Virtual Tour
USA California North Lake Tahoe Squaw Valley Listing #6997

Squaw Valley Lodge #201 - Squaw Valley, CA

17 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
201 Squaw Peak Road # 201 , Squaw Valley, CA 96146

Ski-in/out Squaw Valley Lodge condo w/views! Shared hot tub, pool, sauna, tennis

Surround yourself with the year-round beauties of Squaw Valley at this one-bedroom condo, where you'll have ski-in/ski-out access to the slopes, lovely mountain views, and community amenities that include a swimming pool, a hot tub, a sauna, and a tennis facility.

This light-filled, single-level condo is part of the Squaw Valley Lodge, a tree-lined property that sits at the base of the slopes. You'll be mere steps from a bike path, shopping and dining in the Village at Squaw Valley, and the base of the Aerial Tram, the Gold Coast Funitel, the Squaw One Express, the KT 22 Express, the Exhibition, and the Red Dog lifts.

Your vacation begins in the spacious living room, where you'll enjoy plush furnishings, soft carpeting, and large windows that frame the trees. Come in from the snow to take a nap on the sofa, use the WiFi to check the mountain report, or watch your favorite show on the flatscreen cable TV.

Prepare a hearty breakfast in the kitchen before hitting the slopes each morning, flipping bacon and pancakes on the electric stove. Sit down at the bar counter to enjoy your coffee, set the four-person table for a leisurely meal, and leave the plates in the dishwasher as you head out the door.

In the winter months, you can click on your skis to reach the lifts, returning home in the afternoon for a soothing soak in the shared hot tub. And come summer, you'll find nearby access to trails and bike paths, as well as an outdoor (but unheated) pool, tennis courts, and a sauna in the complex.

At night, this mountain view condo will accommodate as many as four people in its one bedroom and one bathroom. The bright bedroom, which is separated from the living space by a sliding divider, offers a queen-size bed and an en suite bathroom with double vanities and a bathtub/shower combination.

You'll also have a sleeper sofa in the living room for additional accommodations and access to a shared laundry facility to keep your wardrobe fresh.

As the site of the 1960 Winter Olympic Games, it's no wonder that Squaw Valley is beloved among skiers, snowboarders, and all enthusiasts of the California outdoors. You'll have immediate access to 3,600 skiable acres of terrain, including more than 170 trails, 16 bowls, 29 lifts, and four terrain parks.

In search of an incredible view of the Sierra Nevada? Take the Aerial Tram to High Camp for stunning panoramic vistas of the surrounding mountains, or spend your days skating, cross-country skiing, hiking, or cycling just a few steps from your door. You'll also be only 10 miles from Skylandia State Park and Beach on the gorgeous shores of Lake Tahoe.

Escape to this little piece of Squaw Valley paradise - book your North Lake Tahoe vacation today!

Read more Read less 




Gym/fitness room

Tennis court : Shared


Washer/dryer : Shared

Disability access

Pool : Shared

Propane/gas home : Gas

Sauna : Shared













Hot tub : Shared

Walk to lifts

17 reviews

Julie E. Dec 2018
We had a fantastic 4 day/ 3 night stay here. We did not need to move and drive our car once we arrived. Is is truly a ski in ski out location. The accommodations were just what we needed- ski eat ski eat and sleep..... indeed the unit has a private policy from The Lodge normal nightly rentals- which meant it was more private. The village shops and restaurants were a short walk/stroll to all of them. PlumpJack was a favorite dinner spot for us and Wildflour in the morning. Then lunch was leftovers or bought lunch from or small prepared meals in the condo. The kitchen is basic for a vacation ski condo. The Lodge had great facilities the hot tub was great to relax before falling fast asleep to reenergize for the next ski day:)
Laurette T. Aug 2018

We booked a room on at Squaw Valley Lodge. Apparantly,our room was a non-rental room. We did not know this upon booking and certainly did not know that there is no-one who can help us at the reception because of this.

We were very disappointed in our room. The location is great,so is the swimmingpool and all the surroundings.
But the room is not very clean,everything is old and rusted (we have pictures to prove it),the warm water is just enough for two showers. But the worst of all was the smell on the hallway.
Apparantly they were cleaning the carpets,but the smell was just unbearable. We tried to keep our door shut and the windows open,but the smell still got through to our room. This makedour stay very unpleasant.
We are paying a lot of money and not for a room that has an extremely bad smell.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest's stay was not more enjoyable. The property manager is working with our guest on a fair resolution, and the smell has been addressed. Thank you!
Roxana A. Aug 2018
It was clean and comfortable. Really love this place
Paulina A. Jul 2018
The location was perfect to enjoy the mountains and close enough to Tahoe. We had the added benefit of enjoying the amenities at the lodge. A balcony would have been nice but the apartment was great for what we needed.
Naum S. Apr 2018
very nice
Tonjy A. Apr 2018
Perfect location for a Squaw Valley vacation!
Dominique L. Mar 2018
Tres bel emplacement, belle residence.
A recommender
Karl M. Oct 2017
Good luck finding the key lock box. If you do, good luck having the key work. If anything goes wrong, good luck getting the area manager to return your call, or fix the problem. The front desk at the lodge that this unit is in has no permission to help you access the apartment as they didnt rent it to you. They told me that a number of people unable to get in late at night have had to find other accomodations. Too bad, because its a good location.
Manager response:
We are very sorry that checking in was such a hassle for this guest. The key cards have been replaced with active ones.
Lisa V. Sep 2017
The room is right above the pool which was incredibly noisy. Yes, I am a teacher for me it was lie having a room in the middle of the school playground. It didn't get quiet until 11pm at night. I wanted a break from noise, children, and work but this room was unbearable with noise.
John H. Apr 2017
15 or so ski trips to 15 or so resorts and this is the best location we've ever been to. The condo is as advertised/ pictured. It's clean and we had quiet and comfortable evenings and nights sleep. That's all we ask for on a ski trip.
Reyna C. Apr 2017
The condo was very clean, steps away from the lift and village.
Karl M. Apr 2017
Our condo key was located in a lockbox at another condo 4 blocks away. Nearly impossible to find after dark with 100 inches of snow on the ground. Phone calls to Vacasa were little help.
Maki H. Jan 2017
- The checkin instruction stated that there would be 2 extra room keys and 2 parking passes in the room and there would be $100 charge for the lost keys. There were no extra room keys and only 1 parking pass. We called and emailed to ask for the extra parking pass, but NO RESPONSE. Our guest had to park in the Squaw Village parking and walk all the way to our lodge.
- The checkin instruction stated that there was an oven in the kitchen, but there was NO oven. We planned and brought groceries for oven baked dishes for two families so it was very inconvenient. They should not say they have something when they don't... When we called Vacasa, they send message to the person responsible for the unit, but NO RESPONSE.
- One of the reason we booked this room was the big tub in the picture. When we tried to fill the bath, we realized that the lever was broken and couldn't close the drain. We called Vacasa and they said they would contact the person in charge of this unit, but off course NO RESPONSE.
- You also have to drive around to find this separate condo to find a key in the lock box, which took us a while to find... If you are getting here at night in the snow, it'll be a difficult task...
- The WiFi instruction was not clear, and even when we got it to work, it disconnected every time my computer went to sleep or I took my phone out of the room. We had to re-enter username and password every time.
- The heater was really loud, I mean REALLY loud...
- The room is right by the stairs and elevator, so we could hear everyone going up and down early in the morning and into late at night...
Manager response:
We apologize for the inconveniences and disappointments this guest experience during their time with Vacasa. The guest notes for access were incorrect and have since been corrected, there is a 4-burner stove top and microwave for cooking, the tub drain has been fixed, WiFi instructions have been simplified, and the heater has been serviced to reduce the noise. We are very sorry that we were not able to more quickly assist this guest due to the heavy snowfall and busy time.
Colin M. Jan 2017
Think of this Squaw unit as a terrifically located ski in ski out hotel room, with a barely functioning kitchen. It is possible that the management will address the short comings our family experienced to make for better future experiences. We had to request a frying pan, colander, oven mit, working coffee maker, .... There is no in-unit laundry (as advertised) and we received no instructions on how laundry could happen. The worst was no blankets and pillows for the hide-a-bed. We were at the mercy of other guests' generosity for those items, despite reporting the problem at 5pm. By day3, management were working to supply basic items and also provided a bottle of wine - a decent gesture. But all should generally expect the bare minimum of household equipment.
Manager response:
We apologize for the bumps this guest came across during their Vacasa experience. We are working on building up a good rapport with the HOA and its staff so our guests can receive better assistance during their stay; however, the missing items have been placed in the unit and should no longer be an issue. Thank you!