Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Sautee Nacoochee Listing #6622

Rustic Charm Cabin - Sautee Nacoochee, GA

81 reviews
Max occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
761 Monroe Ridge Rd., Sautee Nacoochee, GA 30571

Private, dog-friendly getaway w/ private hot tub & gorgeous mountain views

You don't always want to be in the thick of things - sometimes all you want is the sweet smell of trees all around, a glimpse of the soaring mountains, and the company of your favorite person. This romantic Sautee Nacoochee getaway even has a hot tub and pool table to make your stay all the sweeter. It's even dog-friendly!

Nestled among rustling trees in a quiet, rural neighborhood, this recently-renovated and repainted home has plenty of privacy for a couple to enjoy. To get to the heart of nearby Helen, GA from here, it's a quick drive of seven miles.

This elegantly rustic log cabin has walls of light wood, an impressive stone hearth, and huge windows that let in natural light to bathe the living room. Cuddle up in front of the wood-burning fireplace (to be used seasonally from October 1st to April 15th), and put on that DVD you've been meaning to watch. Challenge your honey to a game of pool, then take a seat on the new leather sofa or chair to log onto the WiFi to brag about it when you win.

Fully equipped and with updated stainless steel appliances, the kitchen is a pleasure to work in. Prepare an elaborate weekend brunch to enjoy in the custom dining area, then let the dishwasher take care of the cleanup. If you caught some fresh fish in a nearby lake, take them out to the deck and grill them on the gas barbecue!

You can appreciate the outdoors without braving any bugs - a screened-in back porch is perfect for enjoying a quiet afternoon or an evening fire. It's definitely worth going outside for the luxurious hot tub though! Having so much outdoor space is ideal if you're bringing your dogs (though please note that there is a small nightly pet fee).

The bedroom has a king bed for two with a new mattress, box spring, and comforter. There's also a jetted tub by the bedside. There's even a second TV, so you can spend lazy mornings with a movie marathon on those days you don't feel like going out and about.

Take a hike to the crashing waters of Anna Ruby Falls, then go fishing for trout or geocaching in Smithgall Woods State Park. For a fun date, play a round at Alpine Mini Golf, then head to the Troll Tavern for a dinner overlooking the water. The large and varied menu has plenty to choose from. Afterward, grab dessert at Scoop de Scoop Ice Cream Parlor.

Try the local vintages at Habersham Winery and pick out some beautiful handmade candles as a souvenir. For getting back to nature, we recommend horseback riding or biking on the trails of Unicoi State Park, or just some good old fashioned swimming.

One of the most romantic cabins of all our Georgia vacation rentals is waiting just for you - reserve your dates today!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Pool table : Private

Features

Wood-burning fireplace

Central AC

Jetted tub

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

TV

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Firepit

81 reviews

Justin F. Dec 2018
The cabin was all around perfect. Long driveway and off the main road for a little extra privacy, beautiful layout with the screened in back porch with fire pit and hot tub being my favorite. It rained most of our trip, but it was relaxing listening to the rain on the roof while sitting in front of the fire. Highly recommended.
Sherry S. Nov 2018
I loved it, I will be back soon.
Glynnis S. Oct 2018
This is a great cozy cabin. Very clean inside and out. It’s close to nearby attractions.
Randall S. Sep 2018
If you are looking for a cabin where you can enjoy the countryside then this place is for you. Cabin has everything you need to enjoy your stay while in Georgia.
ninalyn a. Sep 2018
Clean, very private and quiet. Me and husband enjoyed our stay.
Mallory C. Sep 2018
This cabin was perfect for my husband and I. Secluded, clean, and beautiful!
Stacie L. Sep 2018
It’s very clean , very nice & private. I didn’t give it 5 stars only because I didn’t see the mountains like I was thinking . I would stay again .
Brittani S. Sep 2018
This cabin exceeded our expectations. Upon early arrival the cabin was super clean, very beautiful, spacious and had lovely decorations and accents. I had an amazing birthday experience because this cabin was so close to the town of Helen where I explored all it had to offer. The best features were definitely the jacuzzi tub, hot tub, sauna, fully stocked kitchen and the super comfy king bed. We can’t wait to stay at the rustic charm again!
Eugene M. Sep 2018
Quiet and clean. My wife and I have stayed in these cabins for 15 plus years, Rustic Charm twice. We will be back again!
Delores T. Aug 2018
We loved the cabin. We loved the hot tub. We loved how private it was and how close to town we were. The only thing I would change is to have a smaller blanket available. The one on the bed was super thick and was too hot for summer. I'll just pack an extra blanket on our next trip here - we will be back!!
Bobbie M. Aug 2018
Beautiful place, secluded. Jist what the dr ordered.
KIM V. Jul 2018
Love it
Barry A. Jul 2018
Our need for a quiet, restful few days was met here at Rustic Charm Cabin. It was clean, well-maintained, and comfortable. The view from the cabin is of trees and greenery more than mountains, but that provided a sense of privacy and isolation. It is a very open floor plan with doors only on the bathroom. So, it's good for 2. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay.
Jared T. Jun 2018
Very charming cabin with many ammenities not far from town of Helen and lake with many activities to do. Spacious with cool front porch and rear/side decks. Loved the screened-in deck. Everything was nice and clean and good parking.
Anica W. Jun 2018
Great way to get away from the city for a weekend trip to the mountains! About 7 miles from Helen so if you want to see the shops you can or if you want to just relax! It is very open and is great for a couple and if you have any pets! We enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying in the future!
Kimberly B. May 2018
Loved everything about this cabin. Small, quaint and romantic for a couple. Will definitely be back
Shane G. May 2018
You can't beat Rustic Charm. Its an amazing cabin. The folks at Vacasa are grest too!
Andrew C. May 2018
Loved the peace and quiet....screened porch with fire place was amazing
Austin L. Apr 2018
This cabin was beautiful. Mattress needs to be replaced. Hot Tub & Sauna needs to be fixed. The water pressure was terrible. Cabin wasn't as clean as we expected. Very disappointed.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to read these comments and wish the guest had contacted us during their visit for assistance. The cabin has a new owner who has just installed new mattresses and other furniture. We were unable to discover any issues with the water pressure, hot tub, or sauna. Thank you!
Sherri S. Apr 2018
Love EVERYTHING ABOUT IT
carol g. Apr 2018
Loved the privacy and coziness of this cabin.
Crystal H. Mar 2018
Everything about this cabin was perfect for a quiet birthday celebration. My husband and I really needed some quiet time with out the kiddos and we couldn't have found a better place to stay. We can't wait to go again!
Holly F. Feb 2018
Loved the peace and quite!
Maggie D. Feb 2018
My fiancé and I were getting married a month out from our stay. That weekend is exactly what we need to reconnect and not think about the wedding but why we love each other and being together. We loved being able to sleep in, grill out, the hot tub, and my man even got to show off his boyscout skills by making a fire. This is something we want to do every year. My family is originally from this area so it was nice to drive up to a lake burton and show him where my family is from
Viclentino S. Feb 2018
Amazing get away from urban areas. Very calm and pleasant place to be with family or spouse. Just remember to take groceries and you will be good.
Sherry S. Feb 2018
We enjoyed this cabin. It has a very cozy feel. Absolutely loved the screened in porch with hot tub, sauna and outdoor fireplace. Just a few things that need replacing such as light kit over pool table but nothing that really affected our trip. The area has plenty of hiking trails and great restaurants. In Helen, we recommend Catch 22 for a great burger and unique beers.
Ken H. Jan 2018
Had a wonderful time! Will definitely book here again.
Randall B. Jan 2018
Me and my girlfriend enjoyed this place soooooo much. Everything was perfect. We will def be back.
Margaret A. Jan 2018
The cabin had wonderful views and was very private in spite of having neighbors down the road a bit. It was open and spacious but did need the faucet replaced in the tub and a dresser in the bedroom would help with storage. Other than that, it was a wonderful spot, very clean and private and the pool table was a fun addition.
Ashley O. Dec 2017
This was our fourth time staying in this cabin. We LOVE it. Quiet and Private.
Stacy S. Nov 2017
Great for a couple and pets. Plenty of room and great location. We had a great time!
Richard H. Nov 2017
We hoped we would find a nice cabin with a nice view to stay a couple days after our wedding at Minnehaha falls. What we found when we arrived was so much more. Thank you so much for providing us everything we needed for our very own fairytale.
Katherine I. Nov 2017
Loved our stay, we will definitely go again
Stephen L. Oct 2017
We very much enjoyed staying at rustic charm. The hot tub was a much needed relief for our sore bodies after hiking at Unicoi State Park and Anna Ruby Falls. We missed it when we checked out to visit Talulah Gorge. 1026 stair steps was no joke! We had hot chocolate on the front deck with a wonderful view of the sunset over the mountains. We were never disturbed by any other guests staying in the area. It was a very quiet spot.
Lawrence Susan M. Oct 2017
Very nice cabin for two. Convenient to Helen and surrounding areas. We didn't use the fireplaces or gas grill, but they are available. Also, the parking area is great.
Robert H. Oct 2017
First stay in the Blue Ridge. Beautiful and serene in early October. Early for fall color but wife and colder weather not compatible. Temperatures 60's and 70's. Helen's a small quaint town; Octoberfest starting in earnest, but not overly busy during the week. Excellent German cuisine. View from the top of Bell Mountain breathtaking; worth the narrow steep roads and panicky wife. Cabin amenities excellent; didn't even have to leave to enjoy the experience.
John W. Sep 2017
Very nice cabin with great driveway and parking. It is set back off the road and is very private. Very good lighting helps with late arrival. Nice hot tub on screened porch with fireplace and sauna. No glitches!
Katie W. Sep 2017
Perfect location and reasonably priced. The proximity to Helen was very convenient and the neighborhood was great for morning and evening walks.
Ashley B. Sep 2017
Great stay with minor hiccups that allowed us to relax after evacuating FL due to Irma. Improvements on communication would be a plus. Beautiful cabin with minor issues to amenities
Steve G. Sep 2017
This property is a perfect place for couples to stay. It has all the things you need to create a very relaxing atmosphere and the views are just AWESOME!
Peter S. Sep 2017
Beautiful cabin, spacious, nice view
Susan L. Aug 2017
This cabin is beautifully decorated, wonderful porch and extremely large back screened porch with hot tub and sauna. The shower is large and has a seat. There is a huge jetted tub to soak in. The kitchen has gorgeous granite counter tops and all the conveniences you could wish for. I would take the King size bed home if I could.
Katarina S. Aug 2017
My boyfriend and I absolutely loved staying in this cabin. It was nicely secluded without being too far off the grid. We enjoyed the amenities this cabin had to offer. Definitely would recommend to anyone who is looking for a romantic getaway!
Delilah O. Aug 2017
Great location close to Unicoi Park and City of Helen. paved and comfortable roads. Easy mountain roads to navigate.
Cabin is beautiful open concept and spacious. I liked the little thoughtful details, like the kitchen starter package and putting hangers near the hot tub and door mats to help when getting in and out.
Cons: Cabin is in need of maintenance. Kitchen lights were out and pool table lights were as well. Hot tub control panel is old and has no arrows, hot tub light button not working, hose near hot tub seemed to drip continuously making the red carpet be wet. Hot tub temp control was not functioning correctly.
To me these things need to be addressed but are NOT deal breakers. I would consider staying here. The price was reasonable and as mentioned, a convenient cabin.
It does not have spectacular views of the mountains as I am used to but still it was a very pleasant cabin. I especially loved the jacuzzi. Very spacious and great feature.
If management does a better job of managing this place, I am sure it will bring joy to many! After every stay management needs to make sure everything is in working order and have a better way of handling issues when guests call to ask for assistance. I think there may be a slight disconnect between customer service, property management and maintenance staff hence the issues encountered.
If you are on a budget and want a private and convenient cabin with great location and features, this is a great choice!
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were some issues with this stay. The necessary part has been replaced for the pool table lights so they are working again, and all other burnt out light bulbs have been taken care of. The property manager has also ensured the hot tub is functioning correctly. Thank you!
Amy F. Aug 2017
Overall, me and my spouse had a wonderful time visiting the area. Beautiful scenery and a nice cabin. Will revisit in the future.
Tracy & Danny E. Jul 2017
This cabin is beautiful and the view is amazing! This was our second stay here. My husband and I celebrated our Anniversary over the weekend, and had a very relaxing time!
Mindy B. Jul 2017
Location was wonderful. Close enough to town for meals out, (even though cabin supplied with everything you would need to prepare meals) yet felt we were tucked into our own little mountain retreat. The surrounding area perfect for hikes, tubing, and many outdoor adventures. We loved how clean and well maintained the property was. Great place to unwind with a cocktail after a hard day of playing at local attractions!
Janet D. Jul 2017
Great place to unwind.
Rebecca S. Jun 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It had just about everything thing that we needed- except it could use more utensils and wine glasses. We would stay here again.
Brian S. Jun 2017
I was looking for a place to cut off work and the outside noise. Just me, my dog and my guitar. The place was perfect! It was nice and quiet! The place had eveything I needed, it was clean and very charming. I could retire in that cabin. :-) I may make it a yearly event! I was just 10 minutes from downtown Helen so my dog and I made a daily trip to the city. :-) I would highly recommend theis cabin!
Rodney M. Jun 2017
Nice cabin for just a couple. Too many negatives for the cost.
Tracy E. Jun 2017
This cabin was breathtaking! My favorite part was the view at sunrise and sunset through the glass windows. We had a very relaxing time and plan to return very soon!
Mary C. May 2017
The property was beautiful. We had a very relaxing stay. The first morning we watched three deer have breakfast about fifteen feet from the house. We would definitely stay there again. Our only complaint was the grill. It has been pieced together and is very difficult to use.
Manager response:
We replaced parts on the grill. It is working quite well now!
Paula M. Apr 2017
Rustic Charm was even better than pictured! My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful week of rest and relaxation in a quiet and secluded area, and we cannot wait to return! It was hard to decide which cabin amenity we liked most...sauna, hot tub, jacuzzi tub, pool table, screened-in porch, or fireplaces. Rustic Charm was a perfect choice for us!
Clyreon H. Apr 2017
My entire experience was great from beginning to the end. From the booking of reservations to meeting the young lady who was going to clean the cabin after we left everything was easy. The cabin was just what I needed, relaxing and refreshing.
Steve S. Mar 2017
This cabin is absolutely the perfect getaway! The cabins location is close to town yet seculded and private with beautiful mountain views. Vacasa was wonderful to work with and the cabin was spotless, I will continue to use them for my vacation rental needs. Thank you to the owner for allowing me to rent the cabin, you have a special place in North Georgia.
James C. Mar 2017
Our overall stay was great! Loved the location which was quiet and peaceful which we desired. Easy to find with a nice paved road. Convienient to state park and the City of Helen.
Magan S. Feb 2017
Loved the one huge room feel with high ceilings. Felt so cozy and at home.
Bryan K. Jan 2017
Had a great time! Would highly recommend this place to someone else. Very clean inside and out!
Brian J. Jan 2017
Excellent stay! This was our third time staying in these cabins. We love the cabins and location. We will be back again!
Michael C. Jan 2017
We had a great time. My wife and i will be making this a yearly get away.
David O. Jan 2017
Overall a very nice cabin, perfect for 2 people. Beautiful views and very accessible driveway. Just a few items could be upgraded or repaired (grill, sauna, kitchen accessories). We would absolutely stay here again and recommend to friends or family.
Christina M. Dec 2016
We LOVED this cabin! It was the perfect romantic get away to celebrate Christmas and Hanukkah together. It was peaceful, and everything we needed to just get away from life for a bit. The cabin is in great shape, and all of the amenities work! It's only a short drive to Helen, GA and an even shorter drive to Unicoi State Park for some hiking. Really gorgeous cabin. We will be staying here again!
Shante D. Nov 2016
This was my husbands and I first time staying in a cabin and we loved it. The jacuzzi was amazing and we loved how the cabin was equipped with everything we needed to cook. It was spacious and clean. Next time we will stay longer than 2 days!
Stacey H. Nov 2016
Our arrival was greeted by an owl and set the tone for a quiet and peaceful weekend. We spent our days exploring nearby waterfalls and came back to quiet and relaxation with a hot tub to soak away the aches. The location is excellent, situated in the middle of several mountain towns with good restaurants and shopping (if that interests you). The cabin was easy to find and the staff was very helpful the one time we needed to clarify check in information.
Keith L. Nov 2016
Great location, convenient to Helen and Anna Ruby Falls. The house was very clean. Beautiful dark sky at night for stargazing. Secluded. Will stay there again.
Patricia J. Nov 2016
My husband and I celebrated our 24th anniversary in Helen. The cabin was perfect. It was very clean, it was at the end of the drive , so it was private, and quite! We loved it! ??
Zavario J. Nov 2016
Excellent view, clean and comfortable. You don't have to leave the cabin once you arrive. We will definitely be returning!
Alvin M. Nov 2016
Great place
Jennifer L. Nov 2016
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED IT!!
Terri B. Oct 2016
Very pleased with the cabin and the while experience. Beautiful area and beautiful views from cabin. We wil be back.
Brandon T. Oct 2016
They charge you $80 for cleaning. And the place was nasty.
The countertops, the dining table, the coffee table in the living room, night stands were all dusty and dirty.
If they pay me $80 for cleaning, I can do much better job.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that this guest arrived to an unclean home; had we been notified we would have sent staff out as soon as possible to rectify the problem.
Christie W. Oct 2016
Rustic Charm was a beautiful home and very well maintained. It is in a private area and my husband and I enjoyed our stay. I definitely recommend this home.
Peter N. Oct 2016
We love staying here. This was our fourth cabin that we haves stayed at with this rental group. Always been a relaxing and fun experience.