Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Black Butte Ranch Listing #713

Black Butte Ranch: South Meadow Haven #SM29 - Black Butte Ranch, OR

23 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
70782 Banberry, Black Butte Ranch, OR 97759

Contemporary home w/ deck, on-site golf, shared pool, hot tubs, & sauna!

This truly special Black Butte Ranch vacation home surrounded by towering Ponderosa pines offers a great location near recreation amenities like shared pools, hot tubs, and golf so guests can relax and relish their vacation time.

Black Butte Ranch is set 32 miles away from Bend, and about nine miles from Sisters.

The wood beams, vaulted ceiling, and walls of windows make the living and adjoining dining areas feel very spacious and offer a wonderful gathering spot for all your fellow travelers!

Handsome sofas and armchairs sit before the wood-burning fireplace and the wall of soaring windows, making this the perfect place to curl up on chilly winter evenings or watch wildlife wander past on early spring mornings. There is a TV with basic cable and DVD player for movie nights, along with an extensive library of films to choose from. This home even has a lovely piano if you want to host an old-fashioned singalong!

The open kitchen makes this an entertainer's dream. Overlooking the living and dining areas and outfitted with stainless steel appliances, the home has everything you might need to prepare meals for all your guests with all the necessary appliances, cookware, and extras like a slow cooker and a dishwasher! Skylights overhead flood the space with sunshine, and when it's warm enough, you can step out the sliding glass doors to the huge wraparound deck for a barbecue around the gas grill.

The open kitchen has a good sized eating bar with two chairs so your friends can converse with the chef while they are working, or set the six-person dining table for a more formal meal.

With three bedrooms and two full baths, up to six guests can very comfortably share the space. The main floor master suite has a king-size bed, a door to the deck and a private bath with tub/shower combination and double sinks. The second bedroom has a queen-size bed and shares the hall bath with its walk-in shower. The third bedroom has two twin beds, and each bedroom offer ample closet space and dressers so you can unpack and relax. With warm wood accent walls, each space feels delightfully cozy with just a touch of rustic style.

The home offers access to all of the Black Butte Ranch recreation facilities! You'll enjoy the four pools, multiple hot tubs, two golf courses, tennis, stables, biking and walking trails, state of the art spa and wonderful restaurants. The views from the main lodge are unmatched, looking out to the Cascade Mountain Range and over the lake, where you can even rent a canoe for an afternoon paddle! Complimentary WiFi is offered at the lodge and recreation facilities if you must stay connected to the office or check your email periodically.

The charming town of Sisters is just twenty minutes away, and the picturesque Metolius River and town of Camp Sherman are just across from the ranch entrance. A visit to the Camp Sherman store and fish hatchery is always a fun trip, as is a hike up to the ranger station on top of Black Butte.

Whether you are here to relax by the pool or to explore the great outdoors, you will love to call this Central Oregon vacation rental your home away from home!

*At check-in, please be aware that the resort will collect an $9 daily fee for every guest 7 years and older for access. Also, please note that motorcycles are not permitted within the ranch or on any of the Black Butte properties.*

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

AMENITIES

Activities

Golf on-site

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Private

Golf Nearby

Features

Pool : Shared

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Sauna : Shared

Wood-burning fireplace

Wedding venue

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Century Link

TV

Cable : DirecTV

DVD library

DVD player

Stereo

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Gas grill : Private

Deck

23 reviews

Ozlem C. Oct 2019
Great affordable home for our family of 5, easy access with bikes to the pool / spa. House matched description and they have a great DVD collection to relax after a long evening :)
Alan K. Sep 2019
Comfy, great location.
Hans v. Aug 2019
Scott s. Jul 2019
Bright and comfortable. The Black Butte neighborhood is very laid back. We had a wonderful time.
Randall K. Jun 2019
Great time at the ranch and nearby Sisters.
Michael S. Oct 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Black Butte. The house was nice and had everything that we needed.
MARY E. Sep 2018
Toilet the runs and the staff knows and hasn’t fixed. Horrible and unusable pan selection in the kitchen. Broken furniture. No games,cards or bikes
Manager response:
We did address the toilet for this guest and have double-checked to ensure it is not still a problem. The broken chair has been removed. Thank you!
Christopher E. Aug 2018
We had great time in this place, and it was just the right size and layout for our group of three adults and two young kids. It is well located within the ranch, close to a pool and extensive bike paths, yet secluded enough to be very quiet and relaxing. The only minor issues were: 1) the kitchen is a bit dated and equipped with only essential items, and the oven was a little touchy, and 2) the wireless internet connection was extremely slow or not working during our stay. We contacted the Vacasa team about this and they tried to get the issue resolved, but this was not fixed by the end of our stay -- hopefully it will be working better in the future. In the end, this was not a big deal, as Black Butte is a trove of things to do outside. Overall, a great space in a great place.
Manager response:
We have replaced the modem and suggested more kitchen ware to the owners. Thank you!
Robert H. Feb 2018
Our family of 5 was very comfortable and slept well. We enjoyed our movie nights after the skiing, pool and hot tubs.
Timothy L. Feb 2017
Home was comfortable for our family.
Robert K. Oct 2016
Nice comfortable open space home. Beds are not that comfortable though.
DeAnn O. Dec 2015
No internet or cable while we were there. Also first house ever that I have rented in 12 years that made you provide your own firewood. Pictures make the house look bigger than it really is. I would rate it 2 out of 10.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not better enjoy the home. We do have the internet and cable up and running again. We hope you were able to take advantage of the movie library on a night in!
Margaret F. Nov 2015
We rented this home in mid November. The living room, dining room and kitchen are large and very nice and the bedrooms are adequate. We had a very nice stay.
Russell B. Jan 2015
Very nice house. Roomy with a nice open floor plan.

Bedrooms were nice and will be greatly improved with some new beds - which were a little on the "worn out" side. But all in all Black Butte is a really nice place that we have stayed at multiple times. Every house we've rented there has been very nice.