Virtual Tour
USA Montana Glacier Country Whitefish Listing #7141

Bay Point Hillside 15B - Whitefish, MT

17 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 (6 adults) 1 Queen Bed, 4 Double Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
300 Bay Point Dr. Unit #15B, Whitefish, MT 59937

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Lakeview condo w/ shared pool, hot tub, sauna, dock & beach access

Are you craving some fresh mountain air or scenic lakeshore? If so, this is the perfect spot for you and your vacation companions!

Situated near Whitefish Lake, this condo offers the perfect location! Only a few miles from the Whitefish Mountain Resort and Glacier National Park, this rental is also a few minutes' drive (or walk) to downtown Whitefish, where you'll find eateries and shopping venues. Plus, you'll have access to superb community amenities, including a pool, a hot tub, a sauna, a game room, and 600 feet of private beach.

With new furniture, art, and paint throughout (even the TV is new!), this rental's living room is a relaxing space that's perfect for family nights in. It also offers access to the internet so that you can keep up with work if you have to.

The kitchen appliances are new as well, and provide everything you need to prepare (and even clean up - thanks to the dishwasher) a lovely meal. With its cabinet space and open feel, you'll have no problem getting creative with your recipes. A six-person dining table boasts plenty of space for a family meal.

With its two bedrooms and two bathrooms, this two-story Montana home is able to accommodate up to ten guests. The downstairs bedroom contains two double beds while the upstairs bedroom offers a queen bed. For additional sleeping space, the living room offers two double-size Murphy beds.

For further convenience, this home contains a new washer and dryer, gas fireplace, and VCR/DVD player. Two cruiser bikes are available for guests to use as well!

With Whitefish Mountain Resort so close, you'll want to be sure to take advantage of all the activities that each season brings with it. In the winter, go skiing or even dog sledding through Stillwater State Forest. In the summer, get out of your comfort zone and take Montana's longest zip line tour. You can also go mountain biking and hiking.

If you want to stay close to home, that's fine too. Spend time out on the dock admiring the view. Bring your bathing suit to swim in the lake, or remember a few fishing poles to try to reel in a catch. Here, you're surrounded by beauty and fun, so don't let your retreat pass you by! Boat slips are available but HOA fees and registration apply.

This darling condo is yours for the taking. Book now for an unforgettable vacation!

*Please note the pool, hot tub, and sauna have seasonal hours.
This property is managed by Patrice Tompkins of Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Montana LLC, license #RRE-RPM-LIC-78933.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: H-315045

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Children

High chair

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Dock

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Adult bikes

Ping-pong table

Sauna : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

17 reviews

Heather H. Aug 2020
Bay Point is in a great location right on the lake and next to Whitefish. Easy drive to Glacier National Park. The unit was well stocked with utensils and appliances however the washing machine did not work and the tub drain was clogged. A toilet handle was broken, the master bedroom doesn’t have a lock on the door, and the closet door was broken. When we arrived the stairs weren’t vacuumed and there was a lot of dirt and human hair all over the patio furniture. The couch had a rotten piece of food in the cracks. I was disappointed that the washer wasn’t working even though I was told it was repaired prior to using it. I had to take wet laundry to the laundromat since it burned out mid -cycle. Having a working washer was why I chose that unit. Towels weren’t very clean and there were stains on the extra pillows in the closet. We also had a hard time finding enough outlets to use that actually worked or were accessible and not behind furniture. I recommend Bay Point but not unit 15B. Maybe another unit would be better. For Over $2000 for 5 nights I expected more. I only received $140 refund for my inconvenience.
Manager response:
Hi, Heather! We are sorry to read you were not happier with your rental or our services. We are in the process of replacing the washer and dryer, and maintenance and housekeeping have taken care of the shortcomings you found. Thank you!
Erin M. Jun 2020
We loved this spot for so many reasons. The condo had everything we needed. Easy access to everything. The kids loved the access to the lake for swimming. We will be back.
Camie J. Dec 2019
Very nice condo overlooking Whitefish Lake!! Great amenities and easy access to everything Whitefish has to offer.
Kendra K. Sep 2019
Beautiful home, great location to all of the local attractions in the area and was perfect for me and my family. Would stay here again.
Elys T. Jun 2019
Plenty of bed space. We had 7 people and we all fit comfortably. Beds were comfy and dining room was very spacious.
Cynthia K. May 2019
The condo was well furnished with thoughtful touches. The large space was perfect for our visit with our son. Vacasa staff were incredibly responsive.
Alberta L. Aug 2018
It was a great stay, very quiet at night. Could not hear any neighbors. Right next to a lake. Few things did not work. Dryer did not work counted on that for the boys and pool was out of service the whole week none of that was listed.
Manager response:
We apologize we were unaware of the dryer being out; this has been fixed. The pool was supposed to have been finished by this point, but due to the continual delay, we have removed the pool from the listing. Thank you!
Heather K. Jul 2018
The property was close to the water. It was clean and had the room that we needed. Very nice quiet area. Close to town.

There was a shortage on some supplies, Toilet paper, garbage bags, kitchen wash cloth. The dryer wasn't working. There wasn't clear information about what beach we could use and we were confronted by someone letting us know that we were using the wrong beach.

We had a great stay and would recommend to others.
Gloria G. May 2018
Beds were comfortable; kitchen was small, but workable. Easy drive into the town of Whitefish.
Brandi P. May 2018
We enjoyed our stay in this condo. It was clean which is always my first concern. It was well stocked, had a nice deck to enjoy the lake, and was a nice place for our family.
Justin S. Sep 2017
Such a great place for friends and family. Quiet and the perfect location
Kathryn C. Aug 2017
.
Gina L. Jul 2017
we enjoyed this property very much and loved spending time on the lake.
Jonathan L. May 2017
Great views every morning! And close to golf and water!! Plenty of room for multiple guests