Virtual Tour
USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Okaloosa Island Listing #7084

Veranda 202 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

42 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
462 Abalone Court unit 202, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Beachfront delight with sweeping gulf views and shared pool!

Revel in sun-soaked days and refreshing ocean breezes when you book your next trip at this oceanfront Fort Walton Beach getaway. Spend time hitting the beach, lounging in the shared pool, or exploring the close-by local attractions. With everything at your fingertips, your escape promises to be filled with relaxation.

Located on the sunny shores of Florida's Santa Rosa island, you'll have the beach in your backyard and a bevy of easy access attractions close at hand. You'll be just a mile-and-a-half from the family-friendly Wild Willy's Adventure Zone, and a mile from the Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park.

Tiled floors and a palate of soft creams welcome you into the sun-bathed main living area. Light flooding in from the sliding glass doors showcases the mixture of casual beach chic, with stylish touches that beckon you to relax. Kick your feet up after a day on the beach and surf the cable channels on the flatscreen HDTV.

Pour a cocktail while the private washer/dryer does the laundry and step out onto the balcony to snap some pictures of your breath-taking views. Connect to the WiFi to send the pictures to friends back home before you take a dip in the refreshing community pool.

Put out a few small bites on the breakfast bar while you get to work on the main dish in the kitchen. Plenty of counter space, a electric range, and a dishwasher to help with cleanup will make keeping everyone fueled up and on the go a piece of cake. Dine at the modern glass dining room table and then head out to the balcony with a nightcap to listen to the waves roll in.

This single-bedroom, one-bathroom home can sleep up to four guests with ease. In the bedroom you'll find a soft queen-size bed waiting to lull you into a restful night of sleep. Tucked in a small alcove in the hallway you'll find a set of twin bunk beds, perfect for your younger guests.

Wake up with a cup of piping hot coffee and take in the sweeping views, then head down to the beach to claim your slice of beachfront paradise. Paddle out past the surf on a SUP, or curl up with a good book under the shade of an umbrella. Take everyone over to the Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park to learn about the local marine life and history.

Treat your crew to a day at Wild Willy's Adventure Zone for a fun-filled time. Make your way through the laser maze, or watch a movie in 4D. After a game of mini-golf and maybe a roller coaster or two, book a table at the Crab Trap Restaurant on the beach. Serving fresh seafood and traditional American fare, you'll be able to find something to please every palate.

Spend your days basking in the sun's warm rays, hitting the waves, and leaving your worries behind when you book your beachfront trip to this Florida vacation home.

* Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates. *

Read more Read less 



Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Shared









DVD player


Wireless router







Water view


42 reviews

Telisa T. Jul 2019
Loved the area ! Very quiet and not slot of people on the beach or at the pool ! Close to everything like restaurants and shopping
Jerri C. Jun 2019
This the specific condo was absolutely amazing. It was clean, beautiful, and I appreciated all the little items they provided for the dishwasher, washing machine, and more. It overlooks the beach too. Thanks again!
Megan S. May 2019
Loved how it wasn’t crowded but still close everything. The condo is even cuter in person. The only thing is we could hear kids in the condo above us running all the time but they can’t help that. Will stay here again.
I P. May 2019
Perfect for us - in location, cleanliness, comfort and price. Thank you very much!
Payton H. May 2019
This is just what my husband and I needed for a get away! So beautiful and romantic and so many things to do around there. Will for sure be back!
Julie L. Apr 2019
The room was prefect for a good get away. It was very clean and decorated nicely. The view from the balcony was prefect! Would go back in a heart beat.
Derrick J. Jan 2019
This vacation rental was amazing. It is in a great location between Fort Walton Beach and Destin. The views, especially at night, are to die for. The facilities within the house were updated and clean. I would love to come back.
LAURA W. Nov 2018
Wouldn't change a thing!
Brenda F. Oct 2018
We thought the unit was very clean and nicely furnished. Nice little private pool -- very comfy and cozy size.

Wish they had luggage carts... and the elevator did not work when we left, probably due to a storm. But other than that, we had a wonderful time.

Thomas A L. Oct 2018
The room and view is great lots of things to do
Howard O. Sep 2018
Great view and clean pool. Easy access to both.
Richard S. Aug 2018
This place was great for our Anniversary. I will be back and I have told everybody how much we like this place it’s the best.
Gayla W. Jul 2018
The check in is too late , the parking is horrible . When we first got to the place , we had no parking . Come to find out the people parking in the spots was the cleaners !! The only place on the whole beach that did not have beach chairs laid out by the beach !!!!
Manager response:
We are sorry to read our guest was dissatisfied. Our standard check-in time is 4pm, there is parking under and in front of the building, and the HOA is responsible for beach service. Thank you!
Tricia J. Jul 2018
This room was nice and had all the amenities we needed for our stay. I would say the beds are not comfortable (i slept in the bottom bunk (could feel the springs through the sheets) as well as the queen (way way too soft!) and neither were comfortable at all). The instructions told us to use the lock box to get a key but this property did not have a lock box but a code to enter each time. This was fine as my kids could go in on their own and we didn't need to worry about a key. The balcony area was under construction so no pool key was needed except once. I was pleased that they had finished our balcony allowing us to use it before our arrival. I think locking the pool is a bit extreme but understand trying to keep out non residents. I think the last thing is that this room needed an extra lock inside such as a chain. The neighboring rooms had this extra lock but our room did not. It also needs a peep hole as someone was knocking on the door and we could not verify them without opening the door, and without a chain that is just not safe especially when my kids answered the door. Overall we loved our trip and if the beds were comfortable I would totally stay here again.
Manager response:
We have added a chain lock for security purposes. Thank you!
Charles L. Jun 2018
Outstlanding view of beach , had everything we needed.
Leah B. Jun 2018
We were so disappointed!! For the amount of money we spent and to stay in a condo for our only family vacation and and to arrive and there be ongoing construction is unacceptable! There was a roll off dumpster and Johnny on the Spot toilet in the parking area, we were told we’d have 2 spots, 1 uncovered and 1 covered. Joke! Scaffolding on the beach side covering the balcony and nails everywhere, one is now in my brand new tire! We have young children and playing in the pool area with scaffolding is very dangerous! If something were to accidentally fall off of the scaffolding it could hurt, if not kill someone. There were 3 workers on the balcony of our condo when we arrived along with a note on the in sliding door that said for us to not use the balcony. Not us the balcony of a condo you paid $1900 for??? Are you kidding me?! There was No cart to help you with your belongings, this was the worst experience we have ever had! Shame on you for renting these units while they are under construction!! So disappointed!
Manager response:
We apologize if this guest was dissatisfied with their stay despite the fact they were warned of construction before renting. We did offer to move them to a different location, but they refused, as well as refusing our refund amount offered based on the fact they were aware of the situation when they agreed to rent the unit. Construction on this part of the building is now finished so the balcony and amenities are usable. Thanks!
Gene A. Mar 2018
The condo was very nice and clean. We loved the inside. Although the outside was under construction. We only found this out after we already paid. I got an email that the balconies were all finished and now the outside walls were being renovated. That was untrue the balconies were not finished at all. There was scafaling covering the entire view of the ocean across the balconies. You could not even take a picture. The very loud construction started at 7am and didn't end until 7 at night. There was no parking as the contractor, s were using it all for themselves and 3 spots were takin up with a 40 yard dumpster. At BRAKE time the workers were sleeping all over the pool area ( I guess they had a pool key ) as we did not. After calling 4 times we still never got are pool key and to access the beach you have to go through the pool area.So we had to drive to the public beach access to enter the beach each time. To enter the elevator and stairs to your condo you had to step over tools, wood, extension cord,s nails, buckets of paint and plaster. It was very unsafe and not what we expected to pull up to at all. The coffee pot was broke witch after 2 calls they did finally send a new one 10 hours later. Overall the veranda was nice but we go to the beach for the beach and we couldn't assess the beach. We paid to be right on the beach and for a beach front view with beautiful balconie and had none of that. I was very sad about that as I my not be able go back to the beach for years. I really just wish they had informed us of this before we paid and offered no refunds.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest was so upset with her visit. We provided a coffee pot as soon we were able to during our busy housekeeping schedule. We apologize we were misinformed about the construction dates. We have been told renovations should be completed by 3/23/2018. We have been able to locate where the previous guest left the pool key and return it to its proper place. Thank you!
Kenneth E. Mar 2018
Liked the small complex. Great view, access was ok and condo was pretty nice. We caught them in middle of a complex remodel so I believe without that it woul be better. (Kept us off balcony and for most part away from pool area). Would give another try when constuction done.
Thomas L. Oct 2017
Nice place with a good view
Steven S. Oct 2017
We've used Vacasa for condos in Panama City Beach and Fort Walton Beach, Florida, for the past four years. The directions have been clear and helpful. The units have been right on the beach, in excellent shape, and well appointed. The costs never include hidden add ons or fees. When, on rare occasions, we've had to call staff with a question, they've been helpful. We've been pleased with their operation.
Jayme H. Aug 2017
Loved the great view and access to the beach. Was a wonderful relaxing week. Had everything we needed in the condo.
Vanessa S. Jul 2017
This condo is decorated nicely and very clean. We loved the balcony over looking the pool and beautiful ocean. The living space inside is roomy and comfortable. The only complaint we have is that the master bed made lots of noise and made it difficult to sleep well. However, this could be easily remedied with a new box spring. The pool was great and rarely had many people at it. We loved that it isn't super busy and overpopulated at this beach. Overall this is a great place to stay!
Amanda A. Jul 2017
It doesn't get better than this for the area. We didn't want to be in Destin as it's just too busy and touristy. We also didn't want to be in a hotel or a large condo unit. We wanted a pool and easy access to the beach. We got just what we wanted and nothing we didn't want!
The building is only 9 units so the pool was never crowded. The beach was so close and the shower in between the beach and pool was so handy. The view from the balcony was great! The mattresses could use updating but otherwise we are so happy we chose this condo in this part of Florida!
Alma C. Jul 2017
This is a little piece of heaven, its quiet and the views are amazing. Nothing better than seeing dolphins while enjoying the sunset!!
Julie J. Jun 2017
Wonderful location. Almost feel like you have the beach to yourself, not too crowded. Nice pool.
Erin M. May 2017
We have 2 small children and wanted to stay somewhere without all the teenage crowd and party scene. This place was great. View was fantastic, right on the beach. I did not like the apartments behind us as they were rudown with quiet questionable tenants who used our pool facility at their leisure. Other than that, this was a perfect choice for our family.
Sarah G. May 2017
Great condo and great location! It was the perfect amount of space for our family of three. The view was amazing and the beach was only a few steps away! I did have a little trouble reaching customer service with a question before our stay, but that definitely was not a deal breaker. I would absolutely stay here again!
Marc M. May 2017
The view from the condo is beautiful and the beach is excellent. The condo was very clean and has everything you should need. Our only complaints are the master bed mattress and the "shady" neighbors from across street using the property. Keep an eye on your belongings. Overall we had a nice time.
Dolores G. May 2017
The place was exactly as pictured in the online reservation. No surprises. Great location right on the beach, very quiet. We will definitely go back.
Bob S. Apr 2017
This was our third trip to the area but the first two trips we were part of a large group and stayed in large condo complexes. This was perfect for my wife and I. The view from the balcony was wonderful. The condo was clean and well maintained.
We loved it.
James P. Apr 2017
I cab day enough about the beautiful beach and the view from the condo. It is truly spectacular.
Chelsea E. Mar 2017
My husband and I loved staying here. We loved the location!
Tracy M. Mar 2017
This condo was perfect for our family! Everything about it was more than we expected especially the chairs and kites for the beach.
Michelle R. Nov 2016
Loved the location!