Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Sautee Nacoochee Listing #6607

Enchantment Cabin - Sautee Nacoochee, GA

104 reviews
Max occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
47 Unicoi Hills Trail, Sautee Nacoochee, GA 30571

Gorgeous dog-friendly cabin w/mountain views, hot tub, sauna, pool table & more!

Meet this charming and luxurious one-bedroom Sautee Nacoochee cabin, but try not to fall too head over heels (though it may be difficult). With its beautiful mountain views, a private hot tub and sauna, a pool table, and a bedside jetted tub, it's sure to sweep you off your feet!

With great views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, this cabin is secluded to provide you much-needed relaxation. Helen, a small Georgia town right nearby, is perfect for escaping the hustle and bustle of daily life and forcing you to taking a step back to enjoy majestic nature.

The elegant living room comes complete with high ceilings, large windows that let in plenty of natural light, leather seating, and a seasonal wood-burning fireplace. There's also a flatscreen TV and WiFi. A fun pool table sits near by, perfect for a few late-night games.

The modern kitchen will prove suitable for chefs and non-chefs alike. With stainless steel appliances, including a dishwasher, this space is convenient for preparing all types of meals. A four-person dining table is included.

With one bedroom and one bathroom, this home sleeps up to two guests and a playful pup ( up to two dogs are allowed for a small nightly pet fee). The bedroom features a king-size bed and a bedside jetted tub for ultimate relaxation. The bedroom also includes nightstands with lamps and a flatscreen TV.

The beautiful deck is perfect for unwinding. With its infrared sauna, hot tub, wood-burning fireplace, and great views, you'll find peace and serenity like you didn't think possible. After you've gotten in some you time, head inside for a friendly game of pool.

Helen, with its Bavarian inspiration, is the epitome of charm. Venture to town for some German cuisine or souvenir shopping. You're sure to discover great finds at local shops.

Hiking in Unicoi State Park is a wonderful pastime year round. Check out Anna Ruby Falls for a spectacular photo of a double waterfall. Be sure to explore the Chattahoochee River as well. Tubing is very popular here in the summer.

A romantic getaway has never been easier or more fulfilling than in this town and gorgeous cabin. Book your stay today for an unforgettable retreat to the Blue Ridge Mountains!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Pool table : Private

Features

Wood-burning fireplace

Central AC

Jetted tub

Sauna : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

TV

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Firepit

104 reviews

Jamey C. Sep 2019
Great features .
Herman D. Aug 2019
My first stay in a cabin and won't be my last. The decor was beautiful. So peaceful and minutes away from main extractions. The small problem I had was with some of the jets in the hot tub and jacuzzi weren't working properly, but I will try vacasa again.
Arvind Y. Jun 2019
It was a surprise honeymoon getaway and I am so happy that my wife just loved the Cabin. It had all the amenities once can ask for. Very well kept and clean. We had a wonderful time and we are looking forward to go back in winters.
jessica V. Jun 2019
Honestly this place was the definition of heaven for my husband and myself. The property was clean as well as everything worked perfect. We can’t wait to come back in the winter.
Jennifer A. Jun 2019
Extremely well kept and super clean. This is a great spot for a quiet getaway. Definitely coming here again!
Jessica F. Jun 2019
Everything about our stay in this cabin was perfect and seamless. From inquiry to checkout. I’m honestly torn between telling everyone I know about this cabin and wanting to keep it my own private secret. We will definitely be back and are already discussing when.
Thank you thank you!
Trudy V. May 2019
This was the perfect honeymoon getaway! Real seclusion and privacy in a beautiful setting!
Elizabeth H. Apr 2019
Great home! Clean well equipped and spacious for a couple and 1 small dog. Lots to do! Be ready to RELAX! Plenty of towels, cleaning products ie; soap, dish soap. Well stocked kitchen. Grilled most every meal. Plenty of gas for grill. There was wood for fireplace. Helen is a 5 minute drive. You have neighbors yet the house is very private! I would definitely recommend and plan on visiting again! Lovely place!
BENJAMIN A. Mar 2019
Cabin was amazing. Perfect for the special romantic getaway. King bed was so comfy, hot tub was perfect after a long day of hiking. Indoor and outdoor fireplaces warmed us up during the chilly afternoons. Cabin had everything we needed!
Lissette M. Mar 2019
Everything. Not one complaint
Sean M. Mar 2019
From the moment we walked in we felt relaxed and at home. The location was quiet but close enough to enjoy the village of Helen. Everything was exactly like the pictures. It was clear that a lot of thought went into the look of the cabin. We will definitely be booking another stay here.
Alicia C. Mar 2019
First let me say that the pictures of the cabin are exactly what you get. There are two lovely fireplaces, a pool table, a sauna, a hot tub on deck and a fantastic double soaking tub. Apparently Vacasa has made some sort of deal with a supreme being because this place NEVER runs out of hot water. Seriously. The fireplaces are very nice, although for some reason the one on the deck can push a lot of smoke out the front, this may be due to down drafts coming through. They don't provide any initial firewood but I think you can request it for a small fee. We brought some wonderful scented logs from Yankee American home which made the cabin and deck smell like Christmas trees. The cabin could use a dedicated ash pit, I have stayed in lots of properties where they had a dugout paved area to place the fireplace contents to avoid any issues of re-ignition of embers. The kitchen is ample enough to get dinners prepared, although we primarily used the grill for all our cooking. The grill is magnificent and large. We cooked a roast and steaks during our stay, along with ribs, corn and other sides and there was plenty of propane to use. I can say with the utmost sincerity that if you need some R&R this is the cabin for you. Large flowing open floor plan which makes sense in its layout. Decor throughout the cabin, and nice little rocking chairs on the deck to sit by the fire. The only down side to this cabin was the kitchen accompaniments were on the sparse side. Spoons galore, but hardly a fork to be found. Perhaps previous renters made off with a souvenir or two. Not a huge bother though, we just ran out to the local dollar store and picked up some items which we left for the convenience of future guests.
We don't have dogs but this cabin would be lovely for them and there is no immediate neighbor that a barking dog would annoy easily. I don't know if they permit cats, but mine is diabetic so she stays with her cat auntie back home to make sure her routine is not disrupted with her injections.
Overall we had a lovely stay and were very, very happy with the property. We did not have any issues, so we did not need to reach out to property management but when I have had to in the past they have responded promptly and resolved my concerns.
If you have AT&T your reception may be spotty, but if you have the calling thru wifi feature like my phone does then there will not be any issues. The cabin also does have a land line for use in emergencies and bad service reception.
Do not wait - book it today, or I may be booking it out from under you!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing so many detailed thoughts with us, Alicia! We are thrilled that you enjoyed so many things about this cabin, and that most of all you had a relaxing stay with us. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will pass it onto our management team. We can't wait to host you again, as it was an absolute pleasure to have you!
Chris G. Jan 2019
Great weekend getaway with solid amenities
Megan L. Dec 2018
My husband and I (and our dog!) spent three great nights at this cute cabin. The sauna and pool table are fun additions. We used just the indoor fireplace but the one outside looked great as well. The kitchen has newer appliances, tons of pots and pans and plenty of space. However, if you do plan on cooking, the preparation supplies are limited—bring your own measuring implements, scissors, etc. There are a couple of large but dull knives and a cutting board.
We also wished the bed pillows were a little smaller, but overall we had a great time and look forward to returning!
Andrew A. Dec 2018
Nothing beats this cabin, nothing!! First, it is EXTREMELY private. I mean there is no one next to it or really even in eye shot. Lots of trees surrounding the cabin. Second, the full kitchen is really a nice thing to rely on. While Helen offers a lot of fun and food, once you're in the Enchantment you may not want to leave. Rest assured that the oven and range are solid, and the new gas grill on the porch is massive and very reliable. Plus, you can always roast hot dogs and marshmallows on the two different fireplaces...if you're into the simple yet fun stuff :) Third, the amenities! If you don't play pool, you got time to practice! The pool table is an AMF table and it is very solid and really nice. The fireplace in the living room area is awesome; if you start a fire early on a very cold day the rock fireplace will warm up and radiate heat all day long. The fireplace on the porch, while on the porch, does reflect heat and there really isn't anything better than hanging out on the porch in front of this fire, looking at forest and mountains in the distance, while being flanked by a sauna and a large, wonderful hot tub!!! The porch hot tub is fabulous. It is a HUGE upgrade from the one prior to it. It has really fun mood lighting with more options than we had time to figure out, and the jets are unreal. Very very nice hot tub!! The jacuzzi bathtub inside is also really amazing. Makes for romantic evenings, or afternoons! The bed is extremely comfy and the mattress is foam and firm enough for your back but plush, too. The sauna is a nice added bonus. On cold days (and nights) you can preheat the sauna, get in the hot tub on the porch, and then run to the sauna to dry off and get even warmer. How can you lose here!!??? This was our third time staying in this cabin (2008 and 2015) and this stay was the best of the three times. If you're planning your trip here and are on the fence for number of nights to plan for, just go ahead and add an extra night. You will wish you had once you're there!!
Ashley G. Nov 2018
This cabin is hidden in the mountains and is a beautiful setting. It was clean and everything was perfect for our trip :)
David H. Nov 2018
We loved our stay at “Enchantment”! It was such a beautiful, private cabin. Our two chihuahuas loved checking out the property or curling up in their beds while we played pool or watched a movie. The best hot tub I’ve been in, same goes for the sauna. The amenities could not be beat! The views from both porches were stunning. From the back porch to the left are mountain views and we saw a donkey grazing in the field through the trees. It was truly a peaceful, relaxing, and fun stay. We will be back!
STEVEN K. Oct 2018
Booked online, received timely confirmation emails and reminders that included directions to the cabin and check-in/checkout instructions. Cabin was clean and updated. Very nice hot tub, sauna, and pool table. About 10 minutes outside of Helen. Less than 5 minutes from Unicoi and Anna Ruby Falls. Perfect for a North Ga getaway.
sandra h. Oct 2018
The cabin was a total luxury surrounded by beauty in every direction. We enjoyed the Smokey Mountains and the Chattahoochee National Forest. Anna Ruby Falls, one of the most enchanting spots we ever visited is a few minutes away. The highest point in Georgia, Brasstown Bald is just 45 minutes away. We spent one fun day in Helen attending Octoberfest festivities. The Festhalle was a lot of fun. The little time we were in the cabin was great. We tried to get it all in! We enjoyed coffee on the back patio, the jacuzzi was awesome, and we tried our hand playing pool (😂😂😂). It's a lovely cabin. I appreciated the thoughtfulness that went into decorating this beautiful place. It was clean and comfortable in every way. We'll return.
Judson G. Oct 2018
This was my first time using Vacasa and I'm blown away. My fiancee and I had a long weekend here and absolutely loved it. The cabin was very clean and stocked with enough essentials to get by. We were very comfortable the entire time and the WiFi worked great for streaming. The hot tub was much nicer than the one pictured and they have added curtains to the doors heading to the back porch. I honestly can't think of a single complaint and we loved the location, definitely somewhere we plan to return to!
Jason D. Sep 2018
This cabin was JUST what we needed. It was close enough to Helen but far enough away to feel secluded. The cabin was fully stocked with all the essentials and outdoor hot tub and the spa heat room were perfect. The wide open floor plan and walls of windows made you feel like you were outdoors but with A/C! The only negatives were the very old and ratty bedding. For such a posh and upscale cabin with many amenities the bedding was an eyesore and a let down. That is such an easy fix and it didn't impact our stay... but wasn't appealing or inviting. I would totally recommend staying at this enchanting cabin and we will probably be back again and again!
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback. Our housekeeping team inadvertently took a loaner comforter while the main bedding was being laundered. The proper comforter has since been changed back to reflect the upscale feeling of the cabin.
Adrianna B. Sep 2018
Very nice cabin. The pictures don’t do justice to the cleanliness and beautiful decor this cabin has to offer. Spectacular views and all the amenities you need are readily available
TAMARA G. Aug 2018
This cabin was perfect for a five day getaway for our small family (two adults one infant) look for a little R&R. It was very clean, and had all of the necessity items we needed. The hot tub is newer and is larger than the one in the photographs - that was a nice perk. We didn’t use the sauna or jacuzzi tub but great features nonetheless. The driveway was steep but it was manageable for our 2WD Jeep. The proximity to Helen wasn’t bad at all and Anna Ruby Falls even more so. The only “issue” we had was the dishwasher leaked heavily the first time we used it. We emailed the company late at night and they emailed back stating they’d have someone out the next day. We never did see anyone but noted that the dishwasher did not leak the second time we attempted to use it, so we think maybe they came when we were out. Vacasa was by far the best way to book this cabin and we would use them and this cabin again!
Michael P. Jul 2018
The cabin is beautiful. Getting there was... interesting. Be very careful driving to the cabin on the last 2 roads. It is a VERY narrow road with blind turns and crests. A small silky terrier was out loose and I almost ran over it. Got out to "save" it and I guess the little guy ran home. 2 kids were riding a skateboard down the road right before the first major blind corner. They were def playing stupid games begging to win stupid prizes. I drive a mustang and the driveway is VERY steep. Even in the rain I had no problems going up or down. We had no water when we arrived. Apparently the water is well water "down the way." We were the only cabin on said water line. Check it the instant you arrive. Once "they" got it going, 3h later, the water pressure was great. Had to fill the toilet tank with water from the hot tub twice to use the toilet. Tv's do NOT have HDMI inputs so leave your Roku or Chromecast at home. WiFi was good. Cable was sufficient. It was very quiet and peaceful until the last night of our stay our neighbor thought to fire off the last of his 4th of July arsenal all at once around 10pm. It was an impressive display but WAY over the top. Traffic in Helen was an absolute nightmare. Get to Helen early and leave early. Not really sure why there was so much traffic. It was like everyone in Atlanta decided to cut through Helen. We will def be back during off-peak days. The hot tube and sauna were working but too hot to utilize them. The 2 person bathtub was wonderful. The king sized bed was wonderful. We loved the pillows. Would have been 5 stars had the water been working. There are NO ADA accessible ramps to this cabin. If you're coming to Helen in a non-powered wheelchair... forget about it. The stores meet the absolute bare minimum for ADA access.
Manager response:
We appreciate receiving this review and would like to let our guests know the TV has been replaced with a new Smart LED TV with HDR and HDMI. Thank you!
James O. Jun 2018
Enjoyed how secluded it was and how near helen was.Very romantic. Overall a really nice experience. Just wish it was a little cheaper to rent.
Bill H. Jun 2018
This cabin was perfect for our 41 anniversary, we feel so lucky that we found it. Enchantment is set back in the woods and is completely private. The layout is so unique and perfect for a couple. We will definitely return to this magical cabin.
Anna S. May 2018
We loved our stay at the Enchantment Cabin. It was the perfect getaway tucked back in the woods! The hot tub was amazing and we grilled out every night! It was the perfect space for a couple. We had a blast!
CATHERINE C. May 2018
lovely secluded location. We didn't book this place because we wanted to take a sauna or hot tub or a bath in the bedroom which was lucky since none of these things worked as designed. But no matter. we enjoyed our stay and the place was clean with a great shower and comfortable bed with nature all around. TV reception not great but good wireless.
Joy S. May 2018
My daughter and I stayed in the Enchantment Cabin for four nights on a mother/daughter get away. We had a longer drive than we anticipated, but that was our own fault. When we arrived it was almost dark and we were apprehensive because we were completely isolated. We later found out that there were other cabins nearby, but you certainly can't see or hear them. When we entered the cabin, we couldn't believe how charming it was. It was spotless, and the amenities were outstanding. In the kitchen, every single thing we could have asked for was available. The hot tub was huge, and the sauna was so relaxing. I could not imagine any other cabin or five-star hotel being any nicer or more enjoyable!! You will absolutely LOVE your stay here.
JoAnn A. May 2018
The view was beautiful. It was secluded, the perfect getaway for a couple.
Kenneth H. Apr 2018
Beautiful Cabin! If only the hot tub had been working, we plan on a "re-do" in this cabin in the next few months!
Manager response:
The hot tub has been repaired, and we do apologize it was out for this stay. We look forward to our 're-do' later this year!
Joshua M. Apr 2018
This cabin was a nice, well appointed, and secluded getaway spot. In that respect, it was exactly what we were looking for and we'd probably stay again.
Wesley O. Apr 2018
The cabin was very clean and quiet. The kitchen wasn’t very well stocked so it’s a good thing we didn’t plan on cooking a lot. We were very disappointed to find the hot tub broken upon arrival, you can tell it hasn’t been working for some time. I wish they would have been honest about that because it was the main reason we chose this particular cabin!! We called vacasa to ask about the hot tub but no one ever returned our calls.
Manager response:
We apologize we could not get the hot tub up and running for this guest as we attempted to do. We are working on a refund for these guests due to the inconvenience and disappointment they experienced. Thank you!
Bettina M. Mar 2018
Will be back for sure!
JAMES M. Mar 2018
NEED TO HAVE CURTAINS UP TO THE BACK DOORS IN THE BED ROOM AND LIVING ROOM FOR MORE PRIVACY, OTHER THAN THAT EVERYTHING WAS GREAT.
Manager response:
Since there are no other properties in the vicinity, only the deck and hot tub out the back door, the owner does not wish to put up any curtains in the back. Thank you!
Shannon H. Mar 2018
Couldn’t have asked for a better weekend getaway. The cabin was perfect and very secluded with a beautiful view. Everything was clean, all appliances were up to date (except for a leaking dishwasher) and I was very happy with the layout. We will definitely be coming back!
Richard L. Feb 2018
The home was clean. If you plan on cooking your own meals, bring your own kitchen necessities as this kitchen is barely furnished. It was nice not having any neighbors as we were in search of peace and quiet.
Alvin C. Feb 2018
Really enjoyed this lovely cabin. Private by itself and very nicely laid out. Very clean.
Lamar E. Jan 2018
Enchantment Cabin is a nearly perfect setting for a delightful getaway weekend. This beautiful house is appointed with superior amenities. The views are excellent and it is very privately tucked away on a secluded mountainside. Highly recommended!
Joseph K. Jan 2018
Terrific location and cabin was beautiful - as advertised in the pictures. Great location for visiting the surrounding towns. We visited on a cold, January weekend and cabin stayed cozy - both fireplace and hot tub worked great! Only frustration was the inability to enjoy the TV or watch/stream movies. New TV/DVD players and HDMI cables would greatly enhance the experience.
Patricia R. Nov 2017
N/A
Stephanie L. Nov 2017
The views, we're beautiful. The amenities, such as the sauna, we're not as advertised. After a 45-minute warming up the Sun and never reached more than 95 degrees. If you are a stickler for cleanliness, you should turn and run.
Christin H. Nov 2017
Nice cabin and very helpful staff.
Becky L. Nov 2017
Truly enjoyed this cabin. We will be back for sure
Wendy C. Nov 2017
Spent a night in this beautiful cozy cabin for two. Beautiful location high in the hills and nicely furnished! Location is convenient to all the activities in the area, including wineries, Anna Ruby Falls and the town of Helen. Highly recommend the Nacoochee Village Tavern for its friendly, casual ambience and delicious pizza and salads!
Jill E. Oct 2017
We had a blast for our 34th anniversary. Great place with privacy and a chance to disconnect for a few days. The place was very comfortable. Loved the hot tub and outside fireplace.
Terrence E. Oct 2017
Very clean and exactly as advertised
Renee A. Sep 2017
My husband and I celebrated our 30th anniversary here and it was definitely enchanting. It was quiet and private. The area provided nice views and daily activities and the cabin was wonderful. We already want to sneak away again to enjoy our quiet time together.
Tonalisa T. Sep 2017
Excellent!
Steve J. Aug 2017
Very pleasant expereience.
Jennifer C. Aug 2017
Such a relaxing & peaceful stay! Conveniently located to Helen, many attractions, & numerous trails. Enchantment Cabin was perfect! We can't wait to return!
Melinda D. Jul 2017
This is wonderful cabin completely isolated from the world but close to many great restaurants and activities. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and there was great water pressure in the shower. My husband and I had an amazing few days away together with this as our home away from home.
Charles Larry S. Jul 2017
very quiet and enjoyable cabin
Elizabeth L. Jul 2017
Beautiful, well appointed cabin just a few miles from Helen. Great place to decompress and get back to nature. Tons of nearby waterfalls, trails and forest roads to explore. Get a local map and find antique stores, boutiques and other fun shops in the area.
Mori P. Jun 2017
Loved the experience in the enchantment cabin. Very close to Helen and Anna ruby falls. Very quiet and private, perfect for a romantic cabin!!
Pamela K. Apr 2017
This is an amazing place, very clean and comfortable. When I reserved the cabin and was driving over 6 hours to get there I was very unsure what I was getting myself into, although I was so relieved how nice it was.
Brittany L. Apr 2017
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed a romantic getaway to the Enchanment cabin. Private, clean and relaxing. Conveniently located to Helen. Can't wait to plan our next trip!!!
Michael W. Apr 2017
Awesome time, cabin was awesome.
Pam L. Apr 2017
This is a very nice cabin close to Helen. We enjoyed our 6 night stay. The cabin had everything we needed. The only suggestions we have would be 2 recliners or a reclining sofa to put your feet up after sightseeing all day & a hand held shower head to be able to direct the flow. It was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the fireplace because it was chilly a couple of nights. We would stay here again & recommend it to others!
Kirstie C. Apr 2017
The location of this cabin is amazing. The town of Helen was very cool and only a 15 minute drive from the cabin. Be sure to take advantage of all of the outdoor activities that this area has to offer such as hiking, horseback riding, and ziplining or visit one of the many historical sites and state parks. Also, be sure to eat locally - nothing is better than quality local food. The cabin was very clean and presentable when we arrived. "Checking in" was very easy due to the very detailed email that I received prior to my trip. Be sure to follow the directions from the Blue Ridge Cabin Rentals location since the GPS does not actually know where the cabin is located. There were very few problems with the place. The most noticeable was the hot tub cover that could be replaced. It seemed like it was two halves of two different covers and was a pain to put on and take off. However, this issue does not bring down my rating of the place at all. I stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. No alarms needed here, just wake up to the sun shining and the birds chirping!
Evelyn D. Mar 2017
We really enjoy Helen and this cabin will suggest it to all.
Keith M. Mar 2017
The cabin is very secluded but still close to town.
Mirandia D. Feb 2017
Absolutely amazing views and the privacy exceeded expectations
JOHN D. Feb 2017
Being new parents we had spoken about finding a nestled spot that would be ideal for us to enjoy one another while accommodating our adventurous toddler. Needless to say we were able to accomplish our goal during our four day stay in the cabin. The pictures did "Enchantment"no justice. Aside from the cabin's view and seclusion , the hot tub, jacuzzi and sauna were second to none and made our stay sooooo serene. Our toddler son who is learning to walk had all sorts of space that his little heart could desire. Thanks Vacasa for satisfying our well needed break away from the city. See you soon!
William B. Feb 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Our cabin was very clean and in a wonderful location. Check in and out was seamless. We would recommend this spot to anyone wanting to unwind and relax.
Sergio S. Feb 2017
Loved it
Katie H. Feb 2017
The cabin was very nice and we enjoyed the privacy and peach and quiet. We also enjoyed being close to Helen to spend the day. However, the mattress was so terrible we considered leaving early. It was probably the worst mattress we've ever slept on out of town. If the mattress was replaced we would definitely consider staying here again.
Kimberly R. Feb 2017
This was one of the nicest cabins we ever stayed in. For once, there was plenty of tissue paper, paper towels, and trash bags. We really enjoyed our stay.
Barbara N. Jan 2017
Close to Helen and a romantic getaway will all amenities! Beautiful Woods and privacy. You forget you're in GA!
Matthew M. Jan 2017
Very secluded and perfect for a getaway.
Kelly N. Jan 2017
My husband and I enjoyed a few days after a busy holiday season relaxing in this quiet sanctuary. The cabin was truly delightful and just right for the two of us and our two dogs. The fireplaces kept these two Floridians cozy and warm as we enjoyed taking in the snow covered vistas outside of the spacious windows. Would love to book this home again in the fall.
Jonathan C. Jan 2017
Fairly secluded, comfortable We enjoyed it
Darryl F. Jan 2017
Great scenery , relaxing atmosphere and refreshing getaway . ( very please every time )
Becky G. Jan 2017
We were disappointed with the final touches on the cabin. On the surface and from the pictures, it looks really nice. Everything else was old or didn't work. Coffee maker didn't work. I had to take it apart, clean the entire thing and still no luck. Called on it, and never got a response. Hot tub kept getting an error, so it wouldn't stay warm. It was 91 the first night, they worked on it day 2, and the third night it was 87 again. Also, the hot tub cover was broken in two and dry rotted. It was really disappointing all things considered. The kitchen supplies were lacking and very old. Some of the items had rust and appeared to have never been updated. Needs some TLC for the finishing touches.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback so that we could get our local operations manager to review your concerns with the home. After an inspection in the kitchen, all items were verified to be in adequate and working order. The coffee pot has also been repaired and is in good working condition. In regards to the hot tub, it was discovered that the settings had been switched to economy mode which resulted in the cooler temperature. The cover is designed to be in two pieces to help make the removal off of the hot tub easier. The cover is Naugahyde over styrofoam to ensure that dry rot does not occur. We hope this information helps your decision to visit this great Enchantment cabin again!
Kim H. Dec 2016
A great cottage for a romantic evening - or two ????
Jayne G. Dec 2016
This isn't the worse place you could stay but its definitely not the best. Was very disappointed in our stay for sure.
David B. Dec 2016
For the price charged I would expect everything to be in working order. Hot tub and sauna were not. Bed was not that comfortable. TV reception was poor. No HD channels of any description. I would not visit again and would not recommend this property. It needs work.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that this guest struggled with the amenities; housekeeping did personally walk these guests through how to use each amenity, and all were working when she left the home. The mattress is brand new from a couple of months ago; we apologize that it did not fit this guest's preference.
Stuart C. Nov 2016
we wanted to disappear for a bit and this was a perfect spot for it.
Jeremy L. Nov 2016
The road is off to the right with no signs so it's really easy to miss. The location is wonderful, nice & secluded. Overall the cabin looks just like the photos & is a great honeymoon spot, I will definitely rent this place again
Kevin N. Nov 2016
We had an amazing time at this cottage and location. Close to enough things to do, without knowing what was around us that kept us busy, but going back to the cottage was so relaxing! This cottage was very private with a beautiful view and we really enjoyed the outside fireplace and hot tub at night.
Clifford H. Oct 2016
We enjoyed a four day honeymoon in the Enchantment cabin. The amenities were lovely, and the cabin was very clean. All the furnishings were in credit condition, plenty of linens were provided, and the linens on the bed were clean. The cabin is tucked away just enough for tons of privacy, yet relatively close to Main St for all your dinner outings. We had minimal interaction with the staff, which was quite alright with us :) However, we did receive numerous emails before our visit to remind us of anything we needed to know. The emails also included driving directions to our cabin in the event our gps wouldn't be able to navigate us there. Definitely recommend staying with Vacasa!
Patricia J. Oct 2016
The cabin is secluded and very quiet. It has a great layout and many amenities. Very nice stay for a couple's get a way!
Ralph H. Oct 2016
Our cabin had everything you could want for anniversary get away or a nice quite vacation. The cabin was immaculate and all the furnishings and amenities we perfect. I only wish we could have stayed longer.
Jillian R. Sep 2016
It is the perfect romantic getaway ! We would have liked more of a mountain view but we had a gorgeous view at the top of our driveway ! We even saw a family of deer directly out front ????. It was super relaxing having the hot tub and sauna on back porch ! Our huge tub with jets was even better! The cabin was gorgeous !We would definitely rent this one again !
John C. Sep 2016
Stayed here for our honeymoon! Loved the privacy, amenities and especially the nice kitchen. Spent a lot of time on back porch in rockers and hot tub.