Max occupancy: 8
2 Queen Bed,
4 Twin Bed
13436 Galium, Black Butte Ranch, OR 97759
Contemporary getaway w/ a shared pool, hot tub, & other resort amenities!
Stay close to nature and world-class golfing at this contemporary, Black Butte Ranch vacation rental located just 10 miles northwest of Sisters. Walk into the bright and open living/dining room and take in the vaulted ceiling, large picture windows, and the wood-burning fireplace, perfect for those chilly high desert nights. Or step outside onto your furnished, wraparound deck where you can enjoy views of your wooded yard and fire up the grill for summertime cookouts.
What’s nearby: This area is surrounded by National Forests, making it a winter wonderland for cross country skiing and snowshoeing. Hit the slopes at the Hoodoo Ski Area, just 21 miles away. And the city of Bend, just a little over 30 miles away, offers visitors a factory outlet mall, galleries, numerous local brew pubs, the Deschutes River Trail and a multitude of golf options. You’re also just a short ride down the bike path to many resort amenities including an indoor/outdoor pool, steam room, workout facilities, horseback riding, tennis courts, and so much more!
Things to know: Free WiFi (plus complimentary WiFi in the lodge and recreation facilities) Full kitchen Wet bar
*At check-in, please be aware that the resort will collect a $9 daily fee for every guest seven years and older for access. Also, please note that motorcycles are not permitted within the ranch or on any of the Black Butte properties.
Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77
Hot tub (Shared)
Tennis court (Shared)
Tennis court : Shared
Basketball court : Private
Pool : Shared
Washer/dryer : Private
Sauna : Shared
Internet : Bend Broadband
Cable : Bend Broadband
Hot tub : Shared
Gas grill : Private
Jacob B.Jun 2019
I have been coming to black butte for the past twenty years. This is a great home with lots of space room for more than one family. I would buy this house in a second if it ever came up for sale. Look forward to coming back again.
Kristy K.Jan 2019
My family and a friend and her family have been staying in Black Butte for years, and this is by far the most disappointing house we’ve ever stayed in. Our main issue was with heat and safety—no firewood was provided, but all baseboard heaters were pushed up against couches and beds, making them very unsafe. The ice machine didn’t work, nor did the small beverage fridge. None of the downstairs windows have blinds or curtains, and the front door lock was so stuck and stubborn that we weren’t able to lock the front door during our trip. With only one TV in the house, kids weren’t able to watch movies or play games if the adults wanted to watch football. We had several other small issues that, taken together, made this house the worst we’ve stayed in. Overall, a very disappointing rental, especially since it was the most expensive one we have ever rented.
We would like to thank our guest for taking the time to share their experience with us and others. We are working on fixing the maintenance items brought to our attention and look forward to sharing this home with our guests. Thank you!
Gunashree R.Jan 2018
This is a beautiful home located in Black Butte Ranch. Scenic byway to get to this ranch makes the drive memorable. Very well maintained vacation home, got everything you need for a relaxing and calm/serene vacation.
We were in love with this place, its got so much to offer. Ski resorts(Hoodoo & Mt.Bachelors) and Sisters/Bend downtown were just few minutes away. Walking trails within the ranch are beautiful.
We plan to come back in summer again :)
And Yes, Thanks Vacasa team. We were given early check-in and extended check-out. That made our winter vacation just WOW!!!
Ben G.Feb 2017
We had a great time in this beautiful property! We will absolutely try to book it again!
John E.Jan 2017
House was well organized for two couples and a bunch of kids - shared bath upstairs with the bunk room. newly remodeled bathrooms are nice!
like the layout of the family room with TV next to kitchen and the dining room within living room gave you a couple of places to hang, play games.
too much in the middle of the trees for us to consider it for another trip. We need a bit of a view!
Lorna L.Jul 2016
Great house. Nice size and perfect layout. We had 3 kids and grandparents, so plenty of room for all and a very relaxing layout. Especially appreciated seat in shower downstairs for elderly grandparents. Deck was great too and strip of lawn for bocci ball and cartwheels. We would stay there again.
Only issues were that one of the burners on the stove didn't work and the dryer heating element did not seem to be worked so it took forever to dry clothing.
We apologize for the inconveniences experienced with the stove and dryer; the dryer vent has been unclogged and is now working well, and we will inspect the stove as soon as we are able.
Deakin L.May 2016
Great house, very nice location. Clean and comfortable--we had a great time and would definitely book this house again.
John V.Dec 2015
We had viewed this property online and it seemed decent . We arrived to the property the Tiesday before Thanksgiving . We walked in and immediately you could see crumbs on the counters the floors were dirty also . The set up of the home is a bit odd they have a television in the small family room adjacent to the kitchen which is ok but no television in the room with the fireplace. It would have been nice to watch football games in front of the fireplace . Also only one bend room has a very very outdated television.
The kitchen supplies where also very out dated and minimal . We had to reward all of the dishes and the inside of the cabinets had mice fecies inside. They skylight in the upstairs bathroom also leaked. When I called the property management company they had no solutions to our problems they did not even offer to send someone out to rev lean the home. I would not recommend this property
We apologize that the home was not as clean as it should have been for your arrival. We do usually offer to have housekeeping come out and reclean if guests are dissatisfied, and we apologize that was not the case for you. The Property Manager has taken care of the skylight so the leak should not be an issue anymore. We hope you were comfortable in the home once you got it tidied up (again, we are sorry that you had to do that) and hope you enjoyed the ranch!
Christy K.Aug 2015
Loved being able to get the family together under one roof.
We hiked, went window shopping, and rock-hounding, not to mention the pools, tennis, basketball and bikes. Loved the location.
Brenda C.Jan 2015
The place worked especially well for our group of 7 which included 4 adults and 3 children. There are a lot of winter and summer activities for the children without having to go any where. You can ski, sled, and swim right there at Black Butte. The house had numerous games for the kids but they spent most of their time playing hide-n-seek in the big house. There's lots of space to spread our with both the family room and the living room plus lots of bathrooms. The kitchen has everything you will need for the basics. The town of Sisters is close by so you can shop or eat out at a restaurant. Also, the kids loved the big swimming pool with the slide. Everyone had a great time. The place was beautiful and neighbors far enough away not to bother you. Loved this place!
Troy H.Aug 2014
Wonderful place for our family of 6 to stay. Plenty of room and the house is laid out very well. The 4 bikes came in very handy. Some parts of the house, like the bathrooms could use some updating, but the place was very clean. The property is toward the edge of Glaze Meadow, so bike riding to the main lodge is quite a haul, but close enough to the Glaze Meadow pool.