Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Cannon Beach Hidden Villa Cottages Listing #73

Hidden Villa Cottage #4 - The Ocean Cottage - Cannon Beach, OR

150 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Sleeps 2 comfortably  Dog-friendly 
188 East Van Buren Street #4, Cannon Beach, OR 97110

Upscale dog-friendly beach cottage just a block to the beach and close to town!

This sweet, dog-friendly cottage is one of six at Hidden Villa Cottages, a vacation community tucked away in one of Cannon Beach's residential neighborhoods. It offers easy access to the beach and town, as well as plentiful outdoor activities.

What's nearby
This rental is about a block from the sandy beach and just a short walk to Haystack Rock and its resident wildlife. The downtown business district is also a short walk away, where you'll find shopping, dining, and art galleries. Ecola Park is less than two miles north for challenging hiking trails, and if you need to do any laundry during your stay, the Cannon Beach RV Resort offers a public laundry facility.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (no dishwasher)
Twin-size air mattress available
Up to four dogs are welcome for a small nightly fee

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Gas fireplace

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Cable : Charter

DVD player

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

150 reviews

Travis C. Dec 2018
What a great visit! Cabin was clean, warm and cozy. All the amenities, near town, great trip!
Jeanne D. Nov 2018
Quiet neighborhood close to the beach.
Steven R. Sep 2018
Perfect cottage for our needs, loved the quiet location. Had everything we needed.
Raymond R. Sep 2018
We loved everything about this place. The little court yard was excellent. The perfect size for a two.
Christopher C. Aug 2018
Super cute cottage for me and the fam. Wifi kinda sucks, but get outside and spend time at the beach! Only a 3 min walk away. Several coffee, restaurant and a market only 10 min walk away!
Alycia L. Jul 2018
Perfect location to both areas of Cannon Beach and 5 minute walk to the sand itself! Not a lot of room indoors to hang out, especially if more than 2 people but plenty of room to hang out in the courtyard. A fire pit instead of water feature would be cool also!
Stephanie B. Jul 2018
Nice and clean and close to everything and the fountain was great.
Ivan F. Jun 2018
Everything I was looking for - clean, comfortable bed, and kitchen area. Only a couple blocks off the beach so if you aren't planning on staying ocean side this is a good option.
Brian S. May 2018
I had read the reviews last Summer about the uncomfortable Mattresses... The reviews were mixed and the management had said they had corrected the problem. They had bought a new mattresses but they did not have a box springs. I did not find it too bad, but it was misery for my wife. We were staying for 7 days so we called on the second day and that afternoon they had a box springs. This was great response and we really appreciate Micheal doing this. Beyond the mattress the place looks exactly like it shows in the pictures. It is small, but for 2 adults it has more than enough space. There is no a/c, but this is seldom needed on the Oregon coast. We had one day where it got a bit warm during the day. They do have a fan and during the night the temperature dropped down again. The location for this place is perfect. It is two blocks to the beach... and then it is several 100 yards to Haystack rock in one direction and about 5 blocks to downtown in the other direction. This makes just about everything walking distance.

The paint was chipped in places, I know that some people think this is a big issue, but I don't think it was a problem.. the Chairs were comfortable and the kitchen was a full kitchen so I liked it.
sharon h. May 2018
Cute place! Parking spot provided. Easy to use. More blankets would have been nice though. Close to beach and town.
Dorothy B. May 2018
Great little cabin!
Kathryn J. May 2018
Perfect little getaway from everything just loved how you could hear the frogs so close and loud amazing place
Ashlee G. Apr 2018
super cute, small cottage. private! very homey feeling!
William Q. Dec 2017
Very cute and cozy!!
Kory R. Oct 2017
If you are looking for a place near downtown at affordable rate consider this location.
Michael O. Oct 2017
We had a very good stay at the Hidden Villa. Cannon Beach is a fine place to relax and shop and eat and shop and eat. And then there is the matter of the beach. All in all we had a great time. The only thing that might have improved our stay would have been another night or two!
Stephanie R. Oct 2017
Great location & loved that it was pet friendly!
Yves B. Oct 2017
Cozy chalet, nice decor with sitting area and great fireplace. Small but nice bath w/ nice shower. Nice details. Bed not the best feature unfortunately.(foam deterioration)
Trisha T. Sep 2017
Great location. The cottage had everything I needed. The manager quickly responded when I needed assistance operating the fireplace.
Paul B. Aug 2017
Really enjoyed our couple days we spent in Cannon Beach. The accommodations were ideal for our stay. Perfectly located in middle of everything. Biked everywhere so no need to move car and find parking spot. Not to mention we didn't have to worry about drinking and driving. Seconds to beach for sunsets and a quick bike trip to town for meals and shopping. We will definitely be back!
Heather Y. Aug 2017
We loved the quick walk to the beach. We went to breakfast at Morris Fireside restaurant in town twice because it was so delicious and also loved Ecola Seafood as they have fresh seafood and delicious chowder that was easy to get to go.
Kim C. Jul 2017
This was our first time at Cannon Beach and we loved our stay! This cottage is small, cozy and charming. Just a short walk and you are on the most amazing beach and Haystack Rock. Also a short walk to great shops and good food! The neighborhood was nice and quiet. Cottage was clean and nice. Weather in July is perfect. We drove to several beaches and while they were nice, we definitely loved Cannon Beach and it's atmosphere the best! We are already thinking about our next trip back. Would definitely stay here again.
Gregory M. Jul 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this quaint and comfortable cabin. It is located on a quiet street within easy walking distance to the beach, shop and restaurants. Furnishings are simple but nice. There is a lovely kitchen if you want to prepare meals. This cabin should not be advertised as a 4 person unit though. There is only one bed which my husband and I used. We brought a full sized air matress for our 18 year old and it took up the whole living room floor. I would recommend the unit but not for 4 people. Also, there was only one frog and the nightly croaking added to the ambiance. A nice but small place to stay in Cannon Beach.
Manager response:
The home can legally hold up to four occupants, but we do note it is most comfortable for two due to sleeping arrangements. Thank you!
Christina S. Jul 2017
Snug, tidy home base from which to enjoy Cannon Beach. Loved that it was so close to the beach and walking distance to restaurants, etc. Home had all the amenities. Would recommend to couples or singles only... It felt crowded even just with two adults and a small child.
Carol M. Jun 2017
We enjoyed our stay at our cottage at Hidden Villa. It was very comfortable and located on a quiet street but very close to the beach. It had everything that we needed, tv, microwave, extra pillows, blankets, etc. It was also a great place because it allowed us to bring our 3 pugs which also like the beach. There are not many places in Cannon Beach that are this nice that allow people to bring their dogs. We hope to be back very soon. Thank-you for our great stay.
Judith P. May 2017
We loved the location and the stay in Cannon Beach. Quiet, sweet neighborhood right off the main street and two blocks from the beach! The bed was a problem .... too soft for people with nack challenges! And there wasn't any place to put clothes. Very small and enjoyable and definitely not for more than two people even though listed for 4 max.
Nancy W. May 2017
As advertised, the cottage is small - but quite clean and in a great location. I met the owners who were gracious and one of the housekeepers, who was also kind and quite helpful [showing me how to use the keybox]. I would happily visit again.
Christie M. May 2017
great location and quite.
Elizabeth H. May 2017
Got to have a mini vacation by the coast! Lovely cottage and within walking distance to beach and downtown area
David B. May 2017
We celebrated a birthday with a weekend getaway and chose this wonderful cottage. Small and cozy worked great for our schedule. This size cottage allowed us to lounge in the mornings, offered quick access to both ends of the city, and we were even able to cook dinner with the kitchenette.
Marc S. Apr 2017
Great spot for a decent price. Everything went smoothly and had no issues. Only complaint is that the bed is absolutely uncomfortable. My back was killing me every morning.
Manager response:
The Property Manager has added a box spring and a 2" memory foam topper. We hope this helps our guests get better sleep!
Caylin C. Mar 2017
We stayed for three nights and were so, so happy with the cottage and it's location! It's a block and a half from the beech and walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The cottage was the perfect size for the two of us and our pup and we loved falling asleep to the sound of toads. A great break from the city and we can't wait to come back with friends!
Stephani M. Nov 2016
Very peaceful. Loved the courtyard area, its very cute. Enjoyed walking to the beach and having my morning coffee.. great location.. would love to stay again.
Erin K. Nov 2016
Easy walk down to the beach and quick five minute walk to many restaurants and shops!
Jared K. Oct 2016
Very clean and super close to the beach. Loved it!!!
James E. Oct 2016
Very clean.
David R. Sep 2016
If you've never been to cannon beach I highly recommend it. They have one of the nicer beaches and it's a small town with a lot of shops and restaurants. Pizza a'Fetta was a favorite of mine and of course they have awesome crepes at a shop next door to that.
Also seaside is only 7 min drive roughly and they have a whole range of additional shops and just as nice of a beach view.
Albrecht H. Sep 2016
Quiet and spotlessly clean cabin with all amenities.
Patrick D. Sep 2016
This place is nice for the price if you are 2 adults with maximum 1 child. Close of the beach and at a good location on the beach to have a great view. Cannon Beach is better than Seaside.
Sandra C. Sep 2016
Location is great. Not being downtown provides a quieter experience, but still within short walking distance of great shops, restaurants and coffee options ! Short stroll to the beach too.
Nicole S. Aug 2016
Great small cottage community on a really nice and quiet side street off of the main road. We felt extremely safe. The cottage is small but we were out and about and really only slept there so it was perfect. The bed frame definitely needs to be replaced as it felt like you were going to roll off. We didn't have any issues with ants, we saw that in earlier reviews. Great little kitchen with everything you need. We enjoyed listening to the water feature in the courtyard.
Daniel B. Aug 2016
Cannon Beach - a wonderful Oregon Beach getaway. Easy walk at the end of the street onto the beach. We loved the Pelican Brewpub with a great selection of beers. We tried a "flight" of beers, which helps identify which beers we liked (5 of them) and 2 we didn't. Nice to have our own breakfast using the kitchen, and even cooked one dinner. There were pans and enough kitchen stuff... My tip is if you want to cook, bring a few spices that you already have at home (in zip lock baggies)...
Jeremy B. Jul 2016
This is a great dog friendly choice. The unit was small but my wife and 2 dogs enjoyed it. Everything was very clean, they supplied lots of towels, there's a small kitchen area, tv/sitting area etc. The outside area is great with a pond, bbq area, and chairs. Location is great - just a walk to the beach or restaurants. One negative is the lack of closet, but there are many hooks and nooks to put your stuff.
Tara P. Jul 2016
Fantastic cottage! Clean, cute and great location, close to beach shopping & dining.
Jed A. Jul 2016
This cottage is located in a sweet spot. Just off the main drag and a block from the beach. It was perfect for two people. However, the bed was the most uncomfortable bed we've ever slept in. It made our backs hurt. We chose to pull out the cots midway thru the week and camp in the living room to give our backs a break. Not the ideal sleeping arrangement for one's honeymoon. If the bed was replaced we'd come back in a heartbeat.
Heide L. Jun 2016
Met some folks staying just around the corner for half the price, nicer place, newer and cleaner. Will not stay here again.
Jennifer H. Jun 2016
We loved our vacation and were pleasantly surprised with the out door area!! Nice bbq set up with chairs!
Suzanne B. Jun 2016
Perfect place to stay for my 5 yr old and myself to have a little get away time together. We shared the queen size bed, which was comfortable. So much to do in cannon beach and surrounding areas that this cottage was in a great location to come back for a quick rest and meals. All the necessities are available. Very comfortable. Hope to return again.
Margaret B. Jun 2016
There is great value in staying at the Hidden Villas, and I would highly recommend #4 for it's quietness and comfort. The staff was awesome, and we had such a great relaxing location. And you just can't beat the mix of proximity to the beach and quietness of the surrounding neighborhood. If you're looking for a place to mix activities and afternoon naps--this is it.
Kelly F. May 2016
A cottage perfect for two people, close to the beach and close to town. Small kitchen included, wifi, tv, lawn chairs outside, grilling available.
Frances L. May 2016
Too small!! Misleading in the advertisement. Uncomfortable mattress on bed. VERY cramped. Needs paint and also a new fixture in the shower. Location is fair. The pond on the courtyard is cute, but the frogs are so loud that sleep is almost impossible. All-in-all, very poor.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see that this guest felt misled. These cottages are tight and cozy and great for a couple's retreat!
Renae R. May 2016
We spent a week at the Hidden Villa. It is in a great location, being in Midtown it is much quieter. There are tons of restaurants near by and the 1 block walk to the beach was perfect. You have to go into downtown to go to the bigger grocery store but near by (2 blocks away) there is a littler store that has basics. There is a great courtyard with a grill (which worked and we used) as well as a cute little water feature. At dusk, there must be a bunch of frogs that live in the feature because it gets so loud! It was fun to listen and then try and find them.
Philip M. Apr 2016
close to the beach, small and quaint. tight quarters but romantic...
Bailey H. Apr 2016
Just enough space for me, my husband and our dog. Location was fabulous. You could walk anywhere in town from this cottage. It was on a very quiet and peaceful street too. Everything was wonderful, except the comfort level of the couch and the mattress, but it met our needs for the weekend and it was great overall.
Jonathan & Leslie F. Apr 2016
This place is a dump and the band-aid repairs aren't even masked well.

Things are broken, the bed is super uneven and uncomfortable. I had to half lay on pillow to not roll towards the side of the bed and we are average height and build. We almost went home a night early just to get back in our own bed, but we wanted to enjoy the coast one more day.

There is no place to store any of your belongings, like a small dresser etc. Our small suitcase sat on the furniture or on the floor in the way.

The first night we arrived our "clean sheets" had sand inside them and a tootsie roll wrapper in one of the pillow cases.

The toilet seat moves left every time you sit on it.

A window lock and door lock are hard to lock.

I had to clean the dollar store quality kitchen utensils before using them.
They didn't leave us any extra TP or Paper Towel, and we called and left a message and didn't get any response. In four days over a holiday weekend the poop bags were never refilled.

This place is built for hobbits apparently because at 5"5' my head is cut off the top of the bathroom mirror. The bathroom door frame is narrow and yet they put a towel rack on it so you have to turn sideways to avoid slamming your arm against the rack (which we both ended up doing on accident anyways, multiple times).

The frogs in the pond outside rib-bit in unison around the clock. If you are a light sleeper you will hate this.

One nice thing - decent WiFi, working stove/fridge/microwave. Bring anything else you'd want to cook tho. Even our cups and plates had chips and cracks in them.

You pay for the location of cannon beach but you don't feel like you're actually in Cannon because the whole area is surrounded by a junkyard. The neighborhood is nice, this rental is just unkempt. You are a quick walk down the street to the ocean and not far from a tsunami escape zone so that's a plus.
Overall, do NOT book this place (unless you live in similar conditions and just don't care).

Don't even bother contacting Vacasa if you have issues, because once they have your money they don't care about your stay. Hope you won't have a maintenance emergency on your trip!
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see that this stay was so disappointing and that Vacasa was slow to respond. The Property Manager has replaced the mattress, tightened the toilet seat, provided ear plugs for guest use, and replaced the chipped dishware.
Debra M. Mar 2016
We love Hidden Village and wish it could be kept a secret for a little longer. It reminds us of how beach stays used to be as kids; small courtyard style cabins where people visited, kids and dogs played and it was so much fun. Add the upgrades of classy interiors, gas fireplaces, comfy beds and pet friendly cabins and it's one of the best values in Cannon Beach. Each cabin is decorated differently but all offer a compact space, close to the beach and town. It's perfect for two people.
Robyn U. Mar 2016
This was a cute place perfect for 2 people. There was a definite pet smell, but overall a good experience. Perfect if you are looking for a small, decent place to crash.
Alyssa Q. Feb 2016
We would definitely stay here again. We had the comforts of home just a walk from the beach. It was clean and inviting as well as the perfect location.
Jackie S. Feb 2016
Great get away but note that it is pretty close quarters if you are bringing your pets and any children.
Meghan L. Aug 2015
We loved the cottage! The decor is very beachy and the bedding is super soft. The location is super close to the beach and very quiet. We loved the fountain outside our cottage and the sound was great for sleeping. We will be back!
Glen G. Jul 2015
After reading the negative reviews about Hidden Villa, we were quite apprehensive the day we were to check-in. We lowered our expectations but was really surprised to find out how lovely the place was. It's not Four Seasons but the cottage was clean and well maintained. The kitchen has all the basic utensils that you will need. The cottage is also located in a very quiet neighborhood not too far from the beach or downtown. Perfect for us and our little dog!
If you want a place that is not too expensive and far from the maddening crowd of Cannon Beach, then the Hidden Villa is the perfect place to stay.

PS. The ants that previous renters complained about, we didn't see a single one. The sheets are clean too!
Ciana N. May 2015
The cottage was so much better than I had expected! The space was very clean and bright! Beautiful tile work, finishings, hardwood, very clean and tidy kitchen (loved the apron front sink!) and adorable little sofa. It had everything I needed. I know the space was tiny, but was laid out in a way that made it feel much larger than it was. I would say it is the perfect space for two, but four would be way too many. The bathroom is also through the bedroom so if you're not all close friends, it may be odd to pass through the bedroom in order to use it. There were tiny labels on everything to help throughout my stay (what switches were for what, instructions for the fireplace, etc). Great space and I would definitely stay here again.
Matt R. May 2015
We loved the location, nice short walk to the beach. The common area was great for sitting out reading while the kids ran around. The cottage was nice and updated, it's definitely better suited for just two travelers. But we really didn't spend too much time there, and the kiddos slept great on their little room-provided cots. It's a really cozy little place. We lounged and cooked a few meals and slept pretty comfortably. Our cottage was perfect for what we were looking for. I would highly recommend and would stay again.

There is one thing to note we didn't know going in to it, and maybe we forgot to thoroughly read through the reservation details: for the length of your stay, the place is your responsibility to upkeep. Maybe that should have been common knowledge? I am not a seasoned traveler. Certainly not a deal breaker for us, we just didn't know.
Manager response:
We are so glad that you enjoyed the coast and this great cottage. We are really happy and excited that you had such a wonderful trip. Please do come visit us again soon!
Erin M. Apr 2015
We stayed here for two nights this weekend and had a nice time. The cottage is the perfect size for a two people, or three if one of them is an child. The little courtyard is perfect. The grass and water feature are nice to enjoy all day. The room was very comfortable. I do wish the ants weren't an issue, but they are. You really can't leave anything sitting out on the counter for any length of time. Not a huge deal, just something you have to deal with. On vacation I don't want to have to deal :) On our second night another guest took up two parking spots, leaving us with nowhere to park. This was frustrating. I didn't want to knock on doors to see who it was and bother other people, but carrying my toddler and all of her stuff the extra block was not fun. Totally not the property owners fault, but people should be aware that there really are only 6 spots. Overall, we'll stay here again. The location is great and the rooms are the perfect little cozy place to enjoy Cannon Beach.
Manager response:
Thank you for the review, we are sorry that you had issues with ants, and parking. We did get the home spraying and hopefully that will help. Thank you for the feedback and can't wait for you to visit Vacasa again.
Karim K. Apr 2015
Perfect little getaway for a few days. 3 days was perfect. It was nice to have a cool little cottage with all the needed amenities.
Morgan R. Mar 2015
The cabins are situated several very walkable blocks to town, (google Cannon Beach, it's just as sweet up close) 2 blocks to the beach and easy freeway access. You'll love the cabins, very clean, very cozy, plenty of pots/pans utensils, dishes, and a comfy bed with lots of pillows/blankets. The barbecue in the courtyard, is a plus! You're going to love this historic spot, enjoy your stay!
Vicki C. Mar 2015
Such a quiet and inviting space. Will definitely stay here again!
Emily H. Feb 2015
We had a great time! We stayed for the weekend and our cottage was perfect. It is definitely suited for two people, and would be a tight squeeze for 4. We will definitely stay here again during our next return to Cannon Beach.
Dale K. Feb 2015
It is a tiny cottage but decorated very cute.
You may find very small sugar ants keeping you company however they don't eat much.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you found ants in the cottage during your stay. Our property manager has been notified and the issue is now resolved! Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Lyle B. Feb 2015
Cute decor and layout..has all the essentials. It would be nice to have a small dresser for clothing. Loved the courtyard. Short walk or bike ride to the beach and town! We've been coming to Cannon beach for over 30 years....this was our first stay here and we'd love to stay here again!
Christina B. Nov 2014
Great location - walking distance to the beach, also near a couple of shops. It was super comfortable, cozy, clean, well-decorated, and had everything I needed for a weekend getaway.
April M. Jul 2014
Perfect walking distance to the beach and downtown area. Perfect location, street and surrounding neighborhood perfectly quiet and peaceful.
Yaling F. Jun 2014
3 of us stayed at 2-4 occupancy cottage.
Room is clean (coach is a bit old, but using bed sheet is fine when sleep on).
I think it's perfect for 2-3 people - the third one uses coach - can be improved with real pull-out bed.
4 people might be a bit crowded unless there 2 children or petite size people;
The property is 1 short block walk from beach, so easy walk out to beach after dinner;
10 mins walk to restaurants/stores, really nice location;
in a quiet group of 7 rental cottages;
kitchen is good for simple cooking/backing, it has everything needed for dinning in;
Wi-Fi easy access/fast!
Did not have time to watch TV - so no comments on this.
I'd come back for my future staying at Cannon Beach.
DeAnne R. Apr 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in this quaint cottage. Very small but totally adequate for two people. Loved the location. Great to walk to the beach and into town. We didn't have ant problems. We saw a few but nothing like other people said there were. We were extremely diligent in keeping food off the counters so it really wasn't an issue. In fact, the only place we really found ants was in the bathroom! Our only complaint would be that there is no place to put your clothes. (We prefer unpacking as opposed to living out of a suitcase.) There definitely needs to be some drawers added in some way. No closet. A hook on the wall in the bedroom is not much help. The fireplace is great to have. We would most definitely stay here again & would recommend it to others.
Manager response:
Thank you for this kind review. It's great to read that you enjoyed this cozy cottage. It's really a cute spot and perfect for 2 people. We're glad you had a good stay and we hope you visit again.
MARLA G. Dec 2013
We had a lovely time staying in Villa #4 over Thanksgiving. A guest "basket" featuring a roasting pan, pot holders, chocolates, and an organic loaf of bread was lovely. No more people or critters would fit comfortably, but with two adults and two medium sized dogs, it was just fine. The room was clean, nicely decorated, and quiet. The walk to the beach is just a couple of blocks and the distance downtown just a bit more. Would definitely return.
Tracy B. Nov 2013
We were very happy with our little cottage number 4, it was perfect. Very close to the beach and to downtown. It was very clean and did not smell like animals at all, even though it is animal friendly. My 2 dogs were very comfortable there too. Thank you, will definitely stay there again in the future!
Manager response:
Thanks for the great review. Glad you and your pups were able to enjoy your stay with us. See you next time!
Debra M. Nov 2013
Cabin #4 is really cute and very comfortable for one or two people. More than that and you'll be stepping over each other. The cabin has been lovingly remodeled with wood floors a comfy bed and pretty bathroom. I love the location as you can easily walk to both shopping areas of Cannon Beach and it's away from the crowds that can gather in the main part of the village. The beach is barely a 3 - 5 minute walk and a straight shot down the street and across the road. My favorite place for morning coffee and amazing scones is the Irish Table serving Sleepy Monk coffee.
The cabin allows dogs which is wonderful and there are several areas for easy access potty breaks. The only two complaints: not all pet owners clean up after their dogs (watch where you're stepping) and the TV in unit 4 is postage stamp size. Otherwise, a fun throwback style stay at the beach. Reminds me of a much nicer version of places I stayed at as a child when coming to the beach.
Jennifer H. Oct 2013
We stayed at the Hidden Cottage #4 over the weekend for a last minute trip to Cannon Beach. The cozy cottage was exactly as it had been advertised, bright, beachy and totally human and pet friendly. I especially appreciated the speed with which the Vacasa team replied after my first inquiry (less than 20 minutes later) and made it so easy to both rent and enjoy our stay. Location was right too - just a few minutes walk to town and the beach. We'll rent again! Thank you.
Mary J. Sep 2013
I recommend the cottages for couples. The location is great and the beach access is just as advertised. We had a great week.
Heidi L. Jul 2013
This was our second visit in the Hidden Villas. This time it was the whole family including our dog. It was great to have dog friendly places for dining. For the first time we saw horses on the beach (we still need to do this) and visited the Ecola Park. Great time had by all and a wonderful location in which to enjoy it.
David M. Jun 2013
Small, but very cozy, clean, quaint, not too fancy but nicely decorated and well maintained. About a block from the beach. Dog friendly too. Woof woof.
Heather B. May 2013
I love the location and look forward to coming back to spend a weekend in the future. The color scheme is super relaxing and oozes old-world beach cottage charm inside out. The tile in the bathroom and the kitchen fixtures are very charming and functional. The neighborhood is quiet, being off the main road and a nice place to walk your dog and provides easy access to the beach or into town. The court yard fountain babbled a rhythm while the frogs lent the vocals that lulled us to sleep each night. It was just what we needed to get away.
Bekah S. Apr 2013
I enjoyed my stay very much! It's quiet, the apartment is cute, and just the right size if you need a relaxing place to get away. It does smell like dog in there, but I was glad to see no dog hair. There is a problem with sugar ants, but as long as you keep food off the counter it's not too bad. I liked the fact that so much was provided as far as the kitchen goes. And even good shampoo like Dove Shampoo and conditioner was provided...not cheap old hotel shampoos. The information in the booklet wasn't accurate about how to start the fireplace, so I had to call about that, but when I did, they were super helpful and helped me get it figured out. Over-all it was a great experience and the price was descent.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for bringing to our attention that the instructions on the fireplace are not correct. We will make sure we provide accurate info. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in spite of the ants.
Heidi L. Apr 2013
This cottage was great! It had everything we needed and it was close to shopping, dining and the beach. The area was quiet and set back from the traffic of the main road.
Tanya B. Mar 2013
my boyfriend and I had an amazing time time together in the 2 nights we was there.
Jenn E. Mar 2013
Those sugar ants are something else! They will go for anything and everything even slightly edible that you leave sitting out, even a sealed container of dog biscuits. We quickly learned to put EVERYTHING in the fridge, whether it needed to be refrigerated or not.

Also, if two of you take showers back-to-back, you might not have enough hot water left to do any dishes right away. We didn't. But at least the showers were hot!

Overall, the Ocean Cottage is lovely. We really appreciated the cozy fireplace, the cleanliness, and the proximity to the beach. Thanks--We'll be back!
Anne . Feb 2013
It was a great little cottage. Perfect size for a couples getaway. I think it would be so much fun to rent out all the cottages with a group of couples/ families for beach weekend! Perfect location!
Lori E. Apr 2012
Second time in a month that we stayed here. Can't wait to go back!
Karen S. Apr 2012
It was a stormy night. After going to the beach and doing some sightseeing, it was so nice to turn on the fire place and warm up.
Also it was great to have tea and coffee on hand.
The only thing I would have liked was a broom. After being out in the weather we all had sand all over the floor.
Brian J. Feb 2012
Nice little cottage about 3 minutes from the beach. Quiet side street with little traffic. Distance to downtown was a little farther than expected but nothing to complain about.
Cottage was clean and tidy with everything you would need. We ate all meals out, so we did not use the kitchen facilities.
If you stay in Cannon Beach, be sure to eat at "Sweet Basils / The Wine Bar" - excellent food, wine and service.
Melissa F. Jan 2012
The cottages were charming and so close to the beach and town. My husband and I stayed there to celebrate our anniversary. They are small, but have all you need, including a gas fireplace to cozy up to. We cant wait to go back.
Paul W. Jan 2012
Fantastic get-away cottage for a couple. Plan to stay longer next time!
Diane M. Oct 2011
My daughter and I spent 3 nights at Hidden Villas. We both loved it. The unit vas colorfully decorated inside, and had all of the necessary accoutrements--even coffee beans and a grinder! The water feature outside was lovely to sit by and also served to muffle the sounds of
other guests out and about. I am a light sleeper was thankful for it! It was just a quick walk to the beach, and to restaurants & shops. We will stay here again!
Diane M. Oct 2011
This is an incredibly beautiful and cozy cottage with a carefully designed interior. I loved the atmosphere it created; I definitely felt like a neighbor of the ocean, which made the perfect place to come home to after wandering in the sand.
Fred C. Aug 2011
Lovely, cozy setting. About 2 blcks to the beach. Beautiful garden setting.
Gail and Pete C. Jul 2011
We loved staying in cottage 4 at Cannon Beach. It was very comfortable, clean, a great location and reasonably priced for the area. We liked that we could walk to the beach or quickly access the downtown area. We enjoyed the beauty of Cannon Beach and the coast. Ecola State Park was awesome too! Thanks for providing a great place for a good price in such a wonderful area!
Liz W. Jul 2011
my husband and i came here for a long weekend with our dog and we were pleasantly surprised. The cottage is so cute and in a great location. a block from the beach and a 5 min. walk to the downtown, restaurants, etc. The cottage is very small, but perfect for just the 2 of us. We had a very pleasant stay
Patricia F. Jul 2011
For a two week vacation we would have found it a bit place to put clothes, very small table. One burner on the stove didn't work, same for the toaster, but that got replaced a day later. Housekeeper was friendly and tried to help, also with the fireplace, but she couldn't fix the stove. The management was also helpful when we had to cancel two days. But when we come back to Cannon Beach, we want to come for a longer stay, and, sorry, the homey little cottage would then be too cramped.
Shawn R. Jun 2011
Such a great spot. Quiet, charming, very easy to book and work with mgmt, 1 block from the beach, we'll be back!
Sergey Z. Jun 2011
This unit was just perfect. We are looking forward to return for a longer stay
minga f. May 2011
what a wonderful little spot! our first time staying in cannon beach & it was the perfect place to explore the town & beach. the cabin is perfect for two & a few blocks from the beach. we will be back certainly & now know cannon beach very well! mid town is the place to stay. easy access to downtown but much much more quiet. thank you!