Virtual Tour
USA Vermont New England Stratton Listing #5777

Vantage Point #41 - Stratton, VT

36 reviews
Max occupancy: 5 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
65 East Birch Road Unit 41, Stratton, VT 05155

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Top-floor condo w/ mountain views & pool and sauna access

This cozy Vermont condo is full of character! With its great views and perfect location, you may find yourself unable to leave. Decorated in a wildlife-inspired theme throughout, this home offers up a true Vermont experience. You'll appreciate its artwork and accessories depicting bears and moose and forests. The open living room features plenty of seating space and a wood-burning fireplace, above which is a large mounted flatscreen TV. Catch up on your favorite cable shows, or browse the Internet to see nearby attractions. For a movie night in, pop some popcorn, pop in a DVD, and enjoy bonding time with your family. You'll have no reservations cooking in this home's recently upgraded kitchen. With stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, and eye-catching cabinetry, this space offers everything you need to prepare meals big and small. The best part is that the dishwasher takes care of the clean-up. The breakfast bar offers seating for three people while the nearby dining table can accommodate an additional four guests. The dining room corner is well-lit and boasts beautiful mountain views.

What's nearby:
This beautiful home, part of the Vantage Point community, is less than a mile from Stratton Village. On weekends and holidays during the winter, a complimentary shuttle offers transportation to and from Stratton Village, where you can shop for ski gear and grab a bite to eat. Vantage Point also neighbors the Stratton Training and Fitness Center, where you can enjoy an indoor saltwater pool, yoga room, steam rooms, and many other amenities for a small daily fee. Begin your day by relaxing on the private balcony, enjoying the view of the mountain. Later, (if you're visiting in the summer), grab your golf clubs and head over to the Stratton Mountain Resort, where you can enjoy 27 holes of a perfect course. Plus, taking a hike or a bike ride on surrounding trails will allow you to experience the beauty of Vermont for yourself. For winter traveling, skiing and snowboarding on Stratton Mountain are musts. And with the free weekend and holiday shuttle, getting to the resort is a breeze.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Please note, there is an additional fee for use of the pool and gym ($25 for guests 16 and up, $15 for guests 15 and younger to use the pool).
*The shared amenities may closed due to local rules and regulations

Meals & Room Tax License #MRT-10082226 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Comcast


Cable : Comcast

Wireless router

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Saltwater pool



36 reviews

TIMOTHY M. Jan 2020
This is a great place. Very comfortable, very clean with a couple of quirks that make it interesting. The heat takes a little time to figure out. And don't use the fireplace.

But there are books and plenty of glasses, silverware, pots pans etc. The beds are comfortable. The pillows were good.

And best of all you're two minutes to the mountain.
Manager response:
We appreciate your great review of this beautiful home. We are puzzled with what you mentioned about the fireplace. We have not had any complaints. We asked the manager to check it out and service if needed. We hope we can host you again soon!
robert b. Dec 2019
Very convenient location on shuttle route
Clean and comfortable
Highly recommend
Norman H. Dec 2019
Location and cleanliness were excellent. Value for the price was great!
EDGAR F. Oct 2019
The place itself was good and spacious.
The description said that there is a fitness center with a pool included. But that is not true. Yes, there is a fitness center nearby, but it does not belong to vacasa and you have to pay for it - which we found annoying!
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We have added that the pool and fitness center are available for an additional fee and we apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to host you again in the future!
James R. Aug 2019
We had a very quiet and peaceful couple of days and the condo was perfect.
Melvyn C. May 2019
Excellent, feels like a home away from home, amazing place highly recommended.
Sarah K. Jan 2019
We had a wonderful family trip over the holiday. The condo was perfect for our family. Location was prime and the condo was very clean and cozy. We felt right at home. We will definitely be booking another trip here. The master bedroom bed is uncomfortable but after a long day of skiing it didn’t matter! Looking forwad to coming back.
Merrick M. Oct 2018
My fiends and I enjoyed the place. The master shower and the kitchen is what I enjoyed the most.
Adam L. Oct 2018
Okay overall...nice, quiet location with good local access. Condo had all the amenities and comforts of home but several issues really took away from the overall rating and left us wishing we would have booked somewhere else; one, the bed sheets in two of the beds obviously had not been washed and absolutely stunk. My daughter said it smelled like sweat and we dog and although I thought she was exaggerating at first I checked and absolutely agreed. She ended up stripping the top sheet of and dealing with it, but the tone was set for the next three nights of sleep. Absolutely unacceptable. Second, the dryer didn't work and part of our reason for booking this place mid-way through an 8 night trip was so we could do laundry. Not only did this mess up our plans to wash a suitcase full of clothes mid-trip but it forced us to deal with those unwashed linens we had to sleep in. Also, as noted in previous reviews the master bed is very uncomfortable...the mattress needs to be replaced, period. There is a huge indentation on one side that creates a soft/low spot several inches below the level of the other side of the mattress. We are not picky people and very rarely leave negative reviews but felt all of this should be expressed to future tenants based on our belief that we didn't get what we paid for. If these issues are addressed, this would be a great place to stay.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback. The mattress is a fairly new Tempur-Pedic brand mattress, but we do understand that people may prefer a coil mattress. Our housekeeping staff have been talked to to make sure that the checklists are being thoroughly examined. Our maintenance staff is checking the dryer for any issues that may be occurring. We encourage guests to reach out to us during their stay so that we may take care of these issues as soon as possible.
Family L. Sep 2018
Condo was clean, comfortable and the perfect size for our girls week long getaway! Beds were very comfortable and kitchen adequately equipped. Loved the fireplace with readily available wood, just right for the early fall evenings.
Gilbert G. Jul 2018
The place is located near the village which is great. The lack of AC impacted us the first two days as it was 95 degrees, but the rest of the stay was fine. Place is clean, but prior tenant left garbage bags, and dishes in the dishwasher. Stove could be a little cleaner and newer, but everything else was fine. The place is a good value of the money, it is fine, size wise, for two people, but might be a little crowded for 4 or more.
Steven R. Apr 2018
My family and I spent 4 days in Stratton and stayed at this condo. It was a nice condo for the price. A couple of issues I had were the washing machine didn't work so we could not do laundry. In addition, there was no hot tub readily available after skiing. Everything else was very nice..
Frank M. Mar 2018
Great stay! Worth everything spent! Beautifully appointed!
Kyle D. Feb 2018
This is the third time renting your condo. Two times through TPW and the latest through vacasa. We love the condo and location to Stratton. Decor is great and hard to beat having a nice coffee or beer by the fire.
Sandi C. Jan 2018
I booked this apartment to spend a long weekend with our family. Luckily for them they went up before the East Coast storm arrived which kept us grounded at home.
The family told us it was fab and everything they wanted.
Rhex Ryan P S. Nov 2017
It's a great vacation home
ALISSA S. Nov 2017
The condo unit was cute and clean. Perfect size for a family of 4 (including 2 teenagers). Our visit was off season, so not much was open in stratton Village, but it was a quick drive to Manchester where we shopped and had wonderful meals.
Daniel F. Oct 2017
Very nice, large, 2 bedroom condo with small deck w/ mountain view. 5 minute walk to Stratton Village.
Nancy W. Oct 2017
Nice condo was well stocked and had all the comforts of home. Peek a boo Mountain View from deck was enjoyable. Quiet during mid week. Noisy on weekend, even though signs are posted for 10pm noise curfew. Living room furniture was comfortable and if you come to vt to watch tv you won’t be disappointed. Really appreciated the no pets, no smoking aspects; such a pleasure!
MARIA L H. Sep 2017
Ample space for 4 people. Condo is nice and had things that we needed for a weekend stay.
Barbara R. Sep 2017
The maintenance group should check out the inventory more carefully
Robert D. Aug 2017
Only complaint was condo was a little warm even with windows open and Fans on. A/C in the summer is important.
Marion T. Aug 2017
Very comfortable. Lots of room for two couples or family of five. Easy access to the mtn. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Mark R. Aug 2017
I would highly recommend this property. It was very clean and everything was as pictured. I was a little concerned that there was no AC but during our stay in August the temp was a very comfortable 70 degrees most of the week and quite cool at night so there were no issue there. The price was less than a hotel room and the kitchen was very well equipped so cooking meals were just like being at home. Great property and I will definitely be going back.
Thomas P. Aug 2017
Very nicely furnished and decorated, comfortable beds, nice balcony. I was taking tennis classes at the sports center and found the location to be excellent for this, just a short walk to the courts. Kitchen is very nice but needs some additional supplies/utensils. For the price this property is a good value. We were a little disappointed that there were no barbecue grills on site. Also if I was staying here in ski season the lack of a an on site hot tub would be a drawback. The sports center hot tub can only accommodate 7 people and one would probably need to drive there.
Lisa M. Mar 2017
Would highly recommend. Close enough to partake in all the activities, yet a little quieter than the main hotels. Had everything we needed.
Karl P. Feb 2017
A great get away for one or two couples who enjoy an active day and a quiet evening.
Carl B. Jan 2017
Vantage point 41 was perfect for a winter weekend with my kids. We spent lots of time in the cozy family room playing board games and just chatting. The place is clean, well appointed, and just the right size for 5 people. I highly recommmend this place, and so do my kids.
Mary Ellen M. Jan 2017
Great location, very clean, comfy & close to the MT - we reccomend it!!!
Steve E. Oct 2016
This is a very clean, cozy, well equiped condo. It is a 10 minute walk to the Village at Stratton which puts it off the beaten path a little but no biggie especially when it was so affordable compared to other lodging options in the area. We were able to stay in this 2 bedroom/ 2 bath condo with full kitchen and deck for less than a hotel room!