Virtual Tour
USA California Truckee Northstar Listing #7510

Wolf's Run - Truckee, CA

31 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 10 4 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 4 Bedrooms  Plus Loft 3 Bathrooms 1 Dog Max  4WD/Traction May Be Required In Winter
531 Wolf Tree St., Truckee, CA 96161

Dog-friendly alpine home, w/ private hot tub, shared pool & tennis!

Watch the gentle mountain breezes blow through the trees as the bubbles burst in the private hot tub at this Truckee escape. With a dog-friendly attitude, a Jacuzzi tub in the master bath, access to a shared pool and tennis (NPOA fee applies), this is the perfect spot for family get-togethers, or a group of friends to enjoy.

Set right along the Northstar California Resort Golf Course over seventh tee and sixth green, and a mile-and-a-half from the slopes and action at Northstar California Resort, you'll have fun activities and gorgeous landscape right at your fingertips. Also right near the golf course creek and boasting a lot of privacy, this comfortable home is located at the end of private, quiet street.

The warmth from the stone-crafted wood-burning fireplace will welcome you in as you lounge underneath the vaulted wood-beamed ceilings. Flip through the channels on the flatscreen TV, or pop in a DVD as you cuddle up on the couch. The private washer/dryer will keep the dirty clothes at bay during your stay.

Grab a brew and head out on the deck to take in your tree-lined views. Connect to the WiFi and stream some tunes while you sink into the private hot tub. The chef of the group can grill up a tasty dish on the gas BBQ.

If it's too cold to cook outside, the fully equipped kitchen boasts a large breakfast bar, electric range, and a dishwasher to take care of clean up. Eat at the expansive, elegant dining room table and then break out the boardgames, play a game pool in the billiards room, which has an electric fireplace, or head out on the deck to take in the starry night sky.

When it's time to turn in, this four-bedroom (plus loft), three-bathroom home can sleep up to 10 guests, and a canine companion (for a small nightly pet fee) with ease. In the master bedroom, you'll find a rejuvenating queen-size bed and en suite bathroom complete with bubbling Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. Other bedrooms have three more queens beds, and up in the loft is a full-over-twin bunkbed.

When the temperatures are rising you can work on your swing at Northstar's Golf Course right in your backyard. Designed to highlight the rugged landscape, you'll be able to drive down the fairways and navigate the greens like a pro. Do a few laps in the shared pool after a few games of tennis on the shared courts.

In the wintertime, you'll have easy access to world-renown downhill runs and snow-inspired adventures at Northstar, just a mile-and-a-half from your front door. Hit the expert slopes while the kids get a few pointers from a pro at the Ski School. Do a little sledding, and maybe start a laughter-filled snowball fight with your friends. Afterward, treat everyone to a night out at Tavern 6330' for a farm-to-fork dining experience.

Whether you're coming to hit the slopes, explore the tree-lined trails, or simply cuddle up with a good book by the fire, this Tahoe escape has room for everyone, even Fido!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Basketball Court : Shared

Board Games

Child Games

Game Room

Gaming System (Game console)

Golf On-Site

Gym/Fitness Room

Pool Table : Private

Tennis : Shared

Features

Washer Dryer : Private

Wood Fireplace

Jet Tub

Pool : Shared

Propane/Gas Home : Gas

Sauna : Shared

Space Heater

Wood Stove

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Blu-Ray

Cable

DVD Player

TV

Wireless Router

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Private

Gas Grill : Private

Deck

31 Reviews

debra f. August 2018
The hot tub was spotless and on a beautiful deck. The house was located "down low", near 267, but only a mile walk to the village, backing up to the trails and the golf course. It was fully equipped - towels, fans, kitchen supplies, etc. Made everything easy!
Evan K. July 2018
This was great house for our summer vacation wit family and Dog. Ample room and nice outdoor decks with hot tub
Michelle B. April 2018
We loved the spaciousness, the surroundings, the close proximity to Truckee, and lakes. The home provided a relaxing environment.
Jean H. April 2018
Lot's of room? Check. Hot Tub? Check. Shuttle Service to ski resort? Check. Beautiful snow park for back yard? Bonus! Downside - the cabin has a lot of things that didn't work when we came such as toliet, handles for 2 showers, back door difficult to keep latched. But Vacasa was very quick to respond to the issues.
Manager Response:
We apologize for the maintenance items and appreciate this guest's patience as we fixed them.
Jerry M. March 2018
Plenty of room for our whole family
Helen D. January 2018
We stayed here last year and everyone voted to come back again, so that should tell you it is a nice property. We were fortunate to have several inches of snow on the ground and the kids were very please. We definitely will stay here again.
Christopher P. January 2018
Nice stay
Amy H. January 2018
We had a wonderful stay! House is well stocked, hot tub sparkling clean and hot, pool table was a lot of fun! Overall, it was a great time to be had by all!
Carol L. November 2017
This home has a lot of room when inviting a group of people or large family.
Elspeth H. October 2017
Wonderful relaxing stay at Lake Tahoe. North Star ski resort in your back yard. Convenient to many dog friendly hiking trails, and the lake and grocery stores a few minutes drive away. Quiet dead end street, it feels remote but it's not. Great hot tub and outdoor area. We used the fireplace every night. Heat and locks easy to use. Lots of room to spread out. Will stay again!
Wanhee K. September 2017
all my family like the house~~!!
amazing~~
Layla W. August 2017
We loved this cabin. I celebrate my birthday weekend every August with my closest friends up in north Lake Tahoe & have stayed at many different cabins. This cabin was our favorite by far. This cabin was so cozy & comfortable. Beautiful setting on the golf course & surrounded by trees. Perfect location, close to lake, Safeway, & activities. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you.
Thomas B. August 2017
Great location, sadly the home is showing some age and needs an update.
Robert S. August 2017
Comfortable slept 6 guys on a golf trip. Decks are private and good sized.
Robert D. May 2017
I had a overall good trip except for my daughter getting into bed finding a bloody pillow case! And also the paddles for air hockey were broken so my kids could not play and the pool table pockets had holes in them so all the balls would fall out. Other that that the trip was good
Manager Response:
We are glad to see this guest enjoyed their visit despite a few hiccups. All issues mentioned in this review have been resolved. Thank you!
Lori S. May 2017
We loved our time there. Beautiful house and will definitely go back with my family again.
Devin A. May 2017
Great location - near to town and Tahoe - Lora of places to hike and a nice luxury dog friendly (rare) place to stay ... thank you for the best bday get away ever - I will be back
Leslie M. March 2017
This home is well loved - but the beds were comfortable, the hot tub well maintained and a large enough dinner table to serve our group. The air hockey table and pool table were fun for all and the sleds left for us to play with were a hit (after all of that snow).
If you can get one of the weekday prices I would recommend it. The high weekend prices seem a little steep for the condition of the home. Our only (major) complaint was the large black ants in the master bath. If the owner could get a pest control program (instead of ant baits and a can of Raid), the problem could be corrected.
Overall a large home with plenty of space for a large group. Great location with quick shuttles to the village.
Rachel T. March 2017
This home was perfect for a Tahoe weekend getaway. The location is perfect, very convenient to Northstar. The house was clean & in great shape. The only negative was that there were ants in the master bathroom. We didn't see any ant traps - this may have helped. Other than that, we really enjoyed the stay at this property & would recommend!
Candice C. March 2017
I rented this cabin for team outing with my company. It very comfortably accommodated our group of 11. Everyone in the party enjoyed their stay immensely.

Pros:
-Modern Central heating
-Heated floors in the master bath were nice
-Plenty of extra blankets
-Hot tub was very clean (fit about 4 -6 people at a time)
-Beds were very comfortable
-Close proximity to Northstar resort and shuttle service
-Supplies in the kitchen are adequate for cooking
-Awesome spice rack was a plus!
-Great game room with pool table, (air hockey needs replacement paddles though)
-Amazing sound system wired for the whole house. Excellent for making the environment very lively and fun!

Minor Cons:
-The interior is a little bit dated
- Saw a couple of ants in the master bath (but it's winter they are bound to come in)
Lisa K. February 2017
Great place for large groups and families with kids.
Bret D. February 2017
nice older cabin, decent space for spreading out with a larger family. amenities and furnishings are ok, could use a larger tv for families to have movie nights during the winter months. hot tub needs to be fixed and set at a temp that is actually usable during the winter, having it locked at 91 degrees makes it all but worthless. location was nice though in relation to northstar, truckee and kings beach. great area right out back to playing in the snow and light sledding for families, especially little ones who are still into just being in the snow. the only blankets in the home are those that are on the beds, so if you stay here make sure to bring some extra comforters and blankets to ensure that everyone is able to stay warm.
Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that the hot tub temperature locked during your stay. We don’t set any locks on the temperature and are happy to help fix it or walk our guests through unlocking it if it does become locked. We appreciate you letting us know about the lack of blankets in the home. We have new blankets arriving this week to keep our guests nice and cozy during their time in our home. We hope you and your family have a chance to come stay with us again and enjoy another fun snowy vacation!
Helen D. January 2017
The house is large with lots of windows but very warm and cozy. We used the large fireplace and enjoyed it's warmth. The bedrooms on the 3 floors gave everyone some alone time which was great. Our family would definitely go back.
Vanita M. December 2016
Lovely home, great place to stay and enjoy the holidays'. My only suggestion is to bring extra blankets and linen's as they did not have any and it gets cold there.
Honore L. December 2016
Plenty of room, good sized beds, hot tub was comfortably sized to squeeze in 5-6 people on the deck. Clean and well-maintained. Kitchen cookware was well stocked, with tons of leftover spices and cooking oil. Shuttle pick-up was easy and convenient to use - comes pretty quickly (5-10 min after you call).
Rudy G. December 2016
Good place