Virtual Tour
USA Oregon The Northern Oregon Coast Rockaway Beach Listing #565

Bali Hai - Where Ocean Meets the Sky - Rockaway Beach, OR

174 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 3 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
121 S Pacific St, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136

Stunning, dog-friendly, oceanfront home with private hot tub & chef's kitchen

This spacious oceanfront Rockaway Beach vacation features direct beach access, updated kitchen, private hot tub, and panoramic sea views. The cozy sunroom, dog-friendly atmosphere, and spacious open layout make this home ideal for families and group getaways.

What's nearby:
Access the beach just 150 feet down the street from your rental. Fishermen can head out to the deep waters with one of six charter services in nearby Nehalem and Garibaldi. This home is just a short drive from hiking paths and bike trails at Barview, Twin Rocks, and Bayocean county parks. The lighthouse in Cape Meares is about 27 miles away, while charming shops and restaurants are in Cannon Beach just under 30 miles north.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Dogs are welcome for a small nightly fee

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Children's games

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Cable : Charter

DVD library

DVD player

TV

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

174 reviews

Thomas F. Sep 2019
Excellent location. We had a great vacation here. We all agreed we would come back again.
Debra Lee H. Sep 2019
Ended up just being my husband and I. Very relaxing. We walked the beach, rode our bikes, toured alittle. One thing would suggest for TV watching. Curtains or blinds just on the windows behind the seating area. We truly loved the house and the view was spectacular! Thank you!
GEORGE B. Aug 2019
Worked great for our family. Both kids and four legged friend loved the beach access and view. Wife loved the kitchen as well.
Michael H. Jul 2019
Attractive, cozy, beach access directly from the back yard.
cheryl r. Jul 2019
The view and spaciousness of the house was tremendous. House was fully stocked with everything needed for a relaxing getaway
kelly h. Jul 2019
The beach was at our back door, the Rockaway Fireworks show was at our back door, the shops were at our front door. there was no need to drive anywhere. Loved it.
Wendy r. Jun 2019
We had such a wonderful time. The house was located on the beach, nestled among lots of condos. We really liked the privacy this house provided. The location was walking distance to dining and shopping. All the necessary equipment was available inside, kitchen tools, bathroom and laundry needs. I would recommend this house to all my family and friends.
Brooke L. Jun 2019
Rose F. Jun 2019
Great house with a perfect view and location on the beach! Loved the games and puzzles. Comfy beds. Grill and hot tub were nice... great stay with our family!
Mandy S. Apr 2019
We loved our stay here and had everything we needed for a great trip. The proximity to the beach was perfect and the open kitchen/living/dining worked great for us. We will stay here again.
LISA P. Apr 2019
My family had a great time here. The house is fabulous. Very clean and roomy. Great food very close by. I highly recommend the Hawaiian food truck. The view and distance to the beach could not have gotten any closer. Great place and we would definitely stay again.
Sarah B. Mar 2019
Our stay was great, would definitely rent again. House had everything and was very clean. There is a path out front over the sand and down a rock stairway to get to the beach. My only (minor) complaint was that from the beach side there is no sign about private property and many many people climb up to see what is on top. It was awkward sitting in the hot tub and have people walking up.
Tina P. Feb 2019
Fantastic house! Highly recommend it. Very clean, comfortable has everything you would need. (except a can opener) Not a big deal though. Hope to return again. Amazing view. Can't say enough.
Anantasrinivas L. Dec 2018
It was a beautiful scenic stay,we loved every day staying there.
BRIDGET P. Dec 2018
My husband, sister and mother in law stayed here while we were in town to spread my father in laws ashes. It was perfect! Private, quiet and restful...we couldn't have asked for a better place to gather as a family at this difficult time.
Caralynn P. Nov 2018
Wonderful stay at a quiet, private wonderful home! Three private bedrooms, an amazing view of the ocean, rain or shine, and such easy access to the beach. The kitchen is filled with the right tools and nice silverware. We had a wonderful stay and are so happy to have found this vacation home! We will be back!
Maureen C. Oct 2018
View was fabulous. Open living area worked great for visiting. Home was well supplied,,. plenty of towels...comfortable bedding. Would definitely rent again.
Melinda N. Sep 2018
We were able to comfortably sleep 8 people in this house. The view is great and laid out well. The kitchen was fully stocked for our needs (except for ice and extra garbage bags). Loved the hot tub! We would stay again :)
COLLEEN B. Sep 2018
It was a great space, plenty of room, equipped with all the basics and done extras, right off the beach. My family and I loved it.
LeAnn D. Aug 2018
Easy access to the beach. Very comfortable and nice home with an amazing view of the ocean.
Bruce C. Aug 2018
The view of the ocean and the decor of this house were as described. Really a perfect beach house except that you cannot access the beach from the back yard (it is accessible, but dune restoration prohibits it). This was not a deal breaker for us, but with 3 kids 5 and under it would have been nice to have it like we have had with other homes—especially for the high rates. The only other item worth mentioning is that when we checked in (on a hot, hot day) the house frankly stank. It smelled like they had just painted, which the on-call manager assured me it had not been. We were able to put up the window screens stowed in the laundry room to air out the home and then we had no more problems as cooler weather set in. They were very responsive, which is all I ask, because every place has its problems. If you are coming here in the spring/fall/winter this will be a non-issue, just if you come in hotter weather in the summer. The place was impeccably clean, plenty of fresh linens and towels. The hot tub was already heated—many thoughtful details were taken care of. 4 stars only because it's a little on the pricey side after all of the fees are said and done, but overall definitely one of the nicest beach houses I've stayed in.
Carolann V. Aug 2018
This house is all about the view, the kitchen and living space. We were three couples and we were very comfortable. Easy and close beach access and one block from shops makes this a park your car for the week kind of rental.
Crissa B. Jul 2018
We loved being so close to everything! We had our family of four (including two toddlers) and my parents there and there was more than enough space for everyone. The layout was spacious and bright and the sunroom was perfect for the kids to play in. Two minute walk to the beach, a playground, the train, ice cream, shaved ice, really anything you could need. We didn't have to pack up the whole car to do things as a group which was so nice. I was a little worried about being so close to a restaurant but they close pretty early and the food is excellent. You will not regret booking this place!
Anne M. May 2018
We loved our stay at the Bali Hai!! The enclosed porch provides all the ambiance of sitting on the beach with all the warmth and comfort of being inside. It was a wonderful place to congregate and really is a spectacular feature. We enjoyed the open kitchen and living room. The house is nicely decorated and the home was very clean. We stayed four nights and found the location was great for exploring one day to the North, one day to the South. Rockaway Beach has some nice little shops, but is not as trendy/upscale as Cannon Beach. We appreciated the nostalgic beach feel as well as the more reasonable price for a home actually on the beach with hot tub and nice amenities. Would definitely recommend this place and would love to return here.
carla s. May 2018
This was my second trip to this house and I just love it.
Michele H. May 2018
As you walk in the front door the view is breathtaking! It’s a very nice, comfortable home.
Janet O. Apr 2018
The house was great with an awesome view....we spent a lot of time in the sunroom....there was a problem with the sunk in the kitchen getti g plugged up had to ha e plumbers come in and they said it happens often.....house was well supplied with everhing you need...spent a very relaxing week and didn't went to leave.
Carolyn T. Apr 2018
We had the best family trip here! It was so cozy and beautiful! We all loved it!
Judith I. Apr 2018
We have stayed at this house twice with our two toddlers. We love the open layout and having easy access to the beach. We definitely plan to come again!
Heather W. Mar 2018
Great
Ruthann M. Mar 2018
This was a return trip for the three of us. Besides an excellent cleaning staff that has the place spotless when we arrive, the location is exceptional - on the beach. We picked this rental originally because there are NO STEPS, and 2 of us have difficulty with our legs. The beds, however, need step stools to get into, and one literally has to fall on the toilets, as they are so close to the ground. Everything else about Bali Hai is exceptional.
Carrie D. Mar 2018
The location was amazing what a view . Everything you needed was there . Beautiful well-kept house .Love being able to take our doggie friend.
Brandy B. Mar 2018
The house view is beautiful, it was within walking distance of almost everything. The living room furniture needs to be replaced badly. They also need to hire a new cleaning crew. We found garbage all over the driveway when we arrived and garbage in the couches. The hot tub was absolutely DISGUSTING! I got in with my 7 year old son and the water was filthy and filled with extremely visible dead skin. I got sick to my stomach looking at it and didn't get in again. They need to put up some curtains or blinds because anyone on either side of the house can freely watch you without you knowing it. Overall I won't say that I would stay again unless they changed a few things. They have better houses on the same beach anyway.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read this review as there was certainly no garbage or hot tub issues when the home was inspected prior to guest arrival. We wish they had contacted us so we could have investigated the matter and been of assistance. People would only be able to see into the home if they entered through one of the gates or crawled over sand berm. We are not concerned about privacy at this home. Thank you!
Cachelle C. Feb 2018
This was the absolute perfect rental for my group of friends. We plan to return a couple times per year as a little getaway! The house was gorgeous and it could not possibly be located in a better area. I've rented multiple homes from both airbnb and vacasa. The vacasa ones are always higher quality. Also, when I somehow put the hot tub into sleep mode (clearly by using Nintendo cheat codes, up down up down left right left left) a property manager came out to fix it and it was back to hot in no time! Highly recommend this spot for any ocean gathering!
Helen C. Feb 2018
We like this house- it's close to everything and easy to access the beach. The house was comfortable and the layout easy for a group to enjoy.
Sandra R. Feb 2018
We loved this house on the oceanfront but we were not able to use the oceanfront room. The strong smell of urine prevented us from even leaving the door open. We loved this house and if they are able to remove this smell we will be back!
April H. Jan 2018
Great beach access! Pet friendly! Hot tub! We had everything we need to enjoy our stay.
I would definitely stay again.
Tiffany S. Dec 2017
Very clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here agaian!
Heather M. Nov 2017
Amazing view from the beach house and awesome walks on the beach! Easy access to everywhere like Cannon beach, Seaside and Tillamook.
Donna G. Oct 2017
We had a great time in the house. Listening to the crashing waves when you open the windows was so relaxing. The view is beautiful and the access to the beach is right outside the door. It is a great open area for visiting with the family and preparing meals. The small town has many places to eat. It is close to surrounding small towns also. The beds were very comfortable. We would definitely go back agai.
Louise M. Sep 2017
What a pleasant surprise, this beach house is a spacious, open plan. My favorite room was the back sunroom that faces the ocean. We had a great time walking the beach and appreciated the fact that it was such an easy access. We were able to walk for miles and miles, the weather was perfect, a few sprinkles and no wind. The beautiful ocean was in front of us and the cute, touristy down town area was behind us. It made for a perfect time.
Patricia B. Sep 2017
Five ladies have been getting together annually for 12 years. We have stayed primarily along the Oregon Coast, from Lincoln City to Manzinita. Although every getaway has been great, Bali Hai at Rockaway was by far the best. In fact, we determined we will return next year. The home is wonderful, the location is great, there is perfect beach access, and the view from the sunroom is spectacular. Thank you for a wonderful week!
Cynthia F. Sep 2017
Terrific set up for sharing with a group of friends; great common space, nice private bedrooms, easy location for a variety of activities.
Cynthia R. Sep 2017
For the most part, we had a wonderful stay. A few minor problems and it was an unusual time because of the eclipse! Home is close to the beach with wonderful views. They are dog friendly but neighbors not so much! The people in the town of Rockaway are a mixed bag. Some friendly, some not so much!

We would stay there again and would recommend this home for those who want to bring Fido along!
Anj B. Jul 2017
The location is so fabulous with the beach access and the backyard was big enough to set up games. The house is set up well so if people want to go to sleep before others, the bedrooms are away from social areas. I would definitely come back again, plus they let us bring my dog which was perfect!
Tony H. Jul 2017
This house has a very open floor plan with nice views of the beach. The location great and within walking distance to everything in Rockaway Beach.
Alan P. Jul 2017
Great location, perfect for families traveling with pets. Walking distance to stores, restaurants, and most importantly, the beach!
Anne Marie T. Jun 2017
What a perfect spot away from the main drag! The house is really lovely, and very well equipped. The weather during our stay was not great, but we made up for it by hanging out in the 4 season patio with the windows cracked to hear and watch the ocean. What an incredible view!!! The only slight bummer during our stay was that the house is directly adjacent to a restaurant patio, so it was kind of noisy when we went to bed. We will still stay here again, though.

Rockaway Beach is a teeny town, but you can drive 15 minutes into Tillamook for anything you need.
Dana B. May 2017
Loved this home. The main living space was large and roomy. The location was wonderful. We loved how it was right in the middle of everything Rockaway had to offer. Loved that it was right on the beach and access was so close. Our only issues were that the hot tub wouldn't stay hot, and the lack of window coverings in the main living space. Once night time hit there was zero privacy.
Manager response:
The hot tub has been adjusted to the correct mode and is now working correctly. We have suggested to the owner that they add window coverings. Thank you!
Debra K. May 2017
Beautiful views, well stocked kitchen, comfy beds. The bar/restaurant next door is delightful. Would definitely return!!!
Sarah G. May 2017
We had a fantastic time meeting the family here. The town of Rockaway Beach doesn't have a lot to offer but is quiet which means more beach with less people. Tillamook and Manzanita aren't very far and offer lots of opportunities for exploration. This beach house was beautifully decorated, clean, great location with a well appointed kitchen. I'd highly recommend!
Terry N. May 2017
Truly enjoyed our stay with a great views and location on the beach. The property could be really special with just a little attention to detail and up keep. Would definitely go there again.
Ruthann M. Apr 2017
The cleaning crew were apparently exceptional. Loved all of the upscale appliances in the kitchen. The beds were rated comfortable. But the best part was the amazing view. We had a lovely time (even though it rained most of our visit).
Cheryl V. Apr 2017
This was an amazing house. Very clean, well kept, great location to everything.
Kristi H. Apr 2017
This is an incredible house in a great location. Everything in the house was perfect, and well stocked with all the kitchenware you might need. Beautiful views of the beach, and a fantastic hot tub. The house was plenty large enough for 8 people to stay comfortably. I would absolutely rent this place again!
Jamie R. Apr 2017
Great location, loved the sun room, clean, great communication. Will stay here again!!!
Wendy J. Mar 2017
Great view and clean and comfortable beds. I'd recommend a pocket door in the master bath to make that space a little more useable. As is master bath is open to master bedroom.

Overall we all enjoyed our stay!
Elizabeth W. Mar 2017
Great spot for our family of 4. Spent most of our time admiring the amazing view. The house had everything we needed and we appreciated that it felt like a home and not a rental (no signs all over the place or strict rules to follow). We would definitely stay here again. Rock away is a very small town and most of the coffee shops etc were closed. I am sure thanks is not an issue in the summer but for us we had to make a few trips into tillamook for supplies.
Robin K. Feb 2017
This was the second time we have stayed at this location. Love it!
Evelyn S. Feb 2017
View was spectacular, the accommodations are luxurious! Beds were very comfortable. Loved the stock of utensils, cookware, dishes in the kitchen. Plenty of space. Had a great time here
Lisa Y. Feb 2017
This home is gorgeous!!! The layout is perfect!! Beach access was great!!! We will be back!!
Andria V. Feb 2017
We had a wonderful time at this property. We traveled with small children and the house literally had everything that we would need. The downside was quite a few local businesses were closed for the winter, which was okay for us as the view and being right on the beach kept us plenty busy. Would highly recommend this place.
Steven D. Jan 2017
This place is nice with 3 spacious and comfortable bedrooms and 2 baths. It was clean and decently maintained. The hot tub was great - also very clean. The only downside is this place is next door to a restaurant/bar, but it was closed for a few weeks during our stay, so it was actually very quiet for us.
Sarah H. Nov 2016
Great location!
Rich W. Oct 2016
Nicely updated beachfront home with fantastic view, clean hot tub and deck, and excellent location in town. Would recommend.
Angela K. Oct 2016
Great location, great view, very quiet in October. No major complaints!
Shawn W. Sep 2016
Let your dogs run for miles on the beautiful Rockaway Beach. This house has amazing ocean views during the day and evening star gazing from the hot tub.
We rent during the week in September and it was quiet and cozy.
Linda L. Sep 2016
Great location! Close to Cannon Beach without the crowd.
C h. Sep 2016
The ocean view from the kitchen, living and dining room areas is perfectly beautiful. The weather was so beautiful and we loved getting away for a few days.
Good off street parking.
Kevin S. Sep 2016
Had a GREAT week at this location-- although close within the city property was very quiet.
We will return and recommend to friends!!
Mary Lynn L. Sep 2016
My High School girlfriends celebrated our 60th Birthdays with a sweet getaway to this gorgeous home's interior and view. We walked every day, cooked and had lovely meals - Lots of cooking, serving, and dining utensils. The hot tub was clean and we had so much fun visiting and watching the stars from the hut tub each night. Beds were very comfortable and the two full bathrooms were well appointed and clean.
Pablo S. Aug 2016
Bali Hai is a beautiful and efficient house. We were there - party of six + dogs - mid-week in mid-August during a welcome heat wave, and the house remained cool and pleasant except for the sun room facing west in the afternoon. The location on the beach is just perfect, and we were not bothered at ll by the proximity to the bar next door or the close-by public restrooms. As a guest, you can feel as close to as as distant as you want from a busy beach town in the summer. The two smaller bedrooms are on the small side, but we didn't mind as we just used them to sleep. The kitchen is well-equipped and all the home appliances are newer models working very well. Towels were plentiful. We had just a couple of hiccups: the kitchen sink was backing up and we had to clear it with help from the local contact, and the wifi did not work at all, and the communications to get it going were spotty. One more issue: we tried to use the outdoor gas grill but it was both dirty and corroded, and we couldn't light it. Overall, a great rental house that was perfectly clean when we arrived. We recommend it and hope to come back.
Elizabeth H. Aug 2016
Highly recommend this property.
Michael S. Aug 2016
We had a fabulous family vacation! The location could not have been better. To have the beach right outside your back door was such a plus. The sunsets were beautiful. We will definitely be back!
Jennifer S. Jul 2016
The house was the perfect location if you have kids. You can see them from the windows. Ages 6 - 12 stayed at the house. Also the restaurant next door has great food and all 3 nights was very quiet. You can walk 1 block to any market or bakery.
Gaylynn S. Jul 2016
Absolutely beautiful view and great location. the restaurant next door is a little noisy at night but I will defiantly go back.
Heather W. Jun 2016
We could not ask for a better place to relax! When we first pulled up to the home I was wondering how we were going to fit 8 adults and a dog into this small place, but when we opened the door it was amazing, the home was so spacious! From the rooms to the spectacular view. It was a nice sunny weekend and our boys surf fished and caught and cooked up some fresh perch while the grandparents were able to sit up on the dike and watch the family while on the beach. It was a short drive to Cannon Beach to look at some art galleys and a short walk down the street to get some Tillamook Ice cream from a local candy/ice cream store. We will be staying here again and referring all our friends! Thank You for opening up your beautiful home and sharing it with us!
Nathan W. Jun 2016
Great little place with an amazing view and everything you could need within walking distance!
Donna B. May 2016
We had a wonderful five days at the beach. The weather in May was still chilly, but that didn't slow us down at all. So much to see and do in the area! The house itself was very clean and comfortable. We had wondered about having a restaurant next door but that was never a problem - even with an 8-month-old baby sleeping on that side of the house. I would love to come back!
Kristina M. May 2016
We rented the house for a girls weekend. There were 7 of us and we thought the layout of the house was perfect for us. We loved the view from as soon as you walked in the door. Cooking in the kitchen while looking at the ocean was amazing. It was nice to have a dinning table with enough room/chairs for all of us to eat meals together. We enjoyed the hot tub, puzzles and movies. I don't think there was anything we weren't happy with!
Michael S. May 2016
I would stay at this house again.
Amanda C. Mar 2016
Fabulous location and spectacular beach views and access. The house is spacious and the beds are comfortable!
Brooke S. Feb 2016
We enjoyed our mid winter break in this house on the beach. It is nice to be right on the beach so you can get out for a quick walk between rain and wind blowing. The house is clean and has a nice washer and dryer. It would be nice to have some hooks to hang wet coats on but otherwise very cozy.
Nora F. Jan 2016
This is a tiny house in a great location right on the beach. The view is lovely. That's were the compliments end! When we arrived it was 32 degrees outside and as cold in the house! The house has electric heat and it took about 4 hours to reach a comfortable temperature! We all sat around in our down coats shivering until we finally decided to go to the store to kill some time while the house warned up. We returned two hours later and it was still uncomfortably cold! It was not until around 4 hours after we arrived that we were finally warm enough to take our coats off in the house. Also, the furniture was super old and shabby! The dining room chairs had unsightly stains on the cushions and the table was old and water swollen! The leather couches were cracked, no stuffing left in the seats and used levers to recline, something I haven't seen in about 20 years! All the furniture in the living area was shabby and old. The bed in the master was comfortable. However, the for the price we paid we expected much more luxury and value. The description says the interior has been remodeled - I guess they just forgot to update the furniture!!!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry that the home was not very warm during your stay and appreciate your feedback. We shared your comments with our property manager so they can work on making the home more comfortable for our guests. We hope you still had a great time at the beach and thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Cristin D. Jan 2016
A very nice, clean home with perfect views. Open floor plan is great for friends to hang out in. Stars from the hot tub were also epic.

Only gripes, which are minor...
There wasn't any spray cleaner for cleaning the kitchen counters. There weren't any extra garbage bags or extra toilet paper.
Linda Jeo Z. Oct 2015
We loved this house. It is right on the beach in the middle of town. There is no deck to sit on if you want to be outside to look at the ocean, but there is a lovely grassy area that is big enough for chairs and it overlooks the beach. The house is not fancy, but very nice and in great condition. The master bedroom is roomy and has a satellite TV, plus a private bathroom. The other bedrooms are small, but nice and comfortable. The bar nextdoor is friendly and has good food and great service. The kitchen could use more amenities, like tinfoil and more bowls, but overall, this is a great spot. We really liked the open floor plan and everything is on one level which was great for my husband who is in a wheelchair. We will stay here again!
Stephanie S. Sep 2015
There were six of us that stayed at the house and enjoyed ourselves very much. My two grandchildren were with us and the only problem we had was the noise from the bar next door. We moved them into the master bedroom and they could not hear the music in there.
Katherine K. Sep 2015
We booked this property for some quality family time with my 81-year-old momma. This house was perfect for our needs. I am a cook, and being able to provide meals in the well-equipped kitchen was important. The sitting porch was great for my mom, who isn't able to walk in sand. She was still able to enjoy the ocean and beautiful view. There are nice amenities, like the hot tub, laundry facility, array of beach toys for my toddler, and grill. The beds are comfy and the furnishings are pleasant. This beach house was just right for our family...from age 2 to 81...and we'd stay here again.
Gail K. Sep 2015
Loved our couple day beach retreat. The location to the beach couldn't have been more perfect. Endless sand for walking in either direction. Our dogs loved their beach vacation! We arrived just after labor day and found many of the restaurants in town to be closed but we had no issue cooking our own!
Rodney F. Sep 2015
The most relaxed I have been in years
Troy W. Aug 2015
This was my second stay and our family loves it.
Eileen H. Jul 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bali Hai. The home was beautiful and comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. The home is close to restaurants and shops, yet felt very private. My husband is in a wheelchair and the home was very accessible for him.
Richard W. Jul 2015
Beautiful view and comfortable beds. Fresh smelling inside. Nice furnishings and TV.
Amie A. Jul 2015
Great location, simple Beth house with all you would need. The Internet did not work the entire time which caused a problem since we relied on that for some business we needed to do which was missed. We tried to connect with the manager to get it fixed but no one came out to fix it after multiple tries to connect.
Manager response:
The internet in this area tends to be spotty and goes out sometimes; we apologize that it was not addressed during your stay. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the location - beach access is right in front of the house!
Shelley G. Jul 2015
Loved it! Great location right on the beach, great house, great surroundings!
Dave M. Jun 2015
The service from all of the Vacasa representatives was excellent.
Ingrid C. Jun 2015
My husband and I brought our newborn daughter and my mom out to Rockaway Beach to visit for a weekend, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bali Hai. The location couldn't be more central to everything on the "strip," and the view of the water from the house was fantastic and exactly what we hoped for--the photos don't do it justice. Direct beach access was easy to navigate (a little rocky but nothing that we don't already expect on the Oregon coast), and we made it up and down pretty easily with a baby. It was so nice to have the patio with the picnic table and hot tub that was shielded from wind and public beachgoers by a sand berm. We ate dinner at the outdoor table one night when the weather was just perfect. We sat in the hot tub each evening, and the temperature was a perfectly hot 105F. The kitchen was well-appointed, as were the bedrooms. The freezer door was stuck shut during our stay and we reported it to Vacasa, but it wasn't too big of a deal. Our only other suggestion would be to add some extra seating (sofas, rocking chairs, etc) on the sun porch so it could be enjoyed by everyone simultaneously. Otherwise the place was fantastic and we'll definitely come back.
Kyle P. Mar 2015
Perfect place on the beach. Highly recommended. Great layout inside. Clean. Fantastic location. Would love to go back.
Ashley W. Mar 2015
We had such a wonderful and relaxing time at Bali Hai! I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend beach getaway. Being situated right on the beach was so convenient and simply breathtaking. I loved waking up, brewing coffee, sitting out in the back room with the windows open while reading a good book... I am looking forward to my next stay here!
Carie S. Dec 2014
We stayed at Bali Hai with 7 people and one dog. As soon as we walked in and saw the wall of windows with that view, we knew we were going to have a great stay, rain or not! The house is really comfortable and we felt like we were in our own house. Access to the beach was easier than expected based on previous reviews. The house is right next door to the Sand Dollar restaurant, although we didn't need to eat there since we brought our own food for Christmas Eve and Christmas dinner. The kitchen had everything we needed, even had decent cutlery to carve the turkey and prime rib. We did bring our own Soda Stream and a roasting pan for the turkey. The master bedroom was quite large, with a queen bed a TV and a bathroom with shower en-suite, and the bed was SUPER comfortable! The other bedrooms weren't quite as large but were also very comfortable. We were grateful that there were a couple of puzzles there, to keep the grandma's busy. There were also a couple of other games as well, although we brought our own. It was nice having a TV with so many channels to choose from when we weren't busy playing games. I'd definitely recommend this house for groups. The only enhancement I would have liked, would have been a hose that worked, so that we could rinse off boots and the dog. We made do, but a good hose would have made things much easier.
Linda S. Dec 2014
Great place.
S. Oct 2014
We were very happy with the space and quality of our accommodations. Also, it was close to the local eateries, the public space and had easy access to the beach. Our favorite hang out space was on the sun porch just about any time of the day or night.
Leona B. Sep 2014
The enclosed sun room was great to sit in with the windows open to smell and see the ocean for my 83 yr old mom who is unable to walk on the beach. The house was a perfect layout also for her to move around in. We loved the ocean front view and beach access. Thank you for sharing your home. We will be back.
Manager response:
We are so glad that you and your mother enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit again soon.
Allan V. Sep 2014
Right on beach; sunsets were spectacular. Updated cottage and furnishings great for a larger group of adults. Has ample supply of kitchenware.
Troy W. Aug 2014
House is right on the beach and the location is perfect. Access to the beach could be a bit easier, but not a deal breaker. House was perfect and clean. Very close to local shopping. There is bar restaurant next door that was a little loud on Saturday night until closing. It wasn't an issue Sunday or Monday night. I'd stay here again.
Karen A. Jun 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the Bali-Hai, It was perfect for my family and dog friendly too! We loved the Sunroom! The view is wonderful and a great place to wind down and enjoy the sunset . I would recommend the bali-hai to anyone, we want to come back next year
JOSEPH H. Jun 2014
We have four children ranging in age from 12 years to 6 months old and this was a perfect vacation rental for us! The view as we entered the house was absolutely breathtaking and the house is beautiful. It was the perfect amount of space for our family. We enjoyed cookig meals on the grill, the updated kitchen, and having a washer and dryer available for all the sandy and wet clothes. We enjoyed having quick and easy access to the beach so that we could quickly go back and forth from the beach to the house for potty breaks or for some of the kids to take a nap. The beach was clean and relatively quiet as well and the children enjoyed hours of play. We absolutely enjoyed our stay!
Cody B. May 2014
Our first experience in a vacation rental and it was wonderful! We so thoroughly enjoyed having that spectacular view and access to the beach. This house is really well-equipped and comfortable. I cooked dinner here every night of our 9-day stay except for one when we had take-out from the Sand Dollar next door (try the steamed clams!) and just enjoyed that ocean view from the great kitchen. We also loved the open living space, was so nice for the two of us and our two dogs, who by the way, loved it here also! They quickly got used to walking on the beach every day, we appreciated being able to have them stay here too, very dog-friendly. Sitting in the hot tub at the end of the day was a treat, again with the wonderful ocean view. Having satellite tv was a nice bonus for those days when the rain was torrential.
Only two minor complaints we would have - the direct acces to the beach was less than user-friendly, it's quite a sharp drop down to the sand with large, sharp pieces of rusty metal sticking out of the sand-bank on the ocean side. We most often ended up using the access from the public park just down the street. The second (again minor) complaint was that we weren't able to leave our dogs unattended at the house, which is an understandable policy by the homeowners, but it proved somewhat inconvenient at times when the weather was great and we wanted to explore the area on our motorcycles.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bali Hai, would love to stay here again, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this house for anyone wanting a stay in an Oregon Coast beach paradise!
Manager response:
We are so glad that you enjoyed your first stay in a vacation rental home! This lovely, spacious home is the perfect spot for a beach get away with family and it's great that dogs are welcome! Thanks for your feedback about the beach access. Apparently due to natural erosion the path is not is as good of shape as it was last summer. We are looking into whether anything can be done to repair it.
Richard H. Apr 2014
We enjoyed are stay very much. The only suggestion I may have is better access to the beach. Example stairs would have been appreciated. We are planning on staying there again in November.
Kimberly B. Apr 2014
We just got back from our weekend away & we had a great time. The house was perfect and couldn't have been at a better location. The house was clean and had everything we needed, including a laundry room which was very handy. We'd love to come back soon!

Thank you!
Christina G. Mar 2014
A fantastic getaway for our family as the kids were not attached to electronics. The whole time we played on the beach and when the weather got cold we sat at the big kitchen table and enjoyed Yahtzee, Left Right Center and Monopoly. All while still enjoying the beautiful beach scenery. Loved it! Thank you
Lori G. Mar 2014
We had a lovely time at Bali Hai. The house is perfect for three couples: plenty of room, very spacious kitchen and dining, lots of seating, and very comfortable bedrooms. The location is lovely...right on the beach and one block from the main street. It was very clean, very comfortable, clean, and beautifully outfitted for a long weekend. It was also very accessible -- to the house and to the beach -- which made our three older dogs happy. Highly recommend!
Manager response:
Thank you for the fantastic review and recommendation. We appreciate and hope to serve you again sometime soon!
Jason H. Feb 2014
On the beach yet surprisingly private. You can watch the sunset from the open concept living space. Steps to the hot tub, beach, or bed. A true vacation home.
Joseph S. Jan 2014
Rockaway Beach is a great location with easy access to all the Oregon Coast has to offer, the home is up to date and cozy, all on one floor comfortable and convenient. Our dogs even had a great time as did our kids and grandkids who visited while we were there.
Tom S. Oct 2013
We've stayed on the Oregon Coast, usually Cannon Beach for over 30 years. The Bali-Hai @ Rockaway is much more affordable and located centrally for day-trips. The house was well supplied and the kitchen/great room and solarium areas all have the BEST view of the ocean. This may be the most relaxing and comfortable family vacation (3 generations) ever!
Manager response:
Thanks for the great review. We are very pleased to hear you had a great time. Come see us again soon!
Analene P. Oct 2013
Beautiful home and location. We had a great stay. Thanks
Elena M. Oct 2013
All though there was a massive storm while we had our annual beach trip, this house was the perfect place to watch it! The floor plan was great spacious. There were 5 people in our party. We all were very comfy in our rooms. The beach was easy to get to and the view was priceless! We'd definitely stay here again. Highly suggest taking a steam train ride! Fun for all!
Joanne F. Sep 2013
Bali Hai is located in a perfect situation on Rockaway. While there you are aware of the surrounding properties but visually, you feel totally insulated from them. Great architectural planning! It appears small from the outside but inside is actually quite spacious, conducive to wanting to just stay there and lap up the lapping of the waves and the peacefulness of the place though the main street is a mere block away. It embraces the beauty of Rockaway's wonderful beach and more than ever, it is a case of location, location, location! It would be difficult not to like it!!!
Manager response:
Thank you!! We are so glad you enjoy this wonderful home and the area!!
Brenda A. Aug 2013
This nice little cottage has everything we needed for our stay. Having flown from the East Coast to stay here and been to the Pacific Coast we were pleasantly surprised how wonderful it was. Would stay here again in a heart beat if we ever come back.
Alice D. Jul 2013
Very clean! Right on the beach with a great view from the house!
Cheryl M. Jul 2013
The house was beautiful. Well stocked and the beds were all very comfortable. Loved the hot tub and the view is fabulous!
David B. Jun 2013
We loved the location and property. Right on the beach with easy access. Great for pets. Nice amenities too.
Amber P. Jun 2013
The pictures do not do this place justice. Fully renovated, beautiful house right in the heart of Rockaway.
Barbara M. May 2013
What a wonderful home to have a 60th birthday surprise for our Dad/Papi!
The house was very clean and had comfortable furnishings. The view was great! We had no idea the kite festival was this weekend. We were able to enjoy all of the kites from the warmth of the sun room. Such an awesome weekend with our family. Would love to stay here again!
Alex, Barb, Jason, Audrie, Darla, Simon, Max & Abe
Manager response:
Alex, Barb, Jason, Audrie, Darla, Simon, Max and Abe, we are so glad you were able to enjoy this house and the wonderful kite festival. Come back again!
KEITH & LILLIAN J. May 2013
What more can you ask for? Clean accommodations are really important to us and Bali Hai delivered. Everything worked, except for the initial glitch of the wi-fi not being immediately available because of the recent owner changeover. That problem was resolved, however, and a temporary fix put into place. Hopefully, the wi-fi will be permanently wired, up and running by the time the next party checks-in. The view? Seeing is believing...no one will be disappointed, and access to the beach couldn't be any closer or easier. In short, this home and location is well worth its price many times over.
Alisha J. Mar 2013
6 of us stayed at this house for spring break. Had a great time at the beach and just hanging out in the house. The house its self was a nice size for 6 (might be a bit cramped with 8). The house is so close to the beach we were able to enjoy it whenever we wanted. The house and town is nice and quiet. We would stay here again.
Pam W. Mar 2013
A group of us (nurses) had a weekend getaway. De-stress time! Wonderful view so we didn't mind the weather. Great living room, we could all watch chick flicks comfortably. We had brought a space heater because we guesses the sun room would not be heated. Although we did use it some, leaving the sliding door open to the house was enough.
Lucas D. Jan 2013
We had a great time at Rockaway beach! Will recommend to my friends and family!
Manager response:
Thank you so much for your wonderful words. We look forward to having you as a guest again.