Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Ellijay Listing #7047

Cherokee Point Cabin - Ellijay, GA

14 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 2 Bedrooms 1.5 Bathrooms No Pets 
1571 Big Ben Drive, Ellijay, GA 30540

Cozy cabin w/ a hot tub, an air hockey table, and amazing mountain views!

Make memories to last a lifetime on a quintessential mountain getaway at this beautiful north Georgia vacation cabin. With sleeping space for six, it’s perfect for a family and offers an unbeatable location for outdoor recreation, along with home amenities including a hot tub, an indoor air hockey table, and a deck with sweeping views of Double Knob Mountain.

Conveniently located halfway between the quaint mountain towns of Elijay and Blue Ridge, this home’s location offers plenty of peace and quiet far from crowds. Plus, it’s just minutes to tons of great outdoor activities, including hiking in Amicalola Falls State Park, whitewater rafting on the Ocoee River, and wine tasting at several local wineries.

Feel stress melt away as you arrive in this home’s wooded location and take a lungful of fresh mountain air. Walk over the spacious front deck and open the front door to view a space full of rustic cabin character with modern updates to keep you comfortable. In the main room, you’ll find a sofa and chair, as well as a 37-inch LCD flatscreen TV equipped with cable and a DVD player. Flip on the nearby gas fireplace and settle in for a group movie, or catch an afternoon nap on the cozy seating.

On clear days, you’ll experience some of the best views around of Double Knob Mountain. Simply head outside to the deck to take in the landscape of rolling hills with the mountain looming on the horizon. On the deck, you’ll also find a ceramic chimenea, a cafe table, and two chairs – perfect for pouring a fresh glass of fall harvest apple wine from nearby Mercier Orchards. It’s also an exceptional place to catch a sunset or roast marshmallows with your group on a crisp evening. There’s even a charcoal grill on the deck, so have a cookout if the weather calls for it.

Back inside the home, you’ll have everything you need for quick and easy meal prep in the full kitchen. Get the job done right with modern appliances, varied cookware, and ample countertops for laying out ingredients. Extras include a toaster, blender, coffeemaker, and icemaker. Share group meals at the lovely natural wood dining table, or head onto the front deck to eat on the matching rocking chairs.

Afterwards, wind down with a soothing dip in the outdoor hot tub while listening to the sounds of nature, or challenge your group to an air hockey tournament on the indoor table.

When your activity-filled day comes to an end, retire to either of two bedrooms to get the restful sleep you’ll need for tomorrow’s adventures. Queen beds in both bedrooms, plus an additional queen futon, make this home ideal for up to six guests. One bathroom with a tub/full shower is shared between the two bedrooms, though each bedroom has its own toilet and sink.

Wake up with a bold sunrise over the mountains and get ready for a new day of exploring the region. Your day’s schedule might include stops at the Tabor House and Civil War Museum for a history lesson, the Gilmer County Farmer’s Market for local produce, or the Red Apple Barn for fresh apple cider. In the area you’ll also find a variety of boutique shops selling handmade goods and eclectic eateries serving delicious down home dishes, so get out and sample the local flair!

It's the perfect home base for all your Peach State adventures, so book this cabin and start planning for an unforgettable trip to the north Georgia mountains!

* Please note: Minimum renter age is 25 years old. This applies to all guests that will be occupying the unit with the exception of multi-generational families.

Read more Read less 




Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Central AC








DVD Player





Hot Tub : Private

Gas Grill : Private


14 Reviews

Jennifer W. Jul 2018
We arrived late and did have some difficulty opening the gate. We loved the inside of the cabin. It was beautiful around. One of the beds was comfy but the other was not. The drive up isn’t to bad as long as you go slow. On our way out on our last day we were greeted by a small bear only to also find that one had climbed and scratched the car bumper. Getting to see the bear in the wild was actually the best part of the trip but I highly recommend to remember to take ALL food/candy out of vehicle so there is no bears on your vehicle. We didn’t think about the small loaves of bread we purchased being in the car.
Michael D. May 2018
The location was great and the price was right in our budget however, the pans were old, the air hockey table was broken, the TV only had a couple of channels we could watch, the second bed was hard as a church pew bench and the pots and pans were old and dirty. Justin S. was awesome, and he worked everything out for us so a big shout out to him for excellent customer service skills and setting our Memorial Day Weekend trip up. We really enjoyed the stay as this was our first cabin getaway and appreciate all the helpful emails and directions in order to check in and check out as we will definitely be using your company again.
Manager Response:
We are sorry to see this guest experienced some negatives with their visit. The owner has recently purchased a mattress topper for the second bed in this cabin, and any bad pans have been pulled from the kitchen inventory. Thank you!
Jessica H. Apr 2018
The location was great, the beds were horrible, the towels are falling apart and could really use replacing. When paying this much for a cabin why not invest in a few good towels for your guest? The set up and the location awesome ... the air hockey table dosent have much air flow so not as fun as you would expect. Not to thrilled. Hot tub stayed Luke warm .... just not everything I imagined
Manager Response:
We have new towels in the home, and the owner has recently purchased a mattress topper for the second bed. Thank you!
Adam C. Mar 2018
The cabin is cute, but after laying on the beds, we wished we stayed at a hotel. We weren't able to get any sleep on the mattresses because they were so old, cheap, and uncomfortable. There was absolutely no comfort layers in them. We looked and there wasn't any extra pillows provided which were also the cheapest pillows you can buy. Be ready to take a side ways shower, and if you're over 5 foot 6, you'll be bending to try and wash your head. Then when trying to towel dry, you'll find pieces of the towel all over you and the shower. Yep, towels are extremely cheap too. I can't speak for the amenities offered in the cabin, because we actually left to drive for hours to our home in a horrible rain storm, instead of staying in the cabin for a second night, that we actually paid for, instead of trying to sleep in this place again. We could have stayed in a 4 star hotel, for less than the cost of this cabin. Oh, and if you don't have a 4 wheel drive, you'll probably need new shocks after driving up the road to this cabin. Mine's going in the shop this week. We are still paying for our sleep shortened stay in Ellijay, with car service. We don't recommend staying here. We hardly did.
Manager Response:
We are sorry to see this guest was so disappointed with their stay they ended up leaving early. We do wish they had contacted us before reaching that point so we could have tried to make them more comfortable. The mattresses in the home were purchased as good quality, but we do recognize they are older. The owner will be purchasing toppers for the mattresses as well as new pillows, and we will continue to work towards new mattresses. The towels have already been replaced. The dirt road is very bumpy, but our property manager regularly makes it out to the cabin in her sedan without trouble, and we believe this is because she takes her time getting there. Thanks!
Steven B. Jan 2018
Not a very good experience a lot of issue with this place
Yandy M. Dec 2017
Other than the road itself, and how to get there, everything else is amazing, This cabin offers amazing views, and a sense of tranquility which is great for getaways and family quality time. Definitely recommended, we will be going back.
Carlos C. Nov 2017
The cabin is very well maintained. I just did not like the location. You need to travel more then a mile through a dirt and rock road with no light poles. At night is a bit scary, specially because the cabin only has blinds in the rooms and the rest of windows don’t have anything for privacy. There’s no cell service nor wi-fi so if you have an emergency i have no clue what you can possibly do! The beds should be replaced they are very hard to sleep on. We left a day early because we didn’t feel safe at night. I guess being basically alone in the mountains in a super dark place is not my thing. Don’t get me wrong the cabin is beautiful is just the location that kills it.
Shanise B. Oct 2017
Very secluded, no cell service, no internet. Perfect for an escape of everyday life.
Jenelle J. Jun 2017
This is our third time renting this cabin. Our kids (11,9,7) only want to come here for our vacations. We've already made so many wonderful memories here, we will see you next year!!!
Nicole D. Nov 2016
Beautiful location, wonderful family get-away and/or couple retreat. Enjoyed our stay very much!!