USA Georgia North Georgia Sautee Nacoochee Listing #6622

Rustic Charm Cabin - Sautee Nacoochee, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
143 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming mountain getaway with private hot tub, sauna and pretty mountain views!

You don't always want to be in the thick of things - sometimes all you want is the sweet smell of trees all around, a glimpse of the soaring mountains, and the company of your favorite person. This romantic Sautee Nacoochee getaway even has a hot tub and pool table to make your stay all the sweeter. It's even dog-friendly!

Nestled among rustling trees in a quiet, rural neighborhood, this recently-renovated and repainted home has plenty of privacy for a couple to enjoy. To get to the heart of nearby Helen, GA from here, it's a quick drive of seven miles.

This elegantly rustic log cabin has walls of light wood, an impressive stone hearth, and huge windows that let in natural light to bathe the living room. Cuddle up in front of the wood-burning fireplace (to be used seasonally from October 1st to April 15th), and put on that DVD you've been meaning to watch. Challenge your honey to a game of pool, then take a seat on the new leather sofa or chair to log onto the WiFi to brag about it when you win.

Fully equipped and with updated stainless steel appliances, the kitchen is a pleasure to work in. Prepare an elaborate weekend brunch to enjoy in the custom dining area, then let the dishwasher take care of the cleanup. If you caught some fresh fish in a nearby lake, take them out to the deck and grill them on the gas barbecue!

You can appreciate the outdoors without braving any bugs - a screened-in back porch is perfect for enjoying a quiet afternoon or an evening fire. It's definitely worth going outside for the luxurious hot tub though! Having so much outdoor space is ideal if you're bringing your dogs (though please note that there is a small nightly pet fee).

The bedroom has a king bed for two with a new mattress, box spring, and comforter. There's also a jetted tub by the bedside. There's even a second TV, so you can spend lazy mornings with a movie marathon on those days you don't feel like going out and about.

Take a hike to the crashing waters of Anna Ruby Falls, then go fishing for trout or geocaching in Smithgall Woods State Park. For a fun date, play a round at Alpine Mini Golf, then head to the Troll Tavern for a dinner overlooking the water. The large and varied menu has plenty to choose from. Afterward, grab dessert at Scoop de Scoop Ice Cream Parlor.

Try the local vintages at Habersham Winery and pick out some beautiful handmade candles as a souvenir. For getting back to nature, we recommend horseback riding or biking on the trails of Unicoi State Park, or just some good old fashioned swimming.

One of the most romantic cabins of all our Georgia vacation rentals is waiting just for you - reserve your dates today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Guests acknowledge that Vacasa requires guests of pet-friendly rental units located within the Highcrest Summit POA must comply with the following conditions:

1) Guests must indicate in their reservation the number of dogs (not to exceed the Max Dog occupancy) and pay related pet fees to Vacasa.
2) Highcrest Summit HOA states: "Dogs must be on a leash at all times, per Highcrest Summit HOA covenants and White County, Georgia Animal Control."
3) Highcrest Summit HOA states: "If your dog is reported/found to be off-leash at any time, you will be evicted from the premises immediately and forfeit all funds related to your rental stay."
4) Highcrest Summit HOA states: "No pit bulls or pit bull mixes allowed."

Parking Notes: Motorcycles and trailers are allowed at this property.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules

Not suitable for children

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Sauna : Private


Gas grill : Private

Beach towels



143 reviews

Henry D. Jul 2021
Nicely built cabin, but not furnished for stays longer than a night or two at most. The kitchen needs more complete equipping of silverware, cooking utensils, coffee cups, etc.
Also, the cabin is not furnished for longer stays. There isn’t any place to unpack clothes; not one chest or cabinet, not even a good place for suitcase. The hot tub was clean and enjoyable but if you plan to use it call ahead and ask that it be turned on a day early to warm up. The gas grill was clean but small.
Pat T. Jun 2021
The cabin was perfect for a couple and our dog. Great view while laying in bed. Quiet and fairly secluded
Ian M. May 2021
Rustic Charm cabin is nestled back in the trees and even though there are other cabins around you truly feel secluded. Enjoy resting in the hot tub looking out into the trees or take the short drive down to Helen for lunch and a stroll through town. Perfect weekend getaway spot, we can't wait to come back.
Angela W. May 2021
Cabin was immaculate and it was private and peaceful. Would definitely recommend and go back again!
Steve B. May 2021
We liked the one bedroom and large pool table and area.
The closeness to Helen was a time saver as well.
Tina J. May 2021
The entire cabin was perfect for my husband and I. We were close to many little towns. We enjoyed the hot tub several times, it was a great way to relax after a long drive in or after shopping and hiking. We would love to come back again.
Kelli M. Apr 2021
The cabin is in the perfect spot for mountain view and privacy. We walked into the cabin and everything was set up nicely. The jacuzzi was hot and started for us, the cabins AC was on and nice in the house.

Everything was awesome and easy. Great place to stay. Worth the money!
Ian M. Jan 2021
Lovely getaway cabin for a couple looking for a total package retreat from the world. From the hot tub to the pool table, you'll have relaxation and entertainment. Perfect for a weekend or long-term vacation.
Madison M. Dec 2020
Nice place overall. Very close to downtown Helen, so we were pleased with the location. Downfall for us was choosing not to use the hot tub due to finding under garments of previous guests floating around...
Manager response:
Hello, Madison! Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of the unfortunate hot tub oversight impacting your stay and regret to hear this was your experience while staying with us. We appreciate you bringing this to our immediate attention and hope the offer for assistance during your visit shows our desire to rectify issues for our guests. We hope that once this had been resolved that the remainder of your stay had been pleasant!
Robert W. Nov 2020
Such a great experience!
Alana C. Nov 2020
We loved our stay here. From the huge shower to the hottub and sauna, we had quite the luxury getaway. I wanted my husband to feel like we were off the grid but still have all the amenities that I like!!
Melanie B. Nov 2020
The only reason I am deducting a star is because the mattress is literally the worst mattress ever! It is not only uncomfortable but extremely noisy. Be prepared to wake yourself and your partner with every turn. Other than that the house is adorable, very cozy, peaceful neighborhood, and it was very clean. Another minor complaint: the glass door in the bedroom (that leads out to porch) needs curtains/blinds. Although that side of the house faces the woods, and there are no neighbors in that direction, we felt uncomfortable at night when it’s super dark outside and anyone out there could see into the lit bedroom. Would definitely stay there again, provided it had a new mattress!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Melanie. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know the bed may be in need of repair and hope you will be pleased to hear the owner has replaced the mattress as of December 2020. We have also placed curtains on the glass door you mention. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Mark M. Oct 2020
My wife and I recently stayed in the Rustic Charm Cabin for a week and it was absolutely perfect. The cabin itself was larger than I expected it to be but was just right for two people. The only tip I would pass along to other guests is if you plan on using the sauna let it heat up for a few hours to get the temp to around 110. To do this, turn the sauna on and then set a timer for 60 minutes (shuts off after an hour). Just turn it back on again (or turn off/on) to reset the timer. Repeat until desired temp is reached. Also, don't get too excited about the pool table, it's cheap and is actually a combo air hockey/pool table that has been "modified" so it can't be turned over. Don't bother trying to balance it, it won't happen. Other than that this place was perfect.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Mark! We are pleased to hear the home met your expectations! Thank you for making mention of items in the home that need some TLC. We take this feedback seriously; please know local staff is available to assist with any issues you encounter while in the home. The owner has replaced the pool table. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Nikki F. Oct 2020
We had a wonderful time at Rustic Charm Cabin. It had everything we needed, but...gosh those lower height toilets are the pits. I am mobility impaired (can get around okay and didn't have any trouble with the stairs) and my husband is almost 6'3". Think about replacing the toilet with a comfort height version.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about any difficulty you experienced with the toilets in the home. I have forwarded your feedback to the owner so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
rodney t. Sep 2020
Very beautiful home . quite and peaceful. Just wish they would have started the hot tub to heating like I requested before I arrived. The pool table needs some work . it's not level .
And is wobbly. Looks like a make shift pieced together table .

It would be nice to add a little welcome package for the guests would be a nice touch. And a thank you for choosing there home.
Will definitely be back .
Would also like to thank the employee that assisted us in getting the handy man out to help us .
We had a tire blow out on our truck and no tire iron . so thank you to both of them. To me it was over and above. There duties.
The thompson's
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Rodney! We apologize the hot tub was not hot when you arrived; we have been diligent about making sure the hot tubs are cleaned and sanitized. This often means it has to be fully emptied and refilled, and then it takes some time for the fresh water to heat up. Please note the pool table is just for fun and not meant for professional level use. Thank you!
paulo r. Aug 2020
Bryan R. Aug 2020
We loved everything about the house. It was beautiful inside and out.
Narlene S. Jul 2020
the cabin is so pretty inside and makes you feel at home the moment you step inside. The surroundings are very peaceful which helps to relieve the stress. All of the amenities, the jacuzzi, hot tub and sauna were a real treat. We highly recommend this cabin.
Lisa W. Jul 2020
Absolutely beautiful cabin! Perfect place for a quick getaway! Will definitely be back!
David D. Jun 2020
Just right for 2-4 people. Hot Tub, jacuzzi, and sauna are a bonus, although we did not use them. Grill worked great, appliances are nice. Wildlife is around. The location is very quiet.
Roderick T. May 2020
Thought this property was absolutely perfect. The floor plan itself is so well thought out and I like how it is tucked back into a Corner. I didnt realize that it had a sauna as well. I especially like the screened in porch in the back with jacuzzi, fireplace, grill, and sauna all together. Most importantly it was very very clean.
Lisa P. May 2020
Loved the suana , didn’t love the hot tub took 6 hours to heat up so we couldn’t use it till 11pm and we only went for 1 night. I know that’s bc of covid I’m sure no ones been renting but maybe next time company should crank it up prior to people coming the night before.
Jefferson D. May 2020
This is cozy and has wonderful amenities such as a jacuzzi, fire place and even a hot tub inside the home! Very welcoming and it is only12 minutes away from Helen, Georiga were you can find awesome restaurants, bars, and grocery stores. Recommended!
chris w. Mar 2020
Loved the home! Hopefully in the future they could add a larger TV, they're both tiny. We will be back soon!
Manager response:
Chris, it's a pleasure to hear that you loved the home! We're grateful for your feedback. The owner thought the same thing and purchased a larger TV, but due to the rental schedule, they could not install it immediately. It is now installed and looks great. PS, the TV in the bedroom was also replaced with a larger screen model. We hope to host you again!
Scott N G. Mar 2020
We traveled during the covid-19 this was just what we needed, we really didnt even have to leave the cabin, it was just the best
Shane G. Mar 2020
My wife and I try to come to this exact cabin every year. It never fails to disappoint. Wonderful place!
Josephine D. Feb 2020
I love the romantic ambience. We went for our Anniversary getaway and it was perfect
Maria K. Jan 2020
We have stayed in many cabins in the area over the last decade. This was by far the cleanest and had everything needed. The towels were a nice touch. Plenty of them and extra large bath sheets for the hot tub. Thank you for sharing you home with us!
Robert W. Dec 2019
Quite, private cabin. Very clean, open concept. Comfortable furniture.
Ryan H. Dec 2019
The cabin is very nice and well equipped. While it is on street with several other cabins the layout of the community is spaced perfectly to make you feel very private and secluded. The hot tub is great and the fireplace really make the entire space feel cozy My only complaints are the the pool table is so wobbly it is very difficult to have a real game and the sauna has 2 or 3 of its 6 heating elements not working so the temperature never reached above 100 degrees, even after 2 hours of pre heating and setting the temp to the recommended 125. I was really looking forward to the Sauna and was one of the main reason I chose this cabin, get that fixed and this Cabin gets a 5 star.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. The sauna is located outside on the deck and can require extra time to warm up during this cold weather. We have verified it is working correctly. We have ensured the pool table is sturdy and leveled. We hope to see you again!
Federico R. Dec 2019
Cabin has beautiful decor inside and out, super cozy, and accommodating. The view of the mountains are breathtaking and seeing the sun rise in them is amazing. The cabin is not too far from Helen (maybe 5 minutes or so) in case you need to run in to town to pick something up, or if you just want to see what Helen is about. Inside the cabin there are the usual appliances and whatnot, but there are even dishes, pots, pans, silverware, kitchen utensils needed for cooking. You only need to bring the food. Perfect place to stay! I was very pleased with it, to say the least, and I will be doing it again!
Douglas K. Nov 2019
Grat place
Tammy L. Oct 2019
The setting, the privacy and the house in general were amazing. Hot tub, sauna and fireplace indoor and on the porch! Superb!
Michael T. Oct 2019
Cabin was spotless, everything was great. The fireplace was awesome! I'll be back!!!!
Rhona S. Sep 2019
Amenities, cleanliness, quietness, total relaxation...will stay again!
Dominique L. Aug 2019
Cabin was absolutely beautiful!!! Had the best time with amazing friends. Very clean, nice space, beautiful scenery. Will be booking again!
Steven R. Aug 2019
Everything you need for a nice get away.
Aysha C. Aug 2019
I will definitely keep this nice hideaway in my favorites.
Nicholas B. Aug 2019
Fantastic location with everything you need. Would definitely make a return trip.
Andrea E. Jul 2019
This cabin had everything we needed. It was nice to sit on the screened in porch and not worry about bugs. It was near by lots of hiking, wineries and downtown Helen. It was a perfect getaway.
Tabitha M. Apr 2019
This was absolutely perfect and exactly as pictured. The hot tub was amazing and playing pool was a blast. It was exactly what the hubs and I needed! We will be staying here again!
Evelyn D. Mar 2019
Loved the peace and quiet of the area. Loved the cabin wish we could have stayed another couple of days, but we will return next March.
Doris C. Mar 2019
Loved the private rustic charm, however, bring your your own toilet paper and extra towels, if you plan in using hot tub.
Jennifer A. Mar 2019
Very Cozy and quaint. Loved our stay here!
LINDA H. Jan 2019
Disappointed that steam room was not working and was not able to enjoy one of the features we were looking forward to enjoying. Nice comfortable king bed and great jacuzzi.
Manager response:
We apologize for the disappointment with the steam room; due to to current problems with that amenity it is no longer advertised, and the picture will soon be removed. Thank you!
Debbie P. Dec 2018
Away from everything yet 5 min. To German town Helen Ga.
Chad H. Dec 2018
Quiet neighborhood, private, well furnished
Justin F. Dec 2018
The cabin was all around perfect. Long driveway and off the main road for a little extra privacy, beautiful layout with the screened in back porch with fire pit and hot tub being my favorite. It rained most of our trip, but it was relaxing listening to the rain on the roof while sitting in front of the fire. Highly recommended.
Sherry S. Nov 2018
I loved it, I will be back soon.
Glynnis S. Oct 2018
This is a great cozy cabin. Very clean inside and out. It’s close to nearby attractions.
Randall S. Sep 2018
If you are looking for a cabin where you can enjoy the countryside then this place is for you. Cabin has everything you need to enjoy your stay while in Georgia.
ninalyn a. Sep 2018
Clean, very private and quiet. Me and husband enjoyed our stay.
Mallory C. Sep 2018
This cabin was perfect for my husband and I. Secluded, clean, and beautiful!
Stacie L. Sep 2018
It’s very clean , very nice & private. I didn’t give it 5 stars only because I didn’t see the mountains like I was thinking . I would stay again .
Brittani S. Sep 2018
This cabin exceeded our expectations. Upon early arrival the cabin was super clean, very beautiful, spacious and had lovely decorations and accents. I had an amazing birthday experience because this cabin was so close to the town of Helen where I explored all it had to offer. The best features were definitely the jacuzzi tub, hot tub, sauna, fully stocked kitchen and the super comfy king bed. We can’t wait to stay at the rustic charm again!
Eugene M. Sep 2018
Quiet and clean. My wife and I have stayed in these cabins for 15 plus years, Rustic Charm twice. We will be back again!
Delores T. Aug 2018
We loved the cabin. We loved the hot tub. We loved how private it was and how close to town we were. The only thing I would change is to have a smaller blanket available. The one on the bed was super thick and was too hot for summer. I'll just pack an extra blanket on our next trip here - we will be back!!
Bobbie M. Aug 2018
Beautiful place, secluded. Jist what the dr ordered.
KIM V. Jul 2018
Love it
Barry A. Jul 2018
Our need for a quiet, restful few days was met here at Rustic Charm Cabin. It was clean, well-maintained, and comfortable. The view from the cabin is of trees and greenery more than mountains, but that provided a sense of privacy and isolation. It is a very open floor plan with doors only on the bathroom. So, it's good for 2. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay.
Jared T. Jun 2018
Very charming cabin with many ammenities not far from town of Helen and lake with many activities to do. Spacious with cool front porch and rear/side decks. Loved the screened-in deck. Everything was nice and clean and good parking.
Anica W. Jun 2018
Great way to get away from the city for a weekend trip to the mountains! About 7 miles from Helen so if you want to see the shops you can or if you want to just relax! It is very open and is great for a couple and if you have any pets! We enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying in the future!
Kimberly B. May 2018
Loved everything about this cabin. Small, quaint and romantic for a couple. Will definitely be back
Shane G. May 2018
You can't beat Rustic Charm. Its an amazing cabin. The folks at Vacasa are grest too!
Andrew C. May 2018
Loved the peace and quiet....screened porch with fire place was amazing
Austin L. Apr 2018
This cabin was beautiful. Mattress needs to be replaced. Hot Tub & Sauna needs to be fixed. The water pressure was terrible. Cabin wasn't as clean as we expected. Very disappointed.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to read these comments and wish the guest had contacted us during their visit for assistance. The cabin has a new owner who has just installed new mattresses and other furniture. We were unable to discover any issues with the water pressure, hot tub, or sauna. Thank you!
Sherri S. Apr 2018
carol g. Apr 2018
Loved the privacy and coziness of this cabin.
Crystal H. Mar 2018
Everything about this cabin was perfect for a quiet birthday celebration. My husband and I really needed some quiet time with out the kiddos and we couldn't have found a better place to stay. We can't wait to go again!
Holly F. Feb 2018
Loved the peace and quite!
Maggie D. Feb 2018
My fiancé and I were getting married a month out from our stay. That weekend is exactly what we need to reconnect and not think about the wedding but why we love each other and being together. We loved being able to sleep in, grill out, the hot tub, and my man even got to show off his boyscout skills by making a fire. This is something we want to do every year. My family is originally from this area so it was nice to drive up to a lake burton and show him where my family is from
Viclentino S. Feb 2018
Amazing get away from urban areas. Very calm and pleasant place to be with family or spouse. Just remember to take groceries and you will be good.
Sherry S. Feb 2018
We enjoyed this cabin. It has a very cozy feel. Absolutely loved the screened in porch with hot tub, sauna and outdoor fireplace. Just a few things that need replacing such as light kit over pool table but nothing that really affected our trip. The area has plenty of hiking trails and great restaurants. In Helen, we recommend Catch 22 for a great burger and unique beers.
Ken H. Jan 2018
Had a wonderful time! Will definitely book here again.
Randall B. Jan 2018
Me and my girlfriend enjoyed this place soooooo much. Everything was perfect. We will def be back.
Margaret A. Jan 2018
The cabin had wonderful views and was very private in spite of having neighbors down the road a bit. It was open and spacious but did need the faucet replaced in the tub and a dresser in the bedroom would help with storage. Other than that, it was a wonderful spot, very clean and private and the pool table was a fun addition.
Ashley O. Dec 2017
This was our fourth time staying in this cabin. We LOVE it. Quiet and Private.
Stacy S. Nov 2017
Great for a couple and pets. Plenty of room and great location. We had a great time!
Richard H. Nov 2017
We hoped we would find a nice cabin with a nice view to stay a couple days after our wedding at Minnehaha falls. What we found when we arrived was so much more. Thank you so much for providing us everything we needed for our very own fairytale.
Katherine I. Nov 2017
Loved our stay, we will definitely go again
Stephen L. Oct 2017
We very much enjoyed staying at rustic charm. The hot tub was a much needed relief for our sore bodies after hiking at Unicoi State Park and Anna Ruby Falls. We missed it when we checked out to visit Talulah Gorge. 1026 stair steps was no joke! We had hot chocolate on the front deck with a wonderful view of the sunset over the mountains. We were never disturbed by any other guests staying in the area. It was a very quiet spot.
Lawrence Susan M. Oct 2017
Very nice cabin for two. Convenient to Helen and surrounding areas. We didn't use the fireplaces or gas grill, but they are available. Also, the parking area is great.
Robert H. Oct 2017
First stay in the Blue Ridge. Beautiful and serene in early October. Early for fall color but wife and colder weather not compatible. Temperatures 60's and 70's. Helen's a small quaint town; Octoberfest starting in earnest, but not overly busy during the week. Excellent German cuisine. View from the top of Bell Mountain breathtaking; worth the narrow steep roads and panicky wife. Cabin amenities excellent; didn't even have to leave to enjoy the experience.
John W. Sep 2017
Very nice cabin with great driveway and parking. It is set back off the road and is very private. Very good lighting helps with late arrival. Nice hot tub on screened porch with fireplace and sauna. No glitches!
Katie W. Sep 2017
Perfect location and reasonably priced. The proximity to Helen was very convenient and the neighborhood was great for morning and evening walks.
Ashley B. Sep 2017
Great stay with minor hiccups that allowed us to relax after evacuating FL due to Irma. Improvements on communication would be a plus. Beautiful cabin with minor issues to amenities
Steve G. Sep 2017
This property is a perfect place for couples to stay. It has all the things you need to create a very relaxing atmosphere and the views are just AWESOME!
Peter S. Sep 2017
Beautiful cabin, spacious, nice view
Susan L. Aug 2017
This cabin is beautifully decorated, wonderful porch and extremely large back screened porch with hot tub and sauna. The shower is large and has a seat. There is a huge jetted tub to soak in. The kitchen has gorgeous granite counter tops and all the conveniences you could wish for. I would take the King size bed home if I could.
Katarina S. Aug 2017
My boyfriend and I absolutely loved staying in this cabin. It was nicely secluded without being too far off the grid. We enjoyed the amenities this cabin had to offer. Definitely would recommend to anyone who is looking for a romantic getaway!
Delilah O. Aug 2017
Great location close to Unicoi Park and City of Helen. paved and comfortable roads. Easy mountain roads to navigate.
Cabin is beautiful open concept and spacious. I liked the little thoughtful details, like the kitchen starter package and putting hangers near the hot tub and door mats to help when getting in and out.
Cons: Cabin is in need of maintenance. Kitchen lights were out and pool table lights were as well. Hot tub control panel is old and has no arrows, hot tub light button not working, hose near hot tub seemed to drip continuously making the red carpet be wet. Hot tub temp control was not functioning correctly.
To me these things need to be addressed but are NOT deal breakers. I would consider staying here. The price was reasonable and as mentioned, a convenient cabin.
It does not have spectacular views of the mountains as I am used to but still it was a very pleasant cabin. I especially loved the jacuzzi. Very spacious and great feature.
If management does a better job of managing this place, I am sure it will bring joy to many! After every stay management needs to make sure everything is in working order and have a better way of handling issues when guests call to ask for assistance. I think there may be a slight disconnect between customer service, property management and maintenance staff hence the issues encountered.
If you are on a budget and want a private and convenient cabin with great location and features, this is a great choice!
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were some issues with this stay. The necessary part has been replaced for the pool table lights so they are working again, and all other burnt out light bulbs have been taken care of. The property manager has also ensured the hot tub is functioning correctly. Thank you!
Amy F. Aug 2017
Overall, me and my spouse had a wonderful time visiting the area. Beautiful scenery and a nice cabin. Will revisit in the future.
Tracy & Danny E. Jul 2017
This cabin is beautiful and the view is amazing! This was our second stay here. My husband and I celebrated our Anniversary over the weekend, and had a very relaxing time!
Mindy B. Jul 2017
Location was wonderful. Close enough to town for meals out, (even though cabin supplied with everything you would need to prepare meals) yet felt we were tucked into our own little mountain retreat. The surrounding area perfect for hikes, tubing, and many outdoor adventures. We loved how clean and well maintained the property was. Great place to unwind with a cocktail after a hard day of playing at local attractions!
Janet D. Jul 2017
Great place to unwind.
Rebecca S. Jun 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It had just about everything thing that we needed- except it could use more utensils and wine glasses. We would stay here again.
Brian S. Jun 2017
I was looking for a place to cut off work and the outside noise. Just me, my dog and my guitar. The place was perfect! It was nice and quiet! The place had eveything I needed, it was clean and very charming. I could retire in that cabin. :-) I may make it a yearly event! I was just 10 minutes from downtown Helen so my dog and I made a daily trip to the city. :-) I would highly recommend theis cabin!
Tracy E. Jun 2017
This cabin was breathtaking! My favorite part was the view at sunrise and sunset through the glass windows. We had a very relaxing time and plan to return very soon!
Mary C. May 2017
The property was beautiful. We had a very relaxing stay. The first morning we watched three deer have breakfast about fifteen feet from the house. We would definitely stay there again. Our only complaint was the grill. It has been pieced together and is very difficult to use.
Manager response:
We replaced parts on the grill. It is working quite well now!
Paula M. Apr 2017
Rustic Charm was even better than pictured! My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful week of rest and relaxation in a quiet and secluded area, and we cannot wait to return! It was hard to decide which cabin amenity we liked most...sauna, hot tub, jacuzzi tub, pool table, screened-in porch, or fireplaces. Rustic Charm was a perfect choice for us!
Clyreon H. Apr 2017
My entire experience was great from beginning to the end. From the booking of reservations to meeting the young lady who was going to clean the cabin after we left everything was easy. The cabin was just what I needed, relaxing and refreshing.
Steve S. Mar 2017
This cabin is absolutely the perfect getaway! The cabins location is close to town yet seculded and private with beautiful mountain views. Vacasa was wonderful to work with and the cabin was spotless, I will continue to use them for my vacation rental needs. Thank you to the owner for allowing me to rent the cabin, you have a special place in North Georgia.
James C. Mar 2017
Our overall stay was great! Loved the location which was quiet and peaceful which we desired. Easy to find with a nice paved road. Convienient to state park and the City of Helen.
Magan S. Feb 2017
Loved the one huge room feel with high ceilings. Felt so cozy and at home.
Bryan K. Jan 2017
Had a great time! Would highly recommend this place to someone else. Very clean inside and out!
Brian J. Jan 2017
Excellent stay! This was our third time staying in these cabins. We love the cabins and location. We will be back again!
David O. Jan 2017
Overall a very nice cabin, perfect for 2 people. Beautiful views and very accessible driveway. Just a few items could be upgraded or repaired (grill, sauna, kitchen accessories). We would absolutely stay here again and recommend to friends or family.
Michael C. Jan 2017
We had a great time. My wife and i will be making this a yearly get away.
Christina M. Dec 2016
We LOVED this cabin! It was the perfect romantic get away to celebrate Christmas and Hanukkah together. It was peaceful, and everything we needed to just get away from life for a bit. The cabin is in great shape, and all of the amenities work! It's only a short drive to Helen, GA and an even shorter drive to Unicoi State Park for some hiking. Really gorgeous cabin. We will be staying here again!
Shante D. Nov 2016
This was my husbands and I first time staying in a cabin and we loved it. The jacuzzi was amazing and we loved how the cabin was equipped with everything we needed to cook. It was spacious and clean. Next time we will stay longer than 2 days!
Stacey H. Nov 2016
Our arrival was greeted by an owl and set the tone for a quiet and peaceful weekend. We spent our days exploring nearby waterfalls and came back to quiet and relaxation with a hot tub to soak away the aches. The location is excellent, situated in the middle of several mountain towns with good restaurants and shopping (if that interests you). The cabin was easy to find and the staff was very helpful the one time we needed to clarify check in information.
Keith L. Nov 2016
Great location, convenient to Helen and Anna Ruby Falls. The house was very clean. Beautiful dark sky at night for stargazing. Secluded. Will stay there again.
Patricia J. Nov 2016
My husband and I celebrated our 24th anniversary in Helen. The cabin was perfect. It was very clean, it was at the end of the drive , so it was private, and quite! We loved it! ??
Zavario J. Nov 2016
Excellent view, clean and comfortable. You don't have to leave the cabin once you arrive. We will definitely be returning!
Alvin M. Nov 2016
Great place
Jennifer L. Nov 2016
Terri B. Oct 2016
Very pleased with the cabin and the while experience. Beautiful area and beautiful views from cabin. We wil be back.
Brandon T. Oct 2016
They charge you $80 for cleaning. And the place was nasty.
The countertops, the dining table, the coffee table in the living room, night stands were all dusty and dirty.
If they pay me $80 for cleaning, I can do much better job.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that this guest arrived to an unclean home; had we been notified we would have sent staff out as soon as possible to rectify the problem.
Christie W. Oct 2016
Rustic Charm was a beautiful home and very well maintained. It is in a private area and my husband and I enjoyed our stay. I definitely recommend this home.
Peter N. Oct 2016
We love staying here. This was our fourth cabin that we haves stayed at with this rental group. Always been a relaxing and fun experience.