Virtual Tour
USA Colorado Durango Purgatory Resort - Durango, CO Listing #7322

Angel Haus Condo #117 - Durango, CO

8 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 7 comfortably  No pets 
455 Sheol Street Unit #117, Durango, CO 81301

Slope-side Purgatory escape with wood stove, shared hot tub, pool, & more!

No matter what time of year you plan your trip to this Durango escape, you'll be surrounded with endless possibilities for fun! Hit the slopes of Purgatory Mountain Resort, then access the private Purgatory Resort Club with a heated swimming pool (with a waterslide), tennis courts, a hot tub, and a fitness center.

Set right in the base village of Purgatory Resort, guests may walk to the nearest chairlift easily. With dining options, outdoor adventures, and shopping destinations both in the base village and in Durango proper over 20 miles away, you'll have everything you need for a hassle-free stay.

Quaint and cozy, this convenient condo welcomes you in with an open layout and plenty of room for everyone to spread out. Put a load of laundry in the shared (coin operated) washer/dryers while you enjoy an ice-cold local brew on the couch. Surf the cable channels or curl up with a good book.

Connect to the WiFi to check the forecast before you plan your next excursion. The central heating will keep the home nice and comfortable on cold winter nights. Hit the shared hot tub to ease your muscles after a long day on the trails.

The compact kitchen features everything you'll need to keep your crew fueled up for the next big adventure. Fire up the grill to cook up something delicious.

With room for everyone, this two-bedroom, two-bathroom home will host up to eight guests. In the master bedroom, you'll find a soft queen-size bed, plenty of storage, and a private en suite. In the second room there is a twin-over-queen bunk bed perfect for traveling families. If you need more space to spread out, there is a double-size sofabed in the main living area, which has the cozy wood-burning stove.

Hit the fitness center in the morning to get a quick work out in, and then get your gear to head to the slopes. With the Purgatory Ski Resort in your backyard, skiers, snowboarders, and little ski bunnies will be able to dive into a wide array of wintertime fun.

During the summer, you'll be able to spend the day flying down the mountain biking trails, hiking through the tree-lined paths, or spend some time fishing along the Animas River. Relax poolside with a few trips down the water slide. Purgatory Resort hosts many events in the summer, including Music in the Mountains!

Whether you're shredding fresh powder, exploring a trail, or simply relaxing by the pool, this Colorado escape puts it all with easy reach.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Tennis court : Shared

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Pool : Shared

Wood stove

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

TV

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Walk to lifts

8 reviews

Maria M. Jul 2018
Everything was wonderful. We were emailed all the information we needed for checking in and everything was wonderful. Nice, clean and comfy.
Brian W. May 2018
Unit is starting to show its age, but everything worked and the location is great.
Molly V. Mar 2018
It is true that you get what you pay for. So, while my review may sound negative, I remind myself that this condo was a decent rate and a good location, but, overall, it was disappointing. I was disappointed that the pictures of the condo looked airy and bright. That is not the case at all. The condo is very dark. There are only lamps in the bedrooms and den area, no overhead lighting. The bunk beds were nice to have for the extra room. The mattress in the master bedroom was horrible. We rolled to the middle because it was so worn out. We ended up sleeping in the bunk beds. The bathrooms were okay, but I think housekeeping should remove the toilet brush and plunger to a more discreet location. Nobody wants to look at a dirty toilet bowl brush. The mirrors over the sinks are really small. There is plenty of space on the wall for a larger mirror. Overall, the condo was clean, but it does need some updating and repair. The ceilings and walls are VERY thin. You can hear every step above you as well as people going to the bathroom above you. The kitchen is well stocked, but the utensils look worn and dirty beyond just washing them. I was really glad that I brought plastic utensils. Overall, even at the decent nightly rate, I was still disappointed in this rental. We enjoyed our vacation, but not because of this condo.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest did not have a better stay and wish they contacted us regarding their issues during their reservation so we could have assisted them. The owner and property manager are actively working on updates to the unit. Thanks!
Michael R G. Mar 2018
Super close to the lifts. Quiet place. Neighbors super nice. Would def rent again
Donald K. Mar 2018
I knew we were in trouble when I looked at the door to the until and the number was written on a piece of paper and taped to the door. Upon entering the unit it was very apparent the entire unit needed an update. The kitchen oven was old and dirty and needs to be replaced. All the utensils and pots and pans were old and dingy and need to be replaced. The dishwasher needs to be repaired as it leaves a film on all the dishes washed. The bathrooms need a complete gut job and update. They were disgusting according to my kids. The bed in the master bedroom is very uncomfortable and we did not sleep at all during our stay. There was no tv in the second bedroom which made our kids very unhappy. The lighting in the entire unit is very poor and all the lamps should be replaced. We were very dissatisfied with the overall cleanliness of the unit. There was no way we were going to let our kids sit on the floors and we all made sure to wear something on our feet while we were in the unit. My recommendation would be to stay away from this unit al all costs. The owners of the unit should stay here to see how other people feel about the place. If they were to live here I am sure they would then fixed the entire place up.
Manager response:
We apologize for this guest's experience. This is a vintage ski condo and is currently under repair for bathroom remodel with more updates planned in the future. We will make sure this unit is thoroughly cleaned. Thank you!
Amey C. Mar 2017
If you're not looking for anything"fancy" this is a great spot!! We've stayed at this home twice and love the fact that it's a short walk to the lifts and you have access to the hot tub & pool. Our only complaint is the mattresses could definitely be replaced. We didn't get much sleep due to the slope in the mattress. Other than that - it's great!!
Tami F. Mar 2017
Great location. It was closer to walk to the first lift from here than from the Purgatory parking lot. Needs updating (mattresses, dishes, kitchen appliances), but the location makes it worth putting up with the older place.