Virtual Tour
USA Hawaii Lahaina Kaanapali Shores Listing #7216

Kaanapali Shores 706 - Lahaina, HI

58 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront family-friendly getaway w/ beach access plus shared pools & hot tub

Everyone deserves a sunny Hawaiian vacation, whether you're a newlywed couple in search of a perfect honeymoon or a small family that wants to play on Maui's splendid beaches. Whatever your situation, this Kaanapali Shores Resort condo is ready to provide, with stunning ocean views, nearby beaches, and several shared swimming pools!

With resort amenities plus parking available for a fee if you've brought a car*, you'll feel right at home here. Located on the border of North Kaanapali and Honokowai, this seventh-floor condo puts you just a few steps from charming shops, bars, and restaurants - to say nothing of the beach! The warm Pacific waters are just as close as the shared swimming pools and hot tub. If you don't want to experience the ocean up close, you can just admire it from afar thanks to the breathtaking view from the lanai, where you can look out over the ocean and maybe even catch a glimpse of seasonal whale migrations!

Low-key colors and nice, homey furnishings create a welcoming atmosphere perfect for relaxation. Head inside from the lanai to the comfortable furnishings of the living room, where you can share photos of the view with the WiFi or enjoy your favorite DVDs on the flatscreen TV.

Why dine out when you can just pick up some fresh-caught Mahi Mahi at Fish Market Maui and whip up a delicious home-cooked meal? In addition to shared grills in the common area, your home has a well-equipped kitchen with all the modern appliances you've come to rely on, as well as shining granite countertops. Lay out some appetizers on the bar before enjoying the main course at the glass table for four. If you'd like some fresh ocean air with your food, you can take your meals to the table for two on the lanai!

Leave your dirty dishes for the dishwasher and get ready for bed - one bedroom, along with the living room's queen-size sofa sleeper, provide space for up to four guests. The sole bedroom has its own private flatscreen TV and ocean views, along with a luxurious king-size bed. The sole bathroom lets you start the day with a soothing shower or decadent bubble bath. Don't forget to start a load of laundry in the private washer/dryer before you head out!

With resort amenities ranging from swimming pools to tennis courts to an on-site salon and spa, you might not want to venture far from Kaanapali Shores. There's a weekly Polynesian show at the resort, as well as a fitness center, poolside restaurant, and more. Within walking distance you'll find a supermarket, a few shops, and assorted eateries, so you won't have to go too far for the essentials.

Enjoy swimming and sunbathing at North Kaanapali Beach, just a few minutes' walk to the south. If you're looking to take a break from scuba-diving and sightseeing, there are a variety of fun day-trips to try. Lahaina's signature Banyan Tree - the largest in the United States and one of the largest in the world - is just five miles to the south. Set aside a full day to visit the town of Hana, which can be accessed via the scenic Hana Highway; although it takes four hours to drive the length of the highway, you'll be rewarded with beautiful scenery and unforgettable views.

Don't delay - book your perfect vacation through Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Hawaii, LLC today!

*A $9 daily parking fee will be collected by the resort upon check-in.

GET # 159-118-9504-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: GE-159-118-9504-01


Common areas

Gym/fitness room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view






DVD player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Private


Parking & access

Paid parking only

58 reviews

Paul B. Apr 2021
We enjoyed our stay. The unit was clean and reasonably stocked. The view out the balcony was great (though you can't directly see the sunset, FYI), and we enjoyed how private the balcony felt. The resort offered good amenities for us in a good location, though the immediate beach wasn't the best for swimming. We would definitely come back.
KIMBERLY C. Apr 2021
Using Vacasa gives us more options. Unit comes with pool towels, sand mats, cooler, equipped kitchen. Would definitely stay here again!! Thank you so much!!
Katherine S. Feb 2021
Beautiful condo, lovely furniture and comfortable bed. The view was outrageously great. We'd sure book this room again!
Leanne W. Jan 2021
This home was absolutely everything we needed and more. The view was beautiful, the location was perfect and close to everything we wanted. The resort has two pools, both were wonderful. We enjoyed our trip and will be coming back!
Ron M. Feb 2020
Condo with amazing views of ocean and whales, accompanied by great service from vacasa Linda!
William L. Jan 2020
The unit was very clean and welcoming. It was well supplied and the view was amazing. We had a wonderful visit.
CHARLES H. Dec 2019
We enjoyed our stay, the condo was nice, great views, nice resort, functional kitchen. There was even some snorkeling gear and some boogie boards in the condo. I'm removing one star though as the bed mattress is way past its lifetime. You can feel all the springs when you are sleeping. With a new bed this would be a 5 stars stay.
Manager response:
Hello Charles, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize that the mattress was uncomfortable, they are purchased at the owner's comfort. We do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
Barbara B. Jun 2019
We loved the welcoming feel, the much needed air conditioner and washer/dryer. Actually it had all the basics we needed and more. Oh did I mention the patio and awesome view?
Jonathan B. Jun 2019
This resort unit was perfectly situated, right in the middle of all the things we wanted to do while on Maui.
Daniel C. May 2019
Great location to the beach and surroundings
Douglas N. Mar 2019
Tv in bedroom
michael k. Feb 2019
This was a well-stocked and comfortable unit with lots of little extras (snorkeling gear). Great view...though not with lots of sunshine - which is on the other side of the building. But very quiet and comfortable.
The RESORT was OK...Just OK. if you're not a "resort guest", you're somewhat treated like a second-class citizen. The "fitness center" is an absolute joke and rip off for $10 per visit. And non-resort guests can't access their DVD kiosk -- even at a price. But the pools were nice and the location was great.
Finally, the bed was super soft and lumpy...probably due for a new mattress.
All in all. Great stay. Great unit and great location...And Vacasa was always accessible with any questions or issues.
Daniel L. Jan 2019
We had a great trip staying here- great location and facility!
Sally G. Dec 2018
We loved the view, the location, having ALL the comforts of home and the resort amenities! This one is a real winner!
Jodee B. Nov 2018
The location, accommodations, weather, food, and tropical drinks made it a trip we will treasure forever!
Teresa M. Nov 2018
The views, beach and hotel property were great. We stayed at this property (different unit) 10 years ago, and were not disappointed to return!
Michelle S. Oct 2018
We loved the view and the updated decor. Beautiful unit.
Denise H. Aug 2018
It was everything that was advertised, and more! The staff at Vacasa were professional, prompt, and always courteous! Our stay was effortless...thank you Vacasa!
Amy Y. Aug 2018
Partial views and clean 1 bedroom.
David L. Aug 2018
The condo unit was great. We would stay in that unit again. Hawaii trip was wonderful as this was our 12th visit to Hawaii

The negative experience is with the property management. While the past company was very good we felt this new company needs to improve problem areas. They are not customer service oriented. We need to be on top of the planning and do continual follow ups as they are much deficient in this area
Leslee A. Jul 2018
--I would give a 4.75 if possible--
The view from this home was AMAZING! The living area, kitchen and bedroom were all great. Kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. It was also wonderful to have snorkel and beach toys available. Super-fun pools that were perfect for my young children. The restaurant on site was yummy and had great service. My only issue was the bathroom. The shower curtain was moldy and the tub would not drain. I ended up taking a shower each standing in a pool up to my ankles. Make it hard for me to want my kids to take a bath in it. Nothing that cannot be fixed.

We would definitely recommend this place to friends.
Manager response:
We are sorry we missed the shower issues while we were preparing the rental. The shower curtain and liner have been replaced, and we have cleared the drain. Thank you!
Sarah K. Jul 2018
We stayed in unit 706 which was beautiful and overlook the ocean it was much quieter than the pool side of the condo. Kanapali shores is within walking distance to many of the other resorts very short drive to Whalers Village which is a fun spot to hang out for shopping and dining on the ocean The complex also has a number of gift shops which is convenient can you se The complex also has a number of gift shops which is convenient. There was more than enough room for the two of us Would come back again in a heartbeat!
JULIA F. Jun 2018
The condo was very nice. It had a great view.
John W. May 2018
Condo was well stocked and the view could not be beat.
Richard Q. May 2018
The place was clean & had everything you will need for a week plus stay. The morning views from the balcony was amazing. Beach to one side & KAPALUA to the other.
Chandler P. May 2018
The condo is beautiful and full of amenities. There were a couple boogie boards and about 4 set of snorkel gear which was awesome! The view is also lovely it looks out the side of the hotel but the view of the ocean is still great! The bedroom even has a nice ocean view. The king size bed mattress could use an update soon but was still pretty comfortable. Two large TV's are nice but we didn't even use them. The kitchen is very clean and neat and well stocked! The bathroom is nice and updated! We loved the condo and would use it again!!
Kathee P. May 2018
The condo was exactly as we anticipated, looking just like the posted photos. It was clean, nicely appointed, well stocked with everything we needed and even had snorkeling gear! The view from the balcony was great, and the people from Vacasa were wonderful. We'll definitely book through them again!
Mary F. Mar 2018
It was close to every thing, view was superior, and it was a cozy condo. The condo was very quiet and we really enjoyed our stay.
Laurie L. Jan 2018
The condo is in a great location - situated between Kapalua and Lahaina. View of the water is wonderful. We were able to see whales from our balcony. Lots of great eating establishments nearby.
Kortney S. Dec 2017
This condo has a beautiful view of the ocean right from the balcony. We enjoyed having our morning coffee with that view. We stayed at this condo with another couple and we all had plenty of room and really enjoyed our stay. The resort is very nice! The pools/hot tubs are great and we enjoyed the restaurant and bar!
Cynthia S. Nov 2017
Wonderful view, property very nice, close to many amenities, perfect for two guests
Vivek K. Nov 2017
Things that we liked about this home:
- View
- Amenities in house
- Amenities in resort like swimming pools, sauna etc
Christine B. Oct 2017
Felt very at home. Nice roomy layout. Tub/shower needs an update and the sliders to the outside need replacing, but everything else was great.
James G. Oct 2017
Nice ocean view, clean unit in good condition. Standard amenities with better quality appliances than some other properties. Nicely stocked with paper supplies, detergents, soaps, and hair care products. Bonus t.v. in the bedroom.
Melissa H. Oct 2017
Amazing views, wonderful location in Kaanapali and very comfortable. The unit has clearly been updated and with good taste. The room was very comfortable and the beach towels, umbrella, body boards, sand toys were wonderful to have. We were in Maui for a destination wedding and many folks who stopped by our room agreed that it was a great place, especially in comparison to their lodgings. Thank you for sharing this space with our family and making our vacation that much more enjoyable. The pools are also wonderful and our daughters enjoyed swimming in them and at the beach all day long!
Larry T. Sep 2017
The view is exactly like we expected from the pictures. The condo was very clean and was stocked with paper towels, coffee, dishwashing pods, liquid dish soap, shampoo, laundry detergent, of which, was very much appreciated. We have been to Maui many times and stayed in hotels, resorts and condos. We would use this unit again if we return to the island.
Steve L. Aug 2017
My kids had a great time at the pools. Many places to either shop or eat that are within walking distance. Grounds are clean and well kept up. Would recommend replacing bed mattress ASAP. Felt like sleeping on the ground. Shower amenities are in need of repair. If these were fixed/replaced I would certainly bring my family back to room #706.
Manager response:
A thorough assessment of the home will be done by our Quality Assurance team so these issues, and any others discovered, can be remedied. Thanks!
Emily F. Aug 2017
A great experience!
Rosa & Jim D. Jul 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay at kaanapali shores It was lovely and very close to the beach. The pools were wxceptional too.
Melissa K. Jun 2017
Beautiful property! We enjoyed our time at the pools and in La Haina. The kitchen was well stocked with all the items we needed to make meals happen when we wanted to stay in and enjoy the view from the balcony. We are already planning a return trip next year to the same property with my family and parents as well.
Gary And Kristine K. Jun 2017
Our first night arriving late in the evening only to have NO CODE provided to us to get into our room after midnight as agreed to by VACASA's agreement (we received nothing by email or by phone). We then had our hotel try to contact the after hours EMERGENCY NUMBER multiple times for almost an hour straight and guess what, nobody ever answered the phone! So we wound up without our beautiful room for the first night and had to fork out an unexpected $280 on our credit card for a much worse room without a view (VACASA did reimburse us for this room cost after we spoke to them and they realized they had blew this one). We went through a lot of unnecessary stress due to VACASA's poor management oversight, poor internal control processes and lack of accountability for their screw ups. After our trip, I requested further compensation from VACASA for our undue stress, extra costs (international phone calls etc.) and inconvenience and NO RESPONSE! Do not use VACASA!
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the error that occurred at the beginning of this guest's reservation. We completely understand what a frustration and concern it must have been for them. We refunded them for the cost of the additional room for the first night, and we have also refunded them for the complications they experienced. Thank you!
Daniel & Jane M. May 2017
not very much beach but a nice area with stores and dining within a 5 minute walk
Denise T. Apr 2017
Home was as pictures show great view. Not much of a beach in front but lots of sandy beach very close and close access to beach Boardwalk which is wonderful
Gerald P. Mar 2017
The condo was exactly as described. We enjoyed the full kitchen and watching the whales from the balcony. Too bad the window in the bedroom didn't open. It would have been nice to fall asleep with the sound of the surf. Overall a great experience. Thanks Vacasa and the owners of 706!
Sam O. Mar 2017
Room 706 was exactly as described. Perfect, quiet room, kitchen had everything you need. Room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel was resort like and pools were great. Beach was a little small and rough but very nice beaches were in short walking distance. Would stay here again and again.
Sen M. Feb 2017
Beautiful facility & location. No beach front access unless very low tide, however there are 2 pools, kiddie pool and 2 hot tubs. Well maintained grounds. Restaurant in the complex was convenient.
Stephen Q. Jan 2017
Great stay
Rebecca W. Dec 2016
706 was exactly like it was pictured online! Had great parking and within walking and short driving distance to many great beaches and places to eat/drink. This unit had everything we needed including laundry. Having a full kitchen was convenient too - we made breakfast every morning before we went on our daily adventures.
Ronald M. Dec 2016
We were really impressed with the entire week we were in Maui. The condo was exactly as we expected from the pictures we saw on the web page. The Experience was a once in a lifetime moment for us. I would recommend this place to anyone...
Robert S. Jul 2016
We arrived and check-in was easy. Basically just a phone call to get the code to open the door. Upon entering you can see the spectacular view out of the huge sliding doors. The unit was clean and well maintained. Nice beach towels were provided and a small beach bag too. The lanai is spacious and we ended up using it quite a bit for coffee in the morning and lunch in the afternoon. The bedroom also has great views out the large window. The kitchen looks recently remodeled and had everything we needed to cook and clean. Washer/dryer...great. The bathroom is also nice...I could have used a large jacuzzi tub but the bath/shower sufficed. We made arrangements to have beach chairs and umbrella there upon check-in and we got brand new (seemingly) Tommy Bahama equipment. Nice touch! The property itself is well maintained and manicured. The pools are nice and we used the jacuzzi almost every night. Finding a lounge chair was not problem and a couple of days we rented on on-site cabana for some shade. There is a restaurant/bar by the beach side pool. One older waiter who is a character and a bit slow. We actually mixed drinks in the unit and brought them down to the pool with us...saved money and probably time LOL. It's a short drive to Whalers Village where we found ourselves (a few nights) at happy hour at the Hula Grill and Leilani's. A little bit away is Lahaina where we had a fantastic dinner at Kimo's. Happy hour prices are also good at Kaanapali Shores. All in all the vacation was fantastic and relaxing. No worries. No issues. No complaints. Which is the way I like it. I would definitely come back and stay at the same unit 706. Property managers were friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back someday.
Beth O. Sep 2015
We found room 706 to be an above average accommodation. The Aston was undergoing renovating one (possibly two) outdoor swimming pools when we were there. That made it very crowded at the only open pool. Other than that our room exceeded our expectations and we would not hesitate to stay there again. The view was wonderful and on that side of the building it was very quiet--exactly what we wanted. Oh,and the the unit itself was very quiet, we never heard anybody in other rooms and only a few times when people were walking in the hall. WiFi connection was not great.
Missing Hawaii . Oct 2012
We had stayed at this resort before, but without such a great view. The view from our Lanai towards the ocean was great, the space was large and comfortable with all the amenities as described. There were also boogie boards and floats in the closet as well as coolers to take to the beach. New appliances, fridge had an ice maker, and king bed was great. Will definitely be back, hopefully in the same suite! Resort staff was friendly and courteous, beach was great, snorkeling out front we saw turtles, eels, octopus and loads of fish. Rental company were fantastic, called us at our arrival, and departure to make sure everything went as expected. A great vacation!
P. M. Oct 2012
Very pleased with our stay in Unit 706, Kaanapali Shores. Breathtaking, picture-postcard perfect views were complemented with a large, well appointed 1 bedroom unit. Kitchen and washer/dryer were helpful and thanks for the use of beach chairs and boogie boards. Easy access to beach, grocery stores, shops and more and the resort is in very good condition. Amy at Kaanapali Beach Properties was very helpful. A great value so book early.