Virtual Tour
USA Washington Stevens Pass Leavenworth Listing #7384

Beach at Rivers Bend - Leavenworth, WA

23 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
18774 Pine Loop Road , Leavenworth, WA 98826

Cozy, dog-friendly, riverfront home w/ private hot tub, private beach, & firepit

Inspired by the beautiful surrounding Enchantment Mountains, this riverfront home is the perfect retreat for your next friends or family trip to Leavenworth with amenities including a private hot tub, a firepit, and plenty of space for up to eight guests and two dogs. Whether you're seeking peace and quiet or fun in town, this is the place for you!

Walk down to the quaint town of Plain, or spend your days soaking up the tranquil living on the Wenatchee River; either way, you can't go wrong. In town, you'll find a hot country breakfast at the Old Mill Cafe and exceptional local wines at Plain Cellars; just over 14 miles south lies downtown Leavenworth's Bavarian-inspired village with ski chalet shops and authentic German restaurants.

Step inside to view a charming space full of cabin character. With vintage ski and forest-themed decor, wall-to-wall carpet, and nature-inspired accents, the interior is quite cozy - perfect for melting away any lingering stress. Relax with a soothing soak in the outdoor hot tub, or head down the trail to the river for some time on the private beach, where you could even stop to roast s'mores over the nearby outdoor firepit.

If it's chilly outside, quickly warm the home with a fire in the wood stove, and take the opportunity to enjoy some group bonding time playing board games. You could also plan your Leavenworth area adventures using the WiFi, freshen up any clothes in the washer/dryer, or pick out a movie from the DVD library for the TV (cable included) and settle in for more quality group time. Through sliding glass doors attached from the dining area, you'll even find another living area with plush seating and a dart board for you to test your dart-throwing skills or challenge your group to a tournament.

When you group gets hungry, whip up a hearty meal in the full kitchen, which features all the cookware and appliances to get the job done efficiently. Lay out snacks or ingredients on its generous countertops, then move over to the six-seat wooden table for group dining when the main course is served.

Another option is to eat at the breakfast bar, or you could even take your meal outside for al fresco dining under the pine trees. Speaking of al fresco dining, you'll even find a gas grill for barbecues on the outdoor deck, so fire it up if the forecast calls for warm temperatures and sunny skies. Have a couple of dogs you'd like to bring along? That's perfectly fine: with a small nightly fee, two dogs can join!

At the end of an activity-filled day, retire for a great night's sleep in any of three bedrooms where up to eight guests will sleep quite comfortably. Two bedrooms have queen-size beds and a third has a twin bunk set that's perfect for your kids! Two sofabeds add space for your final four guests. Each bedroom offers plenty of peace and quiet, and you'll undoubtedly admire their festive woodland decor, including natural wood bed frames, earth tone colors, and half wood panel walls. There are also two full bathrooms.

Wake up to sunshine peeking through the breezy bedroom curtains and get ready for another day of adventures. Lake Wenatchee is only seven miles northwest, and it's there you can enjoy seasonal activities like stand-up paddleboarding, canoeing/kayaking, fishing, trail hikes, and more. Throughout the year, you'll find festive events worth a trip into Leavenworth, including the famous Christmas Lighting Festival where half a million lights turn on the holiday cheer.

Other local adventures include apple and pear picking in Peshastin (17-and-a-half miles south), wintertime innertubing on the Leavenworth Ski Hill (about 15-and-a-half miles south), and gorgeous views of emerald-hued swimming holes and old growth wilderness along the Penstock Trail (the trailhead is 13 miles south).

A spirited woodland getaway is just what you need to feel excited in the great outdoors - and you're guaranteed to find it at Beach at Rivers Bend. Reserve your dates now for an unforgettable stay on the picturesque Wenatchee River!

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Canoe available for guest use

Children's games

Children

High chair

Features

Partial AC

Washer/dryer : Private

Wood stove

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Stereo

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Beach chairs

Firepit

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

23 reviews

Mary C. Sep 2019
Really great house exactly as we expected it to be! Would have been nice to know there is NO fishing allowed on that part of the river so don’t try it and we got lucky someone warned us before we got in trouble! Other than that it was fantastic!
Amy S. Aug 2019
This home was well appointed and very cozy. We loved that we could tube down the river right to the private beach. We had a great time!
Matthew O. Aug 2019
I didn’t really take advantage because there was only two of us staying there but this home would be great for a large family or extended family for a vacation.
Marci R. Aug 2019
Things I liked:
*Comfortable bed and couch
*Overall clean except covered patio
*Travel sized shampoos and soaps etc
*Beautiful river and access to it
*Tastefully decorated and inviting inside
*Modern appliances in kitchen (sink/dishwasher)
*Little waterfall in front lawn added a nice background relaxing noise

Things that were an issue:
*Hot tub was dirty and AC wasn't working and Vacasa didn't fix it until the afternoon before our 3rd and final night even though we made several calls and emails. This was a HUGE disappointment since we had booked this property based on the accessibility to the hot tub overlooking the beautiful river.
*Covered patio area was dirty - I vacuumed when I got there. I know it's an outdoor space, but still needed to be cleaned since it's covered in and has couches etc.
*Don't count on using the couch beds for adults b/c the mattresses are like a thin piece of cloth over some coils. Might be ok for kids? The couch itself is comfortable to sleep on, but not the couch beds.

Manager response:
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay despite a few issues. We will be sure to address your feedback with the housekeeping staff, making sure they are aware of the covered patio area. We will also address the status of the beds with the local staff and see if there is anything that can be done to update the mattresses. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the hot tub and the AC. We are pleased to hear that the local staff was able to assist you with these issues during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to host you again soon.
Jacob N. Mar 2019
i loved the area , it was a very nice little cozy cabin. Kids had a great time . and me and my wife loved it. Only the WiFi , went out once but was an easy fix. Thanks.
Alex W. Jan 2019
House was very cozy and the hot tub was a bonus.
Sue H. Nov 2018
There were six adults and one child in our party, and there was enough room that everyone was comfortable. We were surprised how clean everything was when we walked in. They had even left us a "Thanksgiving Packet" with disposable thanksgiving-themed items: roasting pan, tablecloth, napkins, paper plates, and nice "copper" silverware. The kitchen is pretty well equipped; however, the knives are pathetic. I was glad I brought my own carving knife for the turkey, and wished I had brought my chefs knife and paring knives. We really enjoyed the fire pit near the river and the indoor woodstove. Several in our party enjoyed the hot tub. one MAJOR complaint we had was that the amenities listed on the website said "cable TV," but there wasn't any. This was a "must have" for us on this trip since it was Apple Cup weekend, and my husband and I went to WSU and our daughter the UW. We absolutely would not have chosen this cabin if we knew it didn't have cable TV no matter how nice the rest of the amenities/venue were. VACASA needs to remove this from their web page - it's false advertising, and many other customers have complained about it. (We unfortunately didn't read every review before we booked it.) Also on the website description, it says "two twin beds" but fails to mention that they are bunk beds! My husband and I were planning to take the twin beds and let our adult children have the two queens, but when we saw the bunk beds, we changed our minds. They are designed for children and it would have been awkward for one our sixty-something bodies to climb up to the top bunk. Either provide a photo or make it clear that it's bunk beds, not just twins. Overall, a very nice place, though.
Manager response:
We apologize for the errors in the listing and have updated them to reflect the home has no cable and specifies the twins are bunk beds. We do hope to have another chance to impress our guest!
Alicia S. Oct 2018
House was better than the pictures and the location was beautiful. We had an amazing time with friends. Will do it again!
Janet F. Sep 2018
The house was great. Very cozy and warm with plenty of space for everyone. Also it was very clean. Loved the beach and the river. Bon fires at night and hot tub!!
Andrew K. Sep 2018
Private, easy access to the river, we were able to float the river, loved the hot tub and the sunset on the river. 20 min drive from Leavenworth, it was nice to be away from the town hustle but still be so close. We are definitely staying here again!
Richard R. Aug 2018
I took the family for a two day stay. We had a great time playing in the river and sitting in the hot tube. There was a burn ban at the time so we couldn’t have a fire. What I didn’t like was that the house was semi cleaned. There was a large pile of garbage bags from the previous guest just piled up outside the back door. I didn’t appreciate that The toilets were not cleaned as there was spackle from the previous guest in the toilets. When we got there the washer as over loaded with a large red comforter and a bunch of white towels that were now pink. I looked around for detergent but did not find any. I bought a small bottle of detergent from the local store for $10 and rewashed the comforter and towels. There was no cable but a ROku instead. I didn’t brother calling management as I felt nothing would be done. Despite all this we had a good time there as we spent most of our time outside.
Manager response:
We apologize for the poor state of cleanliness and do wish this guest had contacted us for assistance. We have retrained our housekeeper and are monitoring her performance at this time. Cable is not available in the area, but there is internet with a Roku device available. Thank you!
Ericka B. Jul 2018
This house is older and does definitely need some love. With that said this was one of the most realaxing vacations my family and I have been on! There is an amazing amount of room in this house. It is surrounded by beautiful woods and a gorgeous river. I definitely recommend this place!
Susana S. Jul 2018
I loved that I could walk down to the river. I also loved that we had a grill to bbq.
Christina M. May 2018
My husband and our group of friends celebrated a birthday and I have to say the hot tub was a highlight. Very well maintained and detailed decor. The house was even stocked with firewood we used to keep the house warm.

The only negative about our stay was when we realized there was an old school Nintendo. We were very excited about it, but unfortunately the power cord is not usable.

Overall, great time and fun memories.
Mia W. Jan 2018
First and the most important issue encountered in this property was a large ant presence/infestation around the kitchen sink and surrounding counters. On the night before we left, we returned to the house after a long day at Stevens Pass planning on preparing dinner for our entire group utilizing the kitchen and came to see dozens of ants around and in the sink, on the countertops and coming out of the sink faucet....It was horrible. We reported this to the Vacasa property management the following morning and finally received communication from the property manager overseeing that property 2 days later. They informed us that the ants were taken care by pest control and we were issued a one day stay refund. Would STRONGLY recommend that this matter be discussed before renting this listing for any prospective renters.

Also to note : Listing stated that there was cable for the tv however after a thorough search, we were unable to find the remote to control the tv and access cable. And the exterior light for the hot tub was not functioning. These issues were also emailed to Vacasa along with the ant issues so yet again, future renters should inquire and verify that these matters have been resolved before renting.

Beyond those items above, the house was comfy and spacious and provided our group with a needed homebase for our snowboarding activities. The hot tub although not very large ( 4 person max) was quite nice to soak in and the surrounding wilderness and river behind the house was very nice.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were some issues with this stay. When we arrived to clean the home we found a few ants along with food on the counters and in the sinks. As a precaution we laid ant traps and did a thorough deep clean of the kitchen; if guests keep food tucked away the ants should not be a problem. We found the TV remote between the couch cushions (we apologize if housekeeping missed locating that between reservations), and the exterior light bulb has been replaced.
TEODOR R. Jan 2018
Overall the cabin served its purpose. Some items need updating but would stay there again.
Sareya T. Jan 2017
We loved the proximity to Leavenworth (20 minute drive) and Stevens pass ski resort (30 minutes) and the overall feel and cleanliness of the cabin! We will definitely be staying there again!
Lisa S. Dec 2016
This little house wasn't quite what we expected when we drove up. Although, once inside, it was great! The front of the house also has lovely landscaping that I'm sure is spectacular during the Spring/Summer. If you have a large group or want a cozy, family experience...this house is perfect!