Max occupancy: 8 (6 adults)
2 Queen Bed,
1 Double Bed,
1 Twin Bed,
4WD/traction may be required in winter
64983 E. Mountain Meadow Lane, Rhododendron, OR 97049
Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.
You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.
Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.
Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Spacious Mt. Hood lodge with private backyard hot tub and shared pool & sauna!
This modern mountain lodge with a backyard hot tub is a peaceful spot to experience all the natural beauty and outdoor adventures Mt. Hood has to offer. It features gorgeous pine views, a full kitchen, a warm, welcoming living area with a fireplace, and access to perks like a seasonal swimming pool and tennis and basketball courts.
What's nearby: You'll have easy access to the hiking trails along the Sandy River. You're also close to the biking and other trails at the Sandy Ridge Trail System. Skiing and snowboarding await at the historic Timberline Lodge 20 minutes away. Guests in warmer weather can look forward to fly-fishing in the famous Sandy River.
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
*Due to local rules and regulations all shared pools are closed until further notice. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible.
*Effective 7/27/2020, due to local fire danger levels, there is an open fire ban in the area. No open flames are allowed out of doors, including no campfires, warming fires, cooking fires or ceremonial fires. Fires are prohibited in all campgrounds and other sites with developed fire pits.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Tennis court (Shared)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Private
Pool : Shared
Tennis court : Shared
Basketball court : Shared
Gas grill : Private
Thomas T.Jul 2020
Very pleasantly surprised with how spotlessly clean this rental was. House had everything we needed. Enjoyed the fire pit and hot tub. Even had toys for our little guy. Would recommend!
Julie W.Jan 2020
Comfy! Lots of supplies. Made it feel like home.
Jennifer G.Sep 2019
Home was clean and offered plenty of space for the five of us girls to feel comfortable. The kitchen had plenty of cookware and supplies we needed for preparing meals. Great neighborhood to walk around and the backyard was also a relaxing place to enjoy breakfast. Instructions for the stay and for clean-up were easy to find and follow. This was a decent home at a reasonable price for our girls' weekend away.
Dutchie F.Jul 2019
From the pictures you have a rough idea of what your getting into but one you arrive and wander through the you lodge you quickly feel very comfertable in the older feeling home. Something that most people are used to their grandparents owning with wood walls and accents. I quickly though how quiet and amazing the entire ora of the older feeling structure brings you. We were here to do a bunch of mountain biking on the Sandy Trails, the timber line lodge and in Hood river and were were not disappointed at all. The location is very convenient for all of these locations and once we got back from a good day of riding this place helped to really relax and enjoy the trip that much more. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to ride bikes, participate in snow sports or relax. What a wonderful little location.
connie w.May 2019
Tim C.Apr 2019
This home worked perfectly for our family. Great set-up and location.
Geanine C.Feb 2019
This cabin was the perfect place. It snowed at the mountain so we decided to stay in and this place had it all. Stocked with movies, games, and video games, we were never bored. Thank you for the stay!
Linn L.Oct 2018
Living area was amenable to both group activities and privacy. Beautiful yard with shady trees, and hot tub! Lovely neighborhood to walk around in, everyone was very friendly. Close to Brightwood store and tavern, and Wildwood Recreation Area - plus tons of other cool places on the mountain.
Duane M.Jun 2018
The positive: This rental gave us the opportunity to bring our whole family in to spend time with extended family that already lives in this same neighborhood. Cost per night works out to same as hotel when divided by number of people staying, but allowed us the large gathering room and kitchen. Stocked with games and a few toys for young ones. Stocked with basic necessities. Negatives: Fireplace burnt out within 30 minutes and never lit again. 2 indoor stair treads are broken. Stair railings, and loft railings, spaced large enough for small children to slip through and hang from. NOT safe for small children!! Cant think those are "up to code". Front deck has rot, and we did in fact, fall through it. Back bedroom mattress is so awful, the couple staying in that room opted for the floor instead. Carpenter ants in the upstairs bed. Dishes look like a mismatch collection from Goodwill. Outdoor furniture was filthy, so we wouldn't sit out back. Check in instructions told us to use guest lock box on railing, when after many failed attempts and phone calls, the new instructions and code were for the lock box inside the screen door. Vacasa web site states, "Pets welcome! Pet friendly!" Inside this home is a "no pets" notice, so that the dog we brought with us, had to go stay at the home of our other family in the neighborhood.
Pool was suppose to be open according to posted days and hours, but pool attendant was extremely rude to us, saying it was closed and we should have read neighborhood board notices, to know that. Greatly disappointed children already dressed to swim on a very hot day. We won't rent this particular home again, but will look for another from Vacasa. Vacasa was great on the phone, this home just needs work and clean up.
We are sorry to see there so many negatives experienced during this reservation. The fireplace has been working flawlessly since it was repaired. We asked these guests to call us back if they had any issues, and we never heard from them so we could assist them. The owners have built a new deck and repaired the stair treads. We have scheduled an inspection of the stair railings, but we have never heard of this as a concern from our guests before. We do spray for ants as they are very common this time of year, especially when they come in droves during the heat. We have followed-up with housekeeping to ensure they are cleaning the patio furniture while they are cleaning the rest of the house. We apologize if these guests missed receiving the new instructions regarding the lock box; all incoming guests will be receiving these same instructions. We also apologize for any miscommunication regarding our pet policy at this home. We double-checked our listing to ensure it doesn't state anywhere that it is pet friendly. We believe this guest must have confused it with a description of another home. When the property manager checked on the pool a couple of weeks ago they said it was going to open in a couple of days. We apologize this was not the case.
Alexandra W.Nov 2017
We used this home for a friendsgiving and it was perfect! Lots of space, a hot tub, and a stocked kitchen with open floor plan. We all had a fantastic time. Any issue we had were addressed extremely promptly and we were thrilled. Slept 7 comfortably. Only minor issue we had was a lack of light in the main room- but overall we would highly recommend to all who want a nice getaway!
Terri W.Oct 2017
Really enjoyed the stay here. Beautiful home. Only downside was the gas fireplace being out of order, and could really use more pots and pans. Overall totally loved the place.
The fireplace is in the process of being repaired, and we have contacted the owners about adding more cookware. We are delighted to see this was an enjoyable visit!
Sarah O.Oct 2017
This home was perfect for our family of 5. Our kids' ages range from 4-18, and there was something for everyone. The environment of the home, both inside and out, was peaceful and relaxing. We all felt immediately at home, and would definitely come back again.
Jennifer S.Sep 2017
We greatly enjoyed our stay. From this location we went to Skibowl, Timberland lodge, hiking and white water rafting (a little over 1 hour away). We also went to Trillium lake, but it was packed and it was not enjoyable!
Isaiah U.Jul 2017
Besides a few things like the bbq not lighting correctly and the beds being rock hard this was a nice staging area for outdoor fun.
Jessica M.Jul 2017
Great house, very spacious! Came here with a group of 5. Loved having a grill and fire pit for meals outside. Living area was very accommodating. Bathrooms were also very nice and clean!
Ute F.Aug 2016
Large House in very good condition. Nice neighbourhood. We were here with two Teenagers during a hot summer. Enjoyed Trillium Lake for swimming, and the Pool.
Will H.Jul 2016
We loved our stay at the Mountain Meadow Lodge. Seven of us stayed in the house, and there was actually room for a few more. The open living room and large kitchen were great. I was a big fan of the ceiling fans and humungous couch. There were also a couple of A/C units available, but the weather was so nice we didn't need them. We BBQ'd most nights but we were surprised to see several restaurants and a grocery store less than 10 minutes away. The neighborhood amenities were really nice. Loved the basketball court surrounded by trees and access to the Sandy river. There are several lakes and hiking trails nearby with incredible views of Mt Hood. We especially liked Trillium Lake and the Munra Point hike. The hot tub was fantastic after a long hike. If you love outdoorsmanship, Mountain Meadow Lodge wins the championship.
Jennifer C.Jan 2016
There were a couple of issues that I had during my stay here that would, unfortunately, make this a place I wouldn't likely stay at again. First, upon arrival at 7 pm, I was unable to open the lock box. There are pieces of it broken off and it was just stuck. After fiddling around with it for 15 minutes, I called Vacasa and left a message indicating I was having issues and asking for help. I continued to attempt to get the lock box opened, and after succeeding roughly 20 minutes later, still had not heard anything from Vacasa. As a courtesy, I called back to let them know I had solved the issue, but the answering machine had been turned off. At no point during the weekend did I hear from them regarding the issue. If I had been unable to pry it open, I would have had to turn around and go back home! There was no assistance with the issue. The second problem was regarding the temperature control in the house. When I arrived the temperature outside = the temperature inside (32 degrees). It was FREEZING. I turned all the heaters on high and piled blankets on the bed, but the temperature didn't normalize until 4 in the morning, when it suddenly became so stifling that it woke up everyone in the house. We battled the temperature control all weekend and never did find a sweet spot - it was either freezing or stifling hot. The house was great, the location was great, but I don't think I would want to deal with those problems again.
Thank you so much for bringing these issues to our immediate attention. The owners have made substantial improvements to the HVAC system, which now has a high efficiency heating AND cooling system that should have guests arriving to a warm (or cool) home during their stay. We have also substantially improved our customer service procedures. We are grateful for your feedback and glad you found the home and location great otherwise. We are always striving to improve our systems, and hope you'll give this home another try now that your valid issues have been resolved.
Linda .Jul 2015
Great experience, just wished the hot tub water was different. The swimming pool was fun.
Rhonda P.Jul 2015
We booked this house late in June and it was reasonable priced and in a great location. The Vacasa staff were awesome answering our questions. The place was well stocked with all the amenities we needed from cooking to enjoying family time around a board game. We were afforded the opportunity to check in early as well as check out late. Both were unheard of at other places we had stayed. Great job! The neighborhood is very quite and we'll situated. I Would recommend this place to anyone and will be back myself!
Teresa H.Dec 2014
We were beyond happy with the home and our stay. Everything we needed was there. We would stay again, for sure, if we're ever in the area again. Thank-you so much.
Nor S.Nov 2014
We definitely would recommend to stay here! House is cozy enough to create a great feeling of having a vacation. Hot tub is reasonable size to have 4 or 5 people at one time, maybe more but we had only 5 the most at one time and it was comfortable.
Enough utensils provided. They also have big Turkey plate and gravy boat. Really appreciate that as we stayed during the Thanksgiving and baked turkey.
I guess its a new dish washer.
One room with a queen bed was without a door (less privacy for couple), which that works even better for us because we need only one room upstairs. And the other 4 sleep downstairs. Plenty of space.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your Holiday at the Mountain Meadow Lodge!
Cori M.Aug 2014
This property was clean well stocked and in a great location. Would stay there again if I'm in the area. Thanks
Shireen H.May 2014
A very nice cozy, comfortable cabin. A few things, the TV is a bit dated, so if you want to connect a laptop to it, you would need HDMI, S-Video converters. Only one bedroom has a door, a little inconvenient if there are couples. However, the hot tub was great, the house was very comfortable and inviting, in spite of these drawbacks, we would still choose the place again. Very conveniently located.
Marian U.May 2014
WE were 6 ladies and a baby on an annual reunion weekend. The house accommodated are needs well. We especially appreciated the well-equipped kitchen. We didn't expect it to be in a residential community, but in the end it didn't matter as it was very quiet and neighbors seemed very welcoming.
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the home for your reunion weekend. Many of our homes are in residential areas and the neighbors are very welcoming. We hope you'll come back for next year's reunion!
Sean S.Jan 2014
This is a very spacious and open floor plan yet the right amount of privacy. We went with another couple and it worked out perfectly. We couldn't find pictures of the hot tub on the site but it is nice. Not super fancy but very comfortable for 4 and would be ok for 6 people. It is covered to keep the rain or snow off, just outside the back door, and in the elements of the peaceful woodsy backyard. Nice fire pit as well.
I'm very sensitive/picky when it comes to beds and I found the beds quite comfortable. The large sectional was a great place for the four of us to lounge around and play games. Could easily and comfortably seat 6. Kitchen was great, quiet neighborhood, not secluded but had a secluded feeling.
Doug L.Jan 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much ... Although we'd hoped for a snowy fun weekend ( no snow year ) we still had a great family vacation .
The cabin was warm and inviting. Everything worked and was well maintained.
We'd recommend to others