Virtual Tour
USA Hawaii Lahaina Honua Kai Resort Listing #7201

Honua Kai - Konea 229 - Lahaina, HI

38 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
130 Kai Malina Parkway #229, Lahaina, HI 96761

Pristine Honua Kai condo w/ ocean view, resort pools, hot tubs, walk to beach

This upscale two-bedroom condo in the Honua Kai Resort is the perfect vacation spot! Between deluxe resort amenities and stunning views of the ocean, you're surrounded by beauty and comfort.

Honua Kai Resort & Spa is located on the west end of Maui, directly next to the ocean and offers access to amenities ranging from pools to a gym and more (additional resort fees apply*). Lahaina, a historic town with wonderful shopping and restaurants, is only five miles to the south. Nearby, the West Maui Forest Reserve has unparalleled hiking trails, including the Pali Trail and the Waihee Trail. This condo is a second-floor unit, but don't worry - an elevator makes sure that you don't have to lug baggage up stairs.

There are ocean views from every window in this condo! The living areas are sleek and modern, adding to the refined atmosphere. Pop a rented DVD into the player and cool off in the AC, or open the glass doors and head out to the huge lanai (the real star feature of this condo) to sip a glass of wine and enjoy the gorgeous scenery. There's fast WiFi available if you want to check in with the folks back home.

The kitchen has granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and a dishwasher to make cleanup easy. Prepare slow-roasted pork for dinner, with delicious local fruit and yogurt for dessert. If you want to have a barbecue, there are communal grills - perfect for preparing fresh fish!

There are two bedrooms, each with flatscreen TVs and king beds (the bed in the second bedroom can be made into two twins with advance request). The master bedroom has a spa-like en suite bath with a glass-enclosed shower and a separate soaking tub, and there's a second full bathroom accessible from the hallway.

There is a sofabed in the living room to accommodate extra guests, providing space for as many as six vacationers. It's perfect for friends traveling in a group, but also well-suited to families. Don't feel the need to overpack if you're staying for a while - a private washer and dryer ensure a steady supply of clean clothes.

Do some cardio in the fitness center or hop in the winding river concept pool for a swim. After a workout, the hot tubs help ease tired muscles. If you're still a bit tense, don't fret - Honua Kai has one of the island's premier spas, Ho'ola Spa, right on site. After a massage, you'll feel as good as new.

Days spent playing on the beach fade into nights of music and cocktails at delicious local restaurants such as Roy's, located right on the Kaanapali Golf Course. If you're lucky enough to be around at the end of October, try to catch the Halloween celebration at Lahaina.

Thanks for choosing Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Hawaii, LLC. Book now and get ready for the time of your life!

*A $15 daily resort fee + GET tax, separate from your booking fees, will be collected by Vacasa at the time the reservation is made. This fee allows use of resort amenities including the pools and hot tubs.
*There is a $5 parking fee paid to the bell staff when using valet parking.

*Please note that Luana Development Partners LP will be building 79 townhouses in the area. Construction starts in early 2018. Thank you!

GET # 047-527-7312-01

Property tax ID: GE-047-527-7312-01

AMENITIES

Activities

Gym/fitness room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

38 reviews

Gina L. Oct 2019
The balcony was our favorite part. It was so big we had our family over and there was plenty of room for all. The kitchen was great everything worked the way it should
Timothy D. Jul 2019
The second floor unit has an amazing patio with walls that open up the whole kitchen and living room area. It has a wonderful view of the pools and ocean. I would recommend this place for anyone wanting to relax and entertain family.
Sabrina W. May 2019
This place is great and the condo was so very nice that we barely left, which I was surprised. We were just so comfortable and with the amazing view of the entire courtyard, my whole family found it very relaxing. My teenagers had their own TV in their room which was fantastic and my favorite thing was the huge bath tub!! The full kitchen had everything we needed and the washer/dryer came in very handy. We would definitely come back.
Janice L. Apr 2019
What luck! This unit is HUGE! The balcony is as big and deep as the unit, less bedroom area. Completely private! When the mountain winds come up, you can go back to your unit and be completely protected from them and continue your sunbathing and watch the sun set. The unit has every single kitchen gadget, amazing full size amenities, towels are plush, lighting perfect, this unit was a HUGE wonderful surprise. Mahalo!
Cody M. Mar 2019
Honua Kai is fantastic!
Matthew S. Feb 2019
The room was nice with a huge deck. Great resort for our 3 1/2 and 2 year old boys.
Tammy R. Jan 2019
We had a wonderful stay at the Honua Kai # 229. The owners have everything that you could need even beach towels, 2 beach chairs and boogie boards. The huge lanai was wonderful. We even used the fold out couch which had it's own pillows/sheets/blankets. We hope to return to that unit in the future.
Kristen E. Sep 2018
We just returned from our vacation, we had a great time. The unit was very nice, only complaint from the unit is that the carpets need to be cleaned or changed out completely. Other than that, it was great! The lanai is amazing! We rented baby gear from Maui Baby Rentals, they were able to drop off the items before we even checked in, and then picked them up after we left. We got the rock and play and bouncer.

Dukes is the restaurant on site and they are wonderful! Rented a cabana for the baby to be in the shade and got pool side drink and food service.

Our baby got an ear infection while we were there, when we were thinking about staying another day Vacasa was very helpful in finding us another unit to stay in! We will be back!
Manager response:
We’re glad the guests enjoyed the home. The carpets and upholstery are scheduled to be cleaned within the next week. Thank you.
Paul S. Aug 2018
Great view and the unit was clean. The carpet in the living area probably needs a good cleaning or replaced.
Nicole H. Aug 2018
We had a great stay and really enjoyed our time at Honua Kai. This unit’s lanai was very spacious and perfect for our family to enjoy the view!
Silvia R. Jul 2018
The view was beautiful.
Corinne F. May 2018
My family spent a week at Konea 229 and loved every minute of it!! We were happy with both the unit and the level of service throughout our stay (everything from the personal service upon arrival through the helpful and friendly staff). We were especially happy that we had a view of the water from the lanai as the pictures on the website made it appear that we wouldn't "miss" that feature in this condo.

The only shortfall was the furniture in the living room. While very clean, it wasn't extremely comfortable for those (very few) times we wanted to sit in the condo and watch a little TV.

We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking for a place to stay while on Maui!
Jc D. May 2018
Just a perfect rental for the week
Mike M. May 2018
We had a great time staying here. The condo was better than the pictures. The pools and amenities are fabulous. Great beach location.
MICHAEL J W. Feb 2018
the views, the large balcony, comfortable beds.
enjoyed all of it!
Sandra R. Jan 2018
My husband and I stayed with another couple and this property was perfect. Everything was clean and the two bedrooms were spacious. We loved the large living area and the lanai was great.
Joyce L. Jan 2018
We stayed in Honua Kai several years ago, when it was just a year old. And, when we stayed in Konea 229, it still felt brand new! Honua Kai now uses wrist band keys, instead of card keys, and this keyless method is so convenient. No more digging around for your card! Just put in on your wrist and off you go! The kitchen and bathrooms were so well stocked. The unit itself is very well cared for. What I enjoyed the most was the amazing lanai. This 2 bedroom/2 bath has an extra large lanai, and has a gorgeous view of the ocean. My teen daughter was so thrilled with the place. The only thing I could possibly have asked for was to have been able to stay longer to enjoy all the Honua Kai amenities.
Megan V. Jan 2018
hi there we stayed from January 4 - 7 in Honua Kai K 229. We were obviously impressed with the size of the room and the lanai. Unfortunately we found the smell of sewage that wafts down from the treatment plant across the road negatively impacted our enjoyment of the place. I know people say they don't smell it. I'm not sure how this is possible. My 13 year old smelled it right away. We also found the entire property lacked a Maui feel. It could have been any resort in any warm place. As well the beach was not great compared to even 100 ft down the beach towards the Westin. We stayed by the pool and then drove to Kaanapali Resort area to go to the beach and then went down to Kihei on our last day.

So unfortunately we did not enjoy our stay and won't be back.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest was disappointed and believe it is due to a difference of opinions. Unfortunately, our shorelines change constantly due to currents, tides, seasons and weather. The occasional mixture of our trade winds and the sewage plant located across the highway will unfortunately carry an unpleasant aroma to the area. We apologize for this. The resort was built to provide guests with the comfort of luxury in a tropical settings. The "island style" landscape with palm trees, blue skies and sunshine serve as constant reminders you are in Hawaii, and the oceanfront resort grounds offer beautiful ocean views and views of neighbor islands.
Jeremy S. Aug 2017
The overall location of this room is great. The second floor has a nice view of the property and you can almost see over the trees to the ocean. It's also right next to the elevator making getting in and out convenient. The condition is good but it could use a couple amenity upgrades, such as the TV and a more robust set of kitchenware.
Carrie R. Jul 2017
Huge lanai, super clean and spacious, gorgeous views! This unit is terrific all around.
Jamie M. Apr 2017
We recently went to Maui with our 6 month old baby and stayed at Hanua Kai. The condo was gorgeous with everything we needed inside. Vacasa referred us to a baby rental company that delivered everything we could possibly need for the baby before we checked in. I would definitely recommend this hotel and condo to families wanting to visit Maui!
Lyle A. Apr 2017
we very much enjoyed our 2 week stay in Konea 229. The pools are beautiful and busy but not over-crowded. The staff were terrific. Nearby beach is very nice to walk on but a bit rocky out past the waters edge, a perfect place to watch the sunset.

The condo is exactly as pictured inside and we were very pleased. Some of the outdoor furniture needs replacing (at least half of the chairs at the dining table) as the plastic wicker is very broken and sharp. The rest of the outdoor furniture including the lounge chairs were in very good shape so really our small family could easily work around a few bad chairs.
Dan B. Mar 2017
Great resort, great location. We will definitely stay here when we return to Maui
Dan S. Feb 2017
We stayed here for a week and a half in January for my wife and son's bday. We had a beautiful vacation...how ca you not on Maui! The grounds are pretty centrally located to everything north and south of the property. The staff here was great! Super friendly, and will to give suggestions and recommendations. The unit itself was nice. Good view of the grounds and a peek-a-boo of the water in the distance. It was nice to sit in the living room with the doors fully open and just watch all the palm trees sway. There were some small issues with the unit and we addressed them to the property management upon checkout. Be advised, the dryer alone takes about 3 hours to do a load...and your clothes will still be wet. So we just air dried them after pulling them out. The water pressure in both showers is not the best, so getting the chlorine or ocean out of your hair isn't easy ladies. The management company is aware of all of these issues, so hopefully they' all get taken care of. Also, PLEASE DO NOT get a massage at the on site spa. We got one for my wife's bday and it was absolutely horrible. Definitely the worst massage we've ever had! The lady at the front desk was super nice and helpful and offered us free massages the next day, but unfortunately we were leaving. Suppose I should have yelped that one! Overall it was a nice stay, if management fixes all the minor issues I emailed them about, it will be a really nice stay! Aloha!
David K. Feb 2017
Our vacation was the most relaxing I could remember. The resort is within walking distance to a large supermarket and a vegan market. So easy to buy whatever we needed and mingle with the friendly locals. I can't wait to return with my children and grandchildren. It's a perfect resort for families.
Lesa H. Dec 2016
We had 26 people in Maui for a wedding and at one time we had all of them in the condo...it held all of them with no problem!! It was a perfect in every way!
Manager response:
We are delighted to see that these guests enjoyed the condo! We do ask that there not be more people on the property than the maximum occupancy allows (which is 6 for this home). Thank you!
Steven . Aug 2016
Beautiful condo, insane views. I hated to leave the lanai especially at sunset. I would highly recommend this unit.
Joel . Jun 2016
The place was immaculate. Wonderful location, close to restaurants, shops and amazing views of the ocean. Will definitely be back!!!