Virtual Tour
USA California Groveland Pine Mountain Lake Listing #6055

Hiker's Home (02/252) - Groveland, CA

31 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom No Pets  4WD/Traction May Be Required In Winter
19251 James Cir., Groveland, CA 95321

Comfortable home with big deck and gas grill, shared pool, tennis & more

This newly remodeled home has a big deck and is near community amenities such as a shared swimming pool and tennis courts! Next time you take a trip to Yosemite, this is the perfect home base.

Situated in a quiet neighborhood, this home is three miles north of Groveland's shops and eateries. The Pine Mountain Marina, with its many entertainment options, is about four miles southeast. It's just a short drive of 27 miles to Yosemite National Park for some of the world's best hiking and most gorgeous scenery. Black Oak Casino is 28 miles north, and Dodge Ridge Ski Resort is just 55 miles north.

On quiet evenings, curl up on the couch with a crackling fire to warm the room and watch a show on cable. And stay plugged in with folks at home, if you like, with the free WiFi access.

A pleasant kitchen with wooden cabinets is fully equipped for your cooking needs. Perk up in the mornings with freshly brewed coffee, then make a hearty breakfast to fortify you for the day's activities. When you're done preparing the meal, pop the dirty dishes into the dishwasher and enjoy the fruits of your labor at the dining table inside or outside on the deck.

Food always seems to taste better out in the fresh air, surrounded by swaying trees and singing birds. On sunny afternoons, catch some fish at the Marina and grill them on the gas barbecue for flaky perfection.

Six guests will enjoy this cozy home. There are two bedrooms, one with a luxurious queen bed and one with two twins. There's also a sofabed in the living room for a few more members of your party. A family or a group of friends on a hiking retreat will be very comfortable here.

There's plenty to do for outdoor adventurers in Groveland. Rent a horse from the community equestrian center and see the area from a new perspective, or traverse the area on hiking trails. You can work on your swing, whether on the golf green or community tennis courts, and the Pine Mountain Lake Marina is a great place to get out on the water. Go swimming or rent a nonmotorized boat or kayak from the marina, then take a break for a meal at the Lakeside Café.

A place of rare beauty, Yosemite National Park has brought inspiration to many artists. Bring along a camera or your sketchpad to capture the memory of your trip to this lovely place. Hike to Glacier Point for a great view, or take the longer trek to Sentinel Dome. If you're here in the winter, make sure to bring along your gear for skiing and snowboarding!

It's time to escape the city and the daily grind. Book this home today!

* Please be aware that cell phone reception is very spotty in this area, and that guests must purchase a parking pass at a rate of $27er vehicle. Thank you!

Read more Read less 



Golf On-Site

Tennis : Shared


Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Pool : Shared

Space Heater







Internet : Other


DVD Player






Gas Grill : Private


31 Reviews

Veronika M. Oct 2018
Deer showed up in the morning just in front of the door! What a wonderful start to visit Yosemite Park!
LUNYU S. Oct 2018
Susan M. Sep 2018
The house was well set up and easy to "use". The BBQ was out of propane, so I called Vacasa and within the hour a new propane tank was delivered and set up!
Brian V. Aug 2018
Loved the cabin had most thing that you would need including a washer and dryer ironing board but no iron ?
Could do with more info being available on the general area , access points to the lake and beach maybe some info on local hikes etc
Not sure what the issue is with Lone Pine Mountain Resort but all guests have to use specific roads which almost doubles the time to reach the cabin when owners can whizz through barriers appreciate its not vacasa's fault
Carsten B. Jul 2018
Great stay in the nature and close to Yosemite! Spacious and lovely flat in the forest - enjoyed our stay with a family of 4...
Dennis L. Jul 2018
House is suitable. Bed is of poor quality and uncomfortable but all other inside furnishings are fine. The gas grill did not have propane so we were unable to grill. There is a table and four chairs on the deck but two chairs are missing the cushions and the other two had cushions that were ripped and torn.
We had to call the management company for trash bags as well as dish washer detergent. There was only one trash bag for a weeks stay and nothing for recyclables. They did promptly bring the items. We brought our recyclables to the recycling center in town ourselves.
Manager Response:
We appreciate this guest bringing these items to our attention. We have followed-up with housekeeping on keeping the home properly stocked, and the patio chair cushions have been replaced. Thank you!
Jun Ichi T. Jun 2018
Exactly what I was looking for. Quite hard to find, especially in the darkness of the night, even with a map, but what a nice cosy place to stay ! Will definitely come back.
Gloria S. May 2018
Very serene, clean, well stocked and comfortable. We loved our stay in this cute cabin. For the price it was more than I expected. Well maintained.
Antonio B. Feb 2018
Unfortunately is somehow too far from the Yosemite Park to go there every day
Ole S. Feb 2018
Nice place to stay if you visit Yosemite
Rajesh A. Feb 2018
We were here for two night stay. We selected this house as it offered internet as well. The house does not have a garage either. The house is clean and nice. The problem was that the room heaters were broken! It was below freezing temperature when we checked in and my legs were getting numb! The heater in the living area was the only one that worked so we all huddled around it and slept on the sofa bed (which is really bad)! I have young kids and they were shivering and not a good experience especially when you have rented the house for a vacation! Virginia was really responsive and helped us move to another house the next day which was a much older house with no internet but much warmer. In the 2 nights that we were there half of the time it was cold and we had layers of jacket all through the night and the other half was spent moving to another house and getting adjusted there!

On the whole, house was clean but if the heaters are not working then what's the use.

Manager Response:
We sincerely apologize for the cold this guest endured during their visit. The thermostat has been replaced, and an HVAC team is scheduled to inspect/repair the furnace. Thank you!
Pushpinder R. Jan 2018
Very nice and cozy home with all amenities.
Marco R. Nov 2017
We enjoyed a quite 3 days at this location. Nothing like being able to relax in a clean environment with family.
Lachmmie A. Nov 2017
Submit parking permits early and call to make sure there’s enough beddings for everyone! Other than that, it’s your home away from home!Be ready for no phone bars!
Karin F. Oct 2017
Very nice, classic and comfy home 30 min from Yosemite.
Amy W. Oct 2017
Great small home at a very reasonable price. The house was clean and a great base to explore the area. The location is within 70min of Yosemite, 50min of Columbia State Historic Park, and 90min of Calaveras Big Tree's State Park.
David S. Sep 2017
This place was great, like a home away from home. It was a pleasant change from cramped hotel rooms. It was nice to have room to relax after a day of hiking. The beds were very comfortable. And everything was clean and tidy when we arrived. The towels and linens were top notch. Overall a very enjoyable stay and I highly recommend it.
Leslie H. Aug 2017
We were on a long family vacation and it was very nice to stay here and have some space for the family. Pool area was wonderful!!!
Silvina F. Aug 2017
1 hour away but the place is very beautiful to rest. No noise except one dog from a near house. the rest was heaven. the cottage in oldish but has character. We loved the deer. It is comfortable place to stay.
Patricia W. Aug 2017
This house was awesome from beginning to end the house was clean and so cozy. The community was friendly and it offered a private lake that was 5 min away from our house. We were able to swim there with our 3 and 5 year old kids we rented a dual kayak and went out to relax in the beautiful clean lake. This was an amazing experience. It's also close to Yosemite national park so the location couldn't of been better.
Susan Z. Aug 2017
Hiker's Home was a convenient and comfortable no frills home base for our family of four - we took several day trips to Yosemite and went horseback riding. The near-by Mar-Val market had pretty much everything we needed to cook meals at home, and also provided made-to-order sandwiches for our daytime excursions. The Pine Mountain Lake community offers something for everyone - swimming, hiking, tennis, fishing, golf.
Brenda B. Jul 2017
Not much selection in the area interms of restaurants best to eat in we used the grill two nights in a row saw deer in the area every day and wild turkeys. House is comfortable and decorated nicely. We used the pool one day and there were several playgrounds for my grandson.Yosemite an hour and a half away, well worth the trip.also went to calaveras big trees. A nice central location
Steven S. Jul 2017
The house is nicely decorated and was very clean. It is in a quiet area of the development and had a nice deck for relaxing on. We saw deer in the back yard every evening while sitting on the deck. It was quite warm the week we were there, low 90's and the air conditioner was not working. If that was repaired we would not hesitate to stay there again.
Patricia F. Jun 2017
Nice community with fun amenities. The house was basic with no frills. The twin beds were very uncomfortable.
Shweta J. May 2017
This place was 36 min away from the Yosemite entrance. However it took 1 hr 15 min to reach at the nearest parking spot. We went on memorial day long weekend, so it is with traffic during peak times.
Alice X. May 2017
Its a wonderful cute rustic cabin, neighbor were awesome and we didnt have any problem staying. If your planning on goimg to yosemite, its about a curvy 2.5 hrs drive.
Don V. Aug 2016
You'll love the solitude along with the accommodations.
Rob A. Jul 2016
The spotless house and overall experience was marred by missing details. Not being able to enjoy the spacious deck in the evening or to use the advertised gas grill (due to insufficient working light bulbs and no gas tank) was a large disappointment. We couldn't even dial the support number because the landline didn't work and there was little cell signal. We had to scramble to find another way to prepare our planned BBQ. House would have been perfect if everything worked as advertised.
Manager Response:
We apologize that the BBQ didn't turn out as planned; the Property Manager has replaced the light bulbs and made sure the propane tank is filled.
Celita W. Jul 2016
We had an amazing stay at Hikers Place. It was clean and was perfect for what we needed to stay. The town has a cute rustic charm and everyone was extremely polite.