USA Georgia North Georgia Sautee Nacoochee Listing #6634

Unforgettable Cabin - Sautee Nacoochee, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
114 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms 3 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming, dog-friendly cabin with two decks, hot tub, waterfall, and more!

Treat your family and friends to a peaceful woodland getaway! This dog-friendly Sautee Nacoochee cabin is nestled in the woodlands of northern Georgia, and offers a wide variety of amenities alongside its tranquil surroundings and charming rustic atmosphere.

With the quaint town of Helen just a short drive away and some of Georgia's most relaxing woodlands surrounding you, this cabin's two decks give you a great place to enjoy a vacation. The lower deck even offers a seasonal waterfall alongside a hot tub!

Calm colors, gorgeous woodwork on the walls, floors, and ceilings, and the occasional stonework fixture give this cabin for six a great sense of rustic comfort, further accentuated by the ample natural light from the windows.

The main living area downstairs boasts several sofas and plush chairs for your group to relax, with a flatscreen TV with DVD player. You can also head upstairs and enjoy a pool table in the loft, or step out onto one of the home's two covered decks. Wherever you are, you have all the convenience of home thanks to the WiFi!

Between the indoor table for four or the two additional tables on the upper and lower decks, you have plenty of options when it comes to enjoying a home-cooked meal with your friends and family. Just as varied are your options for making something tasty - the kitchen offers ample counterspace and stainless steel appliances for classic meals, while the grill and fire pit outside make for great al fresco dining.

With two bedrooms and baths, up to six guests will have no problem getting nice and comfy during their stay in the cabin. The main level boasts a bedroom with a luxurious king-size bed, matching that of the master bedroom. While both rooms have flatscreen TVs, only the master bedroom features french doors to the fresh air and beautiful views of the upper deck. Dog guests (up to three) just require an additional pet fee.

The two bathrooms are both bright and spacious, with the master bath providing a Jacuzzi tub and rainforest shower. Between these and the washer/dryer, everyone will stay nice and refreshed during their stay!

Woodland walks are right outside your door, but with downtown Helen just over six miles southwest, there are plenty of restaurants to explore with your family and friends! If you need more natural beauty, Unicoi State Park & Lodge is just three miles away, with hikes and natural wonders abound.

Escape into the peace and relaxation only the woods can provide - and take your family and friends along for the ride! Place your reservation today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

*Please note that the fireplace shown is not a working fireplace. Thanks!

Guests acknowledge that Vacasa requires guests of pet-friendly rental units located within the Highcrest Summit POA must comply with the following conditions:

1) Guests must indicate in their reservation the number of dogs (not to exceed the Max Dog occupancy) and pay related pet fees to Vacasa.
2) Highcrest Summit HOA states: "Dogs must be on a leash at all times, per Highcrest Summit HOA covenants and White County, Georgia Animal Control."
3) Highcrest Summit HOA states: "If your dog is reported/found to be off-leash at any time, you will be evicted from the premises immediately and forfeit all funds related to your rental stay."
4) Highcrest Summit HOA states: "No pit bulls or pit bull mixes allowed."

Parking Notes: Motorcycles and trailers are allowed at this property.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining








DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private





114 reviews

Melinda S. Jun 2021
Loved the View and the peace and quite. Truly enjoyed visiting the Alpine Village the wineries and the thunderstorms sitting on the top floor Anna Ruby falls was amazing and is totally worth the hike.
Juan H. May 2021
I loved the location very much! Paved roads, beautiful subdivision, lush vegetation. The cabin is also beautiful, it has everything you need to spend all your time in the cabin, but it’s so close to the state parks and Helen, that you won’t be in the car for more than 10 minutes before getting to either. We went on a cycling trip, because of proximity to all the great riding roads and the hot tub, this is a great choice for cyclists. We also saw a pair of deer in the morning, stunning! The double balconies are a plus, too. It’s a cabin so the decor and condition are what I would expect to find.
JOSEPH V. Feb 2021
The seclusion and privacy in the Sautee Nacoochee mountains is beyond beautiful and peaceful.
Chad M. Feb 2021
Loved the hot tub outside and loved the fire pit
Taylor M. Feb 2021
Nice and cozy. Would love to go back
Charles M. Jan 2021
Beautiful getaway just minutes from downtown Helen. Wonderful views and private hot tub on main floor deck. Our family will certainly visit again soon!
Derick G. Jan 2021
So we had a great stay, the house is nice except for the fact that the couches DEFINETLY need to be replaced, the waterfall on back deck doesn't work, the Tv's are smaller than my computer monitor and the seating outside by the firepit are extremely uncomfortable. The fireplace not working was a huge negative for us but other than that we liked the place and made it work.
Manager response:
Hi, Derick! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The waterfall out back is not operated during the winter due to freezing. It is mentioned on the website that the fireplace is non-working, and we do apologize if this was missed. We will speak with the owner about the sofa. Thank you!
Jacob D. Nov 2020
It was great for our family. Plenty to do.. Close to Helen and also secluded and private. Everything worked well for us and our kids enjoyed every inch of the cabin. Very nice and clean.
Megan S. Nov 2020
Beautiful, clean, comfortable, cozy. We loved our weekend get away and cant wait to go back as soon as possible.
Emily W. Oct 2020
Nice and relaxing for our honeymoon. Quiet and tucked away. Very cute cabin in the woods.
Only reason for 4 stars was the master bedroom mattress was so lumpy it gave us back pains after first night. Ended up sleeping on ground level where the bed was much more comfortable.
Daniel S. Sep 2020
The cabin was awesome and the check in and out was simple. Great location.
Jane L. Aug 2020
What an amazing cabin... we had an amazing stay!
Shawn B. Aug 2020
I enjoyed the three headed shower, jacuzzi tub, lovely decor, and amazing views from this cabin nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains.
Shelly Q. Aug 2020
Cabin looked exactly like the pictures in person. Very relaxing atmosphere. Only problem i had was I wish there were a few more pots and pans to cook with. Also, the pool table was a little uneven so the balls kept rolling everywhere. Other than that we had the perfect stay. Will definitely visit again
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Shelly. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will provide you feedback to the local staff and see what can be done about the kitchen items and the pool table. We hope to host you again very soon!
Vanessa c. Aug 2020
Beautiful home and location. Centrally located to go to Helen!
Jay B. Jul 2020
The cabin was ok but for the $261.25 per night, I really expected a lot more. Furniture cushions were coming apart, upstairs was really hot, Floor was really dirty, tiny tv in living room & bedroom, lack of water pressure, light fixtures missing parts. Just wasn’t worth the money paid.
Manager response:
Hi, Jay! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read you were not happier with your accommodations. Please do not hesitate to call in so we can try and assist you to make your stay more comfortable. Maintenance and housekeeping have addressed your concerns with the exception of the TVs which we feel are an appropriate size for the size of the rooms. Thank you!
David M. Jul 2020
The cabin was just as great in person as it was in the pictures😍 It was inviting and furnished with everything, but food of course😊 we will be returning ❤️
Richard S. Jul 2020
Very nice and comfortable. Family felt like we were in a home away from home.
Pam M. Jun 2020
This cabin was great! It is spacious inside, equipped with modern appliances and private (surrounded by woods). The view from the back patios is wonderful. The hot tub was relaxing. We had fun nights out back with the fire pit! The cabin is just a few minutes away from downtown Helen. Tubing in Helen was a fun family experience. I highly recommend Unforgettable. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the fireplace is inoperable. This, obviously, isn't an issue in June, but it would be if I wanted a winter trip to Helen. Otherwise, fantastic visit!
Stephen A. May 2020
Nice remote cabin outside of Helen. 6.5 mi away. enjoyed the quiet and hot tub. wish fireplace indoors was working, but otherwise nice stay.
Silas H. May 2020
The cabin is very nice and comfortable. It’s at the end of the road so very private and quiet setting. Enjoyed peaceful nights around the fire pit and had great views of the sunset. Short drive to Helen makes it a great place to enjoy the city or parks nearby.
Pete D. May 2020
We will be renting this cabin again. Felt very secluded, very private. The only negatives: fireplace as documented elsewhere, Monopoly board game only had one die, and the TV's in the bedrooms could be mounted for better viewing, all of which are minor inconvienences.
Kathy S. Feb 2020
We had a wonderful time at this cabin. Very well insulated we kept the heat set on70 and the house was almost too hot. And it was 25 degrees outside. It was a good central location for things to do. I would definitely stay there again. The fire place is not working but it really didn’t effect us at all. I would love to see the area when the leaves are changing
Teresa C. Jan 2020
The size, coziness, and distance from Helen was great! Loved the privacy. The hot tub worked great. The grill worked great. The pool table wasn’t the most level which added a fun twist to the game. Glad we brought some extra bathing towels just in case. There was 2 in the house. Besides that literally no complaints and we will most definitely be back. ☺️
Charles S. Jan 2020
The furniture was like something you would find at a yard sale. The couches have hardly any cushioning left, and the bed upstairs sounds as if it will fall apart when you get in/out of it. The "blinds" are of the very cheapest quality you can find, and keep absolutely no light out. You can also clearly see through the blinds at night if the light is on inside. The pool table is not level and is warped to the degree that the cue ball actually changes direction in the middle of motion. We were told just before we were to arrive that the fireplace was unusable. I called in reference to this, left a message, but was not called back. The email I received in reference to the fireplace not working told me that I could still use the outdoor fire pit. How can you use an outdoor fire pit when there is NO FIREWOOD!!?? The upstairs bedroom/bathroom have a ladybug infestation. I will NEVER stay at this "cabin" again, nor will I ever rent a property maintained by Vacasa!! My family rents cabins in different areas of the country every year, and I have never had to take my garbage to a dumpster before I left the area. There have always been outdoor "bear proof" containers to put the garbage into before leaving. I feel that I wasted a lot of money for a "budget" cabin. $1,200.00 was way overpriced for this cabin. Don't even get me started on the 32 inch television in the living room, and the 18 inch televisions in the bedrooms. Ridiculous waste of money! My wife was not happy with the amount of money we spent on this cabin either. The only thin unforgettable about "Unforgettable Cabin" was getting ripped off!
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were so unhappy with your experience. We are working with the owner on updating the couch, we have scheduled a repair for the fireplace, and the blinds are in good shape. It is ladybug season, and no amount of spraying will keep them out. We sweep them up between each stay until their season is done. Thank you!
JEFF S. Dec 2019
Beautiful place with a lot of windows on a great, private lot.
Kathy M. Nov 2019
My family always rent cabins during this time of year. This year we decided to stay north of Helen with the thought of going against traffic to get to town. I think we made a good choice.
First of all, the cabin is very nice. It's 2 bedroom with a loft and 2 bath. This cabin also has a really nice outdoor deck with hot tub that has a very nice view. It was the perfect size for our family. We loved how the cabin was decorated and it met our needs in every way. Bonus points for having a paved driveway instead of gravel road like most of these cabins.
We would recommend staying at this cabin and we'll keep it on our list the next time we plan a stay for Helen.
Donald s. Oct 2019
We had a wonderful time. This cabin experience was awesome.
LORI W. Sep 2019
Loved the cabin! Spacious, clean, beautiful surroundings. Everything went very smoothly with finding the cabin and getting in. Would definitely use Vacasa again.
Lisa L. Aug 2019
We stayed here and went to Helen for the day activities.
Melissa W. Jul 2019
We loved everything about the cabin. It was gorgeous great views quiet surroundings. My only 2 complaints are the grill had no propane it stormed pretty bad so we ended up having to cook inside on stove top and the hot tub is on its last leg. Wasn't very hot and over half the jets didn't work! Overall great experience!
MARK D. Jul 2019
Private and clean
Derek S. Jul 2019
Spent a week in the cabin... pretty much everything you need is there. Great location. Would definitely stay here again... only issues were: no propane for the grill, pool table is definitely not flat (made it more challenging!). 4.9 out of 5.
Mark G. Jul 2019
This cabin is located about 6 miles from Helen, GA. It is in good condition but needs a little maintenance. no cabins or people can be seen from the back decks. We really enjoyed the views from the decks.
Sheila M. May 2019
We loved the location and being close to Helen and also great hiking. The home has large windows but is still private with no other homes in view. It was very comfortable for the two of us.
Tammie L. Apr 2019
I booked this cabin for my family and I must say we had a wonderful time here. The only “problem” we had was I left the upstairs bathroom door open that night before bed and the morning sun woke me up very early. If you stay in the upstairs bedroom shut that door if you want to sleep in! LOL Would highly recommend this cabin! Beautiful views and a comfy stay!
Michelle F. Apr 2019
Loved the cabin overall, being secluded, privacy. Great location, close to town but not too close and a nice beautiful drive to see some close bye waterfalls. Would definitely stay here again.
Ralph E. Mar 2019
Loved the cabin size, comfort, king beds, jacuzzi, hot tub, pool table with my 5 year old, exploring the area. camo fire
Teia R. Mar 2019
The location was perfect. The cabin is just 10 minutes from down town Helen and 10 minutes from Anna Ruby Falls. The cabin was very clean and neat. The loved the decor. There is a nice view of the mountains from both balconies. The kitchen is well equipped with cookware and utensils. My husband and I went with our 2 sons (18 and 5) and they both loved the trip. We built a fire in the fire pit out back. There are no curtains on the windows, but you have total privacy around the entire lot. I would visit again.
William H. Feb 2019
Wonderfully appointed and just short of being perfectly clean.
John D. Jan 2019
Went to relax and it was so much more than expected. This cabin was pristine, fully equipped, from linen right down to lotion. Private but still local only a 10 min drive to downtown. Quaint little shops prices not outrageous. Definitely worth a yearly trip
Wendy T. Dec 2018
Spacious, good location, big windows
Andrea C. Dec 2018
My family loved ❤️ our stay in this beautiful mountain cabin. The kitchen & Fireplace was great; we made chicken soup and a Fire 🔥 at night. Sooo cool! We also enjoyed the shower 🚿😄👍; enough time to relax & take walks in the woods ❄️💦🏞 Great Family Time! ❤️
Elizabeth E. Nov 2018
My family and I had a wonderful holiday in this beautiful cabin! We would definitely come back. It’s a little smaller than the pictures make it look, but it’s cozy and feels pretty spacious with the vaulted ceilings.
Theresa M. Nov 2018
Really enjoyed this beautiful cabin. Had everything you could possibly need.
Melissa O. Nov 2018
Home was well stocked and very comfortable. Location is beautiful.
Stephanie C. Oct 2018
Great cabin to stay and close to Helen and hiking! We enjoyed this and wished we would have been able to stay longer but it was booked! We will definitely be back!
Aaron S. Oct 2018
The upstairs view was wonderful and the rest of the cabin was very homey.
JEFFREY R P. Aug 2018
This quaint cabin sits high and isolated in the beautiful woods of Sautee Nacoochee. It's a dog friendly, quiet, welcoming home perfect for weekend getaways! Wa can't wait to come back and visit again! Thank you Vacasa!
Roberta G. Jul 2018
Very memorable three-night visit in this beautiful home located in the mountains & surrounded by dense woods. True country, winding roads only 3 miles from the Unicoi State Park. This rustic two-story, two-bedroom, two bathroom, home was nicely decorated and very clean. Came equipped with Flat Screen TV's in all rooms, plentiful linens, washer, dryer and all equipment for cooking. Also included was a pool table, spa, waterfall, barbeque & fire pit. This was a pet-friendly home (small surcharge); however, there was evidence of urine stains in several places on carpet on second floor. The rest of the home had wood laminate flooring. Home had two levels of porches equipped with tables, chairs and rockers. A very romantic place to stay, especially if you are seeking privacy.
James O. Jul 2018
Cabin was beautiful. Perfect for our family and pet.
Damian V. Jun 2018
I’ve come to this cabin a couple times and I always enjoy my stay. Love the view, fire pit and the amazing big show you get to witness if you let them be.
John S. May 2018
We loved the views and how spacious this property is. It was also very nicely decorated and clean.
Phillip B B. Apr 2018
The cabin is very private. We loved the location. It’s very spacious and has a great shower in the master bathroom.
Gregory K. Feb 2018
We spent 4 nights and had a great time. The cabin was very comfortable had everything we needed. Took a trip to Anna Ruby Falls and Brasswood Bald. If you forget anything, Betty’s IGA is 10 minuets away. I look forward to returning when the weather is warmer so we can go tubing.
Eric D. Feb 2018
Property is amazing. Its at the end if the road so it has some privacy. It was a nice 2 story layout were the upstairs overlooks the living room.
Susan L. Jan 2018
Love all the natural light, easy flow and privacy this cabins affords. Easy to park, unload and spread out. The kitchen has everything you need including a great blender. Can't wait to come back with friends.
David S. Jan 2018
We had so much fun in Helen and the Unicoi state park! The cabin was at the top of a mountain at the very end. It was very private. Loved the elevated levels that overlooked the forest. It was just perfect.
MICHELLE T. Dec 2017
Excellent location! The cabin is beautiful and cozy! We did enjoy the privacy & fire pit !
Alexander & Joanna W. Nov 2017
My husband and I just needed a quick and quiet getaway and we couldn’t be more pleased with our stay! The cabin was immaculate. It had everything we needed. I was worried when I saw a cabin directly in front of our cabin but with the surrounding trees we never heard or saw a single person. It was perfect and we look forward to returning next year!
Andrea S. Nov 2017
I, my mother and my three sisters traveled to Sautee Nacoochee for a weekend getaway. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Unforgettable. We could not have chosen a better cabin for the five of us. The cabin was cozy and beautiful! We have decided to make this an annual trip and stay at this lovely cabin every time. Thanks Vacasa!
Lynn K. Oct 2017
Very cozy.
Roger S. Oct 2017
We will most definitely stay there again.
Susan B. Oct 2017
Great location, but needing some serious updating.
Bobby R & Wendy F. Oct 2017
We Love The Unforgettable! It is like your home away from home. So relaxing and peaceful here!
Scott D. Oct 2017
The area was beautiful town was great a lot of outdoor activities
Kristina M. Oct 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It was pet friendly and close to Helen
Megan A. Sep 2017
The cabin itself is very pretty. Love the scenery, would love a little more mountain view. The cabin had all of our needs. It was nice to relax in the jacuzzi at night, or sit by the fire outside. The cabin is close proximity to all of the things we wanted to do. Overall we enjoyed our trip.

The only reason I left 4 stars was due to the cleanliness. The mantle was dusty. The dishwasher was full when we arrived of what we thought was clean dishes. However, when we went to unload it they were not clean and the pots had burnt food on the bottom that I could not even tell what it was. It smelled so horribly. I refuse to clean dirty dishes someone else left. I have never had this happen, and I vacation quite often in cabins/condos. There were also dirty dishes in the oven.
Alissar L. Sep 2017
We left Tampa due to the hurricane and this was the perfect
Place to relax.
Christy G. Sep 2017
It's the perfect get away spot that's still very close to everything you could possibly need.
Egla E. Aug 2017
Everything was perfect!!
Meribeth C. Jul 2017
Cabin is definitely in need of updating however location is good near Unicoi in quiet subdivision with nice rear view. Have stayed in better in area for price and not had to haul trash a mile down the road.
John K. Jun 2017
All I all it was very beautiful and peaceful
Stephanie W. Jun 2017
The only problems we had were the modem coming unplugged causing the wifi to mess up. The tv went out our last day there and we couldn't get it fixed. The upstairs master bathroom and bedroom stayed hot. Other than these small things, the stay was great. The rest of the house stayed cool.
Jacqueline B. May 2017
This place is perfect if you want nothing but piece and quite
David I. May 2017
We enjoyed the stay and the Vacasa people were great to work with! We had a sweet welcome bag that greeted us with little necessities. I would recommend you be assured that features such as the hot tub were in working order on the front end. Also if you like it cool at night, you will want to make sure the upstairs air works adequately... last, make sure the place has recently been sprayed for fleas and bugs.
Dean C. Apr 2017
Would recommend this cabin we had a very enjoyable time; well located.
Evelyn G. Apr 2017
Our stay was unforgettable. Cannot wait to visit again. I have already boasted about how great our stay was to all my friends and family.
Jason H. Apr 2017
My wife and I stayed for five days. We chose this place because we wanted to be secluded from everyone. It is a beautiful home with all the amenities I needed. No need to bring any food or drinks with you. Betty's grocery store has everything you need. If one is interested there are many daytrip places that one can go to to view the sites for my wife and I we were just content with staying home and just relaxing
Joshua K. Mar 2017
Came here to spend four nights in the woods with my girlfriend some friends and we couldn't have enjoyed it more! Cabin was beautiful, very clean, and the views were spectacular. Its just far enough from the town of Helen to be close to civilization when you need it but far enough to feel isolated. Neighboring cabins are not too close as this one sits at the end of the road. Will definitely return and would recommend to anyone.
Kevin M. Mar 2017
Enjoyed our getaway to "Unforgettable." Great house, nice location, close to Helen and Unicoi Park. We look forward to coming back one day!
James S. Feb 2017
Great Cabin overall. It's truly the last house on the road that it's on, so this is as remote as it gets for this section. The fire pit in the back is awesome, but has no chairs so be sure to bring your own / bring them from inside. There's no path to it, it just breaks off from the side so be careful since there's no lighting on the side.

9/10 would stay there again.
Star B. Feb 2017
We live only 2 hours from Helen, but wanted to get away to just relax and enjoy some quiet time.. The Unforgettable cabin was the perfect spot to do just that! It was so clean (which is extremely important to me for a rental). The email with all of the information for the cabin was very informative and gave us everything we needed prior to check-in and during our stay! The hot tub with a glass of wine at the end of the evening was just what I needed to take a much needed break! We will definitely rent this same home when we decide to spend the weekend in Helen again.. Which might be much sooner than later!
Clarisa B. Jan 2017
Throughly enjoyed this get away. Relaxed & enjoyed our time together. Thanks for a wonderful weekend. We look forward to cpming again.
John B. Jan 2017
I have stayed here twice. Grand View and Unforgettable, both places are nice and easy to get to. The views are amazing at both locations.
Monica S. Dec 2016
"Unforgettable " is truly unforgettable! The view from both decks were magnificent ! I had my morning coffee all snuggled up on the upstairs deck! We built a fire in the fireplace in the morning and evening. The atmosphere is totally "cabin". They had a burn ban so we weren't able to use the fire pit. It was the most enjoyable vacation! Helen, Georgia is amazing!
John T. Nov 2016
The property was beautiful! We enjoyed that our cabin had a private backyard! It was a perfect vacation cabin!
Lauren H. Nov 2016
Nice cabin. Beautiful views. Best view I've had since using Blue Ridge cabin rentals.
Anthony H. Oct 2016
Great secluded location, can't wait to get back
Marilyn B. Oct 2016
Wonderful get away in the woods!
Alison O. Oct 2016
Wonderful weekend!
LISA G. Sep 2016
Very nice cabin! I enjoyed the weekend! The managent company was very polite and helpful and I enjoyed the late checkout