Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Seaside Listing #627

Edgewood Escape - Seaside, OR

87 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 2 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
1617 S Edgewood St, Seaside, OR 97138

Cozy, dog-friendly home w/ private hot tub & easy beach access!

This Seaside vacation rental is the perfect place to settle into for a few days. You will love spending the days out and about just as much as you'll enjoy relaxing on the comfy couches in this adorable beach cottage.

The Edgewood Escape is a duplex set right into a friendly residential neighborhood and is within walking distance to the beach, a golf course, shopping and restaurants. Seaside is about 80 miles from Portland and offers beautiful sandy beaches and unprecedented views. With a private hot tub in the backyard and brand-new furnishings throughout, your family will feel right at home in this lovely retreat!

Everything is this duplex is new and offers a little bit of luxury with lots of comfort. The inviting living room features a gas fireplace for those chilly nights and a huge breakfast bar where you and your family can sip coffee while waiting for the sun to rise.

Take the few steps to the front door and you will walk into a hallway. To your right you'll find a guest room with a twin bunk bed that sleeps two. An additional futon in this bedroom allows for an extra couch or a full size bed. The kids will love having their own space to hang out in, as well as a big window with a great view. The full size guest bathroom is right next to this room.

You will love the fully-stocked kitchen that opens up to the living room, so that the cook doesn't have to miss the movie on the flat screen while popping the popcorn! The counter has five stools, so whether you are mixing cocktails or serving scrambled eggs, everyone will be able to join in on the fun! In between the kitchen and the living room is an elegant dining table with 4 padded chairs.

The living room will be your gathering place after a long day at the beach. With a flat screen television, gas fireplace, and an overstuffed sofa, you and your guests can put your feet up and relax, whether you decide to watch your favorite cable show or surf the night for some new recipes. The sofa also folds out into a queen sized bed, giving you just a little extra sleeping room. This home has plenty of room for all six guests.

The master bedroom features a comfortable queen bed with a sofa next to it, where you can watch what you want on TV or just relax with a book. The master bath is true luxury, complete with a shower and bathtub. The walk in closet is huge, so feel free to unpack and stay awhile! But if you didn't pack enough clothing, no worries, because a washer and dryer is in the home and available for your use.

Outside, you will enjoy late nights in the hot tub or decadent evenings roasting shish kabobs and corn-on-the-cob on the BBQ grill. This Seaside vacation rental home is dog friendly, so you can bring up to two dogs, (though a nightly fee per dog and a minimum fee per stay will apply), and they will love vacationing with the family. Due to the size of the yard, only dogs under 30 pounds are welcome.

Just a short distance to the Seaside Aquarium, you and your kids will love feeding the seals! And not only will you enjoy strolling the beach or the 1.5 mile long promenade along the shore, you also won't be able to avoid all the sweet treats the local confectioners offer, golfing at the nearby Seaside Golf Course, perusing the art galleries, or sampling the delicious seafood at all the tasty cafés.

The Edgewood Escape will truly create the perfect setting for sharing all your memories after a relaxing day touring the quaint town of Seaside.

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Children's games

Features

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Gas fireplace

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable : Charter

DVD library

DVD player

VHS library

Stereo

VCR

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

87 reviews

Carl B. Aug 2019
The location was perfect. Adorable neighborhood. Quiet and clean.
Connor O. Apr 2019
This place was perfect for our spring break vacation. It was very clean, plenty of space, and the hot tub was a great bonus. Already talking about staying here again in the future.
Rita S. Mar 2019
Spotless, comfortable, centrally located, and well equipped. I will be back!
Luis P. Nov 2018
Peaceful neighborhood, hot tub is great, walking distance to the beach, fully equipped, clean.
Sally S. Oct 2018
Quiet neighborhood. Nice layout of duplex. We were a party of three. Plenty of room. Lots of kitchen utensils and dishes if you feel like cooking. There is a nice tub in bathroom but it doesn’t hold water if you want to take a bath. Cable wasn’t working while we were there even though on the website it was listed as having cable. Centrally located. Close to everything. We had a nice quiet stay.
Annie S. Sep 2018
Cute home for the weekend if you don’t mind sharing. Hot tub was nice but were only allowed to be used at certain hours. Many accommodations for kitchen bathroom laundry. Sleeping arrangements felt cramped and not very comfortable
Sandie C. Jul 2018
The home was clean and exactly as pictured. The home had ample supplies (there is a need for mixing bowls though).
Walking distance to the beach and sand toys in the garage if you have littles with you. The kids loved the hot tub! The dogs loved hanging out outside with us!

All in all a great stay!

I highly recommend driving to Warrenton for Groceries though, the safeway in Seaside left much to be desired.
Reshell D. Jun 2018
This home was great for all the necessities, well stocked kitchen, and comfortable beds. If your looking for a basic no frills home this is it.
robert g. May 2018
Comfy and close in
Mario B. Mar 2018
Great home to stay in quiet naiborhood, walking distance to the beach and very clean home.
Scott G. Feb 2018
Only in Seaside for couple quick nights. Accommodations were perfect for our family of 4, plenty of room to spare and spread out. We didn't realize it was a half duplex but don't think anyone was next door while there, and would have had to be very disruptive neighbors for us to even notice. Cleanliness and comfort are a priority and Edgewood Escape took top marks. The weather was cold as we woke up to skiffs of snow both mornings so the hot tub and cozy gas fireplace provided rescue. Beds were restful with well stocked extra blankets, pillows and towels. Kitchen was well stocked with essentials. Nice comforts for home away from home, we hope to return someday.
Aaron L. Feb 2018
The home was wonderful. We’ll definitely be back!
Michelle B. Dec 2017
Nice large clean house. Was decorated real cute. Only drawback was the hot water turned cold before the bathtub filled up (I hadn’t done any laundry or run the dishwasher). It was a major disappointment for me.
Brianne N. Sep 2017
Not so much for a family of three to enjoy a beach get-away for the weekend.
Marcie Z. Aug 2017
House was comfortable, but pictures look cleaner than actual home. Carpets could use a good cleaning
Manager response:
The carpets will be cleaned in September. Thank you!
Holly W. Jul 2017
This home was perfect for our trip to Seaside. The layout was perfect, I was worried about it being a duplex but we never heard the people on the other side. The home was very clean and had everything we needed. The hot tub was awesome, my kids enjoyed it very much. Master bath is large and spacious. The only thing I could recommend was for the carpet to be replaced or cleaned. There were 5 or 6 large stains from the entry way to the living room and one spot where the carpet seams were coming apart. Other than that, it was a great home to stay in.
Manager response:
We apologize for the stained carpet and will be sure to get it professionally cleaned at the end of the busy summer season.
Brianna P. Jul 2017
Good place. Nice location in the town. Jacuzzi was awesome! I would def stay here again. It isn't the nicest inside but that sort of stuff doesn't bother me.
Mary Lu C. Jul 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The house was clean, nicely furnished and perfect for our needs.
Shani W. Jul 2017
nice house. great staff.
Samantha H. Jun 2017
This is a lovely property with plenty of room. We had six people and still fit comfortably. The location is just a few blocks from the ocean, so we were able to walk down every evening to enjoy the sunset. I do prefer Cannon Beach to Seaside, but it's just a short drive and there was plenty to do. I would definitely use this rental again.
Nicole H. Jun 2017
We loved the home and amenities. Great location to everything we wanted to do. Would definitely stay here again and/or recommend to friends and family!
Lisa B. Jun 2017
Loved the location and hot tub!
Laura W. May 2017
This really is a good house to stay in but it just didn't suit our family well. We have two toddlers and the kid friendly part extended to only a wooden rocking for them to play on. It was raining and there was no umbrella available and when it wasn't raining there weren't any sand buckets or toys for the kids to use at the beach. Just some sand mats. So where we flew instead of drove we weren't able to bring much with us so the lack of these things was very much felt. Also there is a big tub in the master bath and after being in the rain it would have been nice to warm all of us in the big tub but the setting on the water heater was so low that there was only 2 inches worth of hot water available to us. Very disappointing. The hot tub was nice. The spice cupboard consisted of salt and pepper and the markets there were not cheap. I like to cook but eating out is a much cheaper option in this house.
So good place but didn't work for us. I now know how better to plan such a trip and what questions to ask before booking.
Stefanie R. Apr 2017
Perfect for a family vacation.
Abby S. Apr 2017
We loved the rental for its location, space and amenities but were unfortunately dissuaded from renting this unit in the future because of an experience while packing up with a very hostile neighbor. As we were packing he came around the block to tell us not to "put our dog out to bark". That happened to have been the only time our dog was out for more than 5 minutes while we packed and we were not aware that there was a no barking law at 10:30 am. We apoligized and informed him that he would no longer have to hear barking since we were departing. Otherwise, the experience was one of relaxation and enjoyment.
Teresa W. Apr 2017
I was very nervous having never used this company but I read reviews and chose this place. It was perfect for me and my two sons and my 5ib dog. It was a busy spring break weekend and we had got to town earlier than expected and really wanted early arrival. We happened to drive by and ran into staff who just finished and got in early! We were made aware right away our washer was broken and they offered a small refund! Which was great and then gave us extra towels to use. Only thing we could have used was a small first aid kit due to my son injuring himself on a bike ride and no one had bandaids. I also like the quiet street even if it was farther away from the beach. Other than that we made wonderful memories and had a great time!
Manager response:
The washing machine has been fixed. We greatly appreciate this guest's understanding in the matter.
Jaron J. Mar 2017
We take a annual trip to Seaside, OR every year with the whole family. Parents, siblings, grandparents etc. This year was a last minute booking for us, and this unit was available! It was perfect size for our little family of 4, especially with the toddlers running around! The hot tub is a perfect end to a busy day with all the running around! Just a few minute walk to the beach and just few minute drive into town! The house is located in a quite neighborhood, which made the stay that much more special! Even though the washer erupted while we tried to wash a load of laundry, all the staff involved to help resolve the issues was very helpful! Not to mention I locked the keys in the house the first night, staff was quick to answer the call and fill me in on the second lock box key with the code so we could get inside! Weather was not in our favor, but we made the best of it! Would stay here again for sure!
Tiffany C. Mar 2017
Nice and quiet, very spacious!
Erin O. Mar 2017
I have used Vacasa twice now, and both times I was very happy with the homes, and with our experience overall. I will (and do) recommend Vacasa to my friends and family. Only had a problem once and they were quick to fix it.
Sharon L. Feb 2017
This is a great place to stay in Seaside. It is 3-4 blocks from the beach. The house is comfortable and well furnished and clean. The heat was a little touchy, either hot or cold. The hot tub was wonderful and the beds comfy. My main complaint is that the fees add up and end up doubling the cost of the rental.
Eric F. Dec 2016
We liked it
Spike L. Oct 2016
Great amount of space with well-equipped kitchen overlooking the dining and living rooms. Clean and cozy with plenty of towels, blankets, kitchen stuff, etc. It was a really stormy week when we stayed so it was nice to be in a warm, inviting place. And a short walk to the beach! Really enjoyed this place.
Michael S. Sep 2016
This is a wonderful property. Our family enjoyed days at the beach and quiet evenings dining in and soaking in the hot tub.
Ranay G. Aug 2016
This rental is in a great location, and close to the beach. It is a bit small- I think it would work best for a family with kids.
Steve B. Jun 2016
This was our first time staying with Vacasa and we really enjoyed this property and the hot tub. Close walk to the beach.
Andrew V. Jun 2016
Its great, you'll love it
Melissa D. Jan 2016
....we stayed in a lovely, 2BR 2BA duplex with fireplace, hot tub, full kitchen, lots of space and amenities. Would be great for a couple, family, or you could rent both sides of the duplex to accommodate a larger group. Conveniently located close to beach, shopping, and a short drive to other local attractions on the northern Oregon coast. Reservation process was efficient and organized; unit is spacious, clean, and nicely equipped.

Some issues with wifi/internetservice during our stay (which appear to have been caused by the Internet service provider).

Overall extremely pleased with the choice to stay here and would definitely recommend!
Daniela V. Nov 2015
Excellent from all points of view!!!
Lisa A. Oct 2015
We Loved it!! And a great way to travel with teenagers. I was able to cook and the kitchen was nicely appointed! Saved us a ton of money!
Christy W. Aug 2015
A couple of minor cleanliness/maintenance issues but otherwise a fantastic beach house in a nice location! We loved the hot tub, and soaking tub in the master bath. Lots of extra linens and towels just in case. We will definitely be back.
Abi S. Jul 2015
The house was very nice and clean. Well suited to our group of 5, which included 3 children. Nice amenities; wasn't lacking anything we really wanted/needed. The neighborhood was quiet and the location is at the south end of the beach, so away from all the hustle and bustle. We would definitely stay here again!
Michael B. Jul 2015
We had a group of 6 and the place was perfect for us!! Very clean, comfortable, short walk to the beach. We will stay again next time in seaside!!
Terry B. Jul 2015
We had a great time with our grand kids, plenty of room for all of us.
Cheryl F. Jun 2015
This was a very nice duplex. We stayed 2 nights. There we plenty of fresh towels for two people and a pup. The hot tub was super nice. The soaking bathtub was very relaxing. The property was very close to beach access that didn't have very many people. Overall I would most definitely come here again, and recommend to other people.
Tracy F. Apr 2015
We loved our stay, the house was clean, well stocked and totally comfortable and homey.
Whitney B. Apr 2015
This home was beautiful, very well taken care of and conveniently located to main street and the beach. My husband and I would highly recommend this home to anyone.
Manager response:
Thank you for the kind words. We are very happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay in Seaside and we would love to have you as guests again!
Teresa V. Mar 2015
This property had everything needed and more. It was very clean, comfortable, and accommodating. The walk into Seaside center was great exercise and we even wore out the dog! Very highly recommend any property Vacasa has to offer and we will stay with them again.
Francia V. Feb 2015
It is a nicely located "duplex". Although it failed to say it is a duplex on the description when we rented it and were not happy to pull up to one, we did not have any privacy or noise issues (it is winter time though so for summer time i would not rent this property). Has a private fenced in back patio and good amenities. We had a nice time. Recommend it.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback about the description needing to be updated to mention that it is a duplex to assist future renters and will certainly take it into consideration. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to spend time on the private patio. We do hope that you think of us during your next trip to the Coast and thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Marlee W. Oct 2014
We felt right at home upon arrival to this cozy property. This home was SO clean, the furnishings were comfortable and the gas fireplace was a nice touch. A soak in the hot tub was a great way to end a busy day and we were even allowed to bring our dog who really enjoyed the completely fenced patio!
**Our only complaint......The toilet paper was not very good - a little harsh.
Other than that we will be back - we will just bring our own TP!
Bradley W. Sep 2014
Very nice place, super clean and very quite. 3 blocks to the beach, would stay here again!
Nate R. Sep 2014
We had three people staying at this location and we all really enjoyed it. We never tried to walk to the beach, choosing instead to drive near the shops and go to the beach there. Worked out great for us. September nights cooled the rooms down and we were gone a lot, so not sure if people would mind the lack of ac and only one fan other times. Wasn't an issue for us. Hot tub was great and had everything we needed.
Deanna M. Aug 2014
Would definitely stay here again. The house was well stocked with linens, pillows, blankets, and full kitchen items above and beyond what we've seen at other vacation homes.
Sherry G. Jun 2014
This was a marvelous experience--only regret? That we didn't discover it during the times of bringing our children on vacation.
Ashley S. May 2014
I was a little skeptical about the rental when first booking it because the price was low and I have rented vacation homes in the past that weren't exactly what they described! This; however, was NOT the case! I stayed there with my husband and 3 kids! The house was PERFECT! It was comfortable, clean and updated! It had everything we needed and more! The private hot tub was great and made for relaxing mornings with the family. I would reccomend this property to anyone and we will be staying here again. My kids felt at home and we were all able to settle in wonderfully!
Samantha F. May 2014
Nice walk to the beach, my 4 year old son loved the big tub (and so did we!). Perfectly sized for our little family of 4. Very close to seaside without the congestion, crowds, noise. Love the lava rock fire pit in the back yard. We even left the back door open to let the breeze sweep though the house. Very lovely visit. Thank you!
Manager response:
Thanks for this kind feedback. We're so glad that this home was a comfortable match for your family. It's nice to be off the beaten path but still be close enough to town. I hope you had a great trip. We'd love for you to visit again.
Leighana C. Apr 2014
This is a great little place w/ plenty of room, very close to the beach, and easy walk.
David S. Jan 2014
This duplex is in a quiet and safe neighborhood. It is clean and well outfitted. We found it to be a short walk to the beach.
We arrived in Seaside at night and found the house numbers difficult see.
Dan B. Aug 2013
We had a very good time at this home. It is within walking distance of the beach and in a very quiet area. Great place!
Rebekah M. Aug 2013
Great location. Walk to beach is easy. Usually stay in Cannon Beach but will stay here again anytime. The beach is less crowded and loved the quiet neighborhood. Traffic was horrible coming into town but learned the back roads to avoid it. :)