Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Sautee Nacoochee Listing #6621

Panoramic View Cabin - Sautee Nacoochee, GA

80 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 3 dog max 
622 Monroe Ridge Rd, Sautee Nacoochee, GA 30571

Dog-friendly home with private hot tub, pool table, and mountain views!

Retreat to the woods at this great two-bedroom Sautee Nacoochee cabin with a private hot tub, a pool table, and amazing mountain views! It's even dog-friendly!

Nestled among verdant trees in a quiet neighborhood, it's peaceful and calm here. With the town of Helen just over six miles away, this cabin is both near enough to entertainment and far enough away that the you can enjoy solitude and privacy.

The scenery is stunning, with striking panoramic views of the forests and mountains and the custom-built wood and stone of the cabin. The living room features large windows that let in lots of natural light and a flatscreen TV and DVD player, as well as a fireplace you can snuggle in front of. Upstairs in the loft, there's a pool table where you can work on your trick shots. Log onto the WiFi and choose a recipe for the evening's supper, then head to the kitchen.

With lots of space and stainless steel appliances, this kitchen is a dream to work in. There's no better way to start a lazy Sunday morning than with a lovingly prepared brunch for the whole crew! If at any point you want to grill, there's a gas barbecue on the downstairs deck where you can fry up some burgers.

In addition to the grill, the lower deck has the crown jewel of this home - the private hot tub. Soak away your cares, then grab a mug of hot cocoa and head to the upper decks to watch the stars shine out over the mountains. We hope you brought makings for s'mores - the firepit in the back yard is ready for you to heat up those tasty treats.

There's room for six guests in this intimate hideaway. Both bedrooms have king beds, and the master suite has a jetted tub in the bathroom and French doors leading out onto a screened upper deck. Both of the bedrooms have their own TV, and there is a futon, as well as two twin rollaway beds to make sure everyone has comfy sleeping space.

Don't fret over clean linens - we've got you covered with a private washer and dryer. And if you bring your dogs (three are allowed) , there's just an additional pet fee.

Make sure to get out of the house to experience all that there is to see in this neck of the woods! Bring the camera along on the hike to Dukes Creek waterfall, or try paddle boarding or the zip line at Unicoi State Park.

At night, check out the show at the Helen Comedy Theater or go for a wine tasting at Habersham's Vineyards & Winery, which has an excellent selection. You're in good company - have a delicious dinner at Bigg Daddys with your group, or order a big stack of French toast at Hofer's for brunch.

You'll want to book early to make sure you have this Georgia home when you want it - book now!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Game room

Pool table : Private

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Central AC

Jetted tub

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

TV

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Firepit

80 reviews

Michelle H. Jun 2019
The cabin was decorated perfectly for the mountain location. Well-equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Loved the screened-in porches and the views. Great location, about 10 minutes from Helen.
Melissa H. Jun 2019
I was super excited/happy arriving to see the home was better than I imagined.. It has the perfect amount of privacy & was very conveniently located to everything we wanted to do. The roll out beds were also comfortable for the teens- No complaining😎 (we did have to adjust the guest room to squeeze in the roll out as well, a bit tight but the girls enjoyed the room.. As we enjoyed the large master) Biggest downfall was we should’ve stayed longer, we only did 4 nights- Would have loved to make it 6!!
Louis S. May 2019
The accommodations are great! The location is perfectly situated near most activities. I highly recommend it! Love the Hot tub!
Aleena W. Apr 2019
Everything was perfect and a great layout for a good vacation.
SUE L. Apr 2019
Our two families had a great time. Beautiful cabin with great views.
Richard H. Mar 2019
Peaceful getaway place in a beautiful area!
Rachel N. Feb 2019
We thought the house was so much fun. Great location, clean, nice, beautiful view, and super cozy with a fun cabin feel!
Brittany J. Feb 2019
the cabin was AMAZING!!! we loved the view!!! it was everything that i thought it would be! i loved being able to relax in the hot tub while my boyfriend grilled steaks :) it was our first of many vacations!!! we have already booked our next trip for the summer! only negative thing i have to say is the ladybugs were all over the master bedroom! other than that NO REGRETS!!!
Katherine A. Dec 2018
Amazing property. Thank you so much!
Gretchen B. Nov 2018
Great cabin. Plenty of room, very clean, a few minor issues.. microwave loud, hot tub not working and living room needs new furniture. Not comfortable. Overall, our stay was very nice.
Manager response:
We are glad this guest enjoyed their stay! Sometimes the hot tub slips into economy mode, which keeps it from reaching an adequate temperature. Our local operations manager did leave a message with this guest to explain. We have checked and ensured that the appliances are working properly, and the furniture is in good condition. We hope to host this guest again soon!
Dara S. Nov 2018
We had a great time at this cabin. The décor is very nice and it was very clean without smelling like cleaning products too much. The cabin has great big beautiful window. The kitchen is nice and open to the rest of the downstairs. The extra cots were helpful for our family.
Matthew L. Oct 2018
Highly recommend this cabin if you’re visiting the area. Very spacious with great views. Lots of outdoor balconies/decks on both floors. Close to lots of local attractions. Will definitely stay here again.
Jennifer Z. Sep 2018
We truly enjoyed this cabin. It is very clean and well decorated. We made food daily on the grill which is on a covered and screened porch complete with a dining table and hot tub. We totally fell in love with this place. We plan to visit again soon.
Daniel H. Sep 2018
Great layout, views were good. Will definitely be back to this one.
Robin H. Jul 2018
Nice family place to stay, kitchen was well supplied.
Yaime B. Jul 2018
There’s nothing bad we can say about this stay. Our family truly enjoyed this beautiful panoramic view. We will definitely be rebooking.
Melinda C. Jul 2018
Amazing.
Joel M. Jun 2018
Excellent place. We enjoyed the view and be close to Helen.
Kenneth L. Jun 2018
Easy to get to, clean and views are great.
Annette F. Jun 2018
I loved the location of the property. It was cozy and like home away from home. I loved that there was plenty of seating areas, especially the deck attached to the master bedroom and also the large living area and fire place
Jennyfer C. May 2018
The location and house was absolutely perfect!
Jasmine P. Apr 2018
A great escape in quiet area what more could you ask for? The cabin was nicely kept and had lots of room. I will definitely be back soon! Thank you :)
Beverly r. Mar 2018
This is the second time we have stayed in this cabin and we absolutely love it! It's clean, beautifully decorated and very cozy! We spent a week here for spring break 2018. Highly recommend it!
Marilyn E. Mar 2018
Impressively beautiful cabin with magnificent views! The cabin was very quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed the beautiful sunrise and also the stars
at night that we viewed from the picture windows.
Brian H. Feb 2018
Panoramic View is truly up to its name. The good: The views from the couch to the beds are beautiful. The floor plan is well laid out and the décor is relaxing and homey. It is a great place to take the dog and comes with dog bowls in case you forget yours. Huge porches upstairs and down and a large hot tub after a day of hiking. It is a very relaxing home.

The bad: the wife is horrible at best. The rain shower head in the master shower is broken and leaks terribly. The chimney needs a chimney sweep desperately as the smoke will back up. The hot tub was very dirty and I found a couple small toys at the bottom from previous visitors making me wonder how hard they tried to clean it? The living room furniture is dated and the pool table is not good.

Overall: It is a nice place and probably five years ago was an amazing place to stay. I wanted to really like the place, but I feel for the prices we paid it should be in a lot better condition. I will definitely return to the area but will probable skip this cabin.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this stay was not all good for our guests. The shower head leak has been repaired and is working well. The chimney was just cleaned in November, the furniture is leather and in good condition, and the pool table is not advertised as being professional grade. We are unsure of what could have been the situation with the hot tub as it was fully drained and cleaned just prior to this guest's arrival. Thanks!
Joshua T. Jan 2018
This is the second time we've stayed in this particular cabin and have enjoyed it each time. Very comfortable and well furnished. Location and views are great.
Kim H. Jan 2018
Panaramic View was a nice cabin. It was close to all the adventures we wanted to do.
Brittany D. Dec 2017
The cabin was so cozy and charming. The Christmas decorations were pretty as well as the regular decor. The kitchen was well equipped, the internet was fast, the hot tub and pool table added a great element of fun and the fireplace & firepit just put the cherry on top of a great mountain weekend! We will definitely be staying again!
Shawn T. Dec 2017
It's always nice to escape the hustle and bustle from the big city. You can't go wrong picking the panoramic view cabin. With great views quite country living and stars as far as you can see!! We enjoyed how easy the process was from registration to check out! The Christmas decorations were an added bonus which made the cabin even more cozy during the night. Would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a lovely vacation spot!
Babeth B. Dec 2017
Great location! Cozy cabin. Well managed.
Kathy J M. Dec 2017
We stayed in this comfortable cabin for 3-nights with another couple and our two dogs. The cabin is very roomy and really has everything you need in it. We enjoyed all the decks it has and the ceiling fans in every room. Our king size bed upstairs was very comfortable and we loved the big open bathroom too. You will have a wonderful time in this cabin!
PATRICIA F. Nov 2017
Beautiful views and a quiet atmosphere. There are a couple loose local dogs if you walk down past the vacation area sign.
Loved the dog- friendly house.
Says it sleeps 8 but is only 2 bedrooms so your guests have to know each other well
The master tub is phenomenal.
Liked the hot tub and fireplace too.
Close to Helen and a lot of hiking!
My family had a wonderful time. Very cozy.
Bring your own storage containers and casserole dishes if you’re cooking a lot.
No garbage disposal.
Good parking.
Deborah M. Nov 2017
Hot tub and fireb put a big plus
April G. Oct 2017
Perfect as always!!
Janna H. Sep 2017
Beautiful home, Beautiful views, Very clean and Well stocked with basic essentials.
Susan V. Aug 2017
No Comment
Chris K. Aug 2017
Overall we really had a great time. We didn't experience the privacy at this cabin like we are used to, but I understand its out in the open for the best views! The views were a let down honestly, but I imagine when the trees aren't at full green you could see the mountains better. We stayed here with our 4 kids and there was plenty of room that they didn't drive each other nuts!! I did personally leave the cabin with 3 mysterious skin bites. I was very worried about bed bugs, but 4 days later at home, so far so good.
Marcos V. Jul 2017
i loved the view of the cabin and it was really relaxing. 100% will stay again
Chelan T. Jul 2017
Had a wonderful time!!!
Livingstom D. Jul 2017
Dont forget the firewood!
Janet C. Jun 2017
The house was absolutely beautiful. The views were great as well. It was very cozy and we felt at home. The hot tub was great!
Melissa B. Jun 2017
Very nice firepit - great screened in porches. Nice front porch.
Shannon B. Jun 2017
Will definitely be bringing my family back here!
LaKeshia D. May 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves. The cabin was very nice and cozy.
Wayne S. Apr 2017
The cabin was very beautiful and relaxing. My only complaint was the bed was uncomfortable it was hard to get a good night sleep.
Glenda H H. Apr 2017
Loved it...!!! The property was in the best location of all the rest in the surroundings as I wished... as it's name Panoramic view.. that is exactly what you get.. great view of all mountains around it. The property has all you may dream when you go to the mountains, fireplace, outdoor /indoor, the hot spa was just great, clean and no issues, the property had more than needed towels plus it is so well maintained. The kitchen had all the utinsiles and pan/ pots you may even use. The Master room Is just spectacular and the bed perfect... I need to talk about the master rooms bed; Best one I have used when I traveled, this is one thing I always miss when I leave my house; But this time I can really assure you that it felt like home and that is a lot of saying.... I really needed to show this out because it has been always my problem because of my back pain health issues.. The second floor master bed was just so well arrange with your own back porch for your private own place if you are in a honeymoon or anniversary as I was. I will make this my second home in the mountains property.. See you soon..
Christian A. Apr 2017
Most important was everything was clean. The quite up there was welcome. I can't comment too much on the surrounding area, but if you want to be left alone with your family or friends and build a fire, this place hit the sweet spot. Very affordable and did what we needed.
Zelda I. Apr 2017
Home overall is nice Neighborhood is quiet and nice Hot tub needs some maintenance issues. And somewhat pricey considering you have to take your own trash wash the dishes Etc For the increase in price from Blue Ridge I would expect company to do more.
Kimberly S. Mar 2017
The stay at Panaorma view was wondeful! We enjoyed ourselves and would visit this property again. The property could benefit from some furniture upgrades but is overall comfortable
Carly R. Mar 2017
Spent a wonderful 3 days & 4 nights at this cabin. When we arrived the house was perfectly clean, everything in order, and looked beautiful. We could not get our hot tub to heat up -- and the rental company never returned our phone call. After a google search, we figured out how to get the hot water working. Absolutely perfect views from all rooms in the house. We enjoyed grilling outside on the screened in porch, using both the indoor fireplace and outdoor fire pit. We bought firewood from Betty's in downtown Helen at a reasonable price. If you plan on doing a lot of cooking I recommend bringing good knives, baking dishes, tupperware if needed. The cabin closest to the back of the house is pretty close -- we were able to hear music playing and people talking pretty loudly the first few nights we were there. Overall this cabin was wonderful! It was a perfect cabin for romantic weekend getaway! :-)
Brandon W. Feb 2017
Every side of the house had its own beautiful views! The hot tub was incredible, especially at sunset. It is in a great location, close to Helen but still feels secluded.
Timothy D. Feb 2017
The hot tub did not work. I called Vacasa and someone called me back but no follow up done. Took me several tries to get through in the morning. A maintenance man came out and said it was the mode the hot tub was in and changed settings. He did not stay. Called him back and he finally replaced the element. The hot tub was not ready until the last day and vacasa had a little note attached to instructions saying NO REFUND IF HOT TUB DOESNT WORK!
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see there were problems with the hot tub during this reservation. We are unsure of where the guest would have seen a note stating we do not provide refunds for non-functioning hot tubs as this is something we do since it was an amenity our guests paid for. Again, we apologize for any frustrations experienced with the hot tub and for any miscommunication regarding refunds for advertised amenities. Thanks!
Jonathan G. Jan 2017
Seriously excellent value, but not as secluded as you'd think. The back porch and fireplace (and the huge windows in the living room for that matter) are well within easy view for several other cabins. The view is great however and if privacy/seclusion aren't hugely important, like I said, incredible value and absolutely a pleasure to stay in. Clean, updated, can't say enough good things.
Ronald S. Jan 2017
For the money, one of the better cabins in the area.
2nd time at this cabin.
Clean and well maintained.
Gary R. Dec 2016
Very nice accommodations and the town of Helen offered a lot of things to do and see.
TONYA B. Dec 2016
Looking fwd to booking this cabin again.
Rhonda H. Dec 2016
This is a fantastic cabin. The weather was unseasonably warm during our stay and so we loved all of the many options for sitting outside. The kitchen is amazing!
Maria A. Nov 2016
Me encanta por la tranquilidad y la vista
Amanda N. Nov 2016
Overall great location and lots of porches, awesome views
Tonya S. Oct 2016
This home is fantastic, company was great to work with from reserving to maintenance and we had an incredible and very peaceful vacation!!!
Dan B. Oct 2016
Already submitted a review on vrbo
Michael M. Oct 2016
Very nice property, fire place works well, hot tub on main level, very nice views with large windows, very spacious....would definitely stay here again.
Leslie K. Oct 2016
This is a great place to enjoy with your family/friends. The view are wonderful and the whole are is so beautiful, especially in the fall. I wouldn't mind living here year-round.
Ella M. Oct 2016
Panoramic View Cabin was the highest within view so perfect for stargazers
Gene H. Oct 2016
Stayed just 2 days but very nice cabin and enjoyed October fest in Helen
Kendra L. Oct 2016
Had a relaxing weekend here with friends. The cabin was very roomy and nicely furnished. Great location and proximity to Helen for Oktoberfest.
Joseph D. Sep 2016
Great views, great hot tub, and the fireplace out back is great, if it was cold when we went. I would come back.
Erica O. Sep 2016
This home does provide AMAZING views!! I understand why it is called Panoramic Views.