Hobson House - Walla Walla, WA
Max occupancy: 6
1 King Bed,
2 Queen Bed,
2 dog max
4WD/traction may be required in winter
982 Hobson Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Ideally-located home that's great for families! Close to downtown! Dogs OK!
Come enjoy your vacation at this family-oriented, dog-friendly Walla Walla home located snugly between two parks!
With Wildwood Park on one side and Pioneer Park on the other, this home is just steps away from family fun. Whitman College and downtown are just a mile away, so getting around is easy!
Wooden floors and colorful decorative touches make a beautiful environment for you to enjoy. Watch a DVD or some cable to unwind after an active day, or hang out in the family room with a fire for added coziness. If you need to return emails, log onto the WiFi - just don't work too hard!
The kitchen, fully equipped with all the necessities is up to either quick breakfasts or elaborate feasts. Wake up with some freshly brewed coffee in the morning to help you start your day. If you're feeling like barbecue, there's a gas grill outside on the deck.
As many as eight guests will be comfortable in this cute bungalow - for a small nightly fee, that can include the two dogs! The master bedroom has a king bed, while the others have queens. If you need a bit more space, you can use the sofabed in the living room. And with a washer and dryer, you'll have easy access to clean linens.
Head to Pioneer Park to toss a ball for the dog or play pickle ball. The kids will be fascinated by the Fort Walla Walla Museum, and if you're around in June, you have to take them to the Little Theatre of Walla Walla for a special performance.
There are numerous excellent Walla Walla wineries ad tasting rooms nearby to go for a tasting. Within walking distance in the Airport Distrct, so no one has to drive, there are tasting rooms as well as coffee shops (try Walla Walla Roastery) and a fun store called Tricycled Treasures for a unique souvenir to your trip. If it's date night, try a romantic dinner at Marc Restaurant, which has outstanding food and excellent service.
Don't risk anyone else snapping up this lovely home - book today!
Washer/dryer : Private
Cable : Charter
Gas grill : Private
This little house was perfect for our stay, it was 5 minutes away from the the arena we were watching college rodeo at. It was clean and the furniture was cozy when all the kids wanted to come over and hang out on the couch in their down time. It was on a nice quiet street that was close to all the down towns shops and great places to eat! My daughter loved it so much she said "mom can we get one of these houses at every rodeo, I like that we can just come over and hang out".
This home is ideal for location and everything you need for a family gathering!
We had one towel apiece for a 4 day stay. There were dirty sheets wadded up in a linen closet. The pans in the cupboards were not clean and there is no dishwasher. Unless you like uneven steep stairs the house is difficult to navigate and the third bedroom is up a narrow wooden stairway behind the furnace. Need I say more?
Walking distance to downtown.
We enjoyed staying at this little (not so little) house on the East side of Walla Walla. Close enough to downtown to walk and enjoy wine tasting or dinner without having to drive. Great neighborhood with easy access to all the wineries and 2 blocks from a great park that includes an awesome aviary with tons of waterfowl, peacocks and other birds. Will hope to stay here again next time we are visiting Walla Walla. Management company was also very responsive. Thanks.
Home was clean and comfy! It was well stocked with useful kitchen items and the back yard was big enough to play lawn games after using the BBQ. Close to downtown Walla Walla for our ladies get away
This is very standard accommodation. At this point I would not recommend it as a vacation property. The backyard and location
are not conducive to relaxation and enjoyment.
We are sorry to see this guest was disappointed. We always appreciate specific feedback that helps us improve. Thanks!
This house was perfect for 6 people. We had plenty of space to cook breakfast each morning, very cozy vibe & having a fire place was super nice. We would love to come stay in the summer to use the backyard. House is within walking distance of Main Street (1 mile) and the town also provides Uber. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend! Thank you! :)
We had rounded up our 2 girls together and the little granddaughter for a visit.
It had snowed that afternoon before we arrived, so it was beautiful. The home was equipped very nicely and didn't really lack much. There was plenty of room for us all and having 1 1/2 baths made it perfect for the 5 of us plus baby!
We would love to come here again...maybe in the summer!
This house was a nice place to stay, except for the barking dog in back. Sunday morning dog was barking from 6am to 10am, there was no sleeping in for us!!!!
Cute, clean and quirky (half bath area). Comfy hang out areas inside, nice backyard & patio sitting area. Clean, fresh shower w/ good water pressure. Close to parks, but need a car or bike to get downtown. Nice quiet neighborhood, friendly neighbors. Great value for the money.
The house was very conveniently located to walk to downtown in a quiet peaceful neighborhood. I stayed in the 'attic' room. The bed was very comfy. I assume the other beds were fine also. I'd recommend staying ehre if you want a low key home for the weekend for up to 6 people
Nice little home with very interesting spaces. For three people it was perfect! If you drive, the location was just minutes from downtown wine tasting. If you are walking it would be a 20-25 minute walk. The community is clean and felt secure. Loved the fenced backyard. Highly recommend!
Great spot! Quiet neighborhood
We come to Walla Walla every June for a long weekend wine trip. This is our second year renting a house and we learned that you get what you pay for. First of all, the house is not accessible for those who have a hard time walking; the steps into the house are uneven and there is no handrail. I could not get into the house by myself. Second, while we only slept on one bed, it was terrible. The bed squeaked every time we moved, and not just a little squeak. The bed also rolled all over the place because there was no rug or rubber under the frame wheels on the hardwood floor. Third, the kitchen does not have a dishwasher and while there are plenty of dishes, the cookware leaves much to be desired. (For example, be forewarned that there is only one small frying pan.) Fourth, while there was adequate toilet paper in the house, there was only one trash bag for a very small kitchen trash can. I could not have anticipated we were required to bring our own trash bags! Fith, the "master bedroom" is a small room upstairs with a king bed shoved into it with wood paneling that gives off a very aged odor. Luckily, we did not have to sleep there. The bathroom "off the master" was a very odd half bath that looked like a too-small bedroom with a toilet and a sink. Sixth, while they have cable there is no remote for the TV or cable box, so that feature is completely useless. This house is a roof over your head for a good price, but there are better houses in Walla Walla. If you do stay here, bring your own trash bags!
We are sorry to see this stay wasn't as perfect as we would have hoped. Housekeeping issues are being dealt with to avoid improper supplies being left behind. We have advised the owners of this review and they will take the comments from the guests under advisement when making any improvements to the home. A remote and new fryer pans are being added to the home, and the owner will work on a new bed frame.
Perfect place for privacy and comfortable place to visit. Way better than a hotel! Beds were great, we didn't use the kitchen much or backyard, but surely a nice convince!
The house is strange but fun. The kitchen is really only suited for two people to work in it. It worked well for three couples.
Very comfortable house, pleasant house.
I needed to have an e-mail re-sent, and something explained, office assistance was great
Well furnished. Cozy loft. Kitchen has everything you need. Checkin was smooth and easy.
We spent 2 nights in the Hobson House. It is in a great location. The kitchen was well stocked. We had plenty of room to spread out. We would definitely recommend it to others.
WE stayed for 4 night. We had planned a biking and birthday weekend and it was great. We had some family health issue, so did not get to start our trip as early as we would have liked, but the Hobson House was so quit and relaxing, it made our trip great. we loved the location to down town and the parks. The house had lots of room. It was just two of use, but there is room for many more people. The layout of the kitchen and the dinning room, could accommodate a bigger group. We would love to come back again soon, and maybe bring some friends.
We would highly recommend it to others.
Well appointed. They really did try to think of everything their guests might need.
cute clean house centrally located to all the wineries. Easy to walk to downtown. Great parks and Whitman college nearby
The Hobson House is quiet and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. The kitchen is well stocked, as well as toiletries. The BBQ worked great and the outdoor space is perfect for enjoying a bottle of wine with friends. The Green Lantern Tavern is great with a lovely outdoor space and just blocks away. The Maple Café does great breakfasts and the Destination CrossFit Gym helped mitigate some of those calories! Great home, great town, great wine!