Virtual Tour
USA Vermont Killington Killington Peak Listing #5747

Pinnacle-D8 - Killington, VT

14 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
259 Old Mill Road Unit D8, Killington, VT 05751

Cozy condo on the mountain w/ shared resort amenities!

Whether embarking on a ski excursion or a summer hiking adventure, don’t pass up the chance to stay in Killington, VT in this cozy vacation condo on the mountain! Perfect all year long, this wonderful escape even has access to The Pinnacle Spa and Lounge, where you’ll find shared amenities and a shuttle to the slopes.

Located right on the mountain, visitors to this charming two-bedroom condo will be able to enjoy Killington close up! This extremely popular location is perfect for skiers, snowboarders, or guests who just want to enjoy the stunning beauty of Vermont. The Killington Access Road is also just under a half a mile away from this excellent spot.

This open floor plan condo has a connecting living room, dining room, and kitchen, so you can get the most out of your vacation and spend some quality time together.

Kick back in the living room on the couch, watching something on the flatscreen TV and getting cozy in front of the gas fireplace. The TV has a DVD player, so be sure to bring your own movies along and make some popcorn to share! If you'd like to browse the web or get some work done, WiFi is provided.

Your kitchen is fully equipped with all of the appliances you need (there's even a dishwasher to make cleaning up easy!), as well as a collection of pots and pans, plates, silverware, and cooking utensils. Six of you can sit comfortably at the wooden dining table tucked up against the wall.

Off the living area, you’ll find two bedrooms and two full bathrooms that can sleep up to six guests. Choose the first bedroom with a king-size bed and adjacent bathroom, or sleep in the second room with two twin beds and an attached bathroom. There’s also a sofabed out in the living room.

From the living area, a sliding glass door leads out to your private balcony, where you can enjoy the wooded views and beautiful scenery, taking snapshots on your phone to send to friends back home or enjoying a cup of coffee in the morning.

For a day of relaxation and de-stressing, stop by The Pinnacle Spa and Lounge! Open Thanksgiving weekend and then open daily from the first weekend of December through Easter weekend, this building includes many wonderful features. An exercise room, sauna, game room with Ping-Pong and pool tables, and a bar area are all available. From the Pinnacle, you can even hop on the shuttle to access the slopes, as well as the best selection of restaurants and nightlife in the area.

Work up a sweat at the tennis courts, or walk to the Killington Golf Course to practice your swing.

Of course, the main attraction is the skiing and snowboarding, drawing visitors near and far to this area! From your condo, the slopes are just a short drive or shuttle ride away (free until 5 p.m.).

Don't miss out on the chance to speed down skiing trails, watch the autumn leaves change colors, or go on a gorgeous summer hike. No matter your choice of adventure, this Vermont vacation rental is the perfect place to stay. Book now!

*Beginning April 10th, the indoor pool and spa facilities along with the outdoor hot tub will be closed for spring maintenance until further notice. The locker rooms and fitness center will remain open for use Monday-Friday 9am-5pm.*

Meals & Room Tax License #MRT-10082226



Gym/fitness room

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Shared

Tennis court : Shared



Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Sauna : Shared







Internet : Comcast


DVD player








14 reviews

Kaori B. Dec 2018
It was so close from Killington. The location was perfect.
We loved the hot tub.
We will come back here again.
Andrew M. Aug 2018
You can not beat the location of the condo. If you are there in the summer, the pool is very nice. Other than that, you get what you pay for. The unit is very dated. The back bathroom has almost no ventilation and smells. There is frequently a loud mechanical noise outside. The furniture is completely outdated and uncomfortable. They don't allow animals, but my allergies were acting up, so I am suspicious. We covered the couch with a sheet for the 2 weeks we were there. The rug is industrial, which I understand. The heating vent cover was falling apart. The TV and sound system is confusing with no instructions on how to use it. The entire unit is dark and poorly lit. There were 7-8 odor eaters scattered around the unit and when I asked, was told these were from 2017, but had never been removed. The king bed is just 2 beds pushed together. Overall, I think this unit is fine for a short stay where you won't be inside very much.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest wasn't fully satisfied with their rental. We were unable to locate any loud sounds, but we did advise the owner of the comments regarding the furnishings. We inspected the TV and found it working, removed the odor eaters, and asked the owner for a topper for the king bed. Thank you!
Judith N. Oct 2017
Riding the gondola during leaf peeping season has long been on my wish list. This place is only a mile down the mountain from it and is off the road so it is quiet and this unit was in the lowest section with a nice back area. We were generally pleased with the facility for the time of year we were there.
Joanne D. Sep 2017
Great location for a weekend downhill mountain biking trip, very short distance from Snowshed base lodge. Furnishings in condo were dated but the unit was spacious and very clean. Plenty of towels, which was appreciated. Kitchen cookware was heavily used / old, needs replacing. Unit was easy to access and comfortable.
Jennifer B. Aug 2017
This condo is not super modern but fits all our needs and is very close to the pool. Being an end unit it was very quiet.
Manager response:
We're sorry it appeared our field staff ignored the odor issue. They did travel to the home to talk to the guest, but they had already checked out. An odor eliminator was placed in the bathroom and the next guest who arrived immediately after didn't mention any odor. Thank you.
Yehoshua S. Aug 2017
Was a decent place overall. Roomy, nicely furnished, and in good condition. Beautiful area. Really enjoyed Stay.
Linens were not great though.

There was a bad smell in the 2nd bathroom. Called Vacasa about it but they didnt do anything about it except send me an email that they will check it out the next day, which they didnt. Smelled really bad. Would not recommend staying in that house unless they figure out the source of the smell in the bathroom and take care of it.
Kimberly C. Feb 2017
This was right at the base of the mountain. There was a shuttle stop right outside. The place was super clean. Definitely would stay again.
Jen H. Feb 2017
Great location for a ski weekend!
Laurie S. Jan 2017
The condo was perfectly located close to the mountain. The accommodations were clean and perfect for our family of five. The boys slept in the room with the twin beds and daughter slept on the comfortable pull out couch. Having two bathrooms and a dryer was great too! Would definitely stay there again!
PATRICIA S. Oct 2016
We were two older couples traveling together and it was a perfect place. Each of the bedrooms had a full bath which was good for getting everyone out in the morning. The living room was comfy and had a nice TV so we were able to relax in the evening after our long days of sightseeing. It is a good location for those wanting to browse stores in Woodstock of visit Queeche. The other couple with us had never used a rental condo but they are planning to rent a condo for their next vacation. It is so much better than any hotel and the cost is often much less.
Christi W. Sep 2016
Stayed here for the Spartan Beast Obstacle Course Race in September. Easy access to the Killington property. The unit was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!
Basya K. Aug 2016
Beautiful area to vacation. The unit was clean and neat when we arrived, and had everything we needed.