Virtual Tour
USA Florida Disney World Kissimmee Listing #6666

Emerald Oasis - Kissimmee, FL

18 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Crib 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
8506 Sunrise Key Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747

Spacious home w/ a private pool, resort amenities, 5 miles from Disney World!

Make all your theme park dreams a reality at Emerald Oasis, a 2,000-square-foot four-bedroom, three-bathroom Kissimmee home with a private pool, access to exclusive resort-style amenities, and an enviable location just five miles from Walt Disney World. Sleeping up to 10 guests, it's the perfect home base for all your family's theme park adventures!

Spend your days rubbing elbows with Minnie, Mickey, Donald, Goofy, and the rest of the Disney crew, or play on the Emerald Island gated resort community's beautifully landscaped grounds and stay entertained with top-notch amenities including a children's playground, a clubhouse with a community swimming pool, and a fitness center. But if you'd like to explore beyond the resort gates, you'll also find nearby golf courses, delicious restaurants, and all of Kissimmee's attractions within an easy drive.

This home is close enough to Walt Disney World for a mid-day break from your adventures. Between the family room's cushy floral-print couches, DVD-equipped TV (one of two; the other is located in the master suite), CD player, and the back patio's screened-in pool with a whirlpool spa, you'll certainly have plenty to keep you comfortable, whether relaxing indoors or outside.

But then there's also the nearby clubhouse, which is sure to be a hit with your whole family. At the clubhouse, check your email in the computer nook, relax on loungers at the community pool, or bring your kids to play video games in the game room while you pump some iron in the fitness gym. They'll also love the resort's playground and the volleyball sand court.

You'll work up quite an appetite from participating in all these activities, so head home to cook a fresh meal in the well-equipped kitchen. You'll find everything needed for quick and easy meal prep, and even extras including a coffeemaker for that all-important morning cup, and a dishwasher for effortless cleanup.

Eat together at the six-seat wooden table in the open concept living area, or take your meal onto the back patio for al fresco dining. Enjoy views of the resort's manicured grounds while you dine, made all the better with green bushes lining the porch perimeter and giving you some privacy.

When it's time to call it a day, retreat for a restful sleep in any of four bedrooms, which accommodate up to 10 guests. The spacious master suite has a king bed and its own bathroom with a double vanity and deep tub, the second master suite has a queen bed, and two twin beds (four total) lie in each of the other two rooms. The playful cartoon-themed decor of the bedrooms with two twin beds will be an instant hit with your kids. There is also a pullout queen sofabed to accommodate your final two guests.

Other amenities include WiFi, a high chair for your littlest ones (located in the garage), central air conditioning, and a Pack-N-Play in the master bedroom's closet.

In the mood to get out and explore? Head into downtown Orlando to explore its vibrant neighborhoods and cultural attractions. At only 25 miles north, it makes a fun and easy day trip. For eclectic restaurants and adventurous carnival rides, make sure to check out Old Town Kissimmee, about seven miles east.

Outdoor enthusiasts will appreciate Lake Louisa State Park (13 miles northwest) for nature trails, birdwatching, horseback riding, and more in its 4,372-acres of lush wildlands. Of course, you'll likely want to visit all the theme parks you can during your stay, and this home's location makes it easy to do just that being only 15 miles from SeaWorld Orlando, 17 miles from Universal Studios, and 32 miles from Legoland.

Theme parks, relaxing poolside, and fun for the whole family - what more could you ask for? Reserve your dates at this incredible Central Florida home for an unforgettable stay in Kissimmee!

Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.

Property permit ID: 87666 - Osceola County Business Tax Receipt
Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Playground

Basketball court : Shared

Children's games

Game room

Gym/fitness room

Tennis court : Shared

Children

Pack-N-Play

Crib

High chair

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Snowbird-friendly

Iron

Outdoor

Deck

Enclosed yard

Patio

18 reviews

Taquanna K. Nov 2018
I loved everything about this place ! They provided everything we needed plus more ! I will be coming to stay again !
Genene C. Oct 2018
Genene C left a 5 star rating after their recent trip to Kissimmee, FL.
Amanda G. Jul 2018
The cleaning lady was still there when we arrived at 4pm (check in time). And we were told she would not be finished for another hour. We took the last load of laundry out and made the bed ourselves. And some of the linens on the beds that were made were damp. I was very frustrated about this situation, because we were traveling for 12 hours with 2 babies and needed to get in and rest, but were unable to do so. And there was a large cleaning fee, so I expect that it should be done timely.
The carpet needs to be replaced or at least shampooed. It appears clean, but my nephews feet and knees were very dirty after crawling around.

When we got there, there was no hot water. We reset the hot water heater and this fixed the issue, but it had to be reset again 2 days later.
The listing said there was wifi. However the wifi did not work at all. The wifi box itself seemed to be broken. Also, there are no dish towels.
Manager response:
We apologize for the issues this guest had while staying with us. The property manager has addressed them, and the guest has been refunded accordingly. Thank you!
Victor G. Jul 2018
Victor G left a 5 star rating after their recent trip to Kissimmee, FL.
Andrew B. Jun 2018
Our stay at your villa was amazing we had a great time and will be back again
Ajene D. Mar 2018
House was lovely could have been dusted a bit
Manager response:
We will make sure to get the dusting taken care of!
Franciane G. Jan 2018
Very big and comfort house. Good for big families.
Franklin R. Nov 2017
Our house was in perfect condition, super clean, pool and jacuzzi were amazing, huge kitchen, great floor plan.
Mara C. Nov 2017
We rented this home for a weekend trip to Disney. We were very pleased with the rental's location, price & size. We will absolutely rent again. Conveniently located to grocery stores, restaurants & Disney Parks. All under 20min with light traffic.
Ricardo W. Oct 2017
Great Location helpful staff will visit again
Shawn P. Jul 2017
The resort is beautiful, and our villa was perfect. It was clean and everything was operational. Will certainly return
Estelita Q. Jul 2017
From the main gate thru the Visitor's Center to the home, we felt welcomed and safe. The house was clean and fresh. The whole property is well maintained.
Phyllis W. Jun 2017
Family really liked the area and house Had a great time in pool I rained everyday we were there but we still enjoyed house and pool. Was close to Disney and area attractions
Guillermo M. May 2017
A/C not working first two nights arrived to an 84 degree home. Refrigerator not cold and dripping water inside from top. Kitchen sink has a leak underneath inside cabinet. The A/C problem was fixed but had had to sleep to a very hot 83-84 degrees the first two nights after spending all day at the theme parks. Despite these issues with the home I must say the location is excellent, very nice, very quiet area with nice homes and it is inside a gated community.
Manager response:
We are glad to see this guest enjoyed the location of the home. The air conditioner was low on Freon and was addressed the day it was reported to us. The refrigerator will be inspected for leaks. There is evidence of an old leak under the kitchen sink, but the leak is no longer active. Thank you!
Ronald E. Apr 2017
Great experience, everything was close by, my family had a wonderful time.
Stephen N. Apr 2017
Good Location