Virtual Tour
USA Florida Northwest Florida Panama City Beach Listing #6420

Shores of Panama Resort & Spa 1010 - Panama City Beach, FL

56 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 (4 adults) 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf-side condo w/ private balcony & amazing views, shared pool/hot tub!

Get ready to experience all that the sparkling Gulf Coast has to offer in this colorful condo overlooking the pool and the nearby beach, with access to several spectacular resort amenities (for an additional daily fee).

This one-bedroom retreat is just a short stroll from the soft, sugar white sands of the Panama City Beaches. There are also numerous restaurants, shops, and nightspots including the always hopping Coyote Ugly, and Pineapple Willy's (right on the shore) for live music and fantastic seafood, both less than a quarter mile from this rental.

Recently refurbished and redecorated, this bright and breezy condo is replete with beautiful furnishings and beach-themed decor right down to the rich, aquamarine-hued walls and sand-colored tile floors.

Step through the front door and cast your eyes across the charming living room, through the sliding glass doors, and out to the incredible view from your private balcony.

Back inside, the great room includes a living area with a comfortable, modern sofa and a table for four. Adjacent to this, there's a breakfast bar with two stools adding additional seating options to the large open area where you can socialize, play a few games, or enjoy a delicious meal prepared in your full, well-equipped kitchen.

The kitchen has polished granite countertops and includes an array of essential accessories, utensils, and appliances including a coffeemaker, toaster, microwave, and even a blender for mixing up a few frosty adult beverages. And don't worry about the mess as there's a dishwasher provided to help keep things tidy.

Close by, there's a master suite with a king bed and full bath, and just off the hallway; there's an area with twin, child-size bunk beds, perfect for the kids! With a bedroom, bunk room, and a sofabed in the living room, this home sleeps up to six guests (four adults) comfortably, and is ideal for a family or a few friends traveling together.

For those wishing to share pics and videos with friends and family back home, WiFi is provided, and for rainy days or relaxing evenings, kick back and catch up on all your favorite shows on one of two flatscreen, cable TVs. With the stacked, frontload washer/dryer right off the kitchen, you can leave those bulky suitcases and extra outfits at home.

While there's plenty to do in the immediate Panama City area (much of which lies just a short walk from your front door), the Shores of Panama complex offers an amazing array of resort amenities including a 1,400 square foot, beachside, lagoon-style swimming pool, outdoor hot tub, steam room, spa, and Tiki bars. Please note that there is an additional daily fee required to use some of these amenities and this fee is due upon arrival. And be sure to pack your clubs as the 18-hole Signal Hill Golf Course is only a mile away!

If you've been considering that great escape to the Gulf Coast with the family or a couple friends, take the first big step and book this cozy condo today!

*Please note, all guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Thank you!

Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 9872


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view





Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared



Parking & access

Paid parking only



56 reviews

Bryan W. Oct 2020
We really loved this place. Check in was easy and the room was really big and about as nice as you can ask for. Very clean and the balcony had a picture perfect view of the pool and the gulf. This isn't going to be the cheapest option in the area but it's worth every penny.
Britny P. Aug 2020
The pool area was great!
Manager response:
We apologize if you felt the home was not on par with our standards, Britny. While we encourage guests to contact us during their stay so that we have the opportunity to address matters at hand, we understand that you are simply trying to enjoy your vacation and may feel hesitant to bring forth complaints at that time. We appreciate the opportunity to address any outlying concerns with our local team to ensure our service standards are being thoroughly met. We look forward to having another opportunity to host your next visit, thank you.
Mary Ann P. Jul 2020
I did not love anything about this rental. I was very unhappy with the parking situation. Per my conversation when I called. Also the condominium was unsatisfactory as well. The washer and dryer was dirty and broken, there was no broom or mop available, both bathroom had leaks. The master bath leaked around the tub and the hall bathroom had a leak around the toilet. The room with the twin bed had roaches crawling in it and there were no batteries in any of the four remotes, therefore, we were unable to watch the television. With that being said our vacation was not a good experience. I f I may make a suggestion, please be sure your company has someone designated to physically review the property before you list it under your management. Ultimately your company is responsible for the property and my rating would be a negative 5.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Mary Ann! We are sorry to read you were unhappy with your visit. The washer and dryer are working, there are no bathroom leaks, and pest control comes twice a month. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Kelli H. Jul 2020
The pictures shown on the booking site look NOTHING like the actual unit when you get here. The kitchen is sub-par at best & the place definitely isn’t cleaned properly even though we were told “extra time would be needed for proper Covid cleaning”. The elevators are terrible and got stuck, with people in them, 3 different times in the 6 days we were here and the fire department had to
be called. Do not be fooled into staying in this unit. We won’t ever stay at this property again.
Manager response:
Hi, Kelli! We will discuss the subpart cleaning with housekeeping and sincerely apologize if it was not done correctly. Unfortunately, the elevators are outside of our control. Thank you!
Dustin F. Jul 2020
Unit was not appropriately cleaned upon our arrival. There were dried (what looked to be) fruity pebbles that ran down the inside of the balcony door. There were crumbs all over the counter and kitchen table. There were dirty footprints all over the tile floor in the living room.
Manager response:
Hi, Dustin! Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and regret to hear that this was your experience. This is not the high standard of service that we hold ourselves to and we apologize for any inconvenience and frustration resulting from the condition of the home upon your arrival. We have taken steps to ensure our Premium Clean standards are being adhered to and we hope to have another opportunity to better impress you in the near future!
Beride D. Jun 2020
My unit was awesome! I almost didn’t won’t everyone to know, that way the unit would stay but I couldn’t deny credit where it is due. Awesome unit just keep things working and updated, and of course clean!!
Kyle F. Mar 2020
Perfect for a little weekend getaway.
Jeff T. Mar 2020
Beautiful home on the beach with an indoor heated pool and access to all areas of interest. Will book again
Jessica D. Nov 2019
Olivier B. Nov 2019
Super endroit !!!!
Michael C. Sep 2019
Great place to vacation. Enjoy the beach, pool, health club, condo and all that it offers.

One thing to consider? Do not make it difficult to check in. I had some confusion on how to get our wrist bands and parking assignments. The operator at the Vacasa number was very helpful. More than the two people at the check in desks.
ASHLEY W. Apr 2019
This was a great place to stay for our weekend vacation. It is family friendly and I was surprised that is was actually home accommodating to our needs -- which is a major plus! We will be back to stay.
Tara G. Feb 2019
This was a nice cozy unit that I rented for my birthday weekend. The view from the balcony was awesome. Everything was there as promised. When I stay again I would definitely want the exact unit again.
Jeremy F. Feb 2019
The condo was in excellent condition with plenty of room for five people to stay.
Artur L. Oct 2018
Everything was perfect
LARRY H. Sep 2018
Andrea A. Aug 2018
Loved the space of the condo and the ocean view. Very easy access to pool and beach since room is right by the elevator. We will be back!
SINDIA B. Jul 2018
We Love it!! Great Place To Stay!!
Cristobal J. Jul 2018
The views the hospitality was great
Filiberto M. May 2018
My bueno
laurie s. May 2018
Great time, close to everything.
Tommy M. Nov 2017
Great trip and stay for Ironman
Jena S. Oct 2017
Other than eating serious TLC this is a great place to stay
Meghan H. Oct 2017
Loved the view, location, nice parking deck, close to elevator and great amenities. We will stay here again!
Corrie H. Sep 2017
Don’t stay here if you want clean floors and clean towels. There was a small bathroom in main bedroom w/ sliding doors (of which 1 was dangling). No fan in kids bedroom so we had to go get 1 at Walmart. Minimal space in kids bedroom as well.
Tiffany D. Sep 2017
I was very pleased with the room, it looked just like the pictures on the internet. Will stay there again in future
Alicia K. Aug 2017
The condo was immaculate and had a beautiful view of the gulf. The pool is great for kids who don't love the ocean or when the beach flags are red or closed. We were somewhat disappointed that the pool bar and restaurant both advertised opening at 11 am but didn't actual open until after 12. The food was mediocre at best, but there are tons of other great dining options in PCB so don't let that stop you! Overall we just found PCB to not be our style. If it is yours and you love it, the condo is perfect and the resort has everything that you need! We are just smaller town people and will probably do something off the beaten path the next time we come to Florida.
Marisol R. Aug 2017
Shores of Panama unit 1010 is a corner unit with a great beach view. Close to the elevator and the parking garage so you don't have to carry your belongings far. The kitchen was well equipped and a washer and dryer made it great for returning home with clean, not-fishy-smelling clothes and towels. The resort has some of the best pools and is in a great location. Right near local attractions (Ripley's, Waterworks and Cobra Adventure amusement park) for family friendly fun. Also near eateries and across the way from Walmart making grocery runs convenient.
Shana K. Jul 2017
Condo was very clean. TV went out and was fixed right away. Great location....great view.
Damon F. Jul 2017
We were happy with our stay
Jeffrey G. Jun 2017
Great view, plenty of room, and the pool is fantastic.
GLORIA G. Jun 2017
I enjoyed our stay, but I'm glad I decided to pack our own bedsheets. The sheets on the beds appeared very dated and worn. The sheets on the fold out couch were dirty with roach feces and had a foul odor. The floors were filthy, the fridge had a stinch of rotted food, which made my mother throw up upon opening it. Three washer and dryer stunk of mold. The condo itself was a nice size and has a lot of potential, to bad the cleanliness didn't match.
Lucy H. May 2017
Great location within walking distance to several restaurants and shops. Would definitely stay here again!
Vlad V. May 2017
We loved the place and location. Very well taken care of.
Amber B. May 2017
The location is perfect. You can walk to just about anything. It was really windy down by the pools. Overall nice room
Aleksandr F. May 2017
Everything was very good, except that we were not warned that parking lot is not included in the total cost. So, we had to pay for it separately on the spot
William H. May 2017
This property was perfect for a long weekend visit to Florida after a visit to In University of Florida. Clean and conveniently located to restaurants and Walmart.. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Bring portable cooler for beach and your own beach chair if you don't want to rent one.
Joseph B. Apr 2017
Had a great stay was really pleased with everything can't wait to go back
Kelli D. Nov 2016
Beautiful location and convenient. The rental process was easy and I would rent again
Emilee M. Oct 2016
The condo was beautiful!
Michael M. Sep 2016
The resort pool area was definitely the best! The only downside was that we had to pay for wristbands each day to even use the resort amentities .. this should come with your stay in my opinion!
Wes C. Sep 2016
We had a great time. The unit is close to the elevator, so its easy to access. The view is great, and the location of the property is centrally located which is great! The only minor thing was the floors could've been cleaner. they weren't mopped. But the people at Vacasa and Shores of Panama were friendly and helped me get everything set up.
Eve E. Aug 2016
This was a BEAUTIFUL condo!!! Very clean!! Gorgeous view!!! But our air went out the very first night!!!! It was 83 inside the condo!!! So we had no air till the next afternoon!!! I feel like there should have been something done to make us happy. An extra night, a discount.... Something. But there wasn't.
Manager response:
We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and its gorgeous view! We apologize that the AC went out during your stay. A large storm that occurred during your stay caused several of the AC units to shut down to prevent further damage from a power surge. We had our technician come reset it first thing in the morning and definitely appreciate you letting us know and working with us.