Virtual Tour
USA Montana Yellowstone National Park Big Sky Listing #7558

Moonlight Mountain Home 67 - Big Sky, MT

9 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 12 4 King Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 Bedrooms 4.5 Bathrooms No Pets  4WD/Traction May Be Required In Winter
3 Coyote Bluff Drive, Big Sky, MT 59716

Ski-in/ski-out at this 3-level home with a private hot tub, shared swimming pool

Host your next big ski vacation or holiday gathering at this elegant, chalet-style home with unobstructed views of the Spanish Peaks Mountain Range, wraparound deck, outdoor hot tub, and easy access to the slopes of the Big Sky Resort.

Step off your back porch right onto a groomed trail and ski down to the Six Shooter and Derringer chairlifts. Visit the Moonlight Tavern Bar & Grill for dinner, or hop on the free town shuttle and head down the mountain to the heart of Big Sky Mountain Village with its restaurants, shops, and après entertainment.

This elegantly decorated Moonlight Basin home has luxurious heated floors, exposed timber beams, and an enviable blend of old world, rustic charm and modern, top-of-the-line amenities.

The richly-appointed living room has four armchairs and a leather sofa, a wood-burning fireplace, and large windows offering gorgeous forested views. Warm yourself by the crackling fire and watch as bighorn sheep, elk, and mule deer wander to and fro each morning and evening right outside.

Nearby, there's a dining room table with seating for eight and a breakfast bar with three high-back leather counter stools attached to the kitchen. Prepare delicious home-cooked meals in the gourmet kitchen with gleaming granite countertops, drawers and cabinets packed with essentials, and a variety of stainless steel appliances including a side-by-side refrigerator with ice maker, wine cooler, stove, microwave oven, and coffee maker. There's also a gas grill located outside to make it easy to add a few barbecued treats to your menu.

The master suite is located on the main level and offers a king-size bed with hand-carved bed frame, two plush armchairs, and a romantic gas fireplace. This bedroom also has a spacious en suite bath with Jacuzzi tub and separate walk-in shower. Two guest bedrooms can be found on the lower level, one with a king bed and another with two sets of log-frame twin bunks. Two more king-size beds can be found upstairs in the enclosed loft along with a sitting area with a sectional sofa.

With four bedrooms and four-and-a-half baths, this rental sleeps up to 12 visitors very comfortably.

When you're not out on the slopes, soak your muscles in your private hot tub under the starry sky. Program your own movie nights on the multiple flatscreen, satellite TVs and DVD players, or hop online with ease thanks to the provided WiFi.

During the warmer months, Big Sky offers plenty of excitement in the great outdoors! Hike and bike in the scenic Gallatin National Forest, take a canoe or kayak out onto Lake Levinsky, or book a whitewater rafting trip. And check out all the adventure sports available at the Big Sky Basecamp including ziplines, climbing walls, and a giant swing. And if you're up for a day trip, head to the west entrance of Yellowstone National Park, about 58 miles away.

No matter the time of year, the Big Sky area is sure to please, so book this elegant chalet-style home today and get ready for a memorable adventure in the Montana wilderness.

* Please note, a daily, per person Moonlight Mountain Club access fee is charged separately and will allow access to all amenities except ski lockers.

This property is managed by Sarah Bennett of Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Montana LLC, license #RRE-RPM-LIC-61538.

Read more Read less 



Ski In/Out

Board Games

Gym/Fitness Room

Ping Pong


Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Wood Fireplace

Jet Tub

Pool : Shared

Propane/Gas Home : Propane








Cable : DirecTV

DVD Library

DVD Player




Wireless Router




Hot Tub : Private

Gas Grill : Private


Walk to Lifts

9 Reviews

Megan V. June 2018
There were not enough necessities needed for us to enjoy our stay such as garbage bags, chlorine, and more; there was hair in the conditioners that were wrapped in the lid, there was blood on the air mattress and a jam like substance on the bed upstairs. The hot tub water smelled like mildew along with a rotten smell throughout the whole house. There is a major water leak in the basement that appears to be leaking on wires which is a major hazard. The ice maker in the fridge was broken along with the trash can which was a huge inconvicence. The fridge was not cooling and spoiled all our food so we had to throw it away. All the dishes were dirty and extremely greasy and all of them had to be washed before use. All of these issues are concerning and were not properly addressed and handled by Vasca or the property manager, leaving their guests in an unsafe environment. It is with great disappointment that we were not able to enjoy not only our stay but also the customer service especially for the price. Due to the water leak they told us to shut the water off so we couldnt wash dishes, take showers, use the hot tub, use the bathroom, brush teeth, wash face, and any other things that require water.
Manager Response:
We are sorry to see this guest was frustrated by their stay with us. The property manager was unable to find any blood on anything, and the bottles of shampoo/conditioner were brand new with their original packaging. The hot tub had fresh water (which we did confirm with our hot tub contractor), and it also has a bromine floater keeping the water from getting dirty. The fridge was checked the day of their departure after they mentioned the cooling issue, and it was cold when we checked it again for another guest arrival. There was a deep clean completed in the unit a couple of weeks ago, so we are very sorry if there were any oversights with the dishes. When the guest made us aware of the leak we did ask that they please turn off the water main once they were finished for the night, and we did get it right back on in the morning after inspecting the leak. There were no wires involved, and we did refund this guest for the inconvenience of being without water during the night. Thank you!
Phil B. March 2018
Great home on a great mountain...theres nothing not to like. Thanks for a great trip
Phillip Kim M. January 2018
We planned this trip with our children and first Grandbaby. We also included our recently widowed mother. The layout of the house could not have been better. Each family had privacy and the arrangement of each bedroom was perfect.
Kitchen was well furnished. Real fireplace with wood supplied was fantastic. Hot tub was perfect after skiing all day. Mattresses super comfy. Super great was the fact that it was a true Ski-in, Ski-out. In the past we have rented properties boasting ski-in, ski-out but it wasn't easy like this. I honestly thought my husband was going to ski right into the living room door. 🙈
Do yourself a favor and trust me on this property. We cannot wait to return and definitely will stay in the house.
David E. January 2018
Our experience at the Moonlight Basin Club was very unsatisfactory. They required you to join the Club to use the facility. In our case it was $500 to join. Every dinner and lunch was booked with reservations previous to our joining. Therefore the dining aspect of the membership was unavailable. They did not tell us this before I joined. We honestly feel like we were taken advantage of.
Manager Response:
We are sorry to see this guest did not have a better experience with the Moonlight Basin Club. We are not affiliated with them in anyway and so are unable to make this situation any better. We hope the rental was enjoyable!
Lynnelle C. December 2017
Cabin was fabulous but our stay was affected by not having water day one and two. We drove for 8 hours from Spokane to spend three days there. Look forward to trying this trip again and hope not to have this problem next time. Ugh! Have not heard back from Vacasa yet to fully resolve this but the maintenance staff hustled to get it back on before we had to check out. We waited until 3 pm day 2 and were about to head to Bozeman and find a hotel. Day three was fabulous and we had a good day before waking up to check out. Plumber was very professional too.
Manager Response:
We sincerely apologize for the unexpected lack of water and greatly appreciate this guest's patience in the matter.
Deborah T. June 2017
Awesome home! Everything we needed to enjoy our stay was provided. It made making meals, hot tubbing, hiking and relaxing very easy! Much appreciated! Thank you!
Louis V. January 2017
It was a really good time!
Ryan B. January 2017
So much to say! The accommodations were spectacular! We had 6 adults and 6 teens (ages 14-17) in one house and we all had space to move around, spend time alone as well as spend quality time together. All of the décor is current and comfortable. There was plenty of everything we needed - linens, dishes, beds, etc. The zone heating was terrific and much appreciated during a chilly New Year's. The ability to ski down to Madison Base and purchase our lift tickets there is a very nice perk. And we often skied in to the house for lunch.

This is the 4th and largest rental we've stayed in at Moonlight and by far one of our favorites!
Dominic O. December 2016
It was super fun for Thanksgiving with friends