Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Sautee Nacoochee Listing #6630

The Hideaway - Sautee Nacoochee, GA

84 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Futon 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  (35 lb weight limit)  4WD/traction may be required in winter
324 Heavenly Ridge Road , Sautee Nacoochee, GA 30571

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly and spacious Blue Ridge Mountain cabin w/ private hot tub, deck

Perfect for a couples getaway or a small family retreat, this spacious and secluded custom-built cabin in the woods features a screened-in deck, private hot tub, and game room with pool table. Dogs are okay too!

This single-bedroom, Northeast Georgia home lies close to the historic community of Sautee Nacoochee, the location of prehistoric villages as well as buildings and other structures from the time of some of America's earliest pioneers. It is also only about four miles away from the heart of the quaint Bavarian-themed town of Helen with its many restaurants, specialty shops, and local wineries.

With exposed timber beam cathedral ceilings, hardwood floors, and other varnished, wooden accents, the look and feel of the surrounding Appalachian forest is present both outside and inside this true log cabin.

Step into the bright and open living room with luxurious leather furniture, two ceiling fans to keep things cool in the summer, and a seasonal, wood-burning fireplace to help take the chill off in the winter.

Sharing this same space, there's a table with four chairs adjacent to the full, well-equipped kitchen. The kitchen is equipped with a wide variety of essential accessories and appliances including a stove, fridge, microwave oven, blender, toaster, and coffee maker. There's even a dishwasher to help you keep the place tidy during your stay.

Step through the French doors and out into your screened-in back deck with fantastic forested view, small table and chairs, gas barbecue grill, and soothing, private hot tub.

The bedroom is located off the living room and has a cozy king bed and an attached, full bathroom with a combined tub and shower. With a king-sized bed plus a futon in the living room, this cabin sleeps up to four guests quite comfortably. Two well-behaved dogs are also welcome to join you for your stay with a small daily fee.

If the weather is uncooperative, stay home and enjoy a crackling fire or soak in your private hot tub. Watch a movie or a favorite show on the 32-inch flatscreen TV, or share photos and videos with friends and family back home thanks to the provided WiFi. This home also offers a game room with a pool table and a second, convenient bathroom.

If you're craving some outdoor adventure, set off in a tube or aboard a raft on the winding Chattahoochee River that meanders right through the town of Helen. Take a short roadtrip over to Smith Lake at Unicoi State Park for fishing (catfish, bluegill, and bass are common), hiking, swimming, canoeing, and lakeside picnicking, just six miles away. And if the kids are with you, be sure to take a memorable trip over to Babyland General Hospital in Cleveland, the birthplace of Cabbage Patch Dolls, just nine miles southwest.

Start planning for that next romantic escape or Blue Ridge Mountain vacation with the kids. Book this adorable log cabin today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Beach towels

Deck

84 reviews

Brian B. Sep 2020
The home was very comfortable and clean. It is competed surrounded by trees. Not the easiest to get to but once you are there you don't want to leave. We had a wonderful time.
Gail W. Sep 2020
The cabin was very clean and well stocked with linens and kitchen stuff. The driveway is a challenge so be sure to have a truck or SUV. Close enough to Helen and Lake Burton. We had a great time.
Nadia R. Sep 2020
Peace and Tranquility
Larry S. Aug 2020
This location has great privacy, and is a nice cabin. Tree branches did hit the roof at times, making loud noises. And part of the deck smelled like urine. Unsure if it was on the deck, or under, but was overwhelming at times. The hot tub was relaxing, and clean, as well as all of the amenities. Make sure you have some type of viewing for the the tv, as it does not have satellite. We used Netflix. Overall, it was a good stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Larry! This home has a smart TV guests can use to access their streaming accounts. The ground does have a musty odor when it gets wet, but we were unable to find any urine smell on the deck. Thanks!
Savannah C. Aug 2020
We loved staying here. Super clean and it was so secluded and to ourselves! All the trees on all sides kept it nice and cool on the screened in porch. Hot tub was good. Some of the jets didn't work but not a big deal. It was a huge 6 person tub so it made the experience even more pleasurable! The kitchen was stocked with basic essentials, just the right stuff that you need. The king size bed was SOOO incredibly comfortable. We missed the bed more than anything! Had fun playing pool, just barely enough room to get around between the table and walls. We definitely had a great time and will be back! Christmas here would be wonderful!
Dylan P. Aug 2020
This cabin was amazing ! Very close to Helen and Unicoi Park.
MICHAEL H. Jul 2020
I loved how secluded it was. Everything worked like it was supposed to. I didn't have any real issues with anything about the cabin. Now I think it should have a sign on the side of the house you are when you pull up. Also, there should be better signs to tell which was to turn when you get on the road. But we found it. Other than that our trip was great! We will definitely be booking again!
Allison M. Jul 2020
Nice secluded location with lots of good hiking close by.
DANETTE J. Jun 2020
We loved the cabin! The location was fantastic! We stayed for two nights and bed was comfortable as was futon. The hot tub jets need work and the pool table was nice, but needs cleaned and is too close to walls.
Velina S. May 2020
Was little hard to find the place but is nice and clean
Karesa B. Mar 2020
Hot tub was amazing.
Darren U. Mar 2020
This getaway is exactly what my family needed and Vacasa made it as stress-free as possible! Their customer service is top notch, the cabin was adorable, and cleanliness was great! Very happy and highly recommend!
Courtney S. Mar 2020
The cabin was gorgeous very spacious very comfortable love the pool table and hot tub, the king size bed was super comfy. When it said it sleeps four I assumed there would be covers and sheets for everything (nothing was said about needing to bring extra blankets. Anywhere else I've stayed has always had extra, really would've been nice to know that) driveway is definitely rough on the front end of cars and I've stayed at a lot of cabins they always have check out instructions, like what to do with sheets and covers and such so since there wasnt I just did what we are told to everywhere else take everything off the beds(at least I folded everything neatly instead of just throwing it in a pile) all in all it was a wonderful stay there just think more info should be provided.
Manager response:
Hi, Courtney! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize you were unaware of where to locate the bedding for the futon. We have added this information to the email sent out to our guests. We hope to see you again!
Rebecca J. Feb 2020
Beautiful place.
Mary H. Nov 2019
The house was comfortable and clean and the view off the screened porch is very woodsy. Use the directions they give you be careful of the dip as you turn onto Heavenly Drive. It has a steep driveway.
Brandi G. Nov 2019
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay! Very cozy, the hot tub was great, we enjoyed the pool table, the bed was comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed on the nights in, not to far from town, very peaceful up there. We loved everything about it and will definitely be back!
Rachel S. Oct 2019
The only thing that meets the rating of any stars was the hot tub. Do not stay here if you are expecting anything special. The towels were rock hard. The wifi didn't work and was never fixed as promised. There was no tv either. The in-cabin phone didn't work. We had to shake the pool table to get the balls out. The bedroom looked like someone wanted to fix something quickly but doesn't know how so you end up having stripes of different colored paint. There were holes in the bathroom. The jacuzzi tub doesn't work with no reason as to why. P.s. gps will not take you to the correct location and when you do find the correct road it is very steep and hilly and it's one way so watch for other drivers. I would recommend getting there before dark. The bed sheets were threadbare. The blankets were thin. The whole interior decor needs to be updated. The futon was disgusting and not like in pictures. The table only had 3 chairs and one was wobbly. I'm not sure how this cabin got the stars it did, I would never had paid what I did for it if I had known. Also the floors were sticky. Stay somewhere else. Management was of no help either.
Manager response:
We appreciate your detailed feedback as we are continually working to improve this rental. The wifi works and we are sorry it was giving you trouble during your stay. The jacuzzi tub is not a listed amenity and we apologize for any confusion. The check-in instructions include written driving directions that we ask guests to follow to avoid getting lost. The bedding and towels are changed regularly and the futon was cleaned recently. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future.
Walt P. Oct 2019
Nice quite setting. We found everything was all it was said it would be.
Doug C. Oct 2019
we loved the location, it was close to everything we wanted to do on this trip. the cabin was comfortable and had everything we need for this trip. we would stay here again
William T J. Sep 2019
Absolutely wonderful cabin. We enjoyed our stay.
William N. Aug 2019
What a great way to escape! We really enjoyed our stay at this great little cabin in the woods. Very quiet and private. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. We didnt want to leave. We will be back!
Kristen D. Aug 2019
The cabin was very peaceful and in a nice secluded area! We had some issues with the Wi-Fi (Windstream issue - not property rentals) so that allowed for us to enjoy the hot tub and views even more! We brought our kids with us and it was a great set up to not have to worry about them falling off the porch or getting hurt anywhere! Overall just a good time. Would defiantly book again!
Luis R. Aug 2019
Everything was great. Loved the hot tub and the privacy.
Christopher B. Jul 2019
My family and I absolutely loved it here! Very cozy, secluded cabin yet convenient if wanting to go to town. Everything we needed was at the cabin when we arrived. We will definitely be staying here again real soon
Beverly M. May 2019
couldn't figure out the t.v. and there were no instructions on how to use it. the hot tub was nice but not all the jets worked. the instructions said something about keys in the lock box but I didn't see where the lockbox opened up, would have been nice to have a key. the driveway is very steep going in and if you meet someone coming in or going out it will be a challenge. overall loved that it is hidden away and pretty quite. I would stay again.
Albert J. Jan 2019
With the exception of Google maps taking us the wrong way. It was very nice. Secluded enough but close to town and the State park. Hot tub was ready to go, relaxing. Pool table a little under sized, but after a couple of drinks you hardly notice. Enjoyed
Paul B. Dec 2018
The house was very comfortable, spacious and beautiful. The hot tub was awesome. My only suggestion would be some weatherstripping between the French doors.
DEVON E. Dec 2018
My boyfriend and I stayed in December 2018. The view was great, and there was plenty of peace and quiet while we stayed. I booked the room because it was our 1 year anniversary and to celebrate boyfriend's 35th birthday.

The pros: Even in the dark and rain we still found the cabin following the directions; Helen, GA tourist attraction near the water park is a must see; the hot tub was relaxing, the water temperature and pressure in main bath worked fine for us, peaceful, non-smoking, full kitchen but need your own seasonings when preparing food, not sure if anything didn't work other than jet tub because we barely used much appliance. The kitchen was the most important because we didn't spend much to eat for 2 days. We had subs the 1st day and threw a pizza in oven on day 2. I brought instant coffee because I wasn't going to buy all that I needed for a drip coffee maker when I have a Keurig at home. Oh, and the bed was comfortable but the futon felt better probably because of the fireplace. Bring or cut your own firewood because the 2 different bags we bought, from 2 different stores, the wood was crap. The small trees outside were wet from the rain the night before.

The Cons: directions from Vacasa to the cabin were a bit wordy, the jets in jet tub didn't work but there is a hot tub so no biggie, the futon was dirty which we didn't notice the until later but thankfully we put blankets on it, one of the panes on the double-paned window was broken outside with some pieces of glass still on the deck and rug, hole in the wall behind bedroom door.

Overall, this was a great stay and we can't wait to do it again.
Sunita R. Nov 2018
It was a relaxing vacation....close to Helen and beautiful waterfalls and streams...Allot to do..Betty's Country Store is awesome and has super nice staff...Will visit again.
Jordan P. Nov 2018
The cabin was on a gravel steep gravel rd hard to get to in a sedan,n was not cleaned
Michael M. Oct 2018
We have been coming to these cabins for years. We enjoy getting away from the city but there is never anyone at the office. That is not good. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed and that is nice! We will continue to come but the personal touch is missed, not having someone to talk to directly, just an FYI
David B. Oct 2018
Very private and very clean
Donald B. Sep 2018
Comfortable and quiet. Close to town and parks but far enough away for solitude.
Josh C. Aug 2018
The home was nice but it was hard to find..lots of trees tilting also..
Aaron W. Aug 2018
Very nice loved it!
Candice C. Jun 2018
The cabin was clean and spacious. It was a perfect quiet getaway without being a far drive from sights. Management was very responsive with a WiFi issue and extremely helpful. We'll stay here again!
Charles H. Apr 2018
My wife and I had a good time.
Ruth G. Apr 2018
Everything was perfect. Exactly what we needed.
Joseph H. Mar 2018
Nice cabin very peaceful area. Our stay was just not long enough
Jennifer B. Feb 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Cute cabin in a private setting. Really liked the screened-in porch and hot tub. Helen is a fun town to visit (there are a couple of great authentic German restaurants) and the surrounding state park seemed like it had quite a bit to do. Also recommend a tour of one of the local wineries.
Sam D. Feb 2018
It was not as "secluded" as advertised, but we felt tucked away anyway. The DVD remote was MIA, and the play button didn't want to work, but we were able to finagle it. The internet connection was great. The place was clean for the most part, although the fridge and shower had wonky smells. All appliances ran fine. The kitchen was stocked efficiently for what we needed. The lady at the office was super sweet and helpful. 7.8/10
Manager response:
We apologize for the missing DVD remote and wish these guests had contacted us as we could have easily supplied a new one. We do now have a remote in place for the DVD player. We also apologize if this guest did not care for the smell of the cleaning products used in the home.
Daniel G. Feb 2018
My wife loved it! It was a surprise for her birthday and we enjoyed our stay!🤗
Dazha C. Jan 2018
Perfect getaway
Jennifer A. Jan 2018
This cabin turned into such a magical place for me and my now fiancé. We spent New Years here and also was the place he proposed to me. This little cabin is overall perfect and will forever hold a spot in my heart. We will most certainly be back!
Donald W. Dec 2017
Com: Would not stay at this cabin again. Was not up to my standards. I am happy I only decided to check it out for two days. I would have left without a refund if I would have taken more dates. There was no View.
Pro: was secluded and quiet.
Michelle S. Nov 2017
We had a wonderful time staying in The Hideaway. I would mention that while there are some pots, pans, dishes, etc. - be prepared to wash everything before you use it. We had some very unclean flatware and plates. A cutting board and a few other necessities could very easily make the stay more accommodating. Overall, the cabin was nice and we would stay here again.
Briana G. Nov 2017
It was clean but anytime the water was on the pumping of the water was SO loud. It sounded like you were plunging the toilet but extremely loud. I expected there to be at least a bundle of firewood since there was a fire place. The vent in the bedroom squeaked so loud It was hard to sleep. The hot tub smelled of pure bleach we didn't even get in it, It was so strong! You also do not need to drive a low vehicle, it will scrape the your car up going into and out of the road.
Manager response:
We appreciate taking the time to share so many detailed thoughts with us. Because this cabin is up a hill quite a ways from the well that services it, a pump under the cabin is required to get adequate water pressure. There is a bump where the publicly maintained road meets the privately maintained road. We recommend (and have had success) going over the bump at an angle. Firewood is not provided, but it can be purchased in Helen at Betty's Country Store/IGA or Ingles on Helen Hwy near Cleveland. The hot tub is maintained with clean water and chlorine between each guest.Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention!
Carlos C. Nov 2017
Great property and peace and quiet!
Susan T. Sep 2017
If you want privacy and don't care about mountain views this is a good cabin. It is fine once you arrive up the treacherous driveway and enter the cabin. Screened porch is okay - but absolutely no view because you are surrounded by trees. If you are satisfied to sit inside then it is okay. Other reviews stated the hot tub cover was being replaced - but it has not as of yet. And unless you are interested in playing pool - you don't even use the front room - would be better suited as a 2nd bedroom. I would rank this cabin as just OK. We will not return to this location.
Jonathan B. Sep 2017
Suggest using a 4wd truck to get up the very steep hill. Make sure you watch for giant killer wasps that roam the property and make their way into the porch.
Suzanne W. Sep 2017
The cabin is awesome make sure you can get up the very steep hill. If you arrive at night...rent a room in Helen and come up in the morn... You'll fall off a road! The sofas are old and hurt ur butt.
Josephine W. Sep 2017
I wish I did not have to leave so soon I wish I could of stayed a couple more days. Very quiet and cozy. I loved it there
Brandi P. Jul 2017
the hideaway cabin, was spacious enough for the 2 of us, and wouldn't have been too bad had we brought the kids..i would not recommend for more than 4 persons total. it needs updated, the hot tub cover needs replaced, and the bedroom shower needs work, along with water pressure..although it is fairly private,and relaxing and not too awful far from town.nothing fancy though.
Manager response:
The property manager is getting the hot tub cover replaced and has inspected the shower to ensure it is working properly. Thanks!
Mary E. Jul 2017
There were 2 adults, 1 teenager and 1 child. The space was perfect for us, especially with 2 bathrooms. I loved the screened porch.

This, however, was the first rental that I have rented where there was not even scant supplies such as coffee filters for the pot, liquid dish soap and salt and pepper. Normally those are part of the amenities. Other than that and the confusing directions, all was fine.
Angela K. Jun 2017
This was my first time renting a cabin and I enjoyed myself so much that I will be vacationing again with Vacasa. A great recommendation for a honeymoon!
Mike H. Jun 2017
We suggest two changes to the directions from the office to the cabin. The directions should be modified to tell the renter to turn left onto Heavenly Ridge Road (watch for street sign) after passing Skylake Road. After turning onto Heavenly Ridge Road then go left at the fork.
Rollen T. Jun 2017
My wife and I and our dog Finnigan enjoyed the week we spent in the cabin. We were also happy that it was located very close to Unicoi State Park and to Helen GA. We had a very peaceful week in the cabin and enjoyed the surrounding area. We would certainly enjoy coming back to the cabin again for a relaxing and enjoyable get-away.
Shundira H. May 2017
We only stayed 2 days but the time seemed much longer. It was peaceful and serene. The privacy of the cabins was the best. We got to relax unbothered. We will definitely be coming back and with the kids.
Ronald K. Apr 2017
Overpriced for the interior condition and decor.
Larry F. Mar 2017
We went for blue anniversary. The cabin was just like the pictures. It's nice and secluded will defiantly stay here again
Andrew T. Feb 2017
Had a good time in the area. Will come back again.
MELANIE R. Jan 2017
My husband and I came here to spend a quiet Christmas. The cabin was great, kitchen stocked really well. And Helen is a great little town.
Kyle S. Jan 2017
We loved The Hideaway - perfect setup for two people. Quiet and hidden, with everything you need and nothing you don't.
Tammera B. Dec 2016
We had a nice stay. The pool table was a huge hit and the proximity to Mount Yonah was perfect.
Jaime K. Nov 2016
We love staying in the cabins this was our second trip. Very peaceful didn't want to leave.
Sabrina L. Oct 2016
My boyfriend and I rented the hideaway for a nice weekend get away. Beautiful, clean, peacefull, great size jacuzzie, secluded, and romatic. Reservations, check in, amenities were all on point. We only left to go sight seeing and get food to cook! Never a better experience. Will defiantly visit again. Next time with the kids! Can't wait. I recommend to many friends and family.
Sharon H. Sep 2016
Overall a great weekend getaway for a decent price, within 10 minutes of all of Helen's attractions!!