Virtual Tour
USA Florida Florida Keys Key Colony Beach Listing #6913

Fantastic Fifth Street - Key Colony Beach, FL

13 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms Sleeps 8 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront half-duplex w/ 30-ft dock, sitting pool, and private beach access!

This canal-front home is yours for the taking and trust us: You'll want it. With a 30-foot dock and access to the private Inch Beach, this home is all about comfort.

Situated in Key Colony Beach, this two-floor half-duplex puts you right by the water. All in all, if you're looking to experience the best of Florida, this spot is for you.

The living room includes a large leather sectional, where you can enjoy cable and free WiFi. Nearby is the kitchen, which features cream-colored cabinetry and stainless steel appliances. Enjoy the convenience of a dishwasher as you prepare meals for the entire group. A dining table provides indoor seating space, but there's also seating out on the main-level patio.

The first-floor master suite includes a king-size bed and an en-suite bathroom. All of the guest bedrooms are upstairs, and each has a balcony.

With a large patio and an abundance of balconies, this home boasts several spaces to enjoy the waterfront view. Bring along your fishing rods for some fishing off the dock, where there's also a fish cleaning table to fillet your catch. Out on the deck you'll find a small heated soaking pool to sit in.

Key Colony Beach is the place to go when you're in search of some relaxation. Lounging at exclusive Inch Beach or playing a round of golf at the Key Colony Beach Golf Course is the perfect way to let go of burdensome stress. If you're in the mood for a day trip, it's also close to Marathon, a larger family-friendly destination.

Booking is quick and easy, so don't wait another second! This beautiful home will be the best part of your Sunshine State vacation.

*Please note Inch Beach will only give 6 passes at a time*

*Please note that this home has a seven-day rental minimum.*

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view





Cable : Comcast

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Pool : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private






13 reviews

Michelle G. Oct 2020
House was nice and clean. Some jets and hot tub heater not working which seems to be an ongoing issue, at the moment both houses on the sides; the house on the left and the house on the right are going through some renovations be ready to enjoy loud construction noise coming from both houses.
Manager response:
Hi, Michelle. Thank you for the review. We regret to hear that this was your experience while staying with us. We are working with our local staff to address the issues in this home and appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as this helps us to improve the quality of experiences we provide for our future guests. We understand the disappointment this has caused and hope that the offer of assistance shows our desire to rectify issues for our guests. We hope the compensation provided was received. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
David R. Jan 2020
This house was perfect for our 3-family vacay. The little hot tub was great, location was good for all activities and place was clean. It didn't have some of the "leftovers" many of the homes we've rented have had (i.e. spices, hair dryer etc) all in all it was great.
James H. Jun 2018
The House was the perfect size for our growing family vacation. The pictures are accurate and better in person. The layout was ideal.
Fish cleaning table and bait freezer downstairs was a huge plus ! Easy access to the ocean and the canal was quiet.
We loved it !
Daniel S. May 2018
Very nice house with plenty of space. Planned to fish most of the week but the winds picked up to 20 mph from the E for 1/2 the week we were there. Ended up hanging out by the wade pool on the canal the other days. Had a visit from the manatee and all in all very relaxing. The wind did push some weeds back into our section of the canal, but certainly not the house's fault. Can't control mother nature. We rented bikes and spent the days we couldn't be on the water riding and exploring around KCB. The inch beach is very peaceful (bring your own chairs) and can fish some from the beach. The Key Colony Inn is a very good restaurant within a short walk or bike ride from the house and other great restaurants are only a very short drive away.
Karen T. Mar 2018
Firstly we definitely would come back again. There were a few items I would like to mention for further consideration:

The "hot tub" only worked the day the pool guy came out. After that it did not work. It wasn't a huge inconvenience but would have liked to use it.

The second bedroom on the left upstairs next to the bathroom had dips in the mattress which made it awkward to sleep.

If the owners are providing access to "Inch Beach" it would be nice to have beach chairs available to take to the beach. We could not locate any place that would rent chairs. A plus would have been able to access the cabana club. We attempted but were denied access, even though we were willing to pay for it.

Overall we enjoyed ourselves. We loved the location and the water behind the home. We even rented a boat for three days so the guys could go fishing.

Manager response:
We have fixed the hot tub and are sorry to see this guest was not able to enjoy it more. We have suggested the beach chairs to the owner. Thank you!
Peggy S. Mar 2018
We had a great time staying at this duplex!! House was spacious and clean with plenty of towels. Neighbors are nice and not nosey or picky but be aware you have to be respectful with quiet times as most of them live there. No one bothered us and we played cards or sat outside late every night but we tried to keep in mind they are not on vacation. The manatees come through every day so we got a lot of beautiful close up footage of them, there were 2 adults and a baby . On that note be advised it is illegal to water them . We saw neighbors using a hose for them to get washed down and drink and we did it and found out later it illegal. They don't want them hanging in the canal because of boat traffic and injury. The house is close to restaurants and groceries. Inch beach is walkable but would be a pretty fair walk if its hot and since they have parking it's easier to drive there. Be sure you wear your pass because everyone will approach you if you don't. The girls put ours on our flip flops and guys on their hats but they still approached us and follow the rules or they are on that too. We had no issue but others did. It is a very very small strip of beach but very nice, they also have a covered area but you have to get there early to get that spot. The hot tub was nice and there is a temp control on the back side of the steps. We had issues with it turning our skin and clothes white and found out the fiberglass oxidized because it sat empty. That being said it does come off with soap and water so don't get excited like we did lol. This was a great time for all and we will definitely return, we loved the house and it had everything we needed! Staff was sweet and attentive if you had a concern. Sunset grill has the best breakfast we found and Key Colony Inn will fry any fish you catch and you just buy the additionals. The hubbies went deep sea fishing with Best Bet Sportfishing right across the canal and had a great time. Ask for Wayne and he will take care of you! They caught their limit and so we took it all to Key Colony Inn to have it fried up. Fishing off the canal was a relaxing thing but we did not catch much, most to small to keep, even with a chum bag it was scarce , you have to realize your on a dead end canal and with no water moving through the fish don't hang there but it was entertaining on a few late nights. All around a great experience, but we feel it's more of an adult area , family area , if you are looking to party wild and be rowdy this is not you house or location. Thank you for a great time and we hope to stay again sometime!!!
Greg L. Aug 2017
Good week of fishing
Quite and relaxing week
Kim E. May 2017
Very nice place! Very clean, lots of towels and bedding, some beach towels there. Beds were comfortable, kitchen dishes and pans were well stocked. Very little spices there, but as a consumable we planned for that. Grocery stores are within a handful of miles. Very comfortable stay! We even got to see manatees on several different days!
Heidi M. Apr 2017
Everything was perfect
Muriel M. Feb 2017
I would recommend this condo for its location in The Keys and ample things to do. The Visitor Center located just a short distance north of Key Colony Beach was a wealth of information and extremely helpful. There were some "minor" problems that were fixed after a day or 2, so it should be ready for future guests.