Virtual Tour
USA Florida Panama City Beach Lower Grand Lagoon Listing #6992

Regency Towers 1024 - Panama City Beach, FL

24 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
5801 Thomas Drive unit 1024, Panama City Beach, FL 32413

Waterfront condo w/ views, beach access, shared pools/hot tub, snowbirds welcome

If there's one thing that can bring the special people in your life together, it's spending some quality time on sugar-white beaches under some Florida sunshine! This Panama City Beach condo makes the perfect home base for your next Florida getaway with your family and friends, featuring stunning ocean views, upscale amenities, and easy access to the beach and shared pools and hot tubs!

Your new home away from home for eight is in the Lower Grand Lagoon area, within a few miles of all of Panama City Beach's finest attractions - though with soft sands and gentle gulf waters steps away from the building, you might just want to stay home! Don't forget to spend some quality time in the seasonally heated pools, or watching the little ones splash around in a pool just for tikes. There's even a hot tub bordered by a gorgeous tile mosaic.

This upper-level condo offers tile floors, along with plenty of decorations like tasteful paintings and metal artwork. Despite the wide variety of amenities available, this home feels nice and welcoming - especially the soft sofa and armchairs of the living room! From here, you can take in cable and your favorite DVDs on the flatscreen TV, or use the WiFi for music streaming. The ocean view of the balcony is just steps away!

As nice as trying Panama City Beach's best restaurants can be, sometimes you're just in the mood for some home cooking. Fortunately, nearby grocery stores provide plenty of ingredients to use in the fully equipped kitchen, complete with all the basic appliances and ample countertop space. Dine indoors at the table for six, or on the balcony with the outdoor table for four - and don't forget about the charcoal grills at the shared picnic areas! Once you're done, just load your dishes into the dishwasher for quick, easy cleanup.

Eight guests at once can use this home's three bedrooms and two baths. Pick up a fresh pair of clothes from the washer/dryer and get ready to explore!

With on-site activities like swimming, beach-combing, tennis, and more, it's easy to forget that the rest of Panama City Beach's greatest attractions await! From family-friendly activities like Ripley's Believe It or Not to scientific exhibits at Wonderworks, you're sure to have a fun time - to say nothing of the town's many restaurants.

Fun day trips await at destinations like Pier Park! Just 10 miles northwest, you and your loved ones can enjoy movies, amusement park rides, shopping, and more! Stop at Gulf World on the way back to learn about the majestic wildlife of the gulf - ideal to try before scuba diving, kayaking, or sailing nearby.

Don't let an unforgettable Florida getaway slip through your fingers. Place your reservation today!

*Please note, all guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Thank you!

*Parking passes (limited to two vehicles) are $20. This includes two passes and access to all resort facilities

*Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, please call Vacasa to find out about special rates.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Gym/fitness room

Pool table : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Xfinity

Cable : Xfinity

DVD player

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Snowbird-friendly

Paid parking only

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Balcony

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

24 reviews

Jessica E. Mar 2019
We loved the condo we were in. It had everything we needed and a great view. The pool was warm and bikini Bob's by the pool was awesome.
Jenessa L. Oct 2018
This place was perfect and Vacasa was wonderful! I have a child in a wheelchair and it was very accessible. The condo is on the side but still an amazing view of the gulf.
Racheal S. Sep 2018
Condo was nice, clean and well equipped for our stay!! The front door sticks and you have to push hard but other than that it was an amazing stay!!
Joanne D. Sep 2018
The condo was dirty and out of date! Front door is rough and difficult to open. Bathrooms need updates badly! Kitchen utensils in the drawer were caked with food and filthy! The plaster on the ceiling in the master bedroom was falling down and leaving plaster on the floor and bed.
On the other side the view from the balcony was fabulous! The beach and pool were delightful!
Manager response:
We are sorry to see our guest wasn't fully pleased with their rental. The front door does occasionally stick due to the humidity. The ceiling has primed, and nothing is falling from it at this point. Thanks!
Kasey & Baylee D. Jul 2018
Out of every time we have been to the beach.. this has been the worst condo we have stayed in. My daughter had big paint chips from the ceiling fall on her while trying to nap. Our fridge wasn’t cleaned from the renters before us. We were left with only 4 bath towels knowing we had 7 guest all together. We had to buy our own towels because we couldn’t get anybody to return my email about what we needed to do until after the fact of buying our own. We almost got locked into our room because the front door kept getting stuck to the floor. The bathrooms wouldn’t hurt to have a little touch up as the rest of the condo looks newer the bathrooms are out dated. The small bedroom door wouldn’t shut. Wouldn’t recommend this room to anybody.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see this guest was unable to reach us; we have no record of them reaching out, and we certainly would have addressed the maintenance and towel issues immediately. As it is, they have been addressed. Thank you!
Mike B. May 2018
Clean updated room
Sharon H. Apr 2018
The atmosphere
Kenny G. Mar 2018
The view was great. Very roomie for the family.
Shea E. Oct 2017
The condo was very clean and easily accommodated 6 guests.
Ryan S. Aug 2017
Stay here for the balcony alone, it's worth it!
Tara S. Jul 2017
Even though this was a room on the side of the condo, I loved the view which covered the beach and street. Clean, beds were comfortable and the amenities made my experience even better!
KELLY O. Jun 2017
Overall happy with the beach and area, there is plenty to do for family or individuals.

The condo has some nice upgrades, but could have went just a little further to make this a perfect spot.

If you are looking for a nice spot for a decent price, but aren't super picky, I think you would enjoy this place.
Benton W. Jun 2017
The room itself is nice. Clean and a great view of the gulf. The hotel could definitely use some updates.. Pool and lobby areas are old and outdated but overall, we enjoyed our stay. Probably wouldn't stay again with 7 adults.. But for the money, it was a good stay.
Taquarius G. Apr 2017
I really enjoyed my stay, my family did also. Its was great for the price and beautiful. Thank you Vacasa
Ryan L. Mar 2017
This condo was very nice however some of my guest I had brung didn't think it was good for the price and I have to agree with them however the heated pool and Jacuzzi saved my trip. There were a few concerns the shower heads need to be replaced it looks like something is growing on them not mold and the bath room could be regrouted just a few cosmetic issues and also I felt as though the dining room table looked different in person as to color the pictures are bright and colorful and the house is a bit dark and richer if that makes sense the views are beautiful and the kitchen was awesome overall it was a very good stay but I was expecting something else. Also the 3rd bedroom confused me I was under the impression it was two twin beds in the room actually on beds not one day bed and a mattress underneath I had to try to make an arrangement for those guest staying in that room because one didn't want to sleep on the floor mattress. All in all we made it worked but I wish I knew before I booked because that was the main reason I booked here was so everyone had their own bed to sleep in.
Theresa C. Feb 2017
It was better than it look in the pictures, I can't wait to return.
Larry A. Nov 2016
Everything was very nice and property was very clean.
Sarah H. Oct 2016
We had a great stay! Check in/out was easy and a GREAT value!
Ronald R. Oct 2016
good