Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Mt. Hood Welches Listing #574

Foxglove Falls - Welches, OR

101 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms Sleeps 5 comfortably  No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain paradise with private hot tub and all the conveniences of home

Tucked away near the Mt. Hood National Forest, this Welches vacation rental features a cozy living area, a fully-equipped kitchen, great outdoor space on the deck, and even a private hot tub.

What's nearby:
Hiking and biking trails abound at Mt. Hood National Forest. Other outdoor activities include golfing at The Resort at The Mountain down the road or fishing in the Sandy River. Wintertime guests can enjoy snowshoeing, or drive 17 miles to Timberline Lodge for skiing. Other options include Mt. Hood Meadows and Mt. Hood Skibowl. No matter when you visit, you'll never be more than a short drive from a nice selection of shops and restaurants.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Pets are no longer allowed at this home
This home sleeps 5 guests comfortably with a maximum of 7 guests per reservation
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Space heater

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Frontier Communitcations


DVD library

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Ping-pong table


Gas grill : Private




101 reviews

Phillip B. Jan 2021
Hot tub, kitchen and supplies, and living room.
Arash A. Oct 2020
We loved it. It melts down all your tiredness when you use the jacuzzi in a rainy day or do a delicious bbq on the porch in a fogy day. Lots of space inside and a playroom to spend time with your group.
Corey L. Oct 2020
Awesome home. Loved the fact you're in a forest. Felt like we were in the middle of a forest alone. The hot tub is AMAZING. Great way to wake up with a morning soak, cup of coffee, and fresh forest air.
Tom C. Aug 2020
We loved being so close to numerous trails along the beautiful rivers in the Mt. Hood National Forest, including the Salmon, Sandy, and Zigzag. Easy access to great hiking and mountain lakes. At the end of a day on the water, it was great to come home to a hot tub and internet access (movie time!). The beds were reasonably comfortable, the hot tub was warm and well-maintained. The property was well maintained, with a nice place for us to put up our hammock.

A couple of less-than-desirable features included dimly lit bedrooms, a refrigerator door that didn’t want to close, and a couch that was too low to the ground. But overall the house was comfortable and suited our needs very well.
Manager response:
We are so glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of this home, Tom! Thank you for letting us know about the lighting, refrigerator door, and couch. Our local staff has been made aware of this so that they are able to address these for our future guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again very soon!
Lisa G. Jul 2020
Overall a cool place but def not “Covid clean”. Missing things in kitchen but got through. Reached out to Vacasa and house manager with an issue-now two issues and no replies. Pretty much made the experience less than it should have been. First time VACASA user. Multiple time renter and rentee.
Manager response:
Lisa, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for any disappointment caused by the cleanliness of the home upon your arrival. We do not see that this issue was reported to us during your stay. We provide our guests with a 24/7 guest services line to assist with any issues that may come up. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to the local manager so they are aware of your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Sarah S. Jul 2020
My family and I (kids 10 and 7) stayed for a week. I worked during the week and husband and kids mountain biked the area. It was charming, comfortable and quiet. Exactly what we needed. Property is adorable with a cute little salamander pond my daughter loved and a nice hot tub. Family room area and kitchen had all we needed as well as a fun game room!
Vishal K. Jan 2020
The outdoor space of the house is very nice. The fire pit and hot tub were very nice n relaxing. There were some quirks with the house but once we got past those, we were ok.
Kristin E. Dec 2019
This place was just about perfect!
The house was clean and cozy. We has everything we needed for a relaxing stay. Close to hiking trails.
Ashlei R. Sep 2019
Me and my husband booked this place for a last minute birthday weekend getaway. It was absolutely perfect. So beautiful inside and out! It was so relaxing. The bed was so comfortable, the hot tub was so hot and luxurious. We couldn’t have asked for a better get away. We can’t wait to visit again!
Ray B. Aug 2019
Hot tub, soft beds, nice showers
Javier . Jun 2019
Loved everything about the House!
Definitely coming back
Andrea G. Dec 2018
Great house! Fun times!
ROBERT S. Jun 2018
3-Bedrooms gave three of us lot's of space. Hot-Tub & Clothes wash machines were great. Layout was strange; 3-skylights in the one bedroom had light pouring in at 5:30 am! :( Other bedrooms had very poor lighting. Wall switch plates were grubby, garage/ping-pong room entrance was very musty smelling. I think the place is old and updated with essentials to make it rent-able. It met our needs.
Manager response:
We will clean and air out the garage. We keep the wood in there during the winter which can leave a musty smell behind. Housekeeping has taken care of the switch plates. Thanks!
Jacqueline C. Jan 2018
The home is a picturesque cabin in a great location. Although we loved the house itself, Vacasa fell short in providing a clean house with basic necessities (i.e. heat) which put a damper on our stay. They don't give you a contact that is "on-call" - which we could have used for our issue with the heating the first day and a half.

When we arrived at the home the temperature was close to 50 degrees; the heating throughout the home was insufficient and the unit was unable to heat the home until late the second day. The one fire we could get started did not even come close to heating the house. This was a very big issue, as my 86 year old grandmother joined us for the trip with a slight cold which inevitably became worse with the lack of heat in the house. It was confusing to me that the heat was off considering we were told we could not check in early because the house was being "cleaned", which tells me that there had been recent guests ( plus the Vacasa calendar showed that someone had been staying at the home the day before). Why leave the house completely unheated...doesn't it cost more to reheat a home than to keep its' current temperature for a day or two?

There are some items that need replaced, especially since they presented these amenities in the listing....
- The dishwasher was broken and there were four tabs (from previous attempts) still in the basin of the dishwasher - so we had to re-wash all of the dishes we used because we assumed that all of the dishes we "presumed clean" and put away.
-The fireplace has a broken grate which makes it very difficult to light a fire and we were not able to maintain a fire in the wood stove in the kitchen area.
-The rugs throughout the home need replaced. Some were okay, but most just slid around the floors and were quite dangerous (we removed several during our stay).

Most unfortunate was how unclean the house was considering it had supposedly been cleaned that day (preventing us from early check in). The bedding needs to be changed in the den (sofa sleeper) and the loft needs to be checked (some sort of white substance on the sleeper). The entire house needs swept, coffee table cleaned, kitchen stove and refrigerator cleaned, etc. This home is so beautiful but it puts a damper on spending $$$$ at the holidays to stay in a home that wasn't cleaned (nor were there cleaning products available).

In my opinion Vacasa needs to take a look at who their customers are and should do a better job at providing a clean, safe, heated (at least above 60 degrees) home to the customers who pay a lot of money to stay.

Molly E. Dec 2017
There were a few maintenance issues but the stay was very enjoyable. I'd recommend to others.
Garth H. Nov 2017
If you or your loved ones are prone to getting bit by fleas DO NOT stay here. This property was advertised as no pets so we felt good about staying there. That’s until the fleas started to bite. The first night just a few, thought this must be something we picked up outside. Then the horrible second night with constant bites, in bed, out of bed, in the bathroom, in the dining room, living room, pretty much everywhere. Me being especially prone to fleas bites only needed to take one step onto the floor to immediately find fleas on me.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see this guest was bitten during their stay. Several inspections were performed and we were unable to find any fleas; however, we did end up setting off a couple of flea bombs as a precaution.
Kathyrn R. Aug 2017
The house was comfortable for our family vacation and the location was excellent.
Alison H. Jul 2017
We stayed for 4 nights. Very close to Hood river. Zigzag fall is great walk! We love the Lolo pass road. Made sure you have 1/4 of a gas tank so you can stops and enjoy the scenery to Lost Lake. So convinence! My 2 teenagers love it too. Way better than stay in a hotel. We will definitely be back.
Guy J. Jul 2017
This property is in a great location with many recreational and dining opportunities close by. The grocery store in Welches has a great selection of food and beverages.
The property is well furnished but needs some maintenance work - small things like window mechanisms and skylights that could be cleaned. The kitchen worked well - nice appliances.
Lights from neighboring residences (across street - security lights on all night) were mildly irritating. Beautiful large trees surrounding house but afternoon sun did heat up the living area on warmer days when the windows were closed - cooled off well at night and small fans were provided (and appreciated). Ping pong table was convenient and fun.
Overall, a good experience.
Myna D. Jun 2017
The hot tub , waterfall and fire ring are nice additions. This is a great place to relax and a good location to access many recreational activities.
Jason F. May 2017
it's a great house.
Miranda V. Feb 2017
Besides the heat only warming the house to 60 degrees and the washing machine not working, everything else was awesome. The house was immaculate and the hot tub was hot. We so appreciated all of the kid friendly toys and such. Would definitely come back.
Brett C. Jan 2017
Elizabeth E. Jan 2017
Great place to stay, love the wood stove to keep the house warm and the main room fireplace for it's charm and comfort. House well supplied with towels, blankets, pots, dishes, coffee maker, blender and cleaning supplies. Much more at home then a hotel.
Tyler C. Jan 2017
I had my bachelor party here and snowboarded on the mountain which was about 30 minutes away! We had an amazing time staying at the house and will defiantly recommend it to all my buddies!
Joy S. Dec 2016
And vacuume, Ariel duster, matches, and batteries for TVs remote.
Lovely home, great floor plan. Thriftway was fortunately close to get the matches and batteries. Vacasa just not our style. Do not enjoy the pressure to start the housekeeping process before leaving. Do not trust access to my credit card after Vacasa gave it to a 3rd party. Skamania Lodge more my style!
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest was dissatisfied with their experience with us. This guest booked via VRBO who charges their own fee, and we then charge for the actual rental - this process can be verified by reading our policies and/or VRBO's policies. We do not give our guests' credit card information to any third parties.
Brita B. Sep 2016
This was a lovely, relaxing spot for a home base when we attended our niece's wedding. The greenery, the hot tub, the spacious common rooms were great for our party of 6.
James M. Sep 2016
Our extended family enjoyed a week at this property. The setting is beautiful and serene, yet conveniently close to a well-stocked grocery, liquor store, bakery, and spa. The nearby Wildwood Recreation Site was fun for the whole family. We will visit this property again!
Jeffery S. Sep 2016
It was a nice place
Ricky V. Aug 2016
My family and friends had good and fun time on this property..liked the deck , fire pit and hot tub. Everyone had fun..we will definitely come back on this property.
Meredith S. Aug 2016
Great house! It was just off the road but was nicely surrounding by trees and gave plenty of privacy. The kids loved the ping-pong table and the hot tub was wonderful.
Sheri F. Aug 2016
We have just returned from our stays at Foxglove. We stayed in early August and then mid August. Convenient, safe, and homey. We love the layout and ability to have more privacy when we share house with another family.
Hot tub is nice and the ceiling windows and fireplace are nice touches. We love this location and always stay here.
Simple little changes would be great, screens for opening windows in the heat wave, a couple newer cooking pans, and maybe a better mattress in bedroom, but all in all, a wonderful place to hang out.
Laurie H. Aug 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and the ladies look forward to next year! I brought movies but we never even turned on the TV. The ping pong table was our biggest entertainment. The beds were comfortable and our 4th lady had her own room as the hide a bed was actually in a bedroom.
Paul C. Jul 2016
It's right next to the golf course but really tucked away. Our family absolutely loved it. Tons of trees and fun to be had within very short drives. Nature walks. Fishing. Alpine slides. Spa at the cabin! Perfect option for a decompression zone!
Karen M. Jul 2016
Roomy cabin, quiet and nice neighborhood.
Petra P. Jul 2016
We had a lovely stay. Would do it again (and bring our own knives). :)
Angie M. Jun 2016
We'll definitely be back
Matt W. Jun 2016
My friends and I booked a 2-night stay at Foxglove Falls for a birthday getaway. We had so much fun and were very impressed by the property. We made use of every space, from the cozy livingroom by the fireplace, the backyard area with fire pit and bocce ball, the spacious and well-equipped kitchen and dining area, and the sun/mudroom with ping pong table. What a fun place and beautiful to be! We didn't have too much time to explore outside of the property itself, but we could tell that there is much to do. We did sneak in a nice hike along the Salmon River. Definitely would love to visit again and recommend to others!
Julie C. Jun 2016
Though the house is very close to the road it was NOT an issue at all due to the placement of the house up a hill from the road. We found that the house and the yard were quite relaxing and had plenty for the adults and kids to do. We would definitely sign up to rent this house again!!
Rachael N. May 2016
Comfortable, well equipped, nice jacuzzi. Loved the stay!
Lacey H. Apr 2016
Overall a good stay. We adapted easily to normal household quirks and enjoyed our time. I felt misled by the location and privacy of the house. No mention of two roads on either side of property nor the proximity of neighbors. Minor upgrades and repairs would greatly improve the experience. I sense the owners haven't stayed there in awhile and would benefit from a visit.
Amelia S. Mar 2016
Stayed here over spring break with a group of 7 including two kids. The house worked perfectly for our group. Having that middle bedroom with a couch, TV and sleeping loft gave the kids their own space (even though there was one less sleeping pad than expected). All the beds were comfy with nice linens. Lots of extra blanket and pillows. The kitchen is very well stocked with anything you will need to prepare a meal. The living room is a perfect hangout spot for games and the fire place is very nice. The house is surprisingly private for being on the road and in a neighborhood. The hot tub seals the deal. Can't wait to return.
Linda K P. Mar 2016
Great place to stay. Comfortable, cozy and a great place to relax
Stephanie V. Mar 2016
The pictures of this place make it look a lot bigger then it is... The bed were comfy and the place was cute. I loft would be good for children not adults. The house was quant.
Manuel V. Mar 2016
We had such a great time!! Loved the house, felt very secluded even though it's close to the road. Thanks for everything!
Joby B. Feb 2016
This property was very disappointing. The reviews and pictures must be from a different property than we stayed in. Kitchen table falling apart. Great room light switch located in the closet of one of the bedrooms. Dishes and glasses are a collection of garage sale items. General cleaning was just OK. Limited cleaning supplies, no broom. No sheets for the queen pull-out bed.
Outside yard was a mess, yard debris everywhere.
Would not recommend this property for the price we paid.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed but we absolutely appreciate your feedback. We will have our property manager inspect the table, dishes and glasses. We will also make sure that the home has a broom for our guests going foreword. Thank you again for choosing Vacasa.
Stephanie Y. Jan 2016
This was not the house we thought we were getting. The heat did not work in the main rooms. It was cold the entire time we were there even with the both fire places going the whole time. Unlike Vacasa had mentioned, no firewood was left for the first fire. The kitchen table felt it was going to fall apart at any minute. The living room light is located in the bedroom closet. So when a couple would go to sleep, the others awake could not control their lighting situation. Not an ideal situation.

We have been renting houses for 6 years now as a New Years tradition. This is the first time we have had to leave a poor review. What a shame.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you were disappointed in your stay. The Property Manager will check on heating options and will tighten up the kitchen table. We hope you still had a wonderful New Year's celebration!
Ed T. Dec 2015
This house has a great area for coming in from the snow. A heated mud room with a concrete floor that you can take off winter clothes and store the snowboards. We had a few glitches with stuff not working but we are definitely coming back.
Sarah K. Dec 2015
We stayed here for a weekend getaway/ski trip and it was great! Property was just what we wanted. There were only 5 of us staying, but you could easily fit a much larger group. The covered hot tub was fantastic and having the ping pong table there too was really fun. It was an easy drive to go ski at Timberline. Hilari, the property manager, was super responsive to anything at all we needed help with. We all loved it and would definitely stay again!
Kimberlee N. Nov 2015
We stayed for 3 nights at this home. 2 small families & we all had plenty of room to spread out & relax by the fire. Many hiking trails are a few minutes drive away to take in the fresh air & beauty that is the PNW Oregon. The covered hot tub always seemed to beckon us after said hikes. The property is secluded & beautiful. The kids enjoyed tromping around discovering little ponds & etc...The beds were comfy & warm & the kitchen was perfect for some home cooked meals. Thank you so much for letting us stay in your home, we will be back.
Joshua B. Aug 2015
We really enjoyed our time at Foxglove Falls. The house had just about everything you could need. The furnishings were stylish and in great condition - it didn't feel like visiting Grandma's house. And there are so many things to do in the area, but the house was a great place to relax for a day too. One thing it would be helpful to note is that the bed in the master bedroom was pretty soft - not always to everyone's comfort. The house also has no A.C. which probably isn't notable normally, but we were there during a heat wave and it would have been good to realize that ahead of time. All in all though, it was a great place. Every time we returned from an outing my wife would say "I love our little house." We would definitely stay here again in the future.
SYBIL L. Aug 2015
Really enjoyed our time, golf hot tub time and relaxing! Very quiet setting and really beautiful grounds. The garden areas are all so pretty.
Verena S. Jul 2015
At first, I was a little worried about Foxglove Falls being located right on a street, but lo and behold - the view out the window was trees, trees and more trees Very serene and quiet. The house is beautifully furnished and very comfortable - makes it hard to want to leave. Lovely gas grill in the first room and a ping pong table. The ping pong balls provided were pretty dead, so we left some new ones for future guests. You may want to bring your own paddles, too, though, because the ones provided aren't great. All beds were very comfortable, and everybody slept super well during the entire trip. The kitchen appliances are new and modern - and surprisingly talkative! Make sure to close the fridge properly, or there'll be a strange chirping sound until you do. The kitchen could use a good 9" pie dish, better measuring cups and a few other little things, but overall provided most everything we needed. The dining and living room are both beautiful and comfortable. We also really enjoyed the beautiful outdoors! Firepit (despite not being usable in this time due to fire danger being high), covered hot tub (fortunately, since it rained the first night), water feature… really nice! You can't go wrong with this beautiful house!
Tracy S. Apr 2015
This home is furnished so beautifully! Very comfortable. Nice lot. Really missed the ping pong table! Wish we had known ahead of time that it wasn't in the home.
Manager response:
Thank you for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed this lovely home! We are terribly sorry, however, that ping pong table was not available for use during your stay. The local manager is in the process of getting it repaired or replaced. Thank you for choosing Vacasa! We hope you will visit again soon!
Frank W. Mar 2015
Kim P. Mar 2015
This home has a nice location. It's close to the road- but so quiet that we noticed no traffic. It's woodsy with nice views outside every window. The layout is nice- there is great space in the living room with a roaring fireplace, and more hangout space in the kitchen/dining area.
My only insight for future guests is that although it technically sleeps 9- it's kind of a funky set-up. Despite having four bedrooms- it really didn't work for our party of three couples. Two bedrooms have nice double beds, which comfortably slept two couples. One bedroom has only a twin bed (and three skylights- which are beautiful, but made it impossible to sleep in due to all the light). The fourth bedroom has a pullout sofa, and a loft with two unfolding futon-style cushions that can sleep one each (although I am 5'5" and my feet hung off the end). So- for three couples, it did not really work, unless somebody was willing to sleep on the pullout. We ended up using an air mattress in the loft. I think it would be great for two couples and their kids, or two couples and two singles, etc.
Manager response:
Thank you for this great review. We are sorry that it did not work well for your group, but glad that you enjoyed the seclusion.
Sheri F. Jan 2015
We stayed at Foxglove Falls for our third stay and were pleased again. The addition of the hot tub since our last visit really was a treat. The house is well supplied and we have a great time with our family.
The main bed has a sponge type mattress which takes some getting used to but it's an improvement from the bed that used to be in there. Lovely stay with beautiful surroundings. Thank you!!
William B. Jan 2015
First of all, Vacasa made my experience so easy. We had originally booked the wrong rental, so I called for help. My call was answered quickly and the agent was able to move my funds over to this property and simply charge me the difference. Very simple.

As for the property, it's just beautiful. The location is perfect and the house is just gorgeous. We had a wonderful time while we were there. Definitely recommended.
Mary H. Jul 2014
Although other homes around it's so covered in beautiful trees and plants you don't hear nor see anybody around. The road is right in front but up high enough to not even notice and it's so quiet at night. Loved the fire pit and the cool evening air! Wish we could've spent a week or two there, it's THAT comfy!
Paul M. Jul 2014
A great place to stay. Very peaceful and nicely quiet. A great place to relax and unwind.
We liked the general store at the junction of Hwy26 and E. Welches. It was well stocked with great variety at good prices. The staff were friendly too.
We recommend the waterfalls section of Hwy 30 scenic route. If you're in to hiking the 5 mile loop between Wahkeena Falls and Multnomah Falls climbs 1600 feet over a shoulder. You get to see some of the less well known sections of the falls.
Shopping at Washington Square Mall is worthwhile (Hwy 217 west of Portland).
We also took the opportunity to go white water rafting at White Salmon River (Washington side of the river) with Wet Planet. Great fun especially on hot days, the proximity to the water keeps you cool, as does the splashing, the falling in, and at one point the opportunity to jump from a bridge...
Jeff K. Jun 2014
I Loved the way this trip turned out. All of the group had a blast taking hikes to waterfalls, enjoying delicious food, and checking out the nightlife of the city. The property was more beautiful then I imagined and had lots of fun amenities to keep us busy in between adventures. I had a great 1st trip to Oregon and a lot of it had to do with the comfort of foxfalls.
Erica C. May 2014
Our group of 5 adults and 1 puppy loved this space! Being only an hour from Portland made this a great place to get away from the city without feeling like we spent half our weekend driving. The house is in a neighborhood, but at the end of the street with a large lot so it actually felt fairly secluded. We thought the house was better in person than it showed in the photos, which is always a pleasant surprise. We never did get a roaring fire going in the outdoor fire pit, or have that ping pong tournament we kept talking about - which just means we'll have to come back. The management company was very attentive and helpful when the cable went out right before the Blazer playoff game. (It turned out the cable was out in the area, but it was quickly restored.) The only thing we could recommend is a note to warn guests that the refrigerator/freezer beeps when the door isn't shut properly. It took us several minutes to track down the location of the alarm. Overall: nice location, nice layout, attentive staff. We'll be back.
Manager response:
Thanks for your great feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed the home. We hope you do come back for a roaring fire in the fire pit and a ping pong Tournament. We're also glad the cable came back on in time for that awesome Blazers game!!
Aline C. Mar 2014
Really enjoyed our stay in this spacious, beautiful home. Coming back after a day of riding to make a fire and soak in the hot tub made it all the better... Thank you!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that we could assist you with planning your relaxing getaway!
Chantal H. Feb 2014
Such a lovely property, lots of room for both of our families. And just a hop to the ski bowl!
Shana F. Jan 2014
The house was very accommodating for two families with kids. There was plenty of room to spread out and the kids enjoyed the side room with its own game monitor and loft. The ping pong table was also a big hit. We didn't have any snow when we went, so it was great to have fun options right at the house to keep everyone happy. The Kitchen was well equipped in terms of cookware and tools. The beds were comfortable with nice linens. Our only small complaint was that the satellite TV and wifi were not always strong, so at times the TV would freeze and our devices would not always load. Otherwise, a beautiful house.
Jeff M. Dec 2013
Very comfortable place for a family or group of friends to stay. We really appreciated the large living room with plenty of room to sit in front of fire, read, play games, etc. Very close to store, golf course, restaurants but also very quiet. We would return!
Elena S. Oct 2013
We really enjoyed our staying in this house! It is beautiful and clean inside. We played games and ping pong. It was very very clean everywhere. Kids are begging to go back. Lots of lights, decorations, complimentary shampoo, conditioner (normal big size! :) ), it has lots of sleeping space! As I wrote before, the only thing to add is extra bedding for the kids in case of accidents. I thought one of the sheets was dirty, so decided to wash it just in case, but then realized that there is no extra sheet, so had to give the queen sheet for my little once and then to sleep on a small one after it dried. Otherwise it was great there!
Kourtney I. Oct 2013
Myself and a group of friends came to stay up for a weekend-away. We were hoping to have a place comfortable and be near hiking trails.

While this definitely wasn't a _secluded_ location, it felt very personal and secluded because of how beautiful the property was. In addition, it was easily located near HWY 26 to get up to Timberline Lodge and around Mt. Hood.

The property was well-maintained, the amenities and furnishing excellent, and we had a great time! Our only problem was that the internet was finicky, and we had some issue with it the couple of times we wanted to use it.

My only negative experience was the reservation process. I reserved the space online, but did not realize that there was a follow-up process for confirming the reservation. When I missed that call and called back, it was frustrating to confirm over the phone (since I didn't have a reservation number b/c you weren't given one until after you confirmed the reservation). So forewarning - expect a call right after submitting your booking!

I'd highly recommend this place to anyone looking to explore Mt. Hood while still having a comfortable, easy-to-reach place at the bottom of the mountain. Enjoy!
Manager response:
Thanks for this fantastic review. Sounds like you had a nice time in Welches. In response to your reservation issue it sounds like the online reservation may not have processed correctly, which required a follow-up to make sure you are confirmed. We thank you again for your review and hope to see you again!
Laura S. Sep 2013
This is a gorgeous house with lots of space and nice details. It was very comfortable, lovely to sit on the front deck for breakfast or at night to watch the stars. Beautiful views out the windows. - - It is truly like the pictures in the listing. We had been looking for something even more secluded but everything was booked because of a holiday weekend. In the end, this was great pick for us, as it is on a large lot, and the outside fire pit, picnic table and large surrounding trees make you feel like you are in your own little piece of wilderness. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Daniel J. Sep 2013
Great place. Would definitely visit again.
Deanna B. Jul 2013
Beautiful location in the woods with a fire pit, plenty of outdoor furniture to enjoy sitting outside. Beautiful landscaping. Inside the house was decorated very nice and was open and comfortable for many people.