Virtual Tour
USA Colorado Southwest Colorado Crested Butte Listing #6112

Slopeside Paradise at Axtel - Crested Butte, CO

31 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
12 Snowmass Road, Unit 312, Crested Butte, CO 81224

Ski-in/ski-out condo at the base of the Silver Queen lift w/ seasonal hot tub!

Let the lifts whisk you away to a fun-filled day of skiing, hiking, or mountain biking when you book your stay at this mountainside Mt. Crested Butte escape. With ski-in/ski-out access and a shared seasonal hot tub to ease your muscles after a long day, you may never want the trip to end!

Set slope-side in the Axtel building, which is one of the closest condo complex buildings to the lifts in town - skiers will have direct access to the slopes without having to travel far. This rental is also walking distance to the transit center.

The ski-themed and mountain-inspired decor that runs throughout the home creates a warm and inviting ambiance. There are new carpet and baseboards!

Kick back on the couch and catch up on your favorite cable show or make it a movie night with a fun DVD and some hot, buttered popcorn. Grab a brew or two and head out onto the balcony to relax in the mountain breeze. Connect to the WiFi and check your email or send someone back home a picture of your view.

The compact kitchen has everything you need to make a delicious dish and keep everyone fueled up for the next adventure. Let the dishwasher take care of clean-up as you and your guests enjoy a nightcap on the balcony.

This single-room, one-bathroom condo has room for up to four guests to stay easily. In the bedroom, you'll be greeted by a soft queen bed and access to the deck. In the main living area, you'll find a pull-out sofabed for more sleeping options.

Wake up with a robust cup of coffee on the balcony and the grab your gear for a day of pristine downhill runs and snowy adventures. Enroll the beginners in Adult Ski & Ride School so they can learn from a pro while you try your hand at a few of the harder courses. Take the Silver Queen Express Lift to tackle the Hot Rocks or Forest runs.

In the warmer weather, the same lifts will take you to wildflower-filled trails that run through the towering trees. Spend the day hiking through the rugged landscape and enjoy a few moments of peace in the serene mountains. Afterwards, treat everyone to a decadent meal in town.

Bask in the beauty of the mountains while you delve into a wide array of adventures and fun when you book your stay at this Southwest Colorado escape.

*Please note that the hot tub is currently closed for the season. Building management closes it at their discretion.

**This condo is three flights of stairs up; there is no elevator. Parking if a distance from the stairway. Not suitable for guest who can not climb stairs.

Pillow Tax ID # 19-6

Property permit ID: 19-6





Washer/dryer : Shared

Space heater









DVD player



Hot tub : Shared


31 reviews

Alan H. Apr 2019
Access to slopes/ chairlifts.
Very comfortable.
NANCY W. Jan 2019
Great location. Steps from the lifts. But, very dated and poorly maintained. Firplace was condemned just a few days before our arrival. Front door and glass sliders allow a cold breeze to seep through. Above stove vent doesn’t remove smoke. Bathroom vent has extremely loud rattle. Kitchen has a hodgepodge of mismatch pots, pans, utensils and dishes. Furnishings and decor are decent and bed is comfortable. Bathroom is very small with very little counter space. Location is great and close to ski resort restaurants, so it’s a great place if you don’t plan on cooking and just want a place to stow your gear, sleep, and ski.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us, Nancy. The fireplaces throughout the building were condemned by the city some months ago and have not been advertised in that time. We are sorry to see this came as a surprise and disappointment for you. The stove vent does not vent to the outside but does still help circulate the air while cooking. Our maintenance team has inspected the other items you mentioned in your review and were unable to detect any issues. We do hope to have another chance to host you again. Thank you!
Brian F. Jan 2019
Super ski up condo. Great place to get your ski on. Right there, right time, weeeeee!
Jennifer K. Sep 2018
Really great location, for either Mt CB or shuttle pick up to town. More spacious than we anticipated, and was a super quiet complex at the time we visited. We arrived to clean conditions and overall had a very nice stay. A few things could use some updating but we would definitely stay again and recommend.
Connie C. Aug 2018
The property does NOT have an elevator. The access to the building is horrible with no place to unload your vehicle. You have to walk up a hill and around the property and then up 3 flights of stairs! They DO NOT tell you this until after you book the unit and they take your $$. I was told I would get NO refund (as we didn't stay in the unit) because I had 24 hours to cancel after we received the confirmation of our booking! It's false advertising and thievery!

The unit itself was fine but no elevator was a deal breaker for me and my 64 year old husband!
Alicia L. Jul 2018
This condo was right in front of the Gondola, close to bars, shops, and bus route that takes you downtown.
James W. Jan 2018
Small, comfy, handy to slopes and mountain activities. It is dated, so don't expect de luxe. Needs some serious attention to maintenance issues.
Katharine R. Oct 2017
Condo was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We were there during yhe fall and had a wonderful time. For those wanting to visit in the winter this is true ski-in ski-out condo!
Candace A. Aug 2017
The condo is nice. It is on the 3rd floor with no elevator. The view from the condo is the ski lift and mountain. Ther is currently construction one floor up. You will hear construction noise during business hours. You also hear the music, from the ski lift, in the condo during its running hours. If you want coffee you need kuerig.
Antoinette M. Jul 2017
Very comfortable, clean & nicely furnished. Everything there you need for an enjoyable stay.
Paul R. Jun 2017
A very clean, well maintained condo that could not be closer to the lifts. A little a good way. Great town, great little condo for two!
Mark P. Apr 2017
Great place!
Shawna R. Apr 2017
Great location & space for two, just needs some upgrades In the kitchen & bathroom.
Gillian M. Mar 2017
Ideal ski-in/ski-out location with balcony and beautiful views. Perfect for a laid-back couple spending the weekend exploring Crested Butte.
Penn W. Mar 2017
this condo literally is in the best location for base access and ski in ski out access on the entire mountain.
David A. Mar 2017
Great location next to lifts and everything else at the base.
Ideal for small family or group. Condo needs some updates but functions well.
Pam K. Mar 2017
The location is perfect, 2 minutes to the Silver Queen. It worked out great for our family of four.
Matt R. Feb 2017
Can't beat the location. We walked to the lifts every day. They were literally 20 yds from the front door. The snow was epic, and the views are incredible from this unit.
The fixtures are dated, but the place is very homey. Very easy to relax after a long day of skiing.
Susan P. Feb 2017
We enjoyed staying in this condo. It was perfect for a family of four. We have a 7 and 11 year old who both slept comfortably on the pull out sofa. We were able to walk the kids to ski school right next door (very close). The main ski lifts were literally right behind us. You can ski in and out very easily. We enjoyed our stay here.
Brian F. Feb 2017
Big fun here. We really like it.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Brian M. Dec 2016
All around very happy with everything.
Megan H. Dec 2016
Perfect for parents and 2 kids to enjoy skiing and relaxing!
David B. Oct 2016
Good stay overall.
RUTH 3. Oct 2016
The only thing that people need to know if that it is on the third floor with no elevator.
Kelly L. Aug 2016
Location, location, location!! Great locale. Property is a bit outdated and in need of repairs, upgrades, improvement. But overall the stay was pleasant and enjoyable.
Manager response:
Its great to hear that you enjoyed the location so much! We appreciate your feedback and after sharing it with the owners, they had the carpet replaced and installed new trim. Thanks again for staying with us and choosing Vacasa.
Linda H. Aug 2016
Being at the base of the ski area was nice. Lots to see and do. Having the free shuttle into town was great. Lots of restaurants to choose from and fun shopping. Access to hiking and biking was excellent.
Ron P. Jul 2016
So glad I found this condo and canceled my Hotel reservation. Everything was perfect.