Virtual Tour
USA California Northern California Groveland Listing #6051

Pleasant View Retreat (01/180) - Groveland, CA

34 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets 
20110 Pleasant View, Groveland, CA 95321

Lovely house w/shared pool near golf & the lake, great for relaxing getaways!

Backing right up to the Pine Mountain Golf Course, this delightful Groveland vacation home is a great spot for a family or group of up to eight to stay and enjoy all the comforts of home, plus a pool table, Ping-Pong table, and basketball hoop. There's even access to the lake, community pool, tennis courts, and more.

This home sits on the ninth tee of the Pine Mountain Lake Golf Course, allowing you to relax on the back deck and watch as the golfers negotiate their game. You'll see deer drinking from the small creek that runs through your backyard, and you can walk to Pine Mountain Lake and Dunn Court Beach for a fun time swimming and fishing in between trips to enchanting Yosemite National Park located a mere 25 miles away. Also close by are tennis courts, hiking trails, an equestrian center, and shops. Dodge Ridge Ski Resort is just a 55-mile drive away, and Black Oak Casino is only 28 miles away.

This tasteful home has wood floors, plenty of large windows to bring in natural light, and tall beamed ceilings. There's no doubt everyone will feel right at home.

After a tiring but thrilling day hiking in Yosemite, gather the group on the back deck to sit at the patio table and enjoy a satisfying meal prepared right in the full kitchen. On top of having major appliances, the chefs of the group are also spoiled with a coffeemaker, microwave, toaster, and dishwasher. There is also a dining table for six inside for the cooler months, and a grill outdoors for the summertime.

After dinner, relax on the black leather sectional in the adjacent living room while the fireplace crackles away and a movie plays on the flatscreen TV. Cable, a DVD player, and a VCR are included for your convenience. If watching movies isn't your thing, head downstairs to the game room to play a game of pool, Ping-Pong, or poker at the card table.

Come nightfall, retreat to any of the three enticing bedrooms. Two feature queen-size beds while the third houses two twin beds. Add in the sofabed, and all eight travelers will enjoy a comfortable place to sleep. Two full bathrooms and a washer and dryer are also available.

There's no doubt spending time hiking in majestic Yosemite National Park will be a major highlight of the trip. There are hikes ranging from easy, handicap-accessible strolls to the Lower Yosemite Falls to a 14-mile day hike to Half Dome via the Mist Trail. Each trail offers its own breathtaking views and experience. You can also enjoy horseback riding, water sports, and snow sports in the winter inside the park.

But don't miss out on seeing what Groveland has to offer, as well! Walk through downtown and take see the historic side of town, or do a little shopping for souvenirs or for groceries to cook up back at the vacation rental. Dine at delicious eateries to take a break from cooking at home, or pack a picnic to take to the Mary Laveroni Community Park.

Book this wonderfully located home for your next outdoor adventure - isn't it time for a vacation?

* Please be aware that cell phone reception is very spotty in this area, and that guests must purchase a parking pass at a rate of $31 per vehicle. Thank you!

Read more Read less 



Basketball court : Private

Golf on-site

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Shared



Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Central AC

Pool : Shared







Internet : Other

Cable : Other

DVD player



Beach towels

Paid parking only

34 reviews

Stephen W. Jul 2019
This 3 bed 2 bath home is in the beautiful Pine Mountain Lake community and sits right on the golf course. The living area and kitchen is all part of an open concept that also opens out onto a nice deck with great views. The master bedroom with en-suite is downstairs and also includes a pool table in the rather large area. The kitchen is gas which if you are a cook like me you will appreciate. As is pretty universal in rentals, bring your own quality sharp knife if you plan to cook, what is provided just won’t cut it (pardon the pun). Overall we loved the place and will definitely try to book it in the future.
Davis K. Dec 2018
Reading everyone’s comments, we were very excited about staying! Regardless that there wasn’t supposed to be wireless internet. But after booking, we were pleased to see that they had just installed the wireless internet! House was beautiful, easy to get to, and we had a great time. Cell phone reception in general in the entire town/yosemite was pretty bad, but can’t help that. 5 stars, thanks for the great vacation!
Emilia L. Aug 2018
...but this house needs WiFi!
Thomas H. Aug 2018
Due to fire the trip was cancelled 1 day before arrival.... almost 2 weeks later the booking fee was still not refunded
Manager response:
We apologize for the error with the refund and have taken care of the matter. Thank you!
Mudit S. Feb 2018
it is nice house for families. good view from living room.
Seda Damla C. Jan 2018
The property was great except a couple issues. The house was fully equipped, 2 fireplaces were great and there’s a pool table which was fun. It was super clean too! The biggest downside was that there is literally no cell reception and there is no WiFi. It’s 2018 so I feel like WiFi should be everywhere, especially if there is no cell service. The house phone didn’t work so in case of emergency, you couldn’t get a hold of anyone if you needed to. The other thing was that the bathtub was leaking a bit. Overall was great place to get away from the city life.
Manager response:
We are glad to see this guest mostly enjoyed their stay. Maintenance has taken care of the tub leak. The owner is not interested in WiFi at this time due to the cost in the area; we have asked them about the possibility of a landline. Thank you!
Jennifer S. Jan 2018
Very cozy home. Great for 8 guest. Would stay there again. Groveland is a cute little town.
Raj S. Jan 2018
My family and I had spend three nights at this property. It is cozy, but needs some repairs and upgrading. The area is very quite and lovely. No disturbances what-so-ever. We had a wonderful time and is well equipped. Downstairs Master Bedroom needs upgrading. We found it a bit eerie down there at night, after sleeping there for one night, the wife and I ended up using the Sofabed upstairs instead. Which was better, but lacked privacy. There were no window curtains to draw down at night. It would be nice to have a lockable fence so that no one can just walk up to the house through the balconies. Overall, the house was well equipped and we did not have to bring the kitchen sink.
Tamar A. Oct 2017
Beautiful design and comfortable furniture. Great views! Kids enjoyed the beach and pool table. Kitchen is very equipped. Loved our vacation there!
Katherine K. Jul 2017
We enjoyed staying at this house. Kids loved watching the golfers and spotting deer from the deck. Pine Mountain Lake is just lovely -- we enjoyed the water taxi and the swimming areas. Unfortunately, the lake was closed the last couple days we were there due to a sewage spill! After talking to some of the staff - we learned this was the first time this has ever happened in their 20 year memory. Life happens! Everyone we encountered was very friendly and helpful. We will be back to PML again!
Judy K. Jul 2017
Nice comminuty with friendly neighbor and beautiful lake and golf course! If you stroll around in the morning (5-8 am) you would definitely see some deer and even racoons!
Robert D. Jun 2017
Our whole crew loved this property. It was spacious, clean and in a great location. We were able to cook there, as everything we needed was provided. We were also able to do laundry, which saved us a ton. The deck was an amazing hangout and we got to see deer right from the cabin. Beautiful and we most def plan to return! Overall we genuinely enjoyed ourselves!!
Joanne E. Jun 2017
We wanted to see Yosemite and this was a good place to stay. 40 min beautiful drive to Yosemite entrance. House was clean, comfortable, nice golf course view, quiet and safe area. Only downfall is no wifi, not much of any cell service.
Laure W. May 2017
The location is very good for a yosemite weekend. The pine mountain lake area ls vert cool.
The house is well equiped . We had great time with our friends.
Zeeshan S. Apr 2017
In our trip we had so much fun . We would like to stay again in this house simply awesome
Jessica H. Jan 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Loved that the local market was so close and had reasonably priced groceries.
Arturo E. Nov 2016
Todo muy limpio , igual a las fotos muy grande muchas cosas para entretenerse dentro de la casa , volvería a rentar con ustedes 100%
Tracy G. Oct 2016
Our family enjoyed our stay at this home. We felt safe on the property and would rent it again if we return to the area. Home was clean on the inside and in good shape with a few minor flaws.
Curtis T. Sep 2016
Overall, the property was acceptable, not outstanding. We spent most of our time (3 days) in Yosemite. It was about 1 hour to get to the park. The distance was a slight drawback. There were some minor issues: small tube TV with poor reception (a vacasa employee measured a wall while we were there for a new TV), no internet connectivity, the mattress in the master bedroom was not very good. Otherwise, everything was basic and functional.
Diana C. Aug 2016
I asked the rental company if my family would be able to use the community facilities, ie lake if we were not able to check in early, I was told absolutely yes. The guards at the front gate wouldn't let us drive on the property, was told no one allowed until 4pm. So the whole you may be able to check in early is a lie. Our cabin had been empty the entire week earlier so how could it not be ready? Also I was not advised of the 25.00 per car fee until after my credit card was charged at check in. After paying 25.00 per car you aren't even allowed to park in the lake parking lot, it's for residents only. The community is beautiful but guests are not warmly welcomed. The cabin does not have a coffee maker or working toaster and the grill is a fire hazard, very old unstable charcoal grill. Also there are no kitchen towels and no condiments at all, not even salt and pepper.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see that this stay did not appear to have been relaxing as we would have hoped. Early check-in is an option at times, but it depends on how recently it has been rented to others and/or if there is any maintenance/cleaning work that needs to be addressed before the next guests can enter. The $25 fee is charged by the Pine Mountain Lake Association for anybody that wants to access the lake; we apologize if this is a hardship for any of our guests. The BBQ is in decent condition, and the home is stocked with kitchen towels and washcloths.
John B. Aug 2016
Great location. Nice property. A very good experience.
Emilia L. Aug 2016
Beautiful location with back dock overlooking the golf course.
Mir Akheel H. Aug 2016
It was very relaxing and pleasant stay.. excellent place
Zenon D. Jul 2016
The house is exactly as pictured and advertised. My family definitely enjoyed our stay and VACASA made the entire process so easy! The house was clean and organized and the kitchen had more than enough cookware and basic essentials. The pool table downstairs was a family favorite. You get access to the garage which is a plus, and there is deer roaming around the backyard constantly. Score! My only complaint is that the downstairs bathroom does not have a lock. Also you do not have access to the doors between the garage the house (which seem to be jack and Jill doors) is a little inconvient. There is plenty to do in this little private community. You can spend a week just there if not more, but if you are looking to visit Yosemite it's only a 15-30 minute drive away. Also, the visitors pass is not provided until 4pm. Which is okay because that is check in time. Just don't try stopping for it beforehand. Groveland is literally 5 minutes away and there you can get all your baisic needs. I definitely reccomened this house! Me and my family loved it!
Jill J. Jul 2016
Deck and stairs in need of repair, rickety and in need of serious cob web sweeping. Interior was nice and the bedrooms were adequate, liked the Disney touch in the twin bed room. Updates needed badly...we found that the coffee pot was broken the next morning, but found another in the cupboard...the machine was a Melitta but the pot was from a Mr. Coffee type pot...had to hand hold the pot and grounds holder while brewing. No kitchen towels. No condiments, not even salt/pepper, no foil/saran wrap or baggies, no tupperware type containers at all, very slim pickings and very old pickings for pots and pans...very inconvenient for travelers not bringing their own kitchen. The toaster is very old and not big enough for a bagel...when we picked it up, there were a bunch of huge black ants underneath...we killed them and cleaned it up. The phone in the kitchen did not work. Towel rack bar in upstairs bath fell off. Very old tube tv with VCR/DVD satellite channels as described, the VCR/DVD player would not work without the remote, which had battery corrosion...but after we cleaned it out and took the batt's from the tv remote it worked...good thing because we had a 2 and 4 year old that wanted to see a movie we brought with us. The downstairs tub would not drain unless you held the level down for the length of time it took to drain...not good for people with bad backs. It was okay, but we would never rent it again.