Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Seaside The Sand and Sea Condos Listing #6392

Sand & Sea: Beach Dreams (112) - Seaside, OR

25 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 5 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms No Pets 
475 South Promenade #112, Seaside, OR 97138

1st-floor oceanview Sand & Sea condo w/ shared pool & sauna - steps to the beach

For a small family or group of friends looking for an Oregon Coast getaway, this charming two-bedroom condo is the perfect fit. Guests will enjoy a gas fireplace, a private balcony, a shared pool and sauna, and the convenience of having a beach in their backyard!

In addition to being just a few steps from the ocean, this condo is less than a quarter mile away from the Seaside business district. Cafes, restaurants, retail stores, and art galleries are all just a short walk from your front door!

This first-floor condo is tasteful and modern, with all of the conveniences of home. As you enter the condo, you'll find yourself in a long hallway with bedrooms to either side. Continue past them, noting the utility closet on the left, which houses the private washer and dryer.

At the end of the hallway, there is a large room which combines the living area, dining room, and kitchen. There's plenty of space for the whole group to spread out while enjoying some quality time together. Relax on the comfy living room furniture while you watch a movie on the cable flatscreen TV. If it's chilly, turn up the gas fireplace for ultimate coziness.

Peckish? The spacious, fully equipped kitchen can more than handle your meal prep needs. Ample counter space and standard appliances make cooking simple, while the dishwasher ensures cleanup is over in no time.

Enjoy your meal at the four-person table, or grab a seat at the breakfast bar. In the evening, step out to the private balcony for a nightcap. Use the complimentary WiFi to look up nearby activities, or send pictures to your friends back home.

Up to five guests are welcome to stay the night in this two-bedroom, two-bathroom condo. The master bedroom boasts a king-size bed and an en-suite bathroom, while the second bedroom features a queen bed. There is also a twin-size sofabed.

As part of the Sand & Sea complex, this condo includes access to a heated indoor pool and sauna. Of course, if you're more of a beach fan, you won't have to go far to find the ocean - it's just across the pedestrian-friendly Promenade. Soak up some rays while you catch up on your reading list or rent bikes for a picturesque ride along the shoreline.

Head to the business district for a leisurely stroll and some window-shopping; perhaps stop to enjoy a coffee or scoop of ice cream. Families with young kids should check out Funland for arcade games, bumper cars, and more. If you brought your hiking boots, Tillamook Head Trail is just south of town.

You're sure to love a vacation spent relaxing on the beach at Seaside. Start planning your trip today!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Fireplace

Gas Fireplace

Elevator

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable : Charter

DVD Player

TV

VCR

Wireless Router

Outdoor

Balcony

Scenic

Water View

25 Reviews

William H. Aug 2018
Closeness to the Prom and to restaurants.
Ashley K. Aug 2018
Stayed here for the Seaside Volleyball Tourney, which was walking distance to the beach! A little out of date, but it did the trick!
Jamie R. Jul 2018
It needs a little updating (carpet, paint, wallpaper), but it was still nice. Very close to the beach. The dryer was broken, but the staff was really accommodating and let us use the facility’s dryer.
Patrick S. Jul 2018
It was a last minute trip my wife decided at 10am Saturday morning she wanted to go to the coast. On such a beautiful weekend in the summer, I didn't expect to find a decent place at a decent price. Well we did. We had it booked in no time and the entire process staying at a Vacasa rental was flawless. My first experience renting a vacation home from them, and won't be my last.
Melissa H. Jun 2018
Four of us shared the space for a convention. It was convenient, clean, open, and met all of our needs.
Judith G. May 2018
Close to beach and shopping
Vy N. Apr 2018
We were able to walk anywhere from our condo. It was great! I'd recommend this place to anybody visiting Seaside.
Dowdy W. Jan 2018
Year 10 that my wife and I have stayed in seaside for New Years. This is only second time we have stayed at this property. It is by far becoming one of are favorites. Keep forgetting only way to find and book is using Vacasa. We will stay here again next year but will make sure to upgrade room decor. Cost a little more but worth it. Thank you staff for all you do.
Jean Claude P. Dec 2017
The welcoming staff, the cleanness, quality of furnishings, ample kitchen utensils, we swam and used sauna , everyday. A great place
Keith B. Dec 2017
Great location to beach and down town. If you have the choice upgrade to a front unit to get a better view.
Glen G. Oct 2017
The pictures are very deceiving, with a balcony showing that the unit is right on the beach. The unit was very outdated, run down, chipping paint, old furniture....just did not justify the price that you charged.

Manager Response:
The pictures of the home are from last year and we feel they accurately represent what our guests will be renting. We are sorry to see this guest felt the unit was rundown. The beach is located a short distance away from the complex as can be seen in the picture taken from the balcony. Thanks!
Holly B. Oct 2017
We never stayed in Seaside before nor have we used Vacasa to find our stay. We will do both again!! And my husband assures me we will also be staying at Sand & Sea again. When we arrived and Chad cheerfully greeted us, and his name matched the name on the email I rec'd earlier that day, I knew we were in good hands. And we were. He was very friendly and helpful. Guest service is clearly a top priority here!!

The property had everything we needed. Ample parking, pool, vending, elevators, ice, trash chute. Even this south facing room had a fine ocean view.

Everything was very comfortable. More than adequate seating, storage, linens. Kitchen was very well stocked with everything we needed, and we cooked breakfasts and dinners. There were enough paper towels, dish soap, diswhasher detergent, laundry soap, trash bags. BYO baggies, foil / plastic wrap, and pump handsoap if you prefer it over bars. Only thing we noted was the small coffee maker. Thankfully big filters fit and I brought enough to make multiple batches. We struggled with the remote to the fireplace but never asked for help. Could be user error.

The store with over 170 kinds of Salt Water Taffy was fun! Walk to beach and shops was very short and easy. Seaside has everything one might need. Safeway was very close.
Brenda D. Oct 2017
This unit was spacious, well stocked, & comfortable. The short walk to the beach was very nice.
Heather D. Oct 2017
Beware of this company. No refund despite difficult circumstances and absolutely no communication between VRBO and Vacasa. Lost all money paid because I had to cancel within the 30 days.

Read the small print.
Manager Response:
Our apologies to the guest for having to change their plans due to a family matter. To confirm, it is more the norm in the hospitality industry that no refunds are given if a cancellation is requested inside of 30 days.
Thomas C. Sep 2017
Very convenient location to everything on Seaside. Nice quiet place to stay.
Shawn T. Aug 2017
No attention to detail. Missing sheets, not all kitchen items in the kitchen, various other issues.
Julie P. Aug 2017
We rented 2 condos for our group of 9 ages 3 to 81 years old. Both places worked out perfectly and we all loved the beach.
Timothy R. Jul 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Easy to get to the beach, and the town of Seaside. Also enjoyed time at Cannon Beach!
Sue B. Jul 2017
Clean, good location, easy access to beach and 2 blocks from Main Street of shops and restaurants. Quiet
Marla G. Jul 2017
We only stayed one night but enjoyed the location and the condo was clean, great living room and deck and had everything we needed.
Ryan E. May 2017
Was clean and comfortable. Very close to town.
Mahriah W. Apr 2017
We really enjoyed this unit. It was nicely furnished, clean and we even had a bit of an ocean view. Some small things could be updated and repaired but nothing that took away from our stay. We will recommend this spot to our friends no family.
Matthew F. Mar 2017
Unit was great. A few issues that I have brought to Vacasa's attention. Hopefully they will take a look at them and fix them. Overall unit was in good shape and very spacious for four adults possibly more.
Manager Response:
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed this home! Your feedback is very appreciated. With the information you provided us with, our local operations manager was able to address these concerns shortly after your stay. We hope to have you back again soon!