Virtual Tour
USA Yellowstone National Park Montana Big Sky Listing #7571

Stillwater 1055 - Big Sky, MT

13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 3 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Welcoming two-story Big Sky Resort condo with fireplace: walk to ski lifts!

At Stillwater of the Mountain Village at Big Sky Resort, you'll enjoy the perfect combo of quiet lodging and winter fun. Featuring a fireplace for private apres ski and within walking distance to trails and lifts, this two-story condo also brings nature to your doorstep.

Your senses will be pleased as you take in the fresh scents of the evergreens surrounding the complex, hear the gentle babbling of the nearby brook, and feel the crisp mountain air on your skin. The unbeatable views of the Andesite Mountains remind you how close you are to Big Sky Resort, where you can find Alpine skiing or snowboard trails.

After you spend the day outdoors, you'll love convening inside this two-story condo around the fireplace with a slate hearth. Play cards around the dining table or breakfast bar as the chef in your family fixes up family-style plates.

The full kitchen offers everything you'll need for preparing meals to reheating restaurant leftovers from a special meal out. At the end of the day, watch a movie together on the flatscreen TV as you start to doze off.

In the living room, you'll also have a pull-out sofa sleeper and the master bedroom has a spacious queen size bed--perfect for the parents. The main floor also has a full bathroom.

Head up the spiral staircase to the loft area, which has a queen bed, two twin pull-out beds, and couch for a cozy nook for kids of all ages to have a slumber party. There's a full bathroom upstairs, as well. Up to six guests can stay here quite comfortably.

If you want to discover more of the Rocky Mountain area, venture to the famous Yellowstone National Park, which is about 60 miles away for an easy day trip to see Old Faithful. Bozeman, Montana is roughly 50 miles away if you're looking for a classic old west modern town. Closer is the conveniences of Big Sky for stocking up on snacks and drinks for your stay.

This condo is the ideal getaway for your Montana ski vacation: book soon!

This property is managed by Patrice Tompkins of Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Montana LLC, license #RRE-RPM-LIC-78933.

You must be 18 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 10009



Children's games



Heating & cooling


Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View

Walk to lifts





DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games



13 reviews

Joe B. Dec 2020
Stillwater 1055 is a great rental unit. It’s walking distance to the base of the mountain and the chairlifts. It’s perfect for families. The upstairs loft can easily sleep four people, with one big bed and two single sleeper sofas. The downstairs bedroom sleeps two, and the living room makes a nice area for everyone to hang out together.
Reid M. Oct 2020
This is a fabulous condo, both comfortable and spacious. It definitely felt like home!
John J. Jul 2020
Im leaving this review on the public page because of an issue that I reported twice to customer service and twice I was told that it would be taken care of. It was not resolved in the 13 days that I stayed here. This is very upsetting for me after what I paid to stay here. The microwave did not work. It turned on and acted like it was working but would not heat anything (yes I checked the power levels and settings) I reported this to customer service on my second day of a 13 night stay. They seemed friendly and willing to help and I was told that someone would contact me shortly. A few days later after not hearing anything at all from them I contacted them again and was told that they had ordered a microwave that would be sent to their office and someone would contact me to install it. A few days later a new microwave arrived at the condo but nobody ever contacted me to install it. I guess they expected me to install it for them? I was told that it would be taken care of and it was not. Very disappointing. This was extremely annoying as I was staying there on a work trip and I didn’t want to cook large meals. I work 10-14 hours a day outside. The last thing I want to do when I get home is cook a meal and then have to clean up afterwards. I had to use the oven and stove however because of the microwave not working. Overall for the over $3k that I paid next time I will just stay at a hotel. There were a few other issues but otherwise besides terrible customer service it would have been an ok condo.
Manager response:
John,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service. We are very sorry the microwave was not working during your stay. We hope you will consider us for your next stay. Thank you!
David J. Feb 2020
Roomy and comfortable.
Michael C. Feb 2020
Great condo!! Had a fantastic ski trip. Will definitely be back.
Laércio B. Sep 2018
The apartment is fully equipped, and comfortable. BUT, it was full of dust. And there was a small battery on the floor (because it seam that no one cleaned the apartment before we arrive), which is super dangerous in case a toddler put it on his mouth and eat it. So we recommend the owners call attention of the person in charge of the cleaning.
Manager response:
We apologize for the housekeeping oversights and will continue to work with our team on improving their cleans. Thank you!
J. Mari A. Apr 2018
Loved the space, plenty of room for family of four. Walking to the lift was fantastic especially to warm up your legs for a day of skiing. Some things were not so great. The master bathroom sink was very slow to drain, the bath tub in the master bath did not seem particularly clean as there was some residual hair remaining in the drain from the previous guest. Kitchen was well stocked with the necessary pots and pans and utensils to make meals. Satellite tv and dvd player was very nice, fireplace was very handy. Kids loved the loft bedroom and separate bathroom.
Jon S. Mar 2018
Fine property, well furnished, two queens, 1 queen hidabed and two single hidabeds, reasonable (slightly uphill) walk to slopes
Carolyn O. Dec 2017
It was a little further to walk than we would have liked, but especially since we didn't want to stay the five night minimums up in the Lodge, this was a great place to spend a few days between Christmas and New Year's. The skiing was great and the condo was cozy and pleasant.
Tracy W. Dec 2017
We will definitely be back to Bigsky! The area is gorgeous and the powder snow Fall was perfect! The condo was peaceful, quit, and lovely!
Brad V. Apr 2017
Convenient place to stay for skiing.
Shahid K. Mar 2017
Walking distance to slopes. Good for small family! Enjoyed our stay!
Krish A. Dec 2016
Location is great for skiing but would have liked better sound proofing and pathways being kept clean from snow.