USA Georgia North Georgia Sautee Nacoochee Listing #6616

Majestic View - Sautee Nacoochee, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
65 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 3 King Bed, 2 Futon 3 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms 3 dog max  (50 lb weight limit)  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Modern, dog-friendly cabin w/ mountain views, hot tub, pool table, and more!

A cozy log cabin-style home for all seasons, this dog-friendly three-bedroom Blue Ridge Mountain vacation rental is perfect for families or a group of friends. Catch up on plenty of rest and relaxation with top-notch amenities, including a wood-burning fireplace, a pool table, and a hot tub.

Located in the bucolic rolling mountain countryside of north Georgia, this Sautee Nacoochee-area home is far from city congestion and close to tons of thrilling outdoor activities. Hike on lush woodland trails in the Chattahoochee National Forest, fly high above the canopy on a zipline with Nacoochee Adventures, or bomb down waterslides at Helen Tubing and Water Park.

Step into this home to feel enchanted in its pleasing interior. Vaulted wood ceilings and knotty pine walls frame spacious rooms with cozy furniture and floor-to-ceiling windows. Kick back and relax for an afternoon nap on the inviting couches in the living area, or watch a DVD on the 42-inch flatscreen TV (one of four in the home) above a festive fireplace. When it’s chilly outside, quickly warm the room with a crackling fire, or head onto the screened-in deck to raise your body temperature in the soothing hot tub.

If you’ve come during warm weather, the deck is also a great place to spend time thanks to its relaxing rocking chairs, along with overhead fans that’ll circulate any humid air and provide a refreshing breeze.

Back inside, a full kitchen welcomes fresh, home-cooked meals made on its stainless steel appliances. There is also ample countertop space and varied cookware to get the job done quickly and easily. Eat together at the nearby six-seat dining table, or head onto the deck for al fresco dining. Perfect for summertime barbecues, there’s even a gas grill on the deck, and back inside you’ll find more dining space upstairs at a four-seat table.

After a satisfying meal, challenge your group to a fun pool tournament using the home’s table on the second floor, or break out some board games for a night of family fun. You might also like to take a nature hike around the area with your four-legged friend in tow; for a small nightly fee, up to three dogs can join in the fun.

When a full day of fun activities comes to an end, get the restful sleep you deserve in any of three bedrooms, which will accommodate up to 10 guests. King-size beds sit in all three rooms, and with the addition of two futons and two rollaway twin beds everyone will have a spot for sweet dreams. Turn on bedside lamps to wind down your day with a good book, or enjoy a nighttime movie on any of the flatscreen TVs in the bedrooms.

Rise with the morning sun over the mountains and get ready for a new day of adventures. Use the WiFi to plan your adventures and throw on a pair of freshly laundered clothes from the home’s washer/dryer.

If you’re in the mood for a day trip, you’ll find plenty of fun activities just a short drive away. Visit nearby Helen for a day of eclectic shopping at alpine boutiques in its Bavarian-themed village, or head to any the area’s local wineries to sample acclaimed vintages made from locally grown grapes. There’s also great golfing in the area, along with historic sites, museums, and even gold panning at the Gold Mines of Helen.

Come for a laid-back weekend or an invigorating extended stay at this Georgia vacation cabin. Book it today for an unforgettable trip to the Peach State! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: The maximum # of cars is 4. No exceptions. NO PARTIES ALLOWED. Motorcycles and trailers are not allowed at this property. Driveway and much of the road are single and gravel.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Step-free Access

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Beach towels

Deck

65 reviews

Cassi H. May 2021
We absolutely enjoyed our stay! Great accommodations for our party of 9
Lorrie H. Mar 2021
Very close to town and to Anna Ruby Falls. Great view and most things we needed were included. Helen is a great place to visit with family. We highly recommend Anna Ruby Falls and Georgia mountain Coaster.
Vanessa V. Jan 2021
Unfortunately we had to stay in this property instead of the original one we booked and we were greeted at the door by a ton of dead roaches in the house. Throughout the remainder of the trip we were killing and cleaning roaches up constantly. The home is in poor condition, the microwave had duct tape that had been colored black to match the appliance covering the bottom of the door and the oven seemed to resort to going on full heat at no matter what temperature we set it on, and was also roughed up. The master bathroom shower did not have water flowing at all and the house was extremely dusty, we even found trash that had been left by the previous occupants.The control panel for the hot tub was missing buttons for heat and did not work either. The screen was torn open and the grill on the porch did not work. I have stayed in a ton of Airbnb’s and this is the first bad review I’ve ever had to give. I’d recommend bringing your own coffee maker as all of the buttons on theirs have been rubbed off and you have to guess which ones make the coffee. All in all, this is a last resort selection, it’s maybe a half step up from a fraternity house.
jason q. Jan 2021
This cabin provided a very nice place for my family to come together for the holidays. It was well stocked with plenty of dishes, as well as pillows and blankets! The hot tub was hot and clean. The view of the mountain was very pretty, especially at sunset. We loved that there was plenty of room for everyone, with the 3 bedrooms with king beds, the loft with the comfortable futon, and seating for 10 in both the living room and the large kitchen table.
Tanya V. Dec 2020
We really enjoyed this cabin and the location. It was as described, beautiful views, quiet area. We had a few issues at the cabin that we outlined to Vacasa, I am hoping they get fixed in the near future!

What we loved:
Plenty of room
Clean
Plenty of towels provided
Views
Deck
Parking for 3-4 cars
Nice size kitchen
Plenty of seating (tables/chairs, sofas) for at least 10 people
Size of master bedroom leaves plenty of space for one of the rollaway beds, or an air mattress.
Nice size closets
Vacasa service was outstanding!

What we think could improve:
As mentioned, the cabin needs some TLC.
Pool Table needs repairs, futons on loft need repairs, toilets & plumbing need some maintenance (master bath water pressure is minimal, and no hot water), fridge is missing shelves, hot tub doesn't get hot - dials don't work, grill barely works (and we bought a new propane tank).
Internet is very very weak
Kitchen: oven/stove needs to be replaced. Oven takes a very very long time to cook anything. Could use new pots/pans - several are very very used and/or don't have matching lids.
Description should include details about getting to the cabin. Field drive is a tiny little road that leads up a mountain to a non-paved road. People that aren't from the area, or familiar with mountain roads, can be a bit confused going up. We figured it out, but a little more specific guidance would be very helpful!

This is a beautiful cabin and with a little maintenance, it will be 5 star for sure!

Manager response:
Hi Tanya. Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that there were missed details upon your arrival. We have passed these comments along to our local staff and homeowners so that we can get these issues addressed. We do hope that we have another chance in the future to impress you.
Sheila F. Nov 2020
Loved our stay here.
Kimberly N. Nov 2020
Seven of us had a great stay with lots of room. The home could use a help and be better taken care of mechanically. The microwave should be replaced and the master tub had a major drip but didn’t hamper our stay. We fixed the doors out to the porch to make them more secure but overall a great place. Close to Helen and Cleveland for shopping needs with beautiful scenery all around. Would definitely consider coming back. Only negative was the drive to take the trash.
Manager response:
Hi, Kimberly! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your insight into what needs improvement. The microwave is working well, and the master tub faucet has been fixed. The doors to the deck have pins that have to be in place in order for them to be secure. Thank you!
Walter S. Oct 2020
We rented the property with a crew of seven.
When we arrived, the access code did not work and the help of the cleaning crew was necessary to get into the house. The house is not in that a good shape as a pictures make it look, especially the living room furniture. The kitchen was poorly equipped, not a single wine glass, only 2 knives. We had to go to the store and buy kitchen utensils on the day of arrival. The roof is leaking, water was dropping off the ceiling in one guest bedrooms during a storm. The grill is broken and does not work. The control panel to the hot tub is broken, you cannot adjust the temperature. The trip to the garbage dump is 4.5 miles. Leaving the trash in the trashcan on the back porch unfortunately invited bears to tear down the screen of the back porch and to pull the garbage can into the woods.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Walter. We are so sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you endured that negatively impacted your stay. We confirm that new kitchen utensils and cookware have been purchased. The grill and hot tub control panel are in working order. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to host you in the future.
Dennis E. Oct 2020
Outdated, dirty and in need of repair. No matches or lighter for grill and fireplace. No wine glasses in wine country? Rips in the screen. Old furniture. Roaches and scorpions everywhere. Just disappointment after disappointment. More care should be taken between rentals. I shouldn’t have to call and let you know that lights and fans aren’t working.
Manager response:
Hello Dennis, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager. The screen has been replaced, and the home is treated routinely for scorpions and roaches. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we have the chance t host you again.
Amhed S. Sep 2020
The cabin was in good condition and we had a great stay there.
Leanne J. Aug 2020
After having been stuck home for a few months this was a nice place to get away. Definitely be aware that this is a quiet hideaway with a steep road to get into. The appliances and furniture need some updating as well we had some scorpions. For the most part though this was a nice cabin within a good distance of Helen.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Leanne, and are so glad you stayed with us. The couches are new, and the appliances are all in good working order. Unfortunately, scorpions are a fact of life at certain times of the year in this area, but we will continue to do our best to keep them out. Thank you!
Tito P. Aug 2020
Family of 5 stayed here for 5 days. Very beautiful cabin with a nice mountain view. Pool table and hot tub was a big hit for the kids. House came with start up essentials such as hand soap, dish soap, paper towels, toilet paper, trash bags, ect. We brought some of our own as well just in case. Location was very secluded. So secluded that we had a hard time finding it when we first got in the area. We have a mid sized sedan and it got a little sketchy climbing up the hill when it rained. Cabin is about 20-30 minutes from Helen and about 15 minutes from Anna ruby falls. Overall great experience with this cabin. We plan on coming here again next year.
Andrew Z. Jul 2020
Spacious with an open layout
Lourdes V. Jul 2020
Exelent location, close to many hiking area.
Kristina O. Jun 2020
Nice cabin feel, overall great experience. Accommodated our whole family comfortably. Couple of small things: propane tank was empty so couldn’t use the grill. Water pressure in 2 of the showers was off so all had to share 1 shower. Lots of holes in the screen so bugs got into back porch area. Loved the hot tub and pool table. Pretty easy to access but know that it’s a steep gravel road to get to it. Great mountain trip!
Christopher S. Jun 2020
A lot of space
Manager response:
Thank you Christopher for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback, we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and hope to host you again soon.
Lesy P. Jun 2020
Todo bien pero deben arreglar los toiles
Manager response:
Estamos felices de que haya disfrutado su estadía. Agradecemos sus comentarios para mejorar nuestros servicios y alojamiento. Esperamos tener la oportunidad de impresionarlo en el futuro.
Sherri C. Jun 2020
We loved the size of this home for our family vacation. The view was nice but not necessarily majestic. There was plenty of room for us to spread out. Three separate dining areas though we spent most of our meals on the screened porch, which was also nice.

The kitchen had everything we needed. The hot tub was well taken care of. The grill needed work before it would flame on, but our family got it working. The cabin water was very hot, almost too hot, but that can be adjusted with cold water.

I am not a fan of laminate flooring and this floor had seen better days. My biggest concern was we killed three scorpions while at the cabin for our 4 night stay. We also found dead roaches around the home. At least they were dead but....
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Sherri. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.
Ymmilia/Pooh F. Jun 2020
Overall my family and I enjoyed our stay at the Majestic View Cabin. We enjoyed the view, loved the wood throughout the cabin, and really enjoyed the Hot Tub! We loved how spacious the property was. It was plenty of room for the 6 of us. We also loved that Helen was not too far. The location of the property was secluded so that was nice, but the road leading to the cabin was a bit scary... Big hill and gravel. The gravel road and cabin are also very dark at night, would be nice if more lights could be around the property (not sure if there were motion lights. If so, they were not working).

A few things I would say to improve the property: The screen where the Hot Tub was needed some repairs. There were huge holes that allowed bugs to get through. Some of the decors/decorations were outdated. Although some may love it, so this really is a matter of opinion, I believe a more modern feel really would have uplifted the cabin. The appliances seemed outdated as well. I would also suggest replacing the coffee pot with a Keurig!! I also saw a review where it was stated that the property did not have showers, which made me contact the virtual support for Vrbo to confirm. The virtual support did confirm that the property did not have showers, however when we got there all 3 bathrooms had showers, so this property DOES HAVE SHOWERS!! The last thing that I would improve is the garbage situation. As a guest, I should not have to place trash in my car and drive it 1-2 miles to a drop off site... This should be part of the housekeeping fee that I paid. I was very uncomfortable with that, as getting to the trash drop off site took us out of our way in getting home. Overall we did have a good time, as it was all about spending some family time away from home. Thank You!
Manager response:
Hi Ymmilia, thank you for your thoughtful review. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We have passed along your feedback regarding the hot tub screens to our local manager. They will work with the maintenance department to make any needed updates. The home does have showers. We will make sure that this information is reflected on all booking platforms. We ask our guests to bring their trash to a dumpster site because the cabin is located in a rural area of Sautee Nacoochee. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Dominik K. May 2020
Loved the open floor plan. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool table. The large loft is also a plus.
Englebert jose M. Mar 2020
excellent place, quiet, cozy and away from the city to share with the family.
Francis S. Jan 2020
We were a party of 9 and the cabin fit us nicely , beds were comfy , views were spectacular
The Cabim was both roomy and cozy at the same time , we will definitely return!
Kimberly C. Jan 2020
Location was beautiful! Perfect place to get away and visit with the family. Minutes from Helen!
William L. Dec 2019
the house was big with a working hot tub. No showers, bath only and they are small tubs. Small toilets. House was a good size as was the kitchen. They do need to cut back the trees to enhance the view. Dog friendly. Satellite TV remotes were a little troublesome
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, William! Our maintenance team cut back the trees in January of 2020. We hope to see you again!
Trey S. Sep 2019
It takes ten minutes to get to the dumpster to take out the trash and on site trash can would be much better. There were a few small scoripions only one was alive but we bought some spray and left it for future guests. Other than these few things we loved it. The pool table could use some new felt. There was plenty of room for 12 people to sleep. Loved that all the adults had a king sized bed and private room. The hot tub was nice. Loved that the dining room table was large enough for our entire group to sit together. The only other thing critical I could say is the brush and trees off the back of the cabin need to be trimmed. You cannot see the mountain view at all unless you're searching for it due to the extreme over growth. But over all we truly enjoyed our stay
Bruce S. Jul 2019
Everyone loved the cabin. Being just a short drive from Helen, made the location of this cabin perfect. All of the amenities found in this cabin made for a very comfortable stay. Thank you so very much!!
BRENDA T. Jun 2019
It was a beautiful piece of heaven. The house was warm and welcoming the location was away from town and secluded. Can’t wait to go back
Lou G. May 2019
Found our stay to be very pleasant.
Ginger H. Apr 2019
Clean and alot of light. Very nice place to stay.
James R. Sep 2018
Loved the great setting in the mountains! Entire family enjoyed it!
Ma Cristina D. Sep 2018
it looks better in the photos, .... but the pass well there is a lot of tranquility, everything works and everything is fine, ... it just needs a little more care
Manager response:
We have purchased new end tables and a coffee table to help spruce up the home. We do feel it is well cared for and are sorry to see our guest did not feel the same.
J J. Aug 2018
Quiet and spacious . Only the screen on the pouch needs repair
Kimberly F. Aug 2018
The space was open, clean, and well stocked for our family's trip. I will gladly use vacasa rental again.
JC H. Jul 2018
Everything!!!!!!Very satisfied.
Melissa S. Mar 2018
We often times request early check in as we travel via taxi & like to set our groceries down asap in between rentals, we arrived & the place was horrible. We felt so badly for the lady who was tasked to do that job alone, but...SHE LEFT IT AMAZING INSIDE. I give her 15 out of 10 on friendliness & attention to detail.
Brandon M. Feb 2018
Overall a great cabin, nice view and good for a relaxing weekend away.
Madeline H. Nov 2017
We plan to return next year as it was so spacious everyone was comfortable.
Zhaune M. Nov 2017
The house was a nice fit for me and my friends. The home is beautiful and cozy but the WiFi was horrible it would work here and there and no one had service in the house or outside the house. The floors looked a bit dusty like it needed to be buffed with some shine. The jacuzzi wouldn’t get hot it only got a little warm. The deck was very nice closed in with a Mountain View. There’s no street lights so if you do anything make sure you do it during the day time and the small road to the house is dirt and rocks so be careful and be ready to go up and down some hills....but all in all we had a great time!
Manager response:
We apologize for the spotty WiFi; it's the best that can be had in this area. We do not buff the floors as it makes them quite slick, but housekeeping did mop the floor several times after this stay to remove any residue from the floors. The hot tub appears to be working fine at this time. Thanks!
Ralph A. Nov 2017
very nice cabin! if you need anything, call the oregon office.
Chrystopher K. Oct 2017
The cabin was very clean. The furniture could use some updating. The location lacked a little privacy from the neighbors next door. The hot tub was not functioning properly. The cabin could use an outdoor firepit. Overall it wasn’t bad, but we have stayed in better ones in the area.
Cindy M. Oct 2017
The cabin was very spacious and nice but a little farther from downtown than we hoped. Most taxi services were charging about $8 a person though so it wasn't bad.
Tom & Justyna L. Jul 2017
Fairly close to Parks and Helen. Quiet location. Nice view from porch.
Jennifer H. Jun 2017
Beautiful home overlooking the mountains. The kitchen was well stocked and the hot tub is nice. The location is great. It is comfortable in the 3 rooms but the foutons are only ok for kids. The rollaways are not usable.
Marnie C. May 2017
There were a few things we were disappointed in during our stay, but overall, we still enjoyed it.
Kandace T. Mar 2017
We had 8 people on our trip and the cabin had plenty of room for us all! Helen with all of its attractions is only 15 minutes away, so it was easy to find food and things to do. Helen has so many cute shops and fun restaurants, plus many hiking trails. Anna Ruby Falls was beautiful!
Brian . Feb 2017
Great Hottub
Great location
Close to Helen
Magdalene S. Jan 2017
It is best to use Apple maps when driving to the property as Google does not recognize Field Drive and will lead you astray. The house is nice and appropriately pictured. I would book this location again!
Kellen F. Jan 2017
Na
Jacob G. Dec 2016
Nice. Clean. Satisfied.
Idalysse R. Nov 2016
The appliances and furnishings need to be a updated, some need replacing. The mountain view is okay. You see the top of a mountain, but mostly see trees from the living room view.
Tosha D. Nov 2016
We checked in around 4:00, which I did not like doing so late, but the cabin and view were incredible! It was so spacious, and detailed beautifully! The Vacasa team was incredibly friendly and were accommodating to whatever we needed. We had a great time at the Faversham Winery. They were really friendly and the wine tasting is unmatched! We also enjoyed the delicious food at Cowboys and Angels, and the service was excellent. Bigg Daddys was fun, but be prepared for a long wait because this place is REALLY popular! We had a blast at the Hay Loft. It was a great place for drinks and dancing! The only downside is there were only two cab services in the town and neither were working this past weekend. That was rough for us since this was a bachelorette party, but we just altered our plans. Other than that Helen was tons of fun!
Kenneth K. Oct 2016
Needs trees pruned to see the majestic view!! Large rooms. Needs tlc but the area is spectacular
Lynn A. Oct 2016
The size of this cabin was perfect for our family trip. Loved the hottub and spending time on porches.
Jeannie P. Oct 2016
Great place for a night away!
Rob F. Sep 2016
We had a great time at the home, but I think there are some things that future renters should know. It is titled "Majestic View" and is advertised as having a view of the mountains. I'm not sure when that was written, but there was no view of any mountain. The trees and underbrush were too high to see anything. The furniture was old and beat up and there wasn't enough kitchen utensils for my family.
Having said that, the house was very clean and spacious and we enjoyed our stay. Just had to be flexible.