Virtual Tour
USA Colorado Southwest Colorado Crested Butte Listing #6995

Alpenglow Retreat - Crested Butte, CO

22 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
11 Hunter Hill Road Unit 203, Crested Butte, CO 81224

Comfy condo w/ shared hot tub, mountain views - walk to the slopes!

Indulge in the private hot tub outside and the jetted tub inside when you stay in this inviting Crested Butte condo. With lovely views and close proximity to the slopes, this home is ideal for a family looking to spend quality time together in a beautiful mountain environment.

Located in the Mountain Edge Condominiums complex, this vacation home is on a corner, giving you a little extra room. You can walk to Westwall chairlift and to the base village of Crested Butte Mountain Resort. And if you want to get out and about but don't want to drive, pick up the bus right outside your door and head to downtown Crested Butte where you can take a leisurely stroll and find unique shops, stellar coffee, and live music. In the evenings, unwind with a luxurious soak in the shared hot tub while you gaze up at the stars.

Recently updated throughout and featuring lots of windows, this accommodation has a clean, bright atmosphere. Get cozy by the fire in the living room and watch a movie on the flatscreen cable TV, which comes with a DVD player and an Apple TV. Check snow conditions or stay in touch with folks back home with the complimentary WiFi access, and listen to your favorite tunes on the stereo while you cook up a delicious meal in the kitchen.

Galley-style and offering everything you need - from standard appliances, including a dishwasher, as well as extras like granite countertops - this kitchen is a joy to cook in. Start your day off with a quiet cup of coffee at the breakfast bar before anyone else is awake. Wander outside onto the patio and start your day off right with the beautiful Colorado sun. And when you want family togetherness, dine together at the table for four. If you're in the mood for barbecue, head to the shared grill and whip up something tasty.

Enjoy a great night's sleep on the queen-size bed in the master bedroom, which has its own full bath. The second bedroom offers a twin trundle bed, a desk/work area, and direct patio access. An air mattress in the living room allows an additional guest to stay. The in-house washer and dryer make it easy to pack light and keep your clothes nice and fresh during your stay. Altogether, this home sleeps up to five guests.

In the winter, Crested Butte offers some of the best downhill skiing and snowboarding you'll find in the state. Between the family-friendly vibe and the plentiful back trails, you'll find terrain to suit all ages and skill levels. If you're more inclined to do some cross-country or snowshoeing, it's all right outside your door.

Hikers and mountain bikers will love the access they'll have to a multitude of trails that provide a world-class experience amidst beautiful forest scenery. Witness blankets of colorful wildflowers throughout the spring and summer and an explosion of red, orange, and gold aspen leaves in the fall. And of course, don't miss trying the many quality restaurants on Elk Avenue, visiting unique shops, and indulging in year-round live music. For scenic drives, check out Kebler and Shoefield Pass for stunning scenery, or head to Meridian Lake or Lower Loop Bike Trail for a change of pace.

Come to Crested Butte for a break from daily life, and stay in this serene and convenient condo.

Pillow Tax ID #19-490

Property permit ID: 19-490
Read more Read less 



Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Shared

Jetted tub









DVD player



Hot tub : Shared

Gas grill : Private


Walk to lifts

22 reviews

Bernadette Yvette B. Aug 2018
Beds were uncomfortable. Internet access was VERY poor. Cigarette smoke from the property management office across the hall could be smelled in the rental unit.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see our guest was not fully satisfied with their stay. We do warn guests before arriving that internet will be spotty due to the mountain location, and we have spoken with the HOA about the cigarette smoke smell. Thank you!
Adriana M. Jul 2018
Everything ! Easy check in! View location property !!!
Christopher M. Jan 2018
The condo is spacious, clean, well stocked and very well located.
The only issue we had was that the internet was extremely slow.
Manager response:
The internet was checked and found to be running correctly. We apologize if it was spotty for this guest.
Kevin B. Oct 2017
Condo is clean, in good condition, and nicely appointed with modern finishes and new carpet. Everything was great except: 1) horrible internet reliability, 2) too many furnishings and decorations made the condo more crowded than necessary.
Alicia S. Sep 2017
With 2 young children, my three biggest "must haves" in a place to stay were cleanliness, spaciousness, and ability to control the temperature in the space. The place had these things, so I was pleased. However I slept terribly, so I will now add "bed comfort" to the list. It's such a subjective thing, and hard to qualify, so maybe others would have a completely different experience. But I slept on the couch the last night. I think the owners could charge more, not only with this upgrade, but also with an upgrade in the 1990s decor. Otherwise, a good spot!
Samantha M. Jul 2017
The place was great! We'd stay again.
Amy S. Jul 2017
Great view from the hot tub and great location!
Janice B. Jun 2017
The condo was clean and located right on the shuttle bus route. The only issue was that there were no sheets on the bed. Then we were asked to strip the beds and pile all dirty linens ready for housekeeping. We were also asked to either wash all the dishes or to put them in dishwasher and start the cycle. In my opinion, this should be done by housekeeping.
Claire L. Apr 2017
We stayed at the Alpenglow retreat for closing weekend with our 2 and 4 year old kids. The condo is in good condition, but there are a few things to be aware of if traveling with small children! The gas fireplace is pretty but the glass was melt-your-fingers hot when we got there. You can turn the heat down with a thermostat but there is no furniture or grate in front of the glass and it is right at knee level. We did get locked out of the hot tub stairwell and the key didn't work to get back in. Luckily some spring breakers let us borrow their phone to get someone to come open the door. The queen bed could stand to be replaced, and we could hear every footstep upstairs; the ceilings are very thin! We did leave a day early since we weren't sleeping well. Otherwise, the location is nice...10 minute walk to the base with kids. The kitchen is stocked well, too! Plus, we just love CB, so who cares about sleep anyway ;)
Manager response:
We're sorry our guest didn't sleep well during their stay. The owner has replaced the queen mattress with a brand new Sealy Posturepedic mattress. so future guests can still fall in love with Mt. Crested Butte and have a good night's rest!
Keira M. Apr 2017
We were in town for the Grand Traverse ski race. Condo was as described and in great condition. Easy walk to base of Mt Crested Butte. We would stay here again and recommend it to someone looking for lodging in CB.
Vicki B. Mar 2017
We enjoyed the unit but feel the unit needs new mattresses & the view from the unit is not good. The view from the hot tub deck was awesome!
Manager response:
The owner has replaced the queen mattress with a brand new Posturepedic mattress. Thank you.
Colleen R. Mar 2017
Comfortable home away from home and close to the lifts.
Amy R. Mar 2017
The property was as expected for the price, but convenient to the mountain. The shuttle stops just outside and runs every 30 minutes during the winter which makes it convenient to get to the mountain and then catch the shuttle to town.

The walls, floor and ceiling are paper thin which comes with some overall annoyance and inconvenience when you are at home and other guests are as well. The kitchen was well stocked and we lacked nothing when preparing or cooking food. If you are staying for more than a couple of days, bring your own toiletries, what is supplied will not last.

Overall, the stay was nice and convenient especially given the price point.
Stephen R. Mar 2017
My family and I stayed in this unit early March. We literally walked to the slopes. Not far at all! And it was so much better than trying to load everything into a vehicle, and then trying to find a place to park. Skiing/Boarding was awesome! The unit was perfect for our family. Towels, towels, towels! (Normally rentals do not provide enough towels, but this unit had plenty. And they were plush towels!) The kitchen looks to the living area and on to the porch area. It was beautiful looking out! From the porch you can see some of the slopes! What a great way to enjoy your coffee. The bedrooms were comfortable and roomy. The bathrooms were really great! Loved the jetted tub in the master bath. Not a large tub, but so relaxing after a long day on the slopes. The kitchen is open, so conversing with the family while cooking felt like home. And restaurants/bars are not far at all, if you choose to dine out. And downtown Crested Butte is beautiful! Overall, we really enjoyed our stay! We were comfortable and had so much fun!
Holly S. Feb 2017
Really nice cozy place! it was at a good price and close to the slopes. Bus stops right out font. The hot tub has an outstanding view that I recommend at sunset. the building was also nice and quiet. We felt at home!
Lindsay M. Jan 2017
Our family of four stayed here for several days. Our young kids loved the property and especially loved the hot tub on those cold crested butte days. It's walking distance to the lift, even for our kids. The property was what you would expect at this price point and size. When we did have an issue we emailed the property manager and he resolved it immediately and was just so kind. He really went above and beyond.
Frank S. Jan 2017
Other than the complex manager's office being across the hall from this unit (she smoked and the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke) and the thin queen mattress, we enjoyed the stay.
Manager response:
We’re happy to hear the guest enjoyed their stay. The homeowner has recently replaced the queen mattress to help ensure that our guests are comfortable during their vacation.
Richard B. Jan 2017
Vacasa reprentative (Chris) and property manager (Donna) were great to deal with during our stay. Appreciated their help during our stay.