender would also have been nice
- The blind in one of the bed rooms fell off.

We will keep this house on our list for future visits!
Diane M. Apr 2018
Love the beautiful view at the lake everything was there we needed it was sure close to restaurants
Charlene H. Apr 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely lakeside home, complete with floor to ceiling windows to take in the breathtaking view of the lake, fire pit and our own dock from the living room downstairs and the tv room on the upper level.
Plenty of beds and three bathrooms that accomodated our family easily.
The house is a short drive to Hwy. 101 and the shopping in Lincoln City.
The kids loved having the park and playground nearby too.

Kylee K. Mar 2018
I loved the beach house it was nice clean beautiful outside
Justin K. Feb 2018
Great Location, very comfortable arrangements.
Carol S. Dec 2017
Great location and overall a great place to stay. Cookware in the kitchen leaves something to be desired and the board games are more for young kids.
Mackenzie B. Nov 2017
We had a great time here. It's set up in a way that feels very cozy and inviting. However, The bed in the upstairs room is very broken. We had somebody sleeping on it and the whole thing started to collapse. There were dead bugs in all the windows which also made it a little dingier than I would have expected given the condition of the rest of the house. Otherwise, a very nice place to stay.
Lawashia S. Oct 2017
My family loved the home it's beautiful, spacious, and I can't wait to visit again fires in front of the lake we're amazing. The only negative thing I'll acknowledge is the over abundance of cobwebs and large living spiders all over the door ways outside and serious need for dusting inside.
Michelle J. Oct 2017
This was my first time staying on Devil's lake when visiting the coast. We absolutely loved the experience, and plan to stay on the lake every chance we get! Great house, great location, wonderful community couldn't be happier!
Sandy P. Sep 2017
This place has so much potential! The views of the lake thru the floor to ceiling windows is amazing! The house is beautiful! Unfortunately, there were alot of things that fell short of the high end experience the price calls for. We were greeted at the front door by cobwebs and bugs in the corner of the doorway, and when we walked in, the house smelled really musty. The back yard was messy (the firepit parts and wood were strewn all over the yard) and was somewhat overgrown to obstruct the lake view,. The table and chairs hadn’t been cleaned or straightened up. It advertised a gas grill, but there wasn’t one, which was pretty huge for us. It’s why we pick a place or not. The coffee pot was broken, so we had to go to Starbucks every morning for coffee. The cup holders in the couch were all sticky and not-cleaned, and the previous guest’s sheets were still in the dryer. With a little more TLC and attention to excellence, this place could be sooooo much better! All-in-all, we enjoyed it, but there’s definitely room to step up their game a bit!.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were some disappointments with this stay. The backyard and exterior items are being taken care of. We are hiring a landscaping company to come and redo the backyard and retaining wall. We hope to have this done by the end of October. The gas grill is located in the garage, and we were unable to find any problems with the coffee maker. Thanks!
Desiree P. Sep 2017
Very clean, comfortable, great aminamties, perfect for multiple families.
Georgia W. Sep 2017
We had a great time staying at this home. There was plenty of room for all of us to set and enjoy. The beds were very comfortable down stairs. Bathroom had plenty of hot water and good pressure. The fridge with ice and filtered water was nice to have as well. Fire pit was nice to set around as well.
Lan L. Sep 2017
Overall it is a beautiful house ! We loved our stay here except the bed in the master bedroom that much needed to be replaced !
Robin R. Sep 2017
Very nice Lake Front house! Probably not the house for you if you do not like bright sunlight early in the morning. Gorgeous view of the lake. The dock does need some work, but doable for a small boat or Jet ski's. Overall, I would definitely stay again!
Daniel W. Aug 2017
We had a good chill time. Did some casting, however no bites. Would have been nice to catch and release a few during the 3 days, but other then that, great time
Thomas F. Jul 2017
The location is great for a big family
Rachel S. Jun 2017
The view and location of the house on the lake is stunning, however, be willing to deal with dirty floors, ceilings, and windows. Those with small children will want to inspect the areas within reach for dead bugs and dirt before letting little ones roam.
Manager response:
We apologize for any lack of cleanliness and wish the guest had contacted us so we could have taken care of it. We will follow-up with housekeeping.
Rick B. May 2017
Awesome view and location. The house was well furnished and very clean..the layout was great for a family.
Jenna G. Nov 2016
My family had such a great time during our stay here over thanksgiving. The house was very clean and in a great location, close to town. We also made good use of the lake by bringing our canoe! There was plenty of space for the whole family.
Cindy S. Nov 2016
Awesome home for our ladies weekend! Plenty of space, convenient to outlet mall, casino and restaurants.
Dawn F. Nov 2016
We have stayed in house when it was owned by another individual. Love the updates that were done to the house. Looking forward to the yard and dock being cleaned and repaired. Great location and wonderful views of the lake.
Michael B. Aug 2016
We enjoyed our stay here on Devils Lake in Lincoln City. We came with my niece and my two sons. We kayaked, played at the beach, shopped the outlets, saw a bunch of whales in Depoe Bay and found agotes at the beach. We enjoyed having three bedrooms and three bathrooms. The view was great. Even though you are right next to a public park, it was not a problem. We would stay here again.
Cecilia L. Aug 2016
This property is very nice, spacious and clean. The location is excellent! We felt safe. You can walk to the beach and nearby restaurants. You can rent kayaks and have them delivered to the house. We will definitely go back!
MAHDI A. Aug 2016
Nice are lake was nice and the house location is good
David L. Jul 2016
Very clean. Bring your boat or kayak. Private dock is very convenient. Trout were caught off dock next door. Play structure and swimming area next door nice for small children. Centrally located in Lincoln City. View of Devils Lake beautiful. Biggest complaint for us is the living room and kitchen was uncomfortably warm when only 68 degrees outside.