Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Sautee Nacoochee Listing #6606

Deer Hollow Cabin - Sautee Nacoochee, GA

65 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 3 dog max 
206 Eagle's Nest Rd., Sautee Nacoochee, GA 30571

Adorable & dog-friendly w/hot tub, air hockey, firepit! Close to state park!

Secluded and perfect for some quality time with your family or friends, this dog-friendly home comes equipped with a private hot tub on the screened-in deck, an air hockey table, and a new firepit. If you're looking to escape to Georgia for a mountain retreat, this home is for you!

Situated just a few minutes from the town of Helen and the beautiful Unicoi State Park, this spacious home is still secluded and peaceful. With its wooded views and serene location, you'll have no problem catching up on sleep and relaxation.

Charming on the outside and inside, this all-wood cabin includes plenty of leather seating in the living room, along with a large flatscreen TV, WiFi, and gas fireplace. Nearby there is also an air hockey table, perfect for a bit of friendly competition between family members.

The country kitchen is open and spacious, so you'll have no problem preparing an appetizing dinner. Relax at the four-person dining table while the dishwasher handles the cleanup from meal prep.

A screened-in porch makes for the perfect place to enjoy fresh air without braving the mosquitos. Take a relaxing soak in the private hot tub, or just enjoy reading a novel with a fresh breeze.

With two bedrooms and two bathrooms, this home has space enough for six guests and the family dogs (up to three for a small nightly fee). One bedroom includes a king-size bed while the other offers a queen. Both are comfortable and inviting and feature TVs, ceiling fans, and a nightstands with lamps to make you feel right at home. A sofabed offers additional sleeping space for two. The bathrooms provide plenty of space for everyone in the group.

Helen is a nature enthusiast's dream. From the Chattahoochee River to the Anna Ruby Falls double waterfall to Unicoi State Park, this area offers a great setting for outdoor activities.

In town, you'll find plenty of local shops to pick up some souvenirs from, and don't forget to grab a bit of German cuisine. If you're around in the fall, check out the Southeast's largest Oktoberfest, complete with a parade and celebration.

You can't beat a perfect location and home, so don't wait! Book this home now!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

TV

VCR

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Firepit

65 reviews

Cristina V. Jan 2019
Loved that this house was maintained and had smart tvs with bathrooms with space and fire pit with chairs! Nice and relaxing!!
Lauren W. Nov 2018
My family stayed at this cabin last October and this October and we love it. Tucked in the woods it’s quiet and serene. Every amenity of home. All the necessities are there so cooking is a breeze. Washer and dryer and dishwasher are wonderful to have. Saw a momma bear and 3 cubs. It was amazing. Helen is beautiful and we love it.
Thomas T. Oct 2018
We loved it! It was spacious but yet cozy.
ana r. Oct 2018
It was relaxing enjoyed everything about it, Was a Ferfect getaway.
Lee C. Sep 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Deer Hollow Cabin! The location was very secluded and peaceful. We did have some excitement one afternoon! A bear came by for a visit. It walked out of the woods to the driveway in front of our car that was parked at the cabin. It was huge!
Donna B. Jul 2018
Peaceful with everything we needed!
Clifton B. Jul 2018
We enjoyed the cabin. Very well maintained. We did have a concern, it said we had washer and dryer but unfortunately the washer did not work when it got to the spin cycle, soooooo to say the least we had clothes that were soaked! That should be taken out of the things you have access to or get it fixed. Everything else was well worth the stay!
Manager response:
We apologize for the broken washing machine. We have ordered a new part and will have it installed as soon as it arrives so the washer will be in full working order once again. Thank you!
Joshua S. Jun 2018
Loved the cabin with it’s quiet and peacefulness to its self.
David M. Jun 2018
Nice cabin
Daniel D. Jun 2018
Had an amazing stay here. The cabin was beautiful, clean, relaxing! We were able to grill and cook our food for the week, soak in the hot tub after a hike, and build a camp fire at night to experience the outdoors (with internet!)
Gerald H. Jun 2018
Everything was great. Had a lot of rain, but still had fun.😁
Brad R. May 2018
My wife and I stayed here as part of a last minute vacation. Beautiful property. Well stocked and set up. Loved the hot tub and the view. Secluded but easy to get to. Great location.
Raymond H. May 2018
Nice clean cabin with everything you need. Close to town but secluded enough for a quiet and enjoyable get away. We will be back !
Yvette R. Apr 2018
Nice cabin, very cozy, relatively clean and all the amenities available.
Billyjo L. Apr 2018
My family of 4 stayed here for a week and absolutely loved it. Really liked how there was a little yard for the kids to wonder. Secluded at the end of the drive was perfect!!! Kitchen has all the amenities that you would need including crockpot, waffle maker, mixer, griddle, coffee pot, lots of dishes. Really was a great stay. My only complaint would be that the hot tub wouldn't heat up for us. But would still stay there again.
Manager response:
We wish the guest had called in about the hot tub as we were unaware it was not functioning since it was working prior to guest arrival. We did have guests after these contact us regarding the hot tub, and we were able to fix it right away. Thanks!
Guido c. Mar 2018
We loved it all, the cabin was clean, I found everything my family needed to have the best mini vacation. Kitchen well equiped, confortable beds, TV in everyroom, I can keep going and going on everything we got to have a good time, good price for an amazing experience.
Melissa W. Mar 2018
My husband and I, along with our oldest son, his wife and their 3 year old stayed here for the weekend. There was plenty of room for everyone and the cabin suited our needs perfectly. The kitchen is well stocked and the bathrooms had plenty of towels and washcloths. The location was great, not too close to town, but not too far away. It was secluded enough to offer the privacy we desired. We enjoyed making S'mores with our granddaughter around the fire pit. The price for the cabin was reasonable and I was furnished with all the information I needed, such as the code for the door, check in info and check out info, etc, in a timely manner. I had no issues to speak of. I would definitely rent this cabin again if the opportunity arises. Thank you :)
Rebecca H. Mar 2018
Close to town
William H. Feb 2018
You won’t regret it.
Ebonya M. Feb 2018
Great weekend getaway. Very private and peaceful. Would definitely recommend this cabin.
Bonnie G. Jan 2018
We spent two nights here with our puppy. The kitchen was well outfitted and the house was very clean.
David C. Dec 2017
Close to Helen and Unicoi State Park with great hiking trails. The hot tub and fire pit make this the perfect place in colder weather. Kitchen was well enough stocked to cook simple meals. Will definitely keep this as a possible stay in the future. You will need to furnish your own firewood for the fire pit. Wooded area around cabin has been pretty well picked clean.
Marilyn D. Dec 2017
We stayed here over a weekend in December and it was wonderful!We were very warm and cozy as the gas fireplace puts out great heat!Power never went off either even though there was a snowstorm.We loved it and want to stay again.
Jeffrey G. Oct 2017
The cabin was great. Location was close enough to town to take advantage of great restaurants and entertainment; but far enough into the country to be very private. Just need to replace King mattress. It made night rest almost impossible.
Tracy M. Oct 2017
Absolutely loved my stay. Cabin was almost fully equipped with everything we needed aside from firewood. Only complaint would have to be the king bed. Worst sleep I ever had....with that being said, the town and surrounding areas are amazing! Overall the cabin was wonderful and we were not ready to go home after three nights and would've stayed longer had been available! Parking is also a little tricky....got stuck in some loose gravel upon arrival!
Ali N. Oct 2017
Nice cabin for families who enjoy seclusion.
Rodger F. Oct 2017
Particularly enjoyed the hot tub.
Ross A W. Sep 2017
Had we not lost power, the stay would have been ideal.
Joseph C. Aug 2017
Great cabin and location. Loved the woods surrounding and no houses visible. The hot tub was not very hot during our stay, but we still enjoyed it. The house was very clean. Comfortable furniture and beds. We also loved that we could bring our dog with us. We will stay here again.
Roy M. Aug 2017
We stayed there while visiting Helen and the surrounding areas. Very pleased with this cabin. We will stay there again!
JOHN D. Jul 2017
I did not expect how much we got by staying at this home. Half a day relaxed at home and half a day trip around, Unicoi lake, Anna Ruby falls, river tubing, Brasstown bald (highest elevation) and walk, shop and eat at Helen.
Jennifer P. Jul 2017
Best family vacation ever! Great cabin with plenty of space. Lots of activities close yet super private!! Awesome!!!
Bill V. Jul 2017
The cabin was very clean including all the kitchen ware and appliances. We were very impressed with how spotless everything was, including the hot tub on the screened porch. Despite the time of year [June 22 - 29], we were able to enjoy fires in the fire pit out back [temps in the low 60's]. My wife and I along with our yellow labrador had a wonderful week in this cabin and are already looking forward to spending another week in the Appalachian mountains of NE Georgia.
Terri C. Jun 2017
Very pleased with everything overall. Would definitely stay again!
Chris H. May 2017
Beautiful secluded cabin. Pretty, clean, comfortable.
Courtney B. May 2017
Our family enjoyed a relaxing weekend at the cabin. We would stay here again, if available. We stuggled a little with the jacuzzi, but I think that was 'user error'. The weekend was reasonably priced, and we were able to bring our dogs.
Renee M. May 2017
We wanted to go to Helen, GA with our 2 14 year old boys and 8 year old daughter. The cabin was perfect in size. The screened in porch with hot tub was super relaxing. My little girl did not want to leave except to go exploring in the woods and the beautiful nature around. The boys were entertained by the air hockey table. We were very close to Helen and beautiful waterfalls. Everything was perfect here except the hard bed in master bedroom and the dryer door would not stay closed to dry our clothes. If those 2 things were fixed this would be a 5 star.
Jeffrey D. Apr 2017
We were very pleased with the cabin and amenities. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.
Deanna A. Apr 2017
Awesome location. Close to Helen and the state park. Great for a family vacation!
Gail S. Apr 2017
Lovely off the beaten path get away.
Ethan L. Mar 2017
We called up to ask about where to dump our trash. We were told to visit the office that we checked in at. We never checked in at an office (we weren't told to-- we just met up with the owners, learned how to unlock the door, and were left alone for the rest of the trip). The property had no outside trash can/roadside dumpster. We need more specific info on what to do with trash.

Would have liked more communication with the owners. We never checked in officially or checked out officially. We could have been anyone, and were never asked for ID. We left about 90 minutes before check out and I was scared that there was some kind of check out process that I had skipped over (and may have been charged another night). I would have liked an official check in/check out process.

Overall it was a fun trip. Cozy cabin, lots of fun to be had in and around Helen. Grocery store was far away. North GA mountains are beautiful year round. The hot tub was used 3/4 nights we stayed. We had six people and never felt cramped (except in the kitchen-- gotta be careful not to run into one another in there). Really pleased with available appliances (waffle maker, crock pot, pots and pans, coffee maker, etc.).

Would def stay again, but will make sure to reach out to owners directly if possible to address issues above.
Keely S. Nov 2016
Great cabin, clean and organized. Short drive to down town Helen and Cabbage Patch Hospital. 10+ and we will return
Lisa J. Oct 2016
The only reason we wouldn't stay again is due to the beds being so hard (firm), therefore uncomfortable.
Charles S. Oct 2016
We love these cabins. This is the third time with Blue Ridge cabin rentals. Everything is very convenient and clean. We will definitely be back!!
Jamey L. Oct 2016
We really enjoyed our time here, wish it could've been longer! The cabin is the perfect size and the privacy was nice! Very close to Helen along with the wineries in nearby Cleveland with beautiful views!
Angela S. Oct 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our cabin. Very nice!
James R. Sep 2016
could not be more satisfied with our stay.