Virtual Tour
USA California Truckee Tahoe Donner Listing #7619

Tahoe Donner Golf Course Condo - Truckee, CA

14 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Crib 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly  4WD/traction may be required in winter
12798 Northwoods #427, Truckee, CA 96161

Dog-friendly condo w/ shared pool, hot tub, on-site golf & more, close to slopes

**Note: the use of Tahoe Donner HOA facilities requires additional daily fees.

Enjoy comfort and convenience when you stay in this dog-friendly vacation home in Truckee. You and your family and friends will have access to shared amenities like a pool, hot tub, sauna, and on-site golf. We are the closest condo to golf, weddings, and the gourmet restaurant and sports bar at the Tahoe Donner Lodge. The convenient and popular Z-deli is right next store and the Trout Creek Recreation Center is a short walk through the woods away.

The Condo is located in the Tahoe Donner community and is less than four miles from downtown and Old Truckee with quaint shops, fine dining, and exciting nightlife and activities.
The home is nestled in tall pines and tranquility with hiking trails right outside your door. You are in close proximity to multiple ski areas.

Inside, this rental is bright and cozy with lots of big windows and wood accents. The living area is a great place to gather for socializing or relaxing. Warm up by the fire while you watch a movie on the flatscreen cable TV, which comes with a DVD player and a DVD/VHS library. Complimentary WiFi is also available.

The dining area, with a table for six and a distinctive chandelier, invites you to sit and savor meals together and take in forest views. The breakfast bar that adjoins the kitchen has two additional seats.

The all-white kitchen is cozy and inviting and features standard appliances, including a dishwasher, providing everything you need to create scrumptious meals and clean up with ease. The charcoal grill on the deck offers a lovely space for quick meal prep and lounging in beautiful natural surroundings.

This two-bedroom (plus loft), two-bath condo accommodates up to seven guests. The master bedroom is on the ground floor and features a queen-size bed and deck access. And between the other bedroom and the loft, five twins and a futon are available for a variety of sleeping options. And for those with tiny travelers, a crib is also available.

Sticking close to home is made fun with the selection of games for adults and kids. Perfect your swing at the golf course or tennis courts. Access the Tahoe Donner HOA private beach and marina to rent sailboats, paddleboards, etc. or bring your boat and utilize the dock on Donner Lake. Be sure to check out the Tahoe Donner HOA recreation facilities, which offer a multitude of seasonal activities options for recreation and relaxing all year long with a shared pool, sauna, hot tub, and more.

The community has its own skiing hill and a cross-country ski center. If you want to check out exceptional skiing in the area, go to Sugar Bowl (11 miles), Northstar (14 miles), Squaw Valley (14 miles), and Alpine Meadows (17 miles). And don't forget to spend some time exploring downtown Truckee and its unique shops and fine and casual dining establishments.

Whether you come to Truckee for outdoor activity or relaxation, summer or winter, you'll be assured both when you stay in this lovely vacation condo in Tahoe Donner. Treat yourself to the good life, and book your reservation today.

RCN # 469



Golf Nearby

Basketball court : Shared

Board games

Children's games


Game room

Golf on-site

Gym/fitness room

Tennis court : Shared





Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Shared

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared







Internet : Suddenlink

Cable : Suddenlink

DVD library

DVD player


VHS library

Wireless router


Hot tub : Shared




14 reviews

Jennifer S. Jul 2019
We loved how close everything was
Marc S. May 2019
Comfortable enough. Cool downstairs until we twisted the knobs on the baseboard heaters, not the thermostat! Spacious, comfy enough. Haven't seen appliances like that since the Reagan years! But they work just fine.
Colette N. Mar 2019
Nice layout and open concept living area on the second floor.

Great location right next to the Lodge and the TD market - you can walk easily to both. Loved the two decks, especially the covered deck during the winter.

The baseboard heating doesn't work in the main living space, so the wood stove is the only heater. This keeps the area plenty warm, but the pilot light was out when we first arrived. Vacasa came promptly, which we appreciated!

The kitchen is very small; I think it would be hard to cook for a large group there. We did see a handful of ants in the kitchen (probably 5 or so) - mostly it felt like the condo wasn't very lived in and just needed occupancy a bit more.

Overall, great stay, but a bit more love could help the condo a lot!
Serena H. Jan 2019
convenient location, good for multiple people, comfortable layout.
Mikhail P. Feb 2018
Positive: TONS OF SPACE, good location, quiet. The main kitchen/dining/living room is very spacious and has huge windows which we really loved.
1. This house is big, and it takes a day or two to heat it through.
We have arrived at 1.30 in the morning, the house was dead cold, dark and very depressing. It took us a few hours to figure out all heating arrangements. On the main level, where the kitchen is located, there was no heating at all. The baseboard was broken and the fireplace too (the latter was fixed 2 days after, at our requesr).
Also, upon arrival, there was no light at the entrance, we had a hard time locating the unit. manager misrepresented the amenities.
The absence of a washer and dryer should be clearly stated. Also, we are very unhappy about the misrepresentation as regards the hot tub and a swimming pool.
There is no hot tub in a complex, also no swimming pool either. Everything is available for a hefty fee at the nearby recreation centre, at $12 per person. For a family of 5, this adds to $60 a day. This is a very expensive add-on to the cost of accommodation.
The unit needs updating, carpet is worn out, however, it was clean.
Manager response:
We apologize for any inconveniences this guest experienced. We will include all pertinent heating information in the check-in email we send to our guests, and we apologize the fireplace was out when this guest arrived. We have removed the picture of the washer and dryer from the listing, and there is no mention of them anywhere in the description or amenities checklist. We do note in the description of the home that a fee is required to utilize the rec. passes. We are sorry to see this came as a surprise to our guests. Thanks!
Michelle M. Oct 2017
The location for this rental was great. Kitchen had all the amenities needed.
Mustaffa Z. Oct 2017
Everything was in place
Josh A. Aug 2017
Casey K. Jul 2017
The Condo is in a great location and you have access to the rec centers. The only downside to this property, it's located adjacent to a community hall that hosts events. We had two wedding parties Fri and Sat evening, so there was a lot of people and music. Both events ended at 10pm but the cleaning crew worked for another hour.
Jamie L. Mar 2017
A great cozy unit with an amazing living room space, a loft, and plenty of beds for a group looking to bond over food, movies, and/or table top board games.

For those planning on arriving at nighttime and during the snow season, make sure to get the details of where specifically the property is located at, especially which building unit it's at because we had trouble locating it in the dark and snow as there are multiple apartment complexes looking exactly alike. Also, it'll be helpful if you can get specific details on where to park because we had trouble as the snow covered the ground and we weren't able to see the parking lines.

Overall, a neat and cozy place if you're looking for a place to stay for skiing.
Jessica J. Feb 2017